Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome!!!
3/20/2013

Customer review by Mommy70634

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Mommy70634
by Mommy70634

I bought this received on the 11th. Had a crawfish boil on the 17th and boiled 95 lbs of crawfish. I love this product and its exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy70634
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2013

Customer review by RVMike

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by RVMike
by RVMike

I bought this cooker for its large capacity to do a Low Country Boil. The burner heated the water quickly. Boiling in the steamer basket cut down the capacity significantly, but allowed the contents to be easily lifted out and dumped onto the table without having to empty the hot seasoned water from pot. A smaller batch on the biggest burner of a commercial stove never did boil and was transferred to the hot broth of this cooker as the second batch. The burner brought the new batch to a boil right away. We fed 55 people right on schedule with no delays caused by slow heating.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVMike
Bay Harbor, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed...
3/6/2014

Customer review by Designrgrl

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Designrgrl
by Designrgrl

For our mardi gras crawfish boil We cooked 35 lbs at a time with potatoes corn garlic and everything cooked perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Designrgrl
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect pot for a low country boil
5/10/2014

Customer review by Sailorspsalm

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Sailorspsalm
by Sailorspsalm

I was worried that the light weight pot would come to me dented like other reviews reported. But, the cooker came without a scratch. Perfect size for a large group boil or smaller serving by simply not filling it all the way. I should have ordered long tongs and oven mitts also. Happy cooking

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sailorspsalm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny
8/14/2013

Customer review by Lillin3031

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by Lillin3031
by Lillin3031

We are having a big BBQ and wanted something to cook the corn in. When this came we were very surprised at how heavy and sturdy it is. My husband put it together in a snap and we were boiling water. And having the basket makes it so easy to take the corn out. We are looking forward to many years of use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lillin3031
Wing dale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
9/14/2014

Customer review by Mugsy19

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Mugsy19
by Mugsy19

We ordered this for a seafood boil. It exceeded our expectations. It was large enough to cook enough for 9 people, with leftovers. The pot was sturdier than expected..

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mugsy19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
K. Kooker delivered. The seafood cooked fast.
10/1/2014

Customer review by StormyMV

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by StormyMV
by StormyMV

Set-up was easy and quick. Once the proper temperature was attained, batches of shellfish and fish were cooked in short order. It was even able to keep the seasoned butter warm on the top cover. All in all, everything I expected. UPS on the other hand left a lot to be desired... The first delivery was lost (read 'damaged') causing great anxiety and concern as the cook-out was planned just days from the delivery date. Thanks to Walmart, it was replaced and delivery was made out-of-state to my reunion's location. StormyMV

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormyMV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the product was damaged but had no choice to use.
8/12/2013

Customer review by carriers

2.0 stars 8/12/2013 by carriers
by carriers

I needed all of them for an event so was unable to return it the cans were all dented but were able to cook with out leaking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carriers
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for crab cooking
7/9/2014

Customer review by a1111111

2.0 stars 7/9/2014 by a1111111
by a1111111

box was undamaged, lid was bent, basket had multiple dents, pot had 2 dents 1 large.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
a1111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
7/9/2014

Customer review by kakokoritzi

5.0 stars 7/9/2014 by kakokoritzi
by kakokoritzi

This pot worked beautifully for our crawfish/shrimp boil. It's large enough for us to feed 14 hungry people (including big rugby players) with leftovers to spare. Some assembly required for the base but easy enough to do. We'll enjoy using this over and over again - I'm confident it will serve us well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kakokoritzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big enough
4/22/2014

Customer review by pvamu

4.0 stars 4/22/2014 by pvamu
by pvamu

The box was not in good condition which in return caused my lid to have a dent in it upon arrival.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pvamu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my crawfish pot
6/1/2014

Customer review by MsHarmon

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by MsHarmon
by MsHarmon

We cooked 20 lbs of crawfish on my crawfish boil pot. It met my expectations, & if you want to have a crawfish boil or crabs,this pot is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsHarmon
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.