Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

117 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

117 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 stars
58
1-20 of 85 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Great
2/1/2012

Customer review by Suzz55

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by Suzz55
by Suzz55

i just love the earphones they work great and do all expected. Try them you'll love them. :)

Was this review helpful? (50) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suzz55
Janesville,WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Difficult TO Use
2/20/2012

Customer review by roundjoe1

2.0 stars 2/20/2012 by roundjoe1
by roundjoe1

It is basically an FM radio reciever and receives local FM stations, many of them. you have to tune past them to get to the TV station which could take as much as 30 minutes. every time you turn it off you have to retune it again to get to the TV station. It also has a very short battery life. If you watch TV a lot you will be changing the batteries about every 2 days. It is just not a good product for adult use it's more like a childs toy and not a very good one. If I change from TV to computer then when I change back to TV It has to be retuned.' these earphones are too much of a hastle to use. I wouldn,t buy them given a second chance.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roundjoe1
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Useless Headphones
2/24/2012

Customer review by unforgiven846

1.0 stars 2/24/2012 by unforgiven846
by unforgiven846

I have never written reviews before, but i felt that it would be nice to warn people about this product. Wow this is a horrible set of headphones. if i knew what i know now, I wouldn't have payed a dollar for them. First of all the batteries are hard to put in. once i finally got the batteries in, i try to move the switch on the back of the receiver and the switch won't budge. i apply a small amount of force and the switch just brakes off. when the switch broke off, i could see that the surrounding area of the switch is rusted!! How there is rust inside a brand new set of headphones is beyond me. I didn't stop there. I used a knife to move the broken switch to the right position and followed the directions very carefully but to no prevail. The headphones didn't even work. The only sound I got out of it was the fm radio when i first put the batteries in. In this case the old saying "You only get what you pay for" is very true. Pay a little more and get something you'll be happy with

Was this review helpful? (55) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unforgiven846
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/3/2012

Customer review by DOGMAN50

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by DOGMAN50
by DOGMAN50

THIS PRODUCT IS WAY TO AWSOME FOR THE PRICE !!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (24) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DOGMAN50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good head set for a Mono T.V. or stereo,
3/2/2012

Customer review by Caliga

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Caliga
by Caliga

The wireless headphones are designed for Mono T.V. or other monophonic systems they won't work with the new HD or Digital T.V. s that have stereo out puts, (2 jacks) PLUS the Mono radio refuses to go back to the other appliance listening mode even after you push the button that is supposed to switch it back. My feelings of them are, they were made for the 60's T.V.s and record and tape players that were only Mono. They are worthless for use in the new Stereo systems unless you only what to hear half of what is said.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caliga
Rural Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very poor quality
5/30/2012

Customer review by Antaryami

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by Antaryami
by Antaryami

This product can only be sold in a bundle. Cause no one would buy it off the shelf! Its flimsy enough to break if you end up twisting or pressing it by mistake. The head phones are difficult to configure and keep picking up only radio frequencies. Worst thing is that you need a Y cable that is not provided. Let down. Will probably end up using headphones as a portable radio.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Antaryami
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
this doen not live up t the specs.
6/17/2012

Customer review by Virg60

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by Virg60
by Virg60

I purchased this for my teenage son who says 'Lots of distortion. sound is horrible". the item was returned within a few days of receiving only because we were unable to get to the store sooner. He absolutely hated it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virg60
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Needs more information on the details of product
2/21/2012

Customer review by HEATHERRH

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by HEATHERRH
by HEATHERRH

"Battery Type: Does Not Contain a Battery" It does contain a battery compartment. It needs 2 AAA batteries to run. I gave it a 4 because of the battery compartment not being on the details part of the page. It also didn't state it didn't come with batteries or needed 2 AAA batteries. Beware giving these to anyone who listens through these very much. YOU WILL NEED 2 AAA BATTERIES!

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HEATHERRH
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product. I love it!
7/1/2012

Customer review by AWordOr2

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by AWordOr2
by AWordOr2

After reading so many negative reviews, I was hesitant to order. I took a chance because at this great price, I wouldn't be out much if it didn't work. No problem there, though. Everything I needed for set up, excluding batteries, was in the package. The instructions were concise, complete and so easy to follow. Set up took less than five minutes, and I was using the headphones. As noted in some other reviews, getting the battery cover back on the transmitter after installing the batteries took a little pressure and wiggling of the battery cover, but that was not a major problem and took only a few extra seconds. The headphones are comfortable and easy to use. I connected the transmitter directly to the headphone outlet on my pc so I can watch online movies from bed. I turned on the headphone receiver, pressed reset then scan, and I was hearing the audio for the video on my pc screen. No scanning through radio stations or any other problems as reported in other reviews. If I have to leave the room while I'm watching a show, I don't miss any audio because the earphones pick up the signal in other rooms. This product suits my needs perfectly--I'm not looking for layers of sound or perfect tone--I just need to hear the audio on my programs clearly, and that's what this product delivers. A heck of a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWordOr2
Plantersville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/24/2012

Customer review by maro2

3.0 stars 4/24/2012 by maro2
by maro2

Thought the transmitter was powered from the jacks, but everything runs off batteries. I knew the headphones did, but the batteries don't last long in the transmitter.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maro2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The product did not work.
2/26/2012

Customer review by jeanclair

2.0 stars 2/26/2012 by jeanclair
by jeanclair

We were excited to get such a great bargain on a wireless headset. It was easy to set up and the headphones were comfortable. The product did not work. I returned it to the nearest Wal-Mart store and had to pay over $50 to get a comparable set at the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeanclair
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Defective product & poor customer service
4/24/2012

Customer review by Judi2653

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Judi2653
by Judi2653

This product was defective, and when I e-mailed the company was told that I could return it to the site, or send it by mail. As I have a fairly serious disability, most of my shopping is done online, which is why going to the store is a very remote option. Also, because I usually shop online and receive many packages, I no longer have the invoice or the packaging. Naively, I did not expect to receive a defective product. How silly am I? Walmart has for years been the recipient of many of my online dollars. That will not happen again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judi2653
Wilbraham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Headphones don't work.
6/14/2012

Customer review by Unc123

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Unc123
by Unc123

The headphones came with the Coby AM/FM CD player, the radio works great, but, the headphones are junk, they won't work no matter what I tried. I took them back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unc123
Easton P A
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
2/27/2012

Customer review by sigmamom

1.0 stars 2/27/2012 by sigmamom
by sigmamom

Purchased the earphones, would not connect to the TV. All I received were radio stations. Took product back to store

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sigmamom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
poorly made
2/28/2012

Customer review by pmf1946

1.0 stars 2/28/2012 by pmf1946
by pmf1946

Returned item--poor construction of battery compartment in transmitter prevented us from being able to install batteries and use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmf1946
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/6/2012

Customer review by wtf12

1.0 stars 6/6/2012 by wtf12
by wtf12

totally worthless,don't buy.if out wasn't free with TV, if take it back.again headphones are no good.can't use anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wtf12
new orleans,la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Works for what I need it for
3/17/2012

Customer review by 1up2down

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by 1up2down
by 1up2down

I like to watch TV while riding my exercise bike but I can't hear it even at "10" due to the noise my "wind-trainer" makes. I saw the Sly SLH200W for $10 and figured I could always return if it didn't work. It works...but you have to work to make it work. You have to be careful installing the batteries in the transmitter. The lid has a spring and you have to maneuver it to make proper contact with the battery and only then will the lid close properly. If you turn on the transmitter and the red light doesn't come on, you didn't attach the lid properly. The transmitter connects to a TV via a cord with RCA plugs. For TV listening, turn on the transmitter to the first position, "wireless headphone." After installing the batteries in the headphones, turn it on with the volume switch. Now comes the tricky part. Press "Reset" then the "Scan" button on the headphones. If you're lucky you'll hear the TV but more likely you'll hear static or a radio station. Repeated pushing the scan button takes you to more radio stations but eventually you'll land on the TV channel you're watching. It's really hit-or-miss. You can mute the TV and listen to the TV in its full glory provided you're in range of the transmitter and roughly facing it. I can get reception from about 20 feet away. Sound quality is thin and there's no tone control but, hey, it's 10 bucks! The instruction manual says it can do other things such as Net Chat, Wireless Monitoring, and work as a set of wired headphones by attaching the included cable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1up2down
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/8/2012

Customer review by dolfin8

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by dolfin8
by dolfin8

great buy.sound quality is very good.if you order it,make sure to buy 4 aaa batteries.only setback,the manual is the size of a stamp and hard to read.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dolfin8
miami
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The idea is great
4/5/2012

Customer review by LuvvYou

3.0 stars 4/5/2012 by LuvvYou
by LuvvYou

I will be honest I bought this as a gift for a 13 yr old. I was looking for great inexpensive gifts, because children tend to grow tired of things quickly. He was extremely happy when he opened up the gift. he said he actually had been looking for one. my only problem was that Walmart had to send me this product 3 times before nothing was wrong w/ it. They did comply and actually sent it to my house at NO COST & ON TIME.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvvYou
New Castle, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BAD QUALITY CONTROL.
5/20/2012

Customer review by JAZYZ

1.0 stars 5/20/2012 by JAZYZ
by JAZYZ

I had purchased same item several months before from Big Lots and was very happy with headphones, until I sat on them. I received headphones from Walmart in record time, but when I inserted batteries and tried it out, it did not work. I had to take apart and fix battery tabs so as to make contact. No quality control! I was very surprised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAZYZ
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews