Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 131 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
Beautiful Set
7/11/2012

Customer review by sarah0605

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by sarah0605
by sarah0605

We saw this set in the store for half the price of the crib we had our eye on at a big time baby store. We knew it was a deal that we'd more than likely never find anywhere else but also knew that sometimes you get what you pay for so we took our time to make the decision. After much thought we decided that purchasing this set was not only more budget friendly but we'd also be able to buy more odds and ends that we wanted for our son. We ordered it online and it arrived in about a week. We put it it together the same day which took about two hours total. When it was done we were so blown away with how beautiful the set looks! It looks exactly like one of the cribs you'd pay double or even triple for! And the changing table is exactly what I wanted. The color is a gorgeous dark brown.. I could go on forevver about how much we love the set. Bottom line, don't hesitate one second. Buy this set and I know you will be just as thrilled as we are. I just can't wait to bring our little guy home now!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarah0605
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it, glad I purchased!
4/5/2012

Customer review by zayzaylove

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by zayzaylove
by zayzaylove

I am very happy with this crib set! I love how it looks all set up! it goes great in my nursery, i am so happy that i got a dresser, changing table, and crib all for $200 that doesnt look cheap and is good quality. some people have said in the reviews that the wood breaks easily or that parts came damaged but in my case neither happened. thankfully everything looked great and both the crib and dresser are sturdy. the only thing i would say is that the wood is a little different color than i expected, it almost looks like a cherry wood in some light. Again im very satisfied and think anyone who doesnt wanna spend a huge amount of money on a crib set will be very happy if deciding to purchase this :) I am also going to be getting a rocking chair/ glider from walmart to match! cant wait for baby to get here to enjoy it as well!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zayzaylove
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Fantastic product but scratches easily..
2/27/2013

Customer review by jennab522

4.0 stars 2/27/2013 by jennab522
by jennab522

I bought this thinking I could get a lot of use out of it and it fit my price range. It was a super easy assembly, I actually put the crib and the dresser together by myself at 9 months pregnant. I'm almost a year into using both things and I have a few gripes about the products. It scratches easily and I'm not a huge fan of the color. Anyone with a teething baby knows that they bite on anything they can get their mouths on. There are teeth marks up and down the top bar of the crib and when I was assembling it I scratched it a little bit trying to put some of the screws in. Since i'll be purchasing the conversion kit, it's not a huge issue since i'll be losing the top bar but it doesn't look great right now. The color is almost cherry-ish, I think I was expecting something more like espresso. Honestly, those are just nitpicky things because it looks great for the most part and it was super economic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennab522
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by cattibrie0384

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by cattibrie0384
by cattibrie0384

This set looks great. I was worried that it would look cheap, but as you can see from my pictures, it doesn't. The crib was easier to put together than the changing table. Don't forget about the conversion kit: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Child-of-Mine-by-Carter-s-Conversion-Kit-for-My-Nursery-Crib-Mocha/15939800?findingMethod=rr

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cattibrie0384
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib set for the price...
3/2/2012

Customer review by m0mmy0fthree

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by m0mmy0fthree
by m0mmy0fthree

I saw this at my walmart store and it was for $199, I didnt buy it yet because I was around 4 months preggy then and we thought its way too early to get one. So we just waited out. But a couple months later I saw it again and it was on sale for $179 So I had to get it because for the price it a good deal, you get a crib and dresser/changer. The set was very nice once its set up. Crib is plain and simple not too fancy but once you put on your bedding it sure looks very pretty. The dresser/changer is nice too although the drawers are kinda shallow but you could still fit lots of baby clothes. Then I put blankets and towels etc. on the space above the drawers. And on the top/changer I just put all baby needs for diapering and other neccesities. I chose not to use the top as a changer. My husband set everything up it took him 3 hours for the crib & dresser..The crib was very easy to set up, he took more time on the dresser. They are very sturdy although no bouncy baby yet so I don't know sturdy the crib will be once baby can jump around =)..Oh yeah one more thing, I had to cut out the drawers stopper because you couldnt open it much...The drawers doesnt even open half way and being shallow you need to open it more to get the clothes in..so had to cut the stoppers and now opens almost all the way. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase =) I've included a picture on this review just so you guys have an idea on how it looks. My pictures are not the best quality but I hope it can help you decide.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m0mmy0fthree
Sunny San Diego. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect for First Time Parents!
8/5/2012

Customer review by MarylandReviewer

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by MarylandReviewer
by MarylandReviewer

This took my fiance and I about an hour to put together and it came out great! Furniture was in great shape, nothing was missing, and the color of the wood is beautiful. Instructions come with pictures as well which makes putting it together that much easier. I can't wait until my baby girl gets here so she can use it!! Definitely recommend for parents on a budget, great quality!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarylandReviewer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Combo at Great Price!
7/21/2012

Customer review by WalmartMami

5.0 stars 7/21/2012 by WalmartMami
by WalmartMami

I haven't actually used it yet because baby arrives in Sept. But the crib looks great and so does the changing table/ dresser. It was the greatest value for the price as I wasn't looking for anything fancy and the quality is great. It does not look cheap. As you can see in the pictures I uploaded I'm still in need of a bedding set to complete the look but so far this combo has met all of my expectations. Thank you Walmart! I couldn't have found this product at a better price anywhere else! Btw assembly wasn't difficult at all. The instructions are very easy to follow. The changing table takes a little more effort to build, but it is well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartMami
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS SET!
3/11/2013

Customer review by SheaQ

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by SheaQ
by SheaQ

This set is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL! It is the PERFECT gender-neutral color! The quality of the materials are really nice and it looks more expensive that it actually was. My only issue was the width of the open drawer as it is just shy of 10 inches (due to the lip of the changing table) and most baskets are 10 inches high so the ones that we bought that matched our bedding set did not fit but we found other uses for them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheaQ
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great crib and changing combo!
7/23/2012

Customer review by amandab0618

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by amandab0618
by amandab0618

I bought this set last july for my first son, and I absolutely love it! It didn't take very long for my mother and I(9 months prego) to put it together. Nothing cracked when we were putting it together, and my son weighs 20+ pounds and is always bouncing in it. I've even climbed in it myself at 160lbs! If you want a sturdy reliable crib, then you need to get this! For only $200 you cannot go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amandab0618
Pierre Part, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its great!!
10/15/2012

Customer review by Gatorgurl2013

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Gatorgurl2013
by Gatorgurl2013

My mother in law got this set for me and we just love it. it was really easy to put together. great price really awesome set if you are looking for something at a good price and something that is easy to put together. this is a nice crib set you would want to get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gatorgurl2013
ocala fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful crib and table
6/11/2012

Customer review by MellyLM

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MellyLM
by MellyLM

This set is beautiful. This is my first baby and i cant wait to put her in this crib! My husband put it together all by himself, really fast, directions were simple all of the peices were packed and labeled very well. Very impressed with the quality, didnt expect it to be so nice for the price- what a steal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MellyLM
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
EXECPTIONAL
3/3/2012

Customer review by luvnmykidstyntj

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by luvnmykidstyntj
by luvnmykidstyntj

This is a GREAT CRIB!!!! It is sturdy looks expensive and my 6 week old daughter loves it. As you can tell from the picture I have not yet put together the changing table but I am sure it is going to just as great as the crib! I was kind of skeptical from all the negative reviews but it was the complete opposite.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvnmykidstyntj
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
6/1/2013

Customer review by Briepat

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Briepat
by Briepat

Easy set up. My baby boy will love his room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Briepat
Park forest, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had higher expectations
9/27/2012

Customer review by angmm7

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by angmm7
by angmm7

I have mixed feelings about this set. The look of it is great and looks to be of high quality. The crib is sturdy and holds up well, but the changing table is horrible. It does the job, but the drawers really need help. My son is only 11 weeks today and we go in & out of the drawers on a daily basis. The bottom of the drawers are made from a thin particle board, and are already starting to bow at the bottom. None of the drawers have anything heavy in them to make them bow...I'm talking socks & beanies! There is no support in the middle to be able to hold them up. When we open the middle drawer, the bottom drawer comes with it. We have tried taking the drawers out and sliding them back in (has some sort of tab that clicks in the back of the drawer along the edge...never seen anything like that before), but that hasn't worked. I'm disappointed in it because we would've liked to use it for future children as well, but unfortunately it is not going to hold up past this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angmm7
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by SamanthaJo2876

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by SamanthaJo2876
by SamanthaJo2876

I purchased this crib set when I was 20 weeks pregnant because of the great price. My daughter is now a year old, and it is still in great condition. We have taken it apart and moved it twice, and I was sure that it would show some wear and tear but it still looks perfect. It is super easy to lower the mattress as your little one grows bigger. I will be buying the conversion set soon, and I am confident that she will be able to use this bed until she is 5+ years (or until she reaches 50 lbs)... The changing table is also very good quality. Now that my daughter is too big to actually sit still while I change her, I have turned it into a dresser for her stuff. The cabinet area is perfectly sized for baskets to hold sock and things, and the top functions great as a table top for more storage. The drawers are actually very spacious and hold all of her clothes. Once again, I am sure she will be able to utilize this piece of furniture well into childhood... :) Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamanthaJo2876
Pigeon Forge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great set for frugal parents to be.
3/20/2012

Customer review by Etaina

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Etaina
by Etaina

I had this item shipped to the Wal-Mart closest to me as it wasn't something they carried out on the floor. My husband had a lot more fun setting up the crib than the changing table station. But when you compare just 5 pieces for the crib to the 24 some pieces for the changing table it makes sense. The color is a beautiful deep Mocha, and the pictures on the site don't do it justice. I was worried it would be hard to find a changing pad after reading that review, but I did find one that fits perfectly! It comes with a manual that has the measurements right on the second page for the crib mattress and changing pad. We went with the Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad, and the Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress. Both we purchased on Walmart.com for a great price and had those shipped right to our home for just .97 ea. I am glad we found both of those items to go with our crib set for under $70. I linked the items at the bottom of our review. Mattress - http://www.walmart.com/ip/Safety-1St-Crib-Toddler-Mattress/9864293 Changing Pad - http://www.walmart.com/ip/Summer-Infant-Contoured-Change-Pad/12526899

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Etaina
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by BrittanyElizabeth

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by BrittanyElizabeth
by BrittanyElizabeth

I was in the store looking for a dresser and found it was cheaper to just buy this as a set so I went for it. The crib was super easy to put together, me and another pregnant friend got it done in about 20 minutes. The dresser was more complicated but we also got that done and it feels very sturdy ! The drawers aren't huge but they work are working for me. I love the opening in the middle, I got some fabric bins that I am keeping diapers and wipes in. I haven't had my baby yet but I love the set. It doesnt feel cheap to me at all and I love the color !

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrittanyElizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!
1/17/2012

Customer review by ajaco86

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by ajaco86
by ajaco86

Since you are getting 2 products for less than $200, you cannot expect something top quality. That being said, I was very impressed with this product. The crib is VERY easy to put together and take apart. We have moved it between rooms with no problem. The changing table is a little more complicated to put together, but it is very sturdy. The one down side is that the changing table is easily scratches, especially when putting baskets on the top shelf. This product gives you much more than your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (78) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajaco86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
1/18/2012

Customer review by msmonadenise

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by msmonadenise
by msmonadenise

AFTER READING THE REVIEW "AWFUL" I WAS RELUCTANT TO BUY THIS ITEM, BUT IT WAS IN THE STORE AT THE SAME PRICE LISTED ONLINE SO I BOUGHT IT ANYWAY.IT WAS A GIFT SO I WAS REALLY AFRAID THEY WOULDN'T LIKE IT, BUT GUESS WHAT, QUALITY GOOD, WAS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND IT IS BEAUTIFUL!!!! NOW WE'RE JUST WAITING FOR THE NEW BABY TO ENJOY HIS BEAUTIFUL NURSERY, THANKS WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (104) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmonadenise
oak park mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this crib
2/2/2012

Customer review by lnp13

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by lnp13
by lnp13

I purchased this crib because i liked the changing table and chest drawer combination. The color is really pretty also. It was very easy to put together. My son helped me w/the crib (he's 7!!) and i put the changing table together. This was all done before my husband got home :) he was really surprised w/the quality of the wood and the stability of the crib. I would definitely recommend this crib set to all parents!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lnp13
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews