Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 210 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

210 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
52
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
7
1-20 of 200 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Excellent BBQ Grill
1/18/2013

Customer review by gg32068

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by gg32068
by gg32068
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could not be more pleased with this grill. It is everything I expected. Pros: 1. adjustable height suspended fire tray 2. extremely large grilling area 3. 4 separate removable grills make up the grilling area - means you can use all 4 at once, or just one 4. easy to move around the patio 5. the 2 exterior trays are steel, instead of wood 6. vents at both ends of the bottom barrel 7. temperature gauge - a must! Cons: 1. Ease of construction, not - OMG, there was not one part of this grill that came assembled. I spent some serious hours getting this thing put together. It is not for the faint of heart! But, because of the amount of money I spent on this grill, and the fact that I wanted it to last me a long time, I followed the instructions to the T. I really took my time trying to make sure I did everything right. Also, make sure that you allow for a very large work area for assembling the grill, as I highly recommend that you lay all the parts out before attempting to assemble the grill. AND, do READ the instructions first before assembling. 2. Removable chrome warming tray. Doesn't really seem to fit as it should. I mean it works fine, but has a tendency to sometimes come loose. Not a big deal to me, as I seldom if ever use these things in any of my grills. I am not a fan of these things to start with. I have not used the one that came with this grill. 3. Has the look of a heavy gauge steel grill/smoker, but it is not. I thought it would be a much thicker steel gauge, but in reality, it is not different (except in color) from any other portable patio grill. Accessories I purchased at Walmart at the time I purchased my grill: 1. 1 vinyl grill cover - cost = $10.00 2. 2 non-stick BBQ griddle/grill trays = $10.00/each I bought this grill on-line from Walmart. This is January, so there were none on hand in the store, none that I could visually inspect before purchase. I bought it sight-unseen, based upon the reviews from other buyers that had posted comments & other on-line research I did on the grill. I knew before I received the grill that I was in for a struggle in assembling the grill, so I was not surprised when I put mine together. Get past the assembly, and you will not be disappointed with this grill. I really like it, and could not be happier with it. I uploaded 2 photos that I took immediately after complete assembly, but before I seasoned it with the first fire.

Was this review helpful? (124) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gg32068
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged on arrival
2/20/2017

Customer review by Robs

2.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Robs
by Robs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The grill is okay at the sale price. Fairly easy to assemble. The problem was it came with a dent in the lid. I didn't worry about sending it back since it was for deer camp and the dent won't stop it from working priperly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/23/2017

Hi there! We’re sorry to hear your grill was dented upon arrival. We wouldn’t expect that to happen. We want to hear more about this and learn about your experience. Call 1-888-837-1380 so we can chat more about this. We’ll be waiting! - Kingsford Consumer Services

Robs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible workmanship
6/6/2015

Customer review by GrillingManiac

2.0 stars 6/6/2015 by GrillingManiac
by GrillingManiac

First off, I'd like to say that I'm sure the grill will be great. We had one like it from a different company and loved it. However I want to warn you that most of the pieces were damaged in some way. Bent, dented, and the wrong nuts which I just replaced with some I had at the house. Assembly didn't take much time; maybe an hour. The problem with the parts being bent/damaged is that the lid doesn't close properly. We were very careful to follow directions exactly and tighten bolts properly so as to avoid this problem, but when the product is so defective it can't be avoided. I should mention that I purchased a Kingsford tabletop grill once and had the same problem with the lid not closing properly and was unable to latch it shut for transporting. Sadly I will not purchase another product from Kingsford. This grill looks like someone threw it down a flight of stairs, which is only a slight exaggeration. A NEW product should look NEW, not beat up. Brings to mind the old saying "Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me."

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillingManiac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great grill
2/17/2017

Customer review by Rhonda

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by Rhonda
by Rhonda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Takes a second person to make it easier to put together but could be done by one if necessary. Lots of space to cook big meals! Loved it so much we bought a second one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Grill
6/2/2016

Customer review by Maras

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Maras
by Maras
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bbq is very spacious, sturdy and affordable. All elements I was looking for in a grill. The grill grates are not cheapy like my previous bbq. Which makes cleaning/caring for easier. It took approximately 1.5 hours in putting it together. And once put together, it looked spacious and expensive. We put it to use for the first time this past Memorial Day weekend and it did NOT disappoint. Cooking time was cut in half due to size. I love this bbq and would highly recommend it to everyone. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
All I can say is, this grill cooks very NICE!!
6/18/2014

Customer review by Eligre14

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Eligre14
by Eligre14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just brought this grill in June 2014 for Father's Day and my husband can't stay off of it. I really like how durable the cast iron cooking grates are and how well the food cooks on them; the entire grill is strong/durable. It also gives the food a good smoked bar-b-que taste. As for putting it together...well, you really have to follow the directions exact or you could find yourself taking everything apart and putting it back together again. Only a couple of the parts were a little confusing but, we quickly figured it out. It really wasn't as difficult putting it together, as we actually made it ourselves. However, the lid is slightly off track (manufacture error) but, it's a minor distortion and it didn't take away from the quality of how the food taste or how the charcoals burned...it's just a popping sound whenever we open/close the lid. And we were not about to take that entire thing apart again just to return it for that small concern - for all of that work, we can live with it. Other than that, it was reasonably priced, ready for pick up at the correct scheduled time it was supposed to have been, the C/S Reps were very professional and helpful at the time of pick up and overall...everything was good! :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eligre14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with this purchase!
4/10/2012

Customer review by Txmxgirl

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Txmxgirl
by Txmxgirl

My husband and I prefer charcoal grills and this is the first big one that we've purchased. We love it! It is way bigger than we anticipated and assembling it wasn't very difficult, it took us about an hour and a half. We used it for the first time this past Easter weekend and we fit so much food on it at one time. We got tons of compliments on it and one of my friends loved it so much she went out the same night and bought one too. It looks great, my husband didn't believe I only spend 100 dollars on it. We almost bought a grill at a home improvement store for almost twice the price. Definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (101) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txmxgirl
El Paso,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We love it!!!!!!
2/7/2017

Customer review by Tiff

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Tiff
by Tiff
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took a while to put together but it was so worth it. It holds so much food!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill for the money
12/26/2016

Customer review by Meatlover

4.0 stars 12/26/2016 by Meatlover
by Meatlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two hours to assemble. Cooks great. Temperature can be easealy controlled with air vents.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meatlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill
3/17/2012

Customer review by chooglin

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by chooglin
by chooglin

I have a 370 lb off-set smoker and I was in need of a charcoal grill. This Kingsford barrel grill looks just like some other "Home Improvement" grills that sell for a hundred bucks more so I took the chance. I am very glad I did. The assembly is very easy and can be assembled by one person if you can't find a helper. Since I have had this huge off-set made out of 1/4 inch steel, I was a little surprised at the thin metal this grill is constructed with. The adjustable charcoal grate though is what will take all the abuse and if you dump the ashes out the next day and keep the grill covered it should last a long time,so the thinner metal is not an issue. When the aah tray is out for cleaning take some paper towels and wipe up excess grease that will build up in the bottom of the barrel. This way if a stray pc of coal happens to fall into the bottom of the barrel you will not have a grease fire. The lid is not airtight but it fits flush on all sides. The room this grill offers is real nice. This bad-boy can hold a bunch of grub. Another big plus is the lid has a stainless steel handle and the front and side shelves are metal. The grills I looked at that were 100 bucks more had the handles and shelves made out of wood. Thermometer is not terribly accurate but this is a grill. If you plan on cooking indirect you might want to grab a better thermometer and replace the original one because temps will become more crucial when cooking indirect. Holding steady temps when slo cooking will become a challenge because this grill is not air-tight but come on...it's a grill and it's under 100 bucks!! This is the grill I have been looking for. It is easy to move around the patio. The cast iron cooking grates offer a bunch of cooking space and this grill just looks good!! If you are looking for a nice charcoal grill and you don't want to break the bank you should grab one of these..you will be very pleased and have a grill you will look forward to using.

Was this review helpful? (167) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chooglin
Van Nuys, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best sub $100 pit on the market
8/21/2016

Customer review by CrazyForGadgets

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by CrazyForGadgets
by CrazyForGadgets
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best sub $100 pit on the market. Great size at 30". Replete with ceramic coated grates, adjustable fire pan and (2) strong steel shelves. I am ready to burn some meat now! All the small parts are blister packed and labeled, and mounted on cardboard making it easier to locate and identify. The instructions do help so don't throw them away. Just a helpful hint, when you are assembling the pit, tighten the parts as hard as you can without breaking them. When a BBQ heats up for the first time, many of the parts are loosened from the expansion of the metal caused by the heat. It is a nasty job trying to re-tighten loose screws once they are sooty and hard to see.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyForGadgets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad material handling
11/7/2016

Customer review by Jerry

2.0 stars 11/7/2016 by Jerry
by Jerry

I just finished putting this grill together . Every would have been great but the material handlers beat the out of it and put several dents in it .I managed to knock some of the dents out with a rubber mallet but could not make it right . It was easy to assemble with good directions . You wait a week to get the product ,it finally arrives ,you unpack the many parts and you find the dents and even two pieces were smashed in the corners and these were the two pieces that make the tray that goes in the front . I managed to fix the enough for the screws to work but I am very disappointing in that you expect to have your purchase in good shape ,not dented and bent up. Never again will I buy Kingsford grills .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/7/2016

Hi there, Jerry! We'd like to apologize for any dents in your grill. We wouldn't expect that to happen and we'd be happy to help. Please call us at 1-800-232-4745 Monday through Friday, 9:00 AM-5:30 PM EST. For fast service, please provide the representative with reference number 161107-000663. We look forward to your call! - Kingsford Consumer Services

Jerry
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice but
1/20/2017

Customer review by dejaelaine

4.0 stars 1/20/2017 by dejaelaine
by dejaelaine

After the grill was put together it is a nice grill. Putting it together is the problem. Some pieces don't fit and had a problem with the warming tray. After some creative problem solving and fixes we go it up and it is now solid and works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dejaelaine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great grill! got on sale!
4/19/2016

Customer review by jenn

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by jenn
by jenn

Bought this for my husband as a birthday gift, and he absolutely loves it! Took me about 3 hrs to put it together, but so well worth to see the smile on his face!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Grill!
3/27/2016

Customer review by Rocknroles

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Rocknroles
by Rocknroles

I ordered this grill online and got it in a few days. Pretty easy to assemble. I did it by myself in around a hour in a half. The grill is very sturdy and well made. Cooks wonderfully. I have cooked rib eye steaks, hamburgers, hotdogs with toasted buns. Everything cooked very good and evenly. I had my family over and my brother bought one that night online. The grill is huge which is great when I have everybody over but when it just my husband, son and myself I just use one side of the grill. If you are looking for a great charcoal grill you would not be disappointed with this one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocknroles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Grill
3/26/2012

Customer review by monie57

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by monie57
by monie57

Bought this for my son and he was thrilled with it. Easy to assemble and perfect. Larger than I thought it would be and that was a pleasant surprise. Great product and would recommend to all!

Was this review helpful? (66) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monie57
Biloxi, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great so far!
4/2/2012

Customer review by jla8908

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by jla8908
by jla8908

I was looking for an affordable grill that wasn't a tiny little grill. So far this grill is amazing and cooks food quick! a lot of space so I can cook large quantities so I don't have to cook all week. A busy girl appreciates that!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jla8908
Rantoul, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
an awesome choice for a grill
3/30/2014

Customer review by grillmasterbill

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by grillmasterbill
by grillmasterbill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this grill a little on the iffy side. I was really pleased with it upon completion of putting it together. Sturdy and solid. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grillmasterbill
Shorewood, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Real Deal BBQ
2/2/2012

Customer review by Steakmaker

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Steakmaker
by Steakmaker

I was glad to finally get my hands on this grill. I had seen one on vacation last year but my Walmart store didn't carry it before. Now they do. The barrel design is the original true BBQ pit design. More great barbeque has come off a barrel grill than any other grill on the planet. I have done the basics (Burgers and Chicken) and it has been great. This weekend going to do some indirect cooking. I've got some babybacks for the super bowl. Getting one for my brother this spring!

Was this review helpful? (135) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steakmaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Grill at a Even Better Price!
6/29/2014

Customer review by Kyez88

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Kyez88
by Kyez88

I purchased this grill last night and decided to wait until this afternoon to assemble it. I put this together with my 3 year old son holding the wrenches all in metric. We completed the grill in 3 and half hours thanks to well written instructions and nicely laid out bolt and nut package (great layout fool proof). I am at the end of "seasoning" the grill at the moment everything is nice and tight on the grill no wobble or pops, it's nice to assemble your own grill first one for me" feels like a 200.00 grill. Tonight, will be Chedder and Bacon Burgers with Ears of BBQ Corn with a light smoke...can't wait. Don't wait to buy and pick up a cover. Keith

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyez88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews