Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
166
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
FANTASTIC!!!
10/31/2013

Customer review by Luvdaisylou

5.0 stars by Luvdaisylou

Love it, love it, love it! Received my two 5 lb. boxes the other day and thought I would empty the fiberfill into a very large bag so I can stuff it in my closet area I use for my crafts. Well, when I opened one box and started to put the fiberfill in the bag, the fiberfill would EXPAND sooo much that even 1/2 of ONE box filled the bag....to overflowing! Sooo much fiberfill for the very small projects i'm doing now....and that's terrific because if you do many crafts, even one box will last quite a while! Other fiberfill that I would buy in the past at fabric/craft stores costs sooo much and what you see (in the bag) is what you get....does not EXPAND like Morning Glory. If I ever finish using these two boxes, I will definitely go back to Morning Glory!!!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luvdaisylou
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for all your stuffing needs.
3/13/2012

Customer review by Bedelia194

5.0 stars by Bedelia194

This fiberfill is the best that I have ever crafted with. It packs in tight without lumps and makes for a fantastic finished product. I was really upset when Walmart decided to do away with their craft department. I purchased many of my supplies there: yards and yards of fabric, notions and of course Morning Glory fiberfill. I am really happy that they have decided to restock the Morning Glory and look forward to finding it at our local Walmart. Until then, I will continue to order this premium fiberfill online.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bedelia194
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for stuffing sofa back pillows
3/31/2014

Customer review by SDAfromATL

5.0 stars by SDAfromATL

I bought this stuffing because the pillows on the back of our leather sofa were sagging after years of use. The material is very clean and high quality with no odor, which is important to me because I have allergies. It's easy to work with and you can't beat Walmart's price. It was three times as much on another major web site! You do have to work with the stuffing a bit so that it doesn't bunch up and get lumpy, but it was perfect for our needs. The sofa back pillows look so much better and are more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SDAfromATL
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Christmaslight

1.0 stars by Christmaslight

When I received my first ordered of this stuffing the quality was excellent . Soft full fiberfill This recent order ..i received three boxes of cheap coarse fiberfill Had to return ..not what I am looking for .

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Christmaslight
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2012

Customer review by Farleysmom

5.0 stars by Farleysmom

Soooooo beyond excited that you are now carrying this product again....I will be back for more..

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Farleysmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great fiberfill
6/25/2012

Customer review by CraftyMaryL

5.0 stars by CraftyMaryL

I am so glad WalMart brought back the Morning Glory polyfill . It is a non slip filling and works perfect for my items. I love the fact that I can pick it up at my local store and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CraftyMaryL
Pittsburgh Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Morning Glory 100% Polyester Fiberfill is perfect!
12/18/2012

Customer review by CherokeeSmiles

5.0 stars by CherokeeSmiles

Easy to use and works perfectly every time.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CherokeeSmiles
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the job!
7/2/2013

Customer review by BigGabs

5.0 stars by BigGabs

I used this box of fill to stuff seven big cushions in my living room! They look perfect! The price is unbeatable too! Might by another just to keep in storage!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigGabs
Freeport/Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for a great product
11/4/2013

Customer review by Sewingfanatic26

5.0 stars by Sewingfanatic26

I used this to fill two large dog beds that I had made. I still had some left over. The product was white, light and fluffy, great for my intended purpose. I almost bought this same product on Amazon, but it was cheaper (even with shipping) to get it from Wal-mart. For five pounds of filling, the price was great.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sewingfanatic26
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!
11/29/2013

Customer review by Purdywerdylady

5.0 stars by Purdywerdylady

This fiberfill is great for stuffing dolls. I never want to go back to the other brand after using this one. I expand it by pulling the fibers and then roll it into small balls and it stays where I put it. Want to make a sewing ham? This will pack as firm as you need it. Want a soft, squeezable toy? This is great, just use less. It's a good stuffing for a variety of projects. Five pounds goes a long way. You pull the fibers out to add the air for softness. Pack it tight to make it firm. Not slick. It stays in place. You have to use it to appreciate the quality and value and desirableness of this product. It will stuff more items than the size of the box makes you think because it's packed in their tight. By the time you start pulling it out you will see it goes a long way making it a great value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Purdywerdylady
Phenix City, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/25/2012

Customer review by GoodeWife

1.0 stars by GoodeWife

Loved the price..loved the shipping price~97 cents and it was on my porch the next morning..faster than it would be at my store for pick up...the problem? it was a dingy gray color and a VERY poor quality! I know my Morning Glory and this is NOT it! Returning the case and traveling to a store that supposedly has it in stock. Giving it one more chance. If not...Monterery Mills my friends. Consistent and great quality, like the Morning Glory that we all know and love..even cheaper! I have built my business and quality standards with Morning Glory. I go through approximately 10 boxes a year. I'm very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoodeWife
Schenectady NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product and great value!
3/26/2012

Customer review by rednckgirl

5.0 stars by rednckgirl

I make Reborn baby dolls and have to have this type of polyfiberfil to stuff my dolls with. I got tired of buying it in such small bags and found this way to be much better. I won't have to worrry about running out for a while that is for sure! :) The picture attached is a picture of a doll that I just finished stuffing using this polyfiberfill.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rednckgirl
Saraland, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely low quality, scratchy
9/2/2012

Customer review by LMinLA

1.0 stars by LMinLA

This product has changed. It is no longer cottony, fluffy and soft. It is now wiry and scratchy. I'd happy pay a few dollars more to have the old formula back.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LMinLA
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for dolls
9/7/2014

Customer review by Mommiof2Kids

5.0 stars by Mommiof2Kids

I make personalized dolls and this is great for stuffing them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommiof2Kids
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Just no
5/12/2014

Customer review by Sylessnecole

1.0 stars by Sylessnecole

I read all of these awesome reviews about how it was great and worked great. I ignored the few bad reviews and ended up ordering a box. I couldn't find it in a local store so I ordered online. I make pillows, stuffed animals, and other items that require stuffing, and to me this fiberfil is just awful. I was using the joanne brand and thought hey i'll get twice as much for the same price. I was so wrong. When you stuff a pillow with this is just feels like your rubbing yarn together its not soft and squishy. It almost hurts my teeth to squeeze the pillow. I would say this is good for stuffing couch cushions I would never ever use this for pillows or stuffed animals its just too grainy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sylessnecole
Would recommend to a friend? No
large projects
10/22/2012

Customer review by StellaSews

5.0 stars by StellaSews

I ordered & used 3 5lb boxes. I was happy with the shipping, packaging (the fill is in the box, it is not prepacked and then boxed), and overall product. I made two large beanbag style floor pillows for my young children and found this item to be of great value for my projects. The only thing i found out by the second beanbag was that the fill works best if gentley seperated/fluffed not torn off into pieces for stuffing the item. The feel of the pillow turns out smoother rather than lumpy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
StellaSews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great stuff
10/31/2013

Customer review by JacsBay

5.0 stars by JacsBay

I had ordered this product before so I ordered more to fill my ailing dogs bed. Unfortunately we had to have him put down before it arrived. But this stuffing is great and there is so much of it. I crochet a lot so I can use it for my projects and I will be able to use it for other things.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JacsBay
Alton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very firm
4/23/2014

Customer review by mommacag

5.0 stars by mommacag

I use this to stuff decorative pillows and it works great! Makes very firm smooth pillows and you can't beat the price either!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommacag
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product, great price
3/12/2012

Customer review by creasye

5.0 stars by creasye

I am relatively new to the whole stuffing and polyfill game but I got this to fill a "bed-in-a-bag" that I made for my toddler and it worked great. Got soooo much for the money, I looked everywhere and couldn't beat the price. I still have tons leftover and now am working on more projects. It does run a fine line between cushy soft and over stuffed tight, but I'm sure that had something to do with the person stuffing the pillows not the actual product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
creasye
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hmph. Not the same as before.
9/24/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I am a crafter so have bought this item several times before. Upon starting crafting again, I have noticed that it is not the same as what it was. It seems to have a higher cottony content, even though still says premium polyester. There used to be a slight slipperyness to it but now does not have. Still gets the job done, just a little more expensive than before but content is definitely different.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Hemet, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 169 total reviews