Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
72
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 218 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
I LOVE IT!!
2/9/2010

Customer review by march2010

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by march2010
by march2010

I JUST BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT TODAY FOR MY UNBORN SON AND I LOVE IT!! ITS VERY STERDY, AND IT ONLY TOOK ABOUT 45 MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER. ITS MADE OF METAL AND WOOD INSTEAD OF CARDBORD AND PLASTIC LIKE SOME CHEAPER BASSINETS. I ACTUALLY WOULD OF PAID MORE FOR THIS PRODUCT. THIS IS A GREAT BASSINET FOR NEW AND EXISTING MOMS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE THAT DOESN'T WANT TO SPEND MUCH FOR A BASSINET BUT LOVES GOOD QUALITY.

Was this review helpful? (183) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
march2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected, can't wait to use it!
2/21/2010

Customer review by mommytimes7

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by mommytimes7
by mommytimes7

Definately worth the $40, this is my last baby so I didn't want to spend a lot for a bassinet I would only use for 3-4 months but I told my older daughter that I would have bought this one when my others were babies, it's very sturdy and looks like it will last. It only took my about 15 minutes to put it together and it has one really nice feature that my old one didn't have, the skirt/cover goes completely under the mattress and zippers closed so there are not gaps and the mattress fits nice and snug so again no spaces for baby to get stuck in. This bassinet is a really good choice if you have a taller bed like I do, as it is 31 1/2 inches tall from the floor to the top edge(not counting canopy) of the bassinet.

Was this review helpful? (81) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommytimes7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
TOO CUTE AND AFFORDABLE
2/9/2010

Customer review by britt2002

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by britt2002
by britt2002

JUST BROUGHT BASSINET FOR MY DAUGHTER THAT IS DUE NEXT WEEK. IT IS REALLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND VERY AFFORDABLE. IT ALSO IS VERY ROOMY FOR A NEWBORN BABY!!!!! IT ALSO LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PICTURES!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
britt2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
3/31/2010

Customer review by mommylove01

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by mommylove01
by mommylove01

Love this bassinet. Looked everywhere for a cheap but sturdy one and this was exactly what I was looking for. I'm a stay-at-home mom/ Nanny and I needed something for my newborn nephew to sleep in when he was with me that would keep him safe around the older kids. This bassinet is perfect. It is made of very nice matterial and is very sturdy so I feel safe with him in it when the older kids are running around. I would have liked the mattress to be a little thicker but over all it is really a great product. I am very happy with it, and will recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommylove01
Gallatin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/31/2012

Customer review by emosmokeykitty

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by emosmokeykitty
by emosmokeykitty

My husband brought this for our first baby when money was tight and it was an excellent product for the price. I used it until my son was 3 months old. If your looking for something affordable and dependable this is the perfect option for you.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emosmokeykitty
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bassinet to start with
2/3/2012

Customer review by pdprasad

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by pdprasad
by pdprasad

I wanted a bassinet for a couple of months before buying the crib and wanted an inexpensive one. This was just the perfect bassinet and totally affordable. The only problem I have with this is the mattress which is very thin. If you buy this, you are going to need an extra mattress pad or something thick and cozy for your baby. It came with 2 ribbons, brown and pink. Assembling wasn't very tough so I'd happily recommend this to anybody as a starter sleeper for your baby. Again, Walmart always has the best price and I just love them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdprasad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it!
8/8/2011

Customer review by NewMommyAllie719

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by NewMommyAllie719
by NewMommyAllie719

This bassinet is amazing for the price!! I couldn't believe how nice it is considering how little I paid. Many people mentioned the thin mattress and that you could feel the bars underneath. The bars are at the VERY top and VERY bottom of the bassinet. There is no reason your baby should be lying on a spot where it could feel the bar. If your baby is that big that it is lying on the area that the bar can be felt, then your baby is TOO BIG for a bassinet and you need to move him or her to a crib! I love this bassinet!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewMommyAllie719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bassinet, But the Mattress Pad is VERY Thin
10/26/2010

Customer review by MultiTaskinMom7718

3.0 stars 10/26/2010 by MultiTaskinMom7718
by MultiTaskinMom7718

I just purchased this bassinet over the weekend for my baby girl. I'm 35 weeks pregnant and put it together in less than 15 minutes (and took it apart in less than 5). It seems sturdy and great for the price but the pad is very, very thin. The pad is less than a 1/2 inch thick and rests on two metal bars that keeps the bassinet's shape. It seems very uncomfortable as a primary bassinet. I'm willing to buy another mattress for this bassinet so it'll be comfy for my baby girl but it may make more since to buy a more expensive bassinet. If you are looking for a nice inexpensive bassinet, this one is great but be prepared to purchase extra padding for it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MultiTaskinMom7718
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pleasantly Surprised
9/3/2011

Customer review by henrysb

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by henrysb
by henrysb

I am very happy with this bassinet. For the price it is perfect. We were a little surprised by our 3rd child. Thinking we were done, I got rid of all our baby stuff, including the bassinet. Being our 3rd child, I also know that you only use a bassinet for a few months, so I did not want to spend a ton of money. This bassinet is perfect! In fact, I think it is better than the 1st one we had that we payed about $100 for! I love that it is NOT made of cheap stinky plastic. The fabric is of good quality and not smelly either. It is very easy to assemble. The only problem is of course that the pad is too thin and you will need to buy another. But I find this to be the case with every bassinet. I'm not sure that this is really a travel bassinet because of the assembly required and the fact that it does not really fold up compactly in anyway. But it is perfect for everyday use next to your bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
henrysb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
8/24/2010

Customer review by Mami2beautifulgirls

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Mami2beautifulgirls
by Mami2beautifulgirls

I'm expecting baby number 2 and have learn a lot with number 1. One of the things I learn is that not all that is expensive means that is better. I bought my first daugther a bassinet that was over $100 and she only used it for 3 months. Now I desided to get something less expensive yet pretty and safe. Well I found it! Not only is this bassinet super easy to put together but its beautiful and has a great price. No tools needed to set it up and when done my 2 year(27 pounds) old got in it and the bassinet didnt even move. Great product over all. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mami2beautifulgirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for the price!!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Mamma3b1g

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Mamma3b1g
by Mamma3b1g

Very easy to put together. Took me about 15 min to assemble. It's pretty sturdy considering I found my 3 yr old laying in one day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamma3b1g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/17/2012

Customer review by DeeDee362012

3.0 stars 2/17/2012 by DeeDee362012
by DeeDee362012

For the money,its really cute,very inexpensive for a bassinet,the only problem is that the wheels do not stay on,I'll use it without the wheels,otherwise It is very unstable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeDee362012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not at all what I expected
4/21/2011

Customer review by luvdamopar

2.0 stars 4/21/2011 by luvdamopar
by luvdamopar

Easy assembly and great appearance...however it is a poor design. The products mattress is very thin and there are metal bars under the mattress pad which can be felt through the mattress pad very easily! I really thought we were missing a part but no...that is how it is. I should have spent the few extra dollars and got a better quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvdamopar
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for the price
9/13/2011

Customer review by Marietou

3.0 stars 9/13/2011 by Marietou
by Marietou

I really like this bassinet . Its excellent for the price . Only issue is the mattress is very thin , i had you put a comforter under it to make it more comfortable for Baby . The matress is outrageously Thin !!! But overall , very good purchase , im satisfied .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marietou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fair Product Great Price
7/27/2012

Customer review by abbsk

3.0 stars 7/27/2012 by abbsk
by abbsk

We bought this bassinet for our new born. Pros: - Great Price - Compact and the best place to sleep for the new born - There are side mesh which is helpful for airflow in the bassinet and also helps to watch the baby while sleeping - Has storage space below the bassinet. - Except for the bassinet structure everything covering the bassinet is cloth. Hence it can be washed! Cons: - Mattress is ultra thin its almost like sleeping on the wooden plank below - The bassinet has 2 metal rods running from side to side. Since the mattress is so thin when the baby sleeps he or she can feel the metal rod. The metal rod is over the wooden plank which supports the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbsk
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/3/2012

Customer review by BECK77

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by BECK77
by BECK77

I think this is a great bassinet!! this is my second child and I was very happy to find a nice affordable and adorable first bed for my little guy...I was sceptic at first because of the price but it is great quality considering that ordering online and shipping sight to store I paid less than 40 dollars...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BECK77
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bassinet
3/27/2010

Customer review by JT5family

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by JT5family
by JT5family

I was very skeptical when I purchased this bassinet online and have never had seen it; so relying on others reviews is very helpful for a shopper like me. I have to admit the price of this bassinet made me think it was going to be junk... but I ordered it anyway and it was JUST THE OPPOSITE!I couldnt wait for my husband to put it together so I did it. Doesnt take long and the instructions are really simple. I didnt have a problem with anything. After I put this together I was impressed. Its made well, its beautiul and I am really grateful for the other reviews. A couple of suggestions, it does come w/ a ribbon (you tie it together w/ the veclro straps they supply) which is adorable but I went to the craft store and I purchased one that would match her nursery this way I can change it up... The bassinet pad is thin but i am sure it will be more comfy then the plastic bins they give at the hospital. Purchasing a few bassinet sheets is worth the $. We really are happy w/ the purcahse and I wish I would have gotten something like this when I was prego w/ my 2nd... now that I am on my 3rd (and last), I am sure it will last for a handme down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JT5family
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect
3/15/2012

Customer review by Nancyah

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by Nancyah
by Nancyah

I bought this for my daughter for my soon to be here grandaughter. I would highly recommend this bassinet....the only thing that I was disappointed with was that it said it was a "Travel" Bassinet and I took that as being able to travel/transport it in the car, etc. When it says "Travel" it means it has wheels and it "ROLLS"... my mistake. Other than that it is a great deal.. beautiful, and very good quality...my daughter loves it and is very excited to use it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancyah
Oak Hills, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great value
12/18/2010

Customer review by LadyAzurith

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by LadyAzurith
by LadyAzurith

We have been using this for about a week and love it. Even takes our 18mo old pulling on it trying to see baby sis. I can't see getting any thing better at a higher price quality wise. Maybe just fancier. Easy to put together and very sturdy. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyAzurith
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bassinet at a cheap price!
9/11/2012

Customer review by mommyofthreeblessings

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by mommyofthreeblessings
by mommyofthreeblessings

LOVE this bassinet! It is very sturdy, easy to put together (took me about 10 mins), and is a very good price. Some of the older reviews say there are bars that baby sleeps on but they have redesigned it because there are no bars under the mattress. If you just need a good bassinet at a cheap price....get this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyofthreeblessings
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews