Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

6 reviews | 2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-6 of 6 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Avoid like the plague
10/2/2012

Customer review by GrendelKhan

1.0 stars 10/2/2012 by GrendelKhan
by GrendelKhan

Leaves too many bubbles on the surface. Ugly and useless. Do not buy

Was this review helpful? (75) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrendelKhan
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Terrible
3/12/2013

Customer review by superkoalabear

1.0 stars 3/12/2013 by superkoalabear
by superkoalabear

Save your money and either invest in the more expensive countertop paint products or save up for a new countertop. The smell of this paint was so horrible I had to resort to a mask and my husband kept running outside to avoid the fumes. Within a few days it was already starting to chip away. So now there are places all over it where things have been sat on it. This is the worst paint product I've ever bought.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superkoalabear
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
2/21/2013

Customer review by ImAFlower

1.0 stars 2/21/2013 by ImAFlower
by ImAFlower

I really wanted this product to work. But there were lots and lots of tiny bubbles during the application and you must go back over it with a foam brush to eliminate the bubbles. The smell was HORRIBLE!!!! I wouldn't recommend this product. Did I say how HORRIBLE the smell was?

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ImAFlower
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
5/11/2013

Customer review by kileenmarie

3.0 stars 5/11/2013 by kileenmarie
by kileenmarie

It was an inexpensive fix for the kitchen. I would suggest priming the counter first. I had a problem with scratches showing through. Be sure to ventilate well the smell is very strong and lasts a long time. The final result was great but I added sponge paint ,glitter, and covered it with a glossy protective finish -which added to the cost and time of this project. There are some useful videos on You tube I would suggest.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kileenmarie
Peoria,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!
5/23/2013

Customer review by UnhappyKitchen

1.0 stars 5/23/2013 by UnhappyKitchen
by UnhappyKitchen

I have a great deal of experience painting, and also have experience with many coatings beyond the average joe with latex. I have never used a product this hard to apply and get the intended result. I only have a 6' counter, and 2/3 is a double sink taking the retail space. So I only had to coat about 3-4' worth and I used the whole can, doing coat over coat to try and eventually get a full coverage good coat. Impossible! So after 3 days and about 8-9 good coats i'm still unhappy and cannot even use my kitchen for 3 more days for a final full cure. The time I spent messing with this product I could have simply just replaced a counter this size in cost. And i'm not even happy. Buy cheap, buy twice is golden rule of thumb. If your counters are bad, your better off replacing them instead of trying to save a buck with this garbage. Avoid at all costs!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyKitchen
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/10/2013

Customer review by Shamokin

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by Shamokin
by Shamokin

This turned out awesome...way better then I thought it would....we ordered the small can did 21 sq. & have almost the whole can left over....it covered real good & has a high gloss to it...we had a dark blue counter top that I got for free @ a yard sale & it looks like a brand new counter top...Love It :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shamokin
Shamokin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female