Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/25/2012

Customer review by Lune2ns4u

5.0 stars 2/25/2012 by Lune2ns4u
by Lune2ns4u

I did not put a Durability rating as we having only been using the DeLonghi Combination Coffee/Espresso Machine for only the last 30 days or so, so durability is still a question. Other than that this coffee / espresso machine is an outstanding unit with more features than the one it replaced. the coffee and espresso has been excellent, and YES I would make other purchases from DeLonghi , if what I have seen from this unit is any indication of the quality I can expexct from the rest of their product line.

Was this review helpful? (30) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lune2ns4u
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/8/2012

Customer review by greekgoddess12

5.0 stars 5/8/2012 by greekgoddess12
by greekgoddess12

I've read other reviews complaining about leaking, not working well, etc. But my experience has been GREAT. Makes a great expresso (make sure the grounds are very fine), steams up milk for cappucinos and even for hot chocolate, and makes a great cup of regular coffee. All for less than many other coffee makers. It does take some time to learn how to use the machine properly, but once you get it you can really impress your friends and family as their own personal barrista! Have fun.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greekgoddess12
So far so good
5/4/2012

Customer review by riz518

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by riz518
by riz518

After i read the reviews on this product i was not sure what to expect. But i must say it makes the best coffee i have ever made in my home. Love the espresso as well. Everything works perfect. No leaks at all. I do not use the frother for milk because i only drink espresso or coffee but this machine looks and works perfect! If i have any problems i will get on and edit my review. But so far i love love love this machine!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riz518
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/26/2012

Customer review by NiceToKnowYou

1.0 stars 6/26/2012 by NiceToKnowYou
by NiceToKnowYou

I bought this for my niece as a wedding gift mailed directly to her. It stopped working only one week after she started using it. It's going back. What a shame. Hopefully just this one is a lemon. DeLonghi is a good product name.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiceToKnowYou
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for a beginner.
5/28/2012

Customer review by dan4341063

3.0 stars 5/28/2012 by dan4341063
by dan4341063

We usually run out of steam and have to add water. But overall its a good value machine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dan4341063
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware
8/16/2012

Customer review by EricTellsHowItIs

1.0 stars 8/16/2012 by EricTellsHowItIs
by EricTellsHowItIs

Look at other reviews from different sites if you don't believe me. This product may last 10 - 14 months before it starts leaking from the bottom. Also, if you call 12 months and a day after you bought it, DeLonghi customer service will tell you too bad. Our only saving grace was the retailer where it came from that gave us store credit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricTellsHowItIs
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Coffee not hot enough
8/22/2012

Customer review by theomiline

3.0 stars 8/22/2012 by theomiline
by theomiline

In my opinion, the water should be allowed to get hotter before the brewing process starts. This would make for a more robustly flavored cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theomiline
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good coffee maker, Great Value
12/15/2012

Customer review by riverrat38

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by riverrat38
by riverrat38

Great Value for the price. Excellent coffee and expresso maker is excellent as well. The only problem is it takes a long time to brew 10 cups. Not a big problem as I usually use auto brew but on weekends I wait to get up before turning it on. All in all, a geat value and good coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
riverrat38
Eastern Sierra, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
10/14/2013

Customer review by MineToo7

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by MineToo7
by MineToo7

I don't have many vices but coffee is a big one for me. This little unit makes great drip coffee. In fact for the first six months I owned it I never used it for anything else and I was still happy with my purchase. No paper filters was nice and the coffee came out consistently good. Then recently I started making espresso's with it. I had assumed they'd be difficult so I'd never really made them. Wow, talk about easy. It's as easy to make an espresso as it is to make a pot of coffee. I love this little unit and can't imagine life without it now. Well worth the money. I don't know about the issues mentioned in some of the previous posts but my experience has been totally positive. Just awesome coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MineToo7
North Carloin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great cappuccino maker easy to use!
11/25/2012

Customer review by EasyE74

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by EasyE74
by EasyE74

We have really enjoyed ours ,it's fast , simple, and easy to clean I would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyE74
Lucedale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
espresso maker did not work
12/12/2012

Customer review by chestertj

1.0 stars 12/12/2012 by chestertj
by chestertj

I returned this product because it did not work properly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chestertj
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too confusing to put together - do not buy me.
11/4/2012

Customer review by Jennav29

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Jennav29
by Jennav29

First off, the product is hugh and takes up way too much counter space and secondally too confusing to put together with even the directions. Not a good buy for $99. I instead bought the $38 for the mr. coffee espresso machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennav29
Farmington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.