Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

good lights if not looking for bright lights
5/5/2012

Customer review by bampruitt

3.0 stars 5/5/2012 by bampruitt
by bampruitt

The light fixtures are very small... kind of cute. The picture on web site was difficult to determine how they needed to be installed. Took awhile to figure out how to install where sun would charge batteries. I bought them to give more light to my deck at night. They add light but are not as bright as I had hoped. I will keep them but not sure they are worth $50. I would be happier if I had paid $30 or $35 for them.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bampruitt
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best solar light on the market
6/19/2013

Customer review by Southernoak

5.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Southernoak
by Southernoak

I have purchased MANY solar lights over the last five years and many of them were duds........... Some have lasted for quite a while and are still working. One of the many sets I've purchased are these lights and in my humble opinion - they are "BY FAR" the most reliable solar lights on the market. I purchased a set of six of these lights 4 years ago to try out and all but one are still working. They have outlasted several sets of other lights I've purchased. No other solar lights have lasted more than a year in this hot Georgia sun. I was looking for some subtle accent lighting for the fence posts in our back yard, but I wanted enough light to be able to see if someone was out there. I purchased many sets from many different manufactures/sellers in hopes of finding a brand I could count on. Well, long story short, these lights have outlasted every other set I've purchased. I have been buying these lights to replace the other lights that fail after 30-90 days. So far I've purchased 36 (six sets) over the last four years and 35 of these lights are still working - a very high reliability rate. I don't buy any other solar fence post lights anymore as these are the most reliable lights I've owned. Thank you for making such a reliable, quality product and thank you Walmart for the speedy (as always) shipping. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southernoak
southernoak, Southeastern USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice lights
5/3/2012

Customer review by tootsie1925

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by tootsie1925
by tootsie1925

These lights are very handy... they can be mounted on a railing or on the wall of a house or garage. I have one on the post of my front porch... and the other scattered around attached to each corner of the house. They give off a good amount of light for many hours.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tootsie1925
Nice, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific little lights for along a fence!
6/27/2012

Customer review by lovevalueandmore

5.0 stars 6/27/2012 by lovevalueandmore
by lovevalueandmore

I love these little lights. I bought 2 sets and may purchase more. They are perfect on a long wooden fence on the side of our house... (houses are really close in Southern California.) They illuminate the walkway with enough light to see even though they are not really really bright.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovevalueandmore
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
follow directions. be patient. works well
8/13/2013

Customer review by jarjar52

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by jarjar52
by jarjar52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

product does not have the same appearance as in the picture, but is certainly adequate. six lights (i unit of order) is not sufficient to help illuminate your deck. my order was for three units, and all were necessary even though my deck is not large. be patient. the directions promote use after two to three days charging of batteries. once charged, the switch must remain inthe on position before full illumination is obtained.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jarjar52
south hill, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/29/2013

Customer review by CM717

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by CM717
by CM717
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I installed on my patio fence plus over my flower bend looks great will need to order one more set!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CM717
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No time but no light!
12/1/2014

Customer review by Itried2

1.0 stars 12/1/2014 by Itried2
by Itried2

Sorry, looks good in the picture. Sounds like a great idea when your reading about them. After setting them in my window sill to charge for a couple of days, I screwed them into the side of my deck(like in the picture) and turned them on. One worked for a little while, the other five faded out as soon as I turned them on. Well, no, one never turned on at all. I did not time how long the one worked but after th either five, does it matter?

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itried2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not As advertised
11/30/2014

Customer review by SolarBoss

1.0 stars 11/30/2014 by SolarBoss
by SolarBoss

These lights are not 3 inch, but 2 inch. Light is not bright as described. I live in a sunny area. Would not recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SolarBoss
Would recommend to a friend? No
did not know to put together
7/26/2015

Customer review by babygirl

3.0 stars 7/26/2015 by babygirl
by babygirl

it should have already been put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirl
Would recommend to a friend? No