Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
This package size is GREAT!
2/11/2012

Customer review by see99go

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by see99go
by see99go

I am disabled w/ 4 indoor cats so I go thru some litter! Until now, the most economical size was 28 lbs which I find too heavy to handle but Scoop Away has this.... the one large box contains two 17 lb boxes that are so much easier to handle. Plus it only costs 2 bucks more for 6 extra lbs so they have me as a lifetime customer. It far exceeds my expectations & I recommend it highly. Oh BTW, it smells soooo much better than it used to & controls odors very well. Everyone that visits tells me they can't believe I have 4 cats {except for the hairballs everywhere. LOL}

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
see99go
fayetteville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good clean smelling cat sand/ ammonia shield
2/8/2012

Customer review by MarcyK

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by MarcyK
by MarcyK

This cat sand comes in two 17lb boxes with lift straps for easy-use. It smells good and the ammonia protecter is working well. Good value for the price and I bought it at Walmart.com and got free shipping! Will buy again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarcyK
Colorado City,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
3/22/2012

Customer review by Oldcatlover

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Oldcatlover
by Oldcatlover

I love scoop away, really works for my 2 cats. The best part is I can get it delivered. For an older person that lives upstairs this is great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldcatlover
Pasadena Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but little bit dusty
2/23/2012

Customer review by miewmiew2cats

4.0 stars 2/23/2012 by miewmiew2cats
by miewmiew2cats

I switched to other litters, however, this still the best I ever used, because it is scented, and it does not make my house stink, however, it is a little bit dusty while I scoop.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miewmiew2cats
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the free shipping
4/18/2012

Customer review by Idontwantanicknameeither

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Idontwantanicknameeither
by Idontwantanicknameeither

Most clumping litters work about the same--they make clumps and you scoop and throw them away. This size container is great because it is a bargain. I do not have a car, I ride a bicycle everywhere. This makes it difficult to buy certain items, like kitty litter. I love that I can order from Walmart and have it delivered to my door. I have 2 cats, and they have accepted all brands.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Idontwantanicknameeither
key west, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The litter is great but the smell is over powering
5/20/2012

Customer review by Clawdee

3.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Clawdee
by Clawdee

I really, really love the Scoop Away litter, it's just as good as the Arm & Hammer but at a cheaper price. It clumps really well, low on dust, and it's almost sand like so it doesn't hurt my cats paws. But goodness, that scent. As soon as I opened the flap it over came me, this very strong flowery/perfumy smell. It's not a bad smell per say, just really over powering. Every since I poured it my nose has been runny and I've been sneezing up a storm. The smell penetrated into my cats fur, so now when I pet them my hands smell like it, which makes my nose worse. The Scoop Away brand is great, however I would definitely try to find non-scented, or spend a few more bucks and go back to Arm & Hammer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clawdee
Jackson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
3/20/2012

Customer review by WJBritton

5.0 stars 3/20/2012 by WJBritton
by WJBritton

This litter is the best for the value! Great smell (hides odors) and very clumpable (easy to scoop). I have four kitties and they LOVE it! (I was very nervous at first seeing that I was switching from the crystals). I would recommend this litter again and again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WJBritton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Scoop Away Multi-Cat Scented Cat Litter, 34 lb My
5/28/2012

Customer review by JoesMimi

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by JoesMimi
by JoesMimi

I had never used Walmart's FREE home delivery but decided to give it a try. I am disabled, so hauling heavy boxes of cat litter into my cart and then into my car and then into my home was very difficult, to say the least. I made my order online and within days my FedEx man delivered my cat litter (four boxes) right to my door. Am I sold? You bet I am. ALL heavy Walmart products that I regularly purchase, and that have absolutely FREE delivery, will be ordered online from now on. There was NO added expense for the delivery over and above the in-store price. As for the Scoop Away brand - I have used this product for the past eleven years and am sold on it's ability to keep my home odor free. It clumps tightly making it very easy to clean out boxes daily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoesMimi
Sault Sainte Marie, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/14/2012

Customer review by Layland

5.0 stars 10/14/2012 by Layland
by Layland

I love this product but one of my Siamese cats does not! I love that it smells good, clumps real hard, and it does not track very much. My one female Siamese doesn't like it because of the smell, so I have a second cat litter pan and when I use Scoop Away, I also use Odor Eater spray and just spray a dab on the litter and BAM! Smell is gone and she now uses the pan. Scoop away will clump both urine and feces if you use about 2 to 3 inches in a pan. Then all you have to do each day is just scoop it out. It saves on litter. With clay litter, it doesn't clump and the whole pan has to be thrown away and new litter put in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Layland
Coshocton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/22/2012

Customer review by benfranklin2010

4.0 stars 2/22/2012 by benfranklin2010
by benfranklin2010

the scent causes one of my cats eyes to tear. but a good litter.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benfranklin2010
vanwa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
2/12/2012

Customer review by baywatch5

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by baywatch5
by baywatch5

great product and great price. I try other once but I think I will Stick with this one,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baywatch5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/12/2012

Customer review by grumpy1954

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by grumpy1954
by grumpy1954

GREAT VALUE

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grumpy1954
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Way too powdery
7/20/2012

Customer review by theShadow97

2.0 stars 7/20/2012 by theShadow97
by theShadow97

Way too powdery, box is not one box, but two - and it is much much smaller than expected. Will not every purchase again. :((

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theShadow97
Atlantic City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/1/2013

Customer review by xronmo

5.0 stars 4/1/2013 by xronmo
by xronmo

Better than Arm and Hammer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xronmo
Sullivan, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product!
8/12/2012

Customer review by mkeys93

5.0 stars 8/12/2012 by mkeys93
by mkeys93

It says multi-cat but I only have one. It works! Keeps away the odor. Worth the money. Last longer! I would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkeys93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Delivery
1/17/2013

Customer review by Xoxbaby1

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Xoxbaby1
by Xoxbaby1

I've been buying scoop away for years, but this is the 1 st time I've had it delivered. I couldn't believe that I could get over 60 lbs of litter delivered to my front door for about $4!!!! I will never buy litter at the store again and then have to drag it home. It was delivered very fast to my house after I ordered it. It was definitely worth the extra couple bucks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xoxbaby1
Tamarac, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous price...beware of shipping packaging!
8/15/2012

Customer review by TeriS4U

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by TeriS4U
by TeriS4U

Great price, always great product as I don't use any other cat litter. The problem was the packaging for the shipping of this product! It barely got here ....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeriS4U
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great for me!
7/29/2012

Customer review by Furygamer1026

5.0 stars 7/29/2012 by Furygamer1026
by Furygamer1026

I think this is a great litter. I previously bought arm and hammer 37 lbs and it did not work nearly as good as this litter. This stuff really does clump very well so that you can remove the clumps easily and it doesn't get all mixed in with the rest. I have 3 7 month old kittens and I didn't change the litter for a few days. I finally changed it today even though it had not started stinking yet! There was a lot of clumps but it was very easy to remove and the remaining litter still smells just fine. I also don't see the dust people are talking about, not that it would bother me if it did as I'm not as picky as a lot of folks. I would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Furygamer1026
Lawrenceburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sensible packaging!
7/17/2012

Customer review by ilianacatspawn

5.0 stars 7/17/2012 by ilianacatspawn
by ilianacatspawn

First, let me say that I have 8 cats and found that this product worked incredibly well. Adding this to what was left of my previous litter - Fresh Step - one package of 34lbs has lasted me 15 days! Next, I also have a bad back and this packaging - separating the product into two 17lb. boxes with plastic handles, makes it much easier to handle on my own. No more big buckets or giant sized bags for me! I'd definitely recommend this product for multi cat households.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilianacatspawn
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/17/2012

Customer review by pennysaver1231

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by pennysaver1231
by pennysaver1231

Convenient home delivery when needed within a week - has dust near the bottom of each box - we mix this with another litter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennysaver1231
Columbia Cross Roads PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews