Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

6 reviews | 3 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-6 of 6 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/1/2011

Customer review by ConcernedAnimalMom

1.0 stars 12/1/2011 by ConcernedAnimalMom
by ConcernedAnimalMom

We've had two of these bowls, goldfish seemed happy in them, but both bowls cracked through the bottom for no reason after a few months. They were just sitting on the counter and suddenly started leaking water. I thought that the first one had a flaw that caused the crack, so I bought another one to replace it, but then the second one did the same thing. I'm just glad I was home so it did not leak all over and the fish did not die!!

Was this review helpful? (45) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConcernedAnimalMom
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bowl
7/3/2012

Customer review by EchoBunny

4.0 stars 7/3/2012 by EchoBunny
by EchoBunny

I bought this for a young betta. It displays the fish well and is made of heavy, easy to clean glass. There is plenty of surface space for oxygen and lots of room for the fish to swim. At one gallon, there's plenty of space for a single fish, though I might move the fish to a larger, heated tank when the weather gets cold.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EchoBunny
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durability seems good, clarity not so much.
9/26/2012

Customer review by LeafytheGreat

3.0 stars 9/26/2012 by LeafytheGreat
by LeafytheGreat

I guess you get what you pay for. This fish bowl is not masterfully crafted. Dream of seeing your tiny aquatic world in HD? Think again. The glass is fairly distorted, giving whatever's inside a few pockmarks and rough spots. That being said, it feels pretty sturdy. I have mine set up right now as a planted shrimp habitat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeafytheGreat
Auburn, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful
11/25/2011

Customer review by Orangematz

1.0 stars 11/25/2011 by Orangematz
by Orangematz

Cannot house a fish at all. These are made to get a quick cent.

Was this review helpful? (24) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orangematz
Kent, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Perfect! No Issues. I have 2 of these.
8/18/2014

Customer review by NeedMobile110W305qt

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by NeedMobile110W305qt
by NeedMobile110W305qt

I put 2 small gold fish and they are very happy. I had to add rocks in the bottom so the fish wouldn't only hang out on the bottom though. No issues with these. I'm very happy with these and would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeedMobile110W305qt
Uvalde, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy betta!
6/18/2015

Customer review by mom2pcs

4.0 stars 6/18/2015 by mom2pcs
by mom2pcs

Our betta had been in a 2.5 gallon filtered aquarium for about 6 months. He always hid, probably because of the current from the filter. I moved him to this bowl and set it on my desk a few months ago and he has never been happier. Maybe not the perfect set up for all bettas, but ours is much happier in here than he ever was in the bigger aquarium. He swims around and is always trying to get my attention. I agree that the shape of the bowl distorts the image and sometimes I have to look down from the top to find him, but to me it's worth the trade off to see our fish happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2pcs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes