Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
39
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 131 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
1/18/2012

Customer review by msmonadenise

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by msmonadenise
by msmonadenise

AFTER READING THE REVIEW "AWFUL" I WAS RELUCTANT TO BUY THIS ITEM, BUT IT WAS IN THE STORE AT THE SAME PRICE LISTED ONLINE SO I BOUGHT IT ANYWAY.IT WAS A GIFT SO I WAS REALLY AFRAID THEY WOULDN'T LIKE IT, BUT GUESS WHAT, QUALITY GOOD, WAS VERY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND IT IS BEAUTIFUL!!!! NOW WE'RE JUST WAITING FOR THE NEW BABY TO ENJOY HIS BEAUTIFUL NURSERY, THANKS WALMART!

Was this review helpful? (104) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msmonadenise
oak park mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!
1/17/2012

Customer review by ajaco86

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by ajaco86
by ajaco86

Since you are getting 2 products for less than $200, you cannot expect something top quality. That being said, I was very impressed with this product. The crib is VERY easy to put together and take apart. We have moved it between rooms with no problem. The changing table is a little more complicated to put together, but it is very sturdy. The one down side is that the changing table is easily scratches, especially when putting baskets on the top shelf. This product gives you much more than your money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (78) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajaco86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/23/2012

Customer review by BrittanyElizabeth

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by BrittanyElizabeth
by BrittanyElizabeth

I was in the store looking for a dresser and found it was cheaper to just buy this as a set so I went for it. The crib was super easy to put together, me and another pregnant friend got it done in about 20 minutes. The dresser was more complicated but we also got that done and it feels very sturdy ! The drawers aren't huge but they work are working for me. I love the opening in the middle, I got some fabric bins that I am keeping diapers and wipes in. I haven't had my baby yet but I love the set. It doesnt feel cheap to me at all and I love the color !

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrittanyElizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this crib
2/2/2012

Customer review by lnp13

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by lnp13
by lnp13

I purchased this crib because i liked the changing table and chest drawer combination. The color is really pretty also. It was very easy to put together. My son helped me w/the crib (he's 7!!) and i put the changing table together. This was all done before my husband got home :) he was really surprised w/the quality of the wood and the stability of the crib. I would definitely recommend this crib set to all parents!!

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lnp13
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great set for frugal parents to be.
3/20/2012

Customer review by Etaina

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by Etaina
by Etaina

I had this item shipped to the Wal-Mart closest to me as it wasn't something they carried out on the floor. My husband had a lot more fun setting up the crib than the changing table station. But when you compare just 5 pieces for the crib to the 24 some pieces for the changing table it makes sense. The color is a beautiful deep Mocha, and the pictures on the site don't do it justice. I was worried it would be hard to find a changing pad after reading that review, but I did find one that fits perfectly! It comes with a manual that has the measurements right on the second page for the crib mattress and changing pad. We went with the Summer Infant Contoured Change Pad, and the Safety 1st - Sweet Dreams Crib and Toddler Mattress. Both we purchased on Walmart.com for a great price and had those shipped right to our home for just .97 ea. I am glad we found both of those items to go with our crib set for under $70. I linked the items at the bottom of our review. Mattress - http://www.walmart.com/ip/Safety-1St-Crib-Toddler-Mattress/9864293 Changing Pad - http://www.walmart.com/ip/Summer-Infant-Contoured-Change-Pad/12526899

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Etaina
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it, glad I purchased!
4/5/2012

Customer review by zayzaylove

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by zayzaylove
by zayzaylove

I am very happy with this crib set! I love how it looks all set up! it goes great in my nursery, i am so happy that i got a dresser, changing table, and crib all for $200 that doesnt look cheap and is good quality. some people have said in the reviews that the wood breaks easily or that parts came damaged but in my case neither happened. thankfully everything looked great and both the crib and dresser are sturdy. the only thing i would say is that the wood is a little different color than i expected, it almost looks like a cherry wood in some light. Again im very satisfied and think anyone who doesnt wanna spend a huge amount of money on a crib set will be very happy if deciding to purchase this :) I am also going to be getting a rocking chair/ glider from walmart to match! cant wait for baby to get here to enjoy it as well!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zayzaylove
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great quality crib for the money
1/23/2012

Customer review by reneetj

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by reneetj
by reneetj

After reading the other persons review of awful I left the store and didn't buy this crib and was going to order a different one online. But it was going to take to long to order one online so I looked back at this crib online and saw a new review that was good. So we purchased this crib since it was in the store. I was really supprised at the quality it looked better than the picture on the box. This is a great deal for the money and the quality it's very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reneetj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by cattibrie0384

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by cattibrie0384
by cattibrie0384

This set looks great. I was worried that it would look cheap, but as you can see from my pictures, it doesn't. The crib was easier to put together than the changing table. Don't forget about the conversion kit: http://www.walmart.com/ip/Child-of-Mine-by-Carter-s-Conversion-Kit-for-My-Nursery-Crib-Mocha/15939800?findingMethod=rr

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cattibrie0384
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This crib and changing table combo is unbelievable for the price! It was very easy to put together, my husband and I had both pieces put together within 2 1/2 hours. The crib is very sturdy and and a lot nicer looking than I originally thought it would be. The changing table is also very sturdy and the drawers and shelf have plenty of space. We haven't put baby in the crib yet since we still have 6 weeks before he'll be here but I have no doubt that it'll work perfectly. I am so glad we didn't spend a lot of money on a crib, this is a great product and just as study as the more expensive crib we bought for our previous child. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
EXECPTIONAL
3/3/2012

Customer review by luvnmykidstyntj

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by luvnmykidstyntj
by luvnmykidstyntj

This is a GREAT CRIB!!!! It is sturdy looks expensive and my 6 week old daughter loves it. As you can tell from the picture I have not yet put together the changing table but I am sure it is going to just as great as the crib! I was kind of skeptical from all the negative reviews but it was the complete opposite.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvnmykidstyntj
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib!!!
10/10/2012

Customer review by romayen

5.0 stars 10/10/2012 by romayen
by romayen

I love this crib. It was very affordable, and easy to assemble. I've had for almost 2 years and im expecting my third child and it's still like brand new and in great condition to pass down to my new baby. Great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romayen
manassas, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had higher expectations
9/27/2012

Customer review by angmm7

3.0 stars 9/27/2012 by angmm7
by angmm7

I have mixed feelings about this set. The look of it is great and looks to be of high quality. The crib is sturdy and holds up well, but the changing table is horrible. It does the job, but the drawers really need help. My son is only 11 weeks today and we go in & out of the drawers on a daily basis. The bottom of the drawers are made from a thin particle board, and are already starting to bow at the bottom. None of the drawers have anything heavy in them to make them bow...I'm talking socks & beanies! There is no support in the middle to be able to hold them up. When we open the middle drawer, the bottom drawer comes with it. We have tried taking the drawers out and sliding them back in (has some sort of tab that clicks in the back of the drawer along the edge...never seen anything like that before), but that hasn't worked. I'm disappointed in it because we would've liked to use it for future children as well, but unfortunately it is not going to hold up past this one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angmm7
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not easy to find conversion kit
9/5/2012

Customer review by customerrrrrrr

2.0 stars 9/5/2012 by customerrrrrrr
by customerrrrrrr

It could be a great product if it was more specific on what conversion kit to buy with this item. I want to buy this set but I won't if i can't find the right conversion kit to go with this product. The 3 in 1 means nothing without the conversion kit!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
customerrrrrrr
Coventry, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Perfect for First Time Parents!
8/5/2012

Customer review by MarylandReviewer

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by MarylandReviewer
by MarylandReviewer

This took my fiance and I about an hour to put together and it came out great! Furniture was in great shape, nothing was missing, and the color of the wood is beautiful. Instructions come with pictures as well which makes putting it together that much easier. I can't wait until my baby girl gets here so she can use it!! Definitely recommend for parents on a budget, great quality!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarylandReviewer
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Set
7/11/2012

Customer review by sarah0605

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by sarah0605
by sarah0605

We saw this set in the store for half the price of the crib we had our eye on at a big time baby store. We knew it was a deal that we'd more than likely never find anywhere else but also knew that sometimes you get what you pay for so we took our time to make the decision. After much thought we decided that purchasing this set was not only more budget friendly but we'd also be able to buy more odds and ends that we wanted for our son. We ordered it online and it arrived in about a week. We put it it together the same day which took about two hours total. When it was done we were so blown away with how beautiful the set looks! It looks exactly like one of the cribs you'd pay double or even triple for! And the changing table is exactly what I wanted. The color is a gorgeous dark brown.. I could go on forevver about how much we love the set. Bottom line, don't hesitate one second. Buy this set and I know you will be just as thrilled as we are. I just can't wait to bring our little guy home now!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarah0605
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful crib and table
6/11/2012

Customer review by MellyLM

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by MellyLM
by MellyLM

This set is beautiful. This is my first baby and i cant wait to put her in this crib! My husband put it together all by himself, really fast, directions were simple all of the peices were packed and labeled very well. Very impressed with the quality, didnt expect it to be so nice for the price- what a steal!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MellyLM
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
...just can't wait!
2/6/2012

Customer review by HelloKitty007

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by HelloKitty007
by HelloKitty007

I love the value of this bundle! The crib was very easy to set up...the changer took a little more time, but I was working on it solo...anyways, just four more weeks til my expected bundle of joy arrives and I cant wait for him to sleep in his beautiful new crib!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloKitty007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great crib set for the price...
3/2/2012

Customer review by m0mmy0fthree

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by m0mmy0fthree
by m0mmy0fthree

I saw this at my walmart store and it was for $199, I didnt buy it yet because I was around 4 months preggy then and we thought its way too early to get one. So we just waited out. But a couple months later I saw it again and it was on sale for $179 So I had to get it because for the price it a good deal, you get a crib and dresser/changer. The set was very nice once its set up. Crib is plain and simple not too fancy but once you put on your bedding it sure looks very pretty. The dresser/changer is nice too although the drawers are kinda shallow but you could still fit lots of baby clothes. Then I put blankets and towels etc. on the space above the drawers. And on the top/changer I just put all baby needs for diapering and other neccesities. I chose not to use the top as a changer. My husband set everything up it took him 3 hours for the crib & dresser..The crib was very easy to set up, he took more time on the dresser. They are very sturdy although no bouncy baby yet so I don't know sturdy the crib will be once baby can jump around =)..Oh yeah one more thing, I had to cut out the drawers stopper because you couldnt open it much...The drawers doesnt even open half way and being shallow you need to open it more to get the clothes in..so had to cut the stoppers and now opens almost all the way. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase =) I've included a picture on this review just so you guys have an idea on how it looks. My pictures are not the best quality but I hope it can help you decide.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0mmy0fthree
Sunny San Diego. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good furniture for baby
1/26/2012

Customer review by lauralpn08

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by lauralpn08
by lauralpn08

table was a lil difficult to put together but seems sturdy! crib was easily assembled! love the color

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lauralpn08
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!!
1/3/2013

Customer review by SamanthaJo2876

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by SamanthaJo2876
by SamanthaJo2876

I purchased this crib set when I was 20 weeks pregnant because of the great price. My daughter is now a year old, and it is still in great condition. We have taken it apart and moved it twice, and I was sure that it would show some wear and tear but it still looks perfect. It is super easy to lower the mattress as your little one grows bigger. I will be buying the conversion set soon, and I am confident that she will be able to use this bed until she is 5+ years (or until she reaches 50 lbs)... The changing table is also very good quality. Now that my daughter is too big to actually sit still while I change her, I have turned it into a dresser for her stuff. The cabinet area is perfectly sized for baskets to hold sock and things, and the top functions great as a table top for more storage. The drawers are actually very spacious and hold all of her clothes. Once again, I am sure she will be able to utilize this piece of furniture well into childhood... :) Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamanthaJo2876
Pigeon Forge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 131 total reviews
1-20 of 131 reviews