Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Shipping Department very bad !!!
11/12/2013

Customer review by bonnie2012

2.0 stars 11/12/2013 by bonnie2012
by bonnie2012

I sell quilts maybe about 60 a month and i just sent out my new order for several cases of the 6 packs. All were shipped seperatly, and after more than a weeks wait, i received only one roll ! They claimed that one roll was worth $ 250 worth of merchandise really ?! This is the 4th time this happens to me, each time i have purchased was over $ 200 worth of batting. I do not reccommend ordering online, i really really wish walmart carried these things in their store. the product its self is awesome and the value great.. but receiving the correct quantity from walmart is the bad thing :( its such a pitty, great value, great product, horrible shipping department !

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonnie2012
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not a 6-pack
12/27/2013

Customer review by SSinGa

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by SSinGa
by SSinGa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased online thinking I would receive a 6-pack of batting as that is the description of the product. When i went to the store to pick up there was only one pack. Do not be fooled by the description...you will only receive one package of 81"x96" batting. The quality of the batting itself is ok. The thickness is inconsistent. There were sections that were paper thin and then another section would be thick.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SSinGa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome deal!
10/28/2013

Customer review by Mechanicsgirl

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Mechanicsgirl
by Mechanicsgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My local store was out of batting, and I was needing to finish this quilt so I went to walmart.com and found this product. When it arrived I got 4 rolls of king size batting! fabulous! I spent $20 and got 4 rolls! A quilters (and a thifty persons) bargain. I now enough to finish Christmas. The quality of the product is good. and in tact.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mechanicsgirl
Pratt, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great batting and good price
2/4/2014

Customer review by theGRANNIE

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by theGRANNIE
by theGRANNIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There was some confusion of the "4-pack". Yes, I did get 4 individual sleeves of 110x110 batting after the very helpful Walmart woman saw the internet order. It seems the UPC code of the "4-pack" is the same as the "single". Walmart needs to get that corrected for this item as well as for several other batting "4-pack" and "3-pack" items. This is very nice batting, with an even loft and no bunching. I actually got 6 blankets out of each 110x110 roll and for the price it worked very well in the baby blankets I made. I will definitely purchase the Morning Glory brand again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theGRANNIE
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/2/2013

Customer review by bigfoot77

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by bigfoot77
by bigfoot77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was making a quilt for my grandson for Christmas and discovered the fiberfill filling I had previously purchased (not from Walmart) was not the correct Batting. I went online with Walmart and ordered it and received the product the next morning. I was able to complete the quilt for Christmas thanks to Walmart's excellent customer service and product. Thank you Walmart! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigfoot77
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for quilters
9/15/2013

Customer review by dollmaker2

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by dollmaker2
by dollmaker2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Morning Glory Full size quilt batting meets my needs for quilts. Wal mart meets my needs for product and fast shipping. I am not able to shop in the store and this online is a life saver for me. Thanks so much.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollmaker2
Odessa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wasn''t a 4 pk.
10/26/2012

Customer review by TheDressBuyer

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by TheDressBuyer
by TheDressBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting a 4 pk and It was 1 pk.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDressBuyer
Indianapolis, IN 46221
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/6/2013

Customer review by dejaelaine

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by dejaelaine
by dejaelaine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product was what if should be. No problem with it. Have used this brand before which is why I ordered it. The problem was with Walmart. it was misrepresented on the web site. Listed as a 4 pack but it was only a one pack. so I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dejaelaine
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for Price
11/11/2013

Customer review by PemberlyGirl

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by PemberlyGirl
by PemberlyGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had read reviews on this product and since I am new at my craft and did not want to spend a whole lot of money on batting, I thought I would give it a try. I was not disappointed. These are ten dollars per pack in the store and I got four for twenty. Not bad at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PemberlyGirl
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per year
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Four pack of 45x60 batting-a very good deal.
6/5/2013

Customer review by dollstoo

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by dollstoo
by dollstoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very satisfied with my purchase of the 4 pack of Morning Glory low loft 45x60 batting. Works very well for the baby quilt I am making for my granddaughter. Shipping and packaging excellent. Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dollstoo
Odessa,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Never
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MORNING GLORY BATTING
9/17/2016

Customer review by GINNIE

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by GINNIE
by GINNIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was recently introduced to quilting ends of 2015, never did it before, but now I am making them for the Veterans Hospital and I love it! I have to try to cut cost in making them since I am on a fixed income, so when I found this wonderful batting at Walmart I was thrilled; not only for the available sizes, but also for the awesome prices! Even though I get coupons online and in the mail for other stores that offer their batting, they can't beat Morning Glory! I told the lady who got me started in the quilting about the prices and the sizes and she was amazed, it helped her make a wise decision to buy Morning Glory now, she is thrilled, she is in her 80"s and on a fixed income also. We are very thankful this product is available!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GINNIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/24/2012

Customer review by quiltingb

4.0 stars 2/24/2012 by quiltingb
by quiltingb

I make a lot of childrens crib / lap size quilts for charity, and this batting is an excellent product. Shipping is quick.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltingb
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Wonderful Low Loft Batting!
8/18/2015

Customer review by Susan4128

5.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Susan4128
by Susan4128

I have bought Morning Glory batting in the past, so I purchased this Queen-sized batting for my next project. It is very easy to work with, and, when my projects are finished, gives a light-weight feel but a natural warmth to them. I have used this also for lap quilts and wall-hangings that have turned out beautifully. I highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan4128
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price
2/23/2014

Customer review by miamu

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by miamu
by miamu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was just thrilled at the price of this item. It averaged out to be about $1.20 a piece. I have 10 grand kids, that live in Louisiana. This particular loft is just perfect for their quilts, since they live in an area that is humid most of that time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miamu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing Deal
11/11/2014

Customer review by holmes31

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by holmes31
by holmes31

I know a lot of people ordered this and only received one 110 x 110 roll of the batting, but I think Walmart has finally cleared up the confusion. I received all 4 rolls of 110 x 110 batting in a large box. The box had a sticker on the top for the employees that basically said to not separate the rolls because it is sold as a "set", so to speak. You really cannot beat the price for 4 huge rolls of batting! I will definitely purchase this again for future projects!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
holmes31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy for anyone who quilts!!!
10/30/2013

Customer review by Char2roos

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Char2roos
by Char2roos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Buying in bulk quantity lowers the cost tremendously. Same great quality of product at a lower price is always good!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Char2roos
Fulton, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As expected
2/1/2012

Customer review by armymouse

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by armymouse
by armymouse

I've used this product before so nothing new there, what is awesome was the delivery. Less than 2 weeks from purchase to receipt and we are overseas. That's great service!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armymouse
Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good product
1/25/2013

Customer review by Legolover352

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Legolover352
by Legolover352
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great to use being it's cut to size. Love the easiness of it. Not the best quality but great for the price. Came rolled up small so 4 of them are very easy to store. They shipped this and the cutting mat I ordered super fast! It came the next day!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Legolover352
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best price I have found on this
4/3/2016

Customer review by quiltlady

3.0 stars 4/3/2016 by quiltlady
by quiltlady

It works great for making quilts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quiltlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
2/18/2016

Customer review by Happytexasgirl

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by Happytexasgirl
by Happytexasgirl

I got this to make a baby rag quilt and it worked out great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happytexasgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews