Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An excellent router
7/12/2012

Customer review by Zerik

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by Zerik
by Zerik

I have had my fair share of problems with routers in the past. But then a friend of mine recommended Asus to me. So I look into this router which they mentioned and decided to go for it. This router is sleek with a great design and it performs optimally! I have not had any problems with it and have had it for a few months now. I highly recommend it to anyone having their own difficulties with routers.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zerik
Monmouth, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
AWESOME!!!
8/14/2012

Customer review by TheGuardian12

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by TheGuardian12
by TheGuardian12

I have owned several Linsys routers over the past few years. I was always having connection problems. I would be in the middle of something and it would fail and would not come back up for hours. I had never seen a ASUS router and given the specs that I saw it seemed like a real good buy. I couldn't have been more right. I got this in the mail and within 5 minutes I had removed my old router and had this one up and running. Speed is really good (given your internet connection) love the dual-band, I can still game online while my wife shops on the laptop. I looks great and has performed well. It really fits in with my other tech items. Would recommend this to anyone needing to replace a router, or to buy their first one. Awesome job, I am a fan.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGuardian12
Mobile AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/24/2012

Customer review by Jonah43

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by Jonah43
by Jonah43

Very easy setup, very good coverage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jonah43
Bullhead City, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Summed up in one word: FAIL
10/27/2012

Customer review by bobl61

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by bobl61
by bobl61

I was skeptical about this purchase, since I really don't care for ASUS products. I've had problems with their motherboards, but since this item was in my price point, I decided to give it a try. Setup was fairly easy, but wireless is horrendous (constantly disconnecting). I upgraded to the latest firmware, which made it worse. I did some research, and wound up downgrading the firmware. It didn't help. Network computers were there, then would disappear. I finally gave up (I don't give up easily), and returned the item. Can't recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobl61
Blackwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
good solid router at a very good price
8/18/2014

Customer review by notatechie42

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by notatechie42
by notatechie42

I was looking to replace linksys wrt300 and found most routers in the top recommended list to be double or three times the price of this router at walmart.com. The reviews on this router were generally in the better ratings. So far, and I've only had the router on line for a week, it has performed very well. Good range and no problem finding where the client is located.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notatechie42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded expectations
4/30/2014

Customer review by czesky

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by czesky
by czesky

My installer was impressed with this router, ease of installation, etc. I was impressed with how quickly the router was delivered following the online purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
czesky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
10/18/2014

Customer review by inashiki

4.0 stars 10/18/2014 by inashiki
by inashiki

In my case, this product is not compatible with AT&T U-verse modem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inashiki
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to setup, but fast
11/30/2012

Customer review by sheckers

3.0 stars 11/30/2012 by sheckers
by sheckers

I bought this for a cheaper solution to add wireless to my home network, and it's a solid router.. However! When I set it up initially it would drop connection constantly, and when I flashed it to DD WRT it worked great for an hour, then bricked dead... got stuck in recovery mode, and finally it managed to reset, at which point I downloaded the most recent ASUS firmware and miraculously worked perfect. It's been a good week or so and no dropped signal, fast upload/download speeds even with 5 devices running. All around a good router IF you can manage to set it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheckers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible customer service
3/27/2014

Customer review by lilmebo

1.0 stars 3/27/2014 by lilmebo
by lilmebo

I got bad router. I spent 2 hours with customer service. Over an hour on hold. Determined I got a defective router.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilmebo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Range, Fast Speed
2/9/2013

Customer review by swatfor

4.0 stars 2/9/2013 by swatfor
by swatfor

easy set-up

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swatfor
sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up but range is low.
11/18/2012

Customer review by BTRado

2.0 stars 11/18/2012 by BTRado
by BTRado

It took me about 5 minutes to set up, but if the computer was not in the same room as the router, the connection would drop. This router would be good if you live in a one room efficiency.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BTRado
Stafford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Easy to set up, works great.
12/31/2013

Customer review by Tivilocka

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Tivilocka
by Tivilocka

This works out better than I had originally thought. I love it and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tivilocka
Lanett, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sleek design
11/11/2014

Customer review by SalsaNight

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by SalsaNight
by SalsaNight

it is great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SalsaNight
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works fine
10/5/2014

Customer review by filet96

4.0 stars 10/5/2014 by filet96
by filet96

Work fine, it was easy to set and it looks good, good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
filet96
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.