Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
41
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 157 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
Excellent BBQ Grill
1/18/2013

Customer review by gg32068

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by gg32068
by gg32068
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could not be more pleased with this grill. It is everything I expected. Pros: 1. adjustable height suspended fire tray 2. extremely large grilling area 3. 4 separate removable grills make up the grilling area - means you can use all 4 at once, or just one 4. easy to move around the patio 5. the 2 exterior trays are steel, instead of wood 6. vents at both ends of the bottom barrel 7. temperature gauge - a must! Cons: 1. Ease of construction, not - OMG, there was not one part of this grill that came assembled. I spent some serious hours getting this thing put together. It is not for the faint of heart! But, because of the amount of money I spent on this grill, and the fact that I wanted it to last me a long time, I followed the instructions to the T. I really took my time trying to make sure I did everything right. Also, make sure that you allow for a very large work area for assembling the grill, as I highly recommend that you lay all the parts out before attempting to assemble the grill. AND, do READ the instructions first before assembling. 2. Removable chrome warming tray. Doesn't really seem to fit as it should. I mean it works fine, but has a tendency to sometimes come loose. Not a big deal to me, as I seldom if ever use these things in any of my grills. I am not a fan of these things to start with. I have not used the one that came with this grill. 3. Has the look of a heavy gauge steel grill/smoker, but it is not. I thought it would be a much thicker steel gauge, but in reality, it is not different (except in color) from any other portable patio grill. Accessories I purchased at Walmart at the time I purchased my grill: 1. 1 vinyl grill cover - cost = $10.00 2. 2 non-stick BBQ griddle/grill trays = $10.00/each I bought this grill on-line from Walmart. This is January, so there were none on hand in the store, none that I could visually inspect before purchase. I bought it sight-unseen, based upon the reviews from other buyers that had posted comments & other on-line research I did on the grill. I knew before I received the grill that I was in for a struggle in assembling the grill, so I was not surprised when I put mine together. Get past the assembly, and you will not be disappointed with this grill. I really like it, and could not be happier with it. I uploaded 2 photos that I took immediately after complete assembly, but before I seasoned it with the first fire.

Was this review helpful? (87) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gg32068
Middleburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great grill! got on sale!
4/19/2016

Customer review by jenn

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by jenn
by jenn

Bought this for my husband as a birthday gift, and he absolutely loves it! Took me about 3 hrs to put it together, but so well worth to see the smile on his face!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really nice and large grill.
3/15/2016

Customer review by tcox

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by tcox
by tcox

This grill had a lot of screws, but with my battery operated screwdriver, it was simple to put together. JUST READ THE DIRECTIONS! Love this grill and it is a lot bigger than I thought, which is great for cooking large amounts of food. Very good design and worth every penny! Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kingford 30inch barrel grill.
3/30/2016

Customer review by Kisha

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by Kisha
by Kisha

Easy to set up and it is larger than the picture shows. This is actually a nice bargan for the price I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Grill!
3/27/2016

Customer review by Rocknroles

5.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Rocknroles
by Rocknroles

I ordered this grill online and got it in a few days. Pretty easy to assemble. I did it by myself in around a hour in a half. The grill is very sturdy and well made. Cooks wonderfully. I have cooked rib eye steaks, hamburgers, hotdogs with toasted buns. Everything cooked very good and evenly. I had my family over and my brother bought one that night online. The grill is huge which is great when I have everybody over but when it just my husband, son and myself I just use one side of the grill. If you are looking for a great charcoal grill you would not be disappointed with this one.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocknroles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible workmanship
6/6/2015

Customer review by GrillingManiac

2.0 stars 6/6/2015 by GrillingManiac
by GrillingManiac

First off, I'd like to say that I'm sure the grill will be great. We had one like it from a different company and loved it. However I want to warn you that most of the pieces were damaged in some way. Bent, dented, and the wrong nuts which I just replaced with some I had at the house. Assembly didn't take much time; maybe an hour. The problem with the parts being bent/damaged is that the lid doesn't close properly. We were very careful to follow directions exactly and tighten bolts properly so as to avoid this problem, but when the product is so defective it can't be avoided. I should mention that I purchased a Kingsford tabletop grill once and had the same problem with the lid not closing properly and was unable to latch it shut for transporting. Sadly I will not purchase another product from Kingsford. This grill looks like someone threw it down a flight of stairs, which is only a slight exaggeration. A NEW product should look NEW, not beat up. Brings to mind the old saying "Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice, shame on me."

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrillingManiac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kingsford 30" Barrel Grill
4/6/2016

Customer review by Kingsbarrel

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Kingsbarrel
by Kingsbarrel

Once together in about 1 hour by my son! We used Kingsford charcoal and for the small amount of food we grilled, the food was amazingly smoked tasting. I would highly recommend it to anyone, will buy one for my son in law. Charcoal started right away and burned evenly. It truly had an impressive great look, cooking time and taste. It was well worth the wait to purchase it when I did. Awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kingsbarrel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to clean
4/10/2016

Customer review by shouldhavekeptlooking

3.0 stars 4/10/2016 by shouldhavekeptlooking
by shouldhavekeptlooking

pros good price has space for setting food and other things down seems sturdy easy assembly cons bottom rack is hard to clean they put side on both ends not smart everything on bottom gets trapped also the lid tips to far back for a shorter person

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shouldhavekeptlooking
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looking forward to using it....
3/19/2016

Customer review by cadams4904

4.0 stars 3/19/2016 by cadams4904
by cadams4904

Just put it together, haven't seasoned it yet, but the pats all fit well and seems to be just perfect for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cadams4904
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
4/2/2016

Customer review by TDixon

4.0 stars 4/2/2016 by TDixon
by TDixon

Good grill for the price. Took a little while to put together though.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TDixon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grilling Season
4/25/2016

Customer review by Bigjohn3819GrillMaster

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Bigjohn3819GrillMaster
by Bigjohn3819GrillMaster

Awesome product for an even more awesome price...Deal of the century

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigjohn3819GrillMaster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very happy with this purchase!
4/10/2012

Customer review by Txmxgirl

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by Txmxgirl
by Txmxgirl

My husband and I prefer charcoal grills and this is the first big one that we've purchased. We love it! It is way bigger than we anticipated and assembling it wasn't very difficult, it took us about an hour and a half. We used it for the first time this past Easter weekend and we fit so much food on it at one time. We got tons of compliments on it and one of my friends loved it so much she went out the same night and bought one too. It looks great, my husband didn't believe I only spend 100 dollars on it. We almost bought a grill at a home improvement store for almost twice the price. Definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful? (98) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Txmxgirl
El Paso,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I am very pleased with this product
4/11/2016

Customer review by QueenB

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by QueenB
by QueenB

I think it is a great product for the price. It is very sturdy and the grates are heavy which is better to cook on

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Somewhat satisfied
4/9/2016

Customer review by Grill

3.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Grill
by Grill

The top of the grill was bent don't know if it was damage from the actual shipping. But other than that grill is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it but...
3/29/2016

Customer review by Gina

4.0 stars 3/29/2016 by Gina
by Gina

I really love it but came with large dent in back makes it impossible to close tightly. So with a little banging on it with a rubber hammer we got it to close a little better. Other than that I had bread on the bread rack. Opened the lid and the one side came out of the hole. So now we had to rig the ends to keep the wire from falling inside the grill. So after all is done I am happy. Easy to assemble. Cooks fast with little charcoal. Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great grill
3/17/2012

Customer review by chooglin

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by chooglin
by chooglin

I have a 370 lb off-set smoker and I was in need of a charcoal grill. This Kingsford barrel grill looks just like some other "Home Improvement" grills that sell for a hundred bucks more so I took the chance. I am very glad I did. The assembly is very easy and can be assembled by one person if you can't find a helper. Since I have had this huge off-set made out of 1/4 inch steel, I was a little surprised at the thin metal this grill is constructed with. The adjustable charcoal grate though is what will take all the abuse and if you dump the ashes out the next day and keep the grill covered it should last a long time,so the thinner metal is not an issue. When the aah tray is out for cleaning take some paper towels and wipe up excess grease that will build up in the bottom of the barrel. This way if a stray pc of coal happens to fall into the bottom of the barrel you will not have a grease fire. The lid is not airtight but it fits flush on all sides. The room this grill offers is real nice. This bad-boy can hold a bunch of grub. Another big plus is the lid has a stainless steel handle and the front and side shelves are metal. The grills I looked at that were 100 bucks more had the handles and shelves made out of wood. Thermometer is not terribly accurate but this is a grill. If you plan on cooking indirect you might want to grab a better thermometer and replace the original one because temps will become more crucial when cooking indirect. Holding steady temps when slo cooking will become a challenge because this grill is not air-tight but come on...it's a grill and it's under 100 bucks!! This is the grill I have been looking for. It is easy to move around the patio. The cast iron cooking grates offer a bunch of cooking space and this grill just looks good!! If you are looking for a nice charcoal grill and you don't want to break the bank you should grab one of these..you will be very pleased and have a grill you will look forward to using.

Was this review helpful? (160) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chooglin
Van Nuys, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
All I can say is, this grill cooks very NICE!!
6/18/2014

Customer review by Eligre14

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Eligre14
by Eligre14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just brought this grill in June 2014 for Father's Day and my husband can't stay off of it. I really like how durable the cast iron cooking grates are and how well the food cooks on them; the entire grill is strong/durable. It also gives the food a good smoked bar-b-que taste. As for putting it together...well, you really have to follow the directions exact or you could find yourself taking everything apart and putting it back together again. Only a couple of the parts were a little confusing but, we quickly figured it out. It really wasn't as difficult putting it together, as we actually made it ourselves. However, the lid is slightly off track (manufacture error) but, it's a minor distortion and it didn't take away from the quality of how the food taste or how the charcoals burned...it's just a popping sound whenever we open/close the lid. And we were not about to take that entire thing apart again just to return it for that small concern - for all of that work, we can live with it. Other than that, it was reasonably priced, ready for pick up at the correct scheduled time it was supposed to have been, the C/S Reps were very professional and helpful at the time of pick up and overall...everything was good! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eligre14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart Shipping
12/29/2015

Customer review by Katrina

3.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Katrina
by Katrina

This is a great grill. However, I had the grill shipped to my local Walmart store and picked it up as a Christmas gift. We took it out of the box to put together and it had several dents in the grill. I would take it back if we had not spent the time putting it together. However, the dents have nothing to do with the Kingsford grill. It is a great grill!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katrina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
4/5/2016

Customer review by jaimeman

4.0 stars 4/5/2016 by jaimeman
by jaimeman

All parts included

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaimeman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good grill for the price
3/30/2016

Customer review by nonickname86

5.0 stars 3/30/2016 by nonickname86
by nonickname86

Love the grates.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nonickname86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews