Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

73 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 62 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Monitor does what you need
2/3/2012

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah

Pros: -Great picture quality which produces a clear video of your baby -Adapters on the camera and the video monitor so you can plug it into your wall instead of using batteries (since having it on through out the night every night can easily drain your batteries). However, they can both be used with batteries to make them cordless if you want to have it portable -Temperature monitor is great so that I can adjust the heat or add/remove blankets if needed -Talk to baby intercom is nice for younger babies to soothe them but I don't use it for my toddler as she'll want to see me if she hears my voice Cons: -The camera emits a light that could be bright when pointing down at the baby -I wished it came with an attachment that clips onto the crib that can safely hold the camera. It was hard for me to find something the camera could sit on that provided a good view of my baby.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
GREAT monitor!
4/1/2012

Customer review by LowCountrySunflower

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by LowCountrySunflower
by LowCountrySunflower

I bought this monitor after researching lots of others and chose it based on price and previous user ratings. I am so glad that I did! It is fantastic. I especially like the night vision feature because my son has trouble falling asleep if the lights are on and he's able to look around at stuff in the room. The temperature feature is also much appreciated since all the rooms in our house seem to stay different temperatures. I love it! You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LowCountrySunflower
Mount Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really great monitor
2/8/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

I dont have a baby but I use this to train my puppy. We have been trying to move away from crate training so this monitor is perfect for watching him while he has complete freedom in our bedroom. The monitor works from 500 feet so we can go outside and he thinks we're gone. It's pretty crazy to see him eat my shoes when he thinks the coast is clear! The two way talking feature is super cool and really threw him for a loop when he was caught with my shoes...pretty funny. This monitor has such a crisp picture and I can see him so clearly. the sounds is really good and the lullabies are a nice plus. They definitely calm him down when its nap time. So far this monitor has helped us realize that its not time to move away from the crate. Maybe one day soon. I shopped around and found that this monitor was the best price on walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Compact with clear picture and nice features
1/5/2012

Customer review by Betty555

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Betty555
by Betty555

To set up the baby monitor was super simple. Both the camera and the monitor come with electrical cords you can plug in, so you don't need to use batteries. Especially for the camera, since you are less likely to move that device around the room. The monitor can be cordless which is convenient if you are moving around alot doing laundry or cleaning. I have to say, the picture quality of the monitor is very good. There is also a feature called VOX that only turns on the monitor if a noise is heard i.e. your baby rustling the covers and starting to make noise. You can also set the noise level it picks up so if you only want to see the picture when your baby is making a lot of noise i.e. fully awake and crying, or you can set it so it picks up softer sounds i.e. the baby moving the blankets around. This is convenient for me since my baby is always in a happier mood when I pick her up when she is just stirring vs. fully awake and crying. But for those babies that might be more restless sleepers and can soothe themselves back to sleep, the other volume would work better. The other features include being able to talk to your baby through the camera, so if just hearing your voice puts your baby at ease, this is a great feature. You can also play 4 different lullaby tunes from the camera, which again is great to help your baby self-soothe. I personally haven't been successful at getting my little one to do this, but I thought it was a great feature to have. The only issue I have with the device is the night vision feature. Although this is great on the monitor-viewing side to be able to see in the dark. On the receiving side, I noticed the camera emits some kind of red light (like you see on TV when people where night vision goggles) and this disturbed my eyes when I looked at the camera at night. So I'm sure for a baby who opens her eyes at night, this would be really uncomfortable. This is not a deal breaker, but definitely something to test to see how it feels when you look at the camera when night vision is on. I would definitely recommend this product. It's small and compact but has nice features.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Betty555
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Great image
1/6/2012

Customer review by Nina719

4.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Nina719
by Nina719

I have a two year who is still in the crib and with the video monitor I was able to watch after her. I liked the big screen because my old monitor's screen was quite small and the night vision is great. I use the temperature gage a lot because our house is small and it gets hot and cold really fast so I was able to monitor how her room was and whether she needed an extra blanket or not. My only complaint is that when you turn on the parent monitor it beeps loud and there is no mute button so I could hear everything she did at night which isn't necessary because like I said our house is small so I would hear her anyway if she made noise. We currently don't have a night light for her so this was a great way to see if she would like it and she didn't seem to mind it at all. It's very low and dim but I think it worked great for her. This monitor also has a feature where you can talk to your baby or toddler but I haven't tried it yet because I haven't needed to. You can also play lullabies which I think would be great for little babies trying to soothe to sleep. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nina719
San Bruno,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome baby monitor
11/8/2013

Customer review by heida

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by heida
by heida

My daughter got me this for my baby shower gift and I love it works excellent you can talk to the baby from another room,play lullabie music to soothe baby,tells you the temp in room and night vision kicks in as soon as you turn the lights off. Which by the way pic is very clear....

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heida
Cleveland,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor
3/24/2012

Customer review by lovecabernet

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by lovecabernet
by lovecabernet

The monitor was very easy to set up. It offers a great feature set which we found very useful. The video resolution was clear with both day and night vision. The audio was also clear and easy to hear loud noises and whispers. Loved the intercom feature so we could talk to baby, temperature reading, lullabies (which can be activated from the main parent unit) and the voice activated camera that was sensitive to even the quiet noises.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovecabernet
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fabulous monitor
1/24/2013

Customer review by westernkansan

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by westernkansan
by westernkansan

Best all around. Plays music, can talk to baby and tell temp in room without disturburbing. A-OK

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westernkansan
western Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got a Dud and NO Customer Support
2/15/2013

Customer review by IShopFromHomeAtNight

1.0 stars 2/15/2013 by IShopFromHomeAtNight
by IShopFromHomeAtNight

Even after charging the monitor for 24 hours before using, the red light indicating it wasn't fully charged never went to green. After using it, I've found it never goes to green for more than a few seconds. The OUT OF RANGE beep keeps going off and on randomly even though the monitor is stationary. Since there is no way to turn off the OUT OF RANGE beep, it wakes me up for no reason several times a night. There is no longer 24/7 customer service so Walmart should remove it from the product description. On weekends the phone message says to call during the week. During the week, it tells you they are busy and to go online - then they hang up on you! The live chat person told me how to connect more monitors (which was useless information) then ended the chat. I never have received any response to my emails asking for help. The monitor had a large, clear (albeit jerky) picture and the rollback price under a hundred bucks originally had me ready to give it a 5 star review if I exchanged it for another monitor that worked properly. However the lack of customer support has led me to simply return it and purchase another brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IShopFromHomeAtNight
Orlando FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor battery life. Worse customer service
1/8/2013

Customer review by Opinionated23

1.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Opinionated23
by Opinionated23

We loved this product when we first got it. It only had a 4hr battery pife and that was mildly inconvenient, but we worked with it. Then as time went on it slowly held less and less of a charge. By the time my daughter turned 6months this only held a charge for less than an hour!! Im not a complainer so i was just going to buy a new battery offline for it. But you cant! They use some obscure old phone battery with different wiring so you cant even find the battery online! So i spent $200 and the product no longer works and i cant replace it myself. This is when i get in touch with the manufacturer. I already knew i probably wouldnt be happy based off of some reviews i was able to find on amazon. When they finally get back to my email they say just give them my address and theyll send me return address label to ship my bad one back. GREAT! When they sent me that label it also came with instructions to send this back to them (at my expense) then in 4-6 weeks once they decide if its actually broken they will mail me a new one. Ridiculous! I have a baby that needs to be monitored every night but sure let me just be without one for 4-6 weeks! I just trashed it and bought a new one since i would have to anyway. Piece of junk. Awful customer service. Do not waste your money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opinionated23
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't waste your money
1/29/2013

Customer review by Caregiver101

1.0 stars 1/29/2013 by Caregiver101
by Caregiver101

We purchased this item to monitor an elderly parent at night so that we can help him when he tries to get out of bed. The previous unit had functioned well, but was worn out. The audio function works, but is not as adjustable as our previous brand and seems to be variable even when the setting isn't adjusted. The night vision feature works very poorly. With the camera about 10 feet awayfrom him, he is not visible at all to us. Between the poor sound and not being able to see him (even with night lights on), we have no way to know when he is trying to get up. We are returning this and will try to find another brand that can offer the functionality that we need.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caregiver101
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for money
1/5/2012

Customer review by BabyBellasMommy

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by BabyBellasMommy
by BabyBellasMommy

I liked this monitor. the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is the sound level is not as good as my Sony monitor. In my Sony, I could even hear my daughter breathing, but in this even loud sounds seemed very low ans distant. Otherwise it's a great monitor, you can watch baby's every move with clarity. Colors are not vibrant, but still you can distinguish.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBellasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
1/23/2013

Customer review by fugaz

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by fugaz
by fugaz

i recommended to everybody absolutely is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fugaz
lawrence,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome!
12/30/2013

Customer review by newgrandma57

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by newgrandma57
by newgrandma57

This monitor is so amazing! the picture is really clear, the features are great. We have not used it for the baby yet because he is due next month but we did play around with it and it is everything we wanted and more. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newgrandma57
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of my favorite purchases
3/12/2013

Customer review by Born2bmom

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Born2bmom
by Born2bmom

I knew that I wanted to get a monitor with the video feature because I found these very helpful when I was watching other people's children. I looked at so many different monitors, and this one really stood out to me. Most of the video monitors are 100 or more, and do not have all of the features this one does. I love the talk-to-baby intercom, and the fact that I can control the night light and lullabies from my room with my monitor. I also love the temperature feature. The VOX is probably one of my favorite things about this monitor. It allows me to save battery power while baby is sleeping, and I can change the setting for when it turns on. This was probably one of my favorite purchases. My daughter is not here yet, but I know I will be using this daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Born2bmom
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/19/2013

Customer review by brian268

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by brian268
by brian268

Good product! Had trouble setting up and having a continue beeping, but didn't realize I need to have both items plugged in in order to stop the beeping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brian268
Evansville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for the price
2/2/2013

Customer review by mommychris12

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by mommychris12
by mommychris12

I have a son with severe asthma and my regular baby monitor quit working so I bought this. Love it. I can see him. hear every breathe and there is no feedback to keep me up all night. Plus I can talk to him if need be. I am so glad I purchased this. Now I don't know why I waited so long to go with video.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommychris12
massachussetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets expectations
12/30/2013

Customer review by ThisIsMyNickname4546

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by ThisIsMyNickname4546
by ThisIsMyNickname4546

So my baby hasn't arrived yet, but I wanted to be prepared with a monitor. So far I like what this product provides. We set it up in the nursery with the camera pointin down in the crib and put a teddy bear to act as the baby. Picture is clear, you can see the bear even with the night vision. All the features work as advertised. Since I haven't had I very long, I cannot speak on the longevity of the product but let's just hope it lasts because I like it a lot!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThisIsMyNickname4546
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would be a great monitor if it worked
7/3/2013

Customer review by RugersMama

2.0 stars 7/3/2013 by RugersMama
by RugersMama

I would absolutely not recommend this product. After using the monitor for a month, the camera completely stopped working. After several weeks "troubleshooting" with the company over whether the product qualified under the protection plan we purchased, getting a return label and jumping through many hoops - including paying for shipping to send their defective product back - we received a replacement monitor in the mail. Upon opening the package, it was clear that they had sent us a used monitor. The parent unit would not connect to the charger from the first time it was plugged in. If set just right, we could get the unit to turn on long enough to see the crib, and then the screen would go black. They will not refund our money, but just suggest that we, again, pay to send it back and probably get another defective monitor in return. Very unhappy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RugersMama
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Nice!
2/20/2012

Customer review by jc1575

3.0 stars 2/20/2012 by jc1575
by jc1575

This is a feature packed baby monitor that took about 5 minutes to set up. In a nut shell, the best features are: - Great in low light and even no light conditions - Very easy to use interface on the monitor - Temperature sensor

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jc1575
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews