Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

248 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
155
4 stars
72
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
4
1-20 of 218 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews
Wonderful
3/10/2011

Customer review by RainTrejo

5.0 stars 3/10/2011 by RainTrejo
by RainTrejo

So easy to assemble, wash and very practical to have your newborn sleeping next to you. I just changed the ribbon to a nice dark blue because I had a boy and everyone loved it also the canopy is not that necesary so just took it off. Recomende it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RainTrejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bassinet to start with
2/3/2012

Customer review by pdprasad

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by pdprasad
by pdprasad

I wanted a bassinet for a couple of months before buying the crib and wanted an inexpensive one. This was just the perfect bassinet and totally affordable. The only problem I have with this is the mattress which is very thin. If you buy this, you are going to need an extra mattress pad or something thick and cozy for your baby. It came with 2 ribbons, brown and pink. Assembling wasn't very tough so I'd happily recommend this to anybody as a starter sleeper for your baby. Again, Walmart always has the best price and I just love them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdprasad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great standard bassinet! Easy to assemble.
7/26/2012

Customer review by JoyfulJoy

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by JoyfulJoy
by JoyfulJoy

I purchased this bassinet for my little girl. It was very easy to assemble and a great standard bassinet. I didn't care to pay too much for something that would be used for a short amount of time so the bells and whistles didn't matter much to me. The bassinet is darling - especially after I added some pink taffeta around the rims to "girly" it up!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyfulJoy
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bassinet for its price
4/20/2011

Customer review by esum

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by esum
by esum

We didn't have a bassinet when our baby was first born. We bought this when he was 3-4 weeks old. Now he's 6 weeks and we are loving it. I think our little guy loves being in a smaller space. The crib was way too large. The bassinet is great. Wheels around....not perfect with the wheels but it's still good. The price was another factor why we bought it. Don't want to spend 100 + on something he will outgrow very soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
esum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Affordable and functional
7/19/2011

Customer review by armywife0803

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by armywife0803
by armywife0803

I bought this for my little one and set it up by myself. It was fairly easy to do. Everything came in the box as stated. It was very affordable and served its purpose for the 4 months that my son fit into it. Great value overall, I would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
armywife0803
Fort Eustis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly Surprised
9/3/2011

Customer review by henrysb

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by henrysb
by henrysb

I am very happy with this bassinet. For the price it is perfect. We were a little surprised by our 3rd child. Thinking we were done, I got rid of all our baby stuff, including the bassinet. Being our 3rd child, I also know that you only use a bassinet for a few months, so I did not want to spend a ton of money. This bassinet is perfect! In fact, I think it is better than the 1st one we had that we payed about $100 for! I love that it is NOT made of cheap stinky plastic. The fabric is of good quality and not smelly either. It is very easy to assemble. The only problem is of course that the pad is too thin and you will need to buy another. But I find this to be the case with every bassinet. I'm not sure that this is really a travel bassinet because of the assembly required and the fact that it does not really fold up compactly in anyway. But it is perfect for everyday use next to your bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
henrysb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than expected, can't wait to use it!
2/21/2010

Customer review by mommytimes7

5.0 stars 2/21/2010 by mommytimes7
by mommytimes7

Definately worth the $40, this is my last baby so I didn't want to spend a lot for a bassinet I would only use for 3-4 months but I told my older daughter that I would have bought this one when my others were babies, it's very sturdy and looks like it will last. It only took my about 15 minutes to put it together and it has one really nice feature that my old one didn't have, the skirt/cover goes completely under the mattress and zippers closed so there are not gaps and the mattress fits nice and snug so again no spaces for baby to get stuck in. This bassinet is a really good choice if you have a taller bed like I do, as it is 31 1/2 inches tall from the floor to the top edge(not counting canopy) of the bassinet.

Was this review helpful? (81) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommytimes7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
I LOVE IT!!
2/9/2010

Customer review by march2010

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by march2010
by march2010

I JUST BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT TODAY FOR MY UNBORN SON AND I LOVE IT!! ITS VERY STERDY, AND IT ONLY TOOK ABOUT 45 MINUTES TO PUT TOGETHER. ITS MADE OF METAL AND WOOD INSTEAD OF CARDBORD AND PLASTIC LIKE SOME CHEAPER BASSINETS. I ACTUALLY WOULD OF PAID MORE FOR THIS PRODUCT. THIS IS A GREAT BASSINET FOR NEW AND EXISTING MOMS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE THAT DOESN'T WANT TO SPEND MUCH FOR A BASSINET BUT LOVES GOOD QUALITY.

Was this review helpful? (183) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
march2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/31/2012

Customer review by emosmokeykitty

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by emosmokeykitty
by emosmokeykitty

My husband brought this for our first baby when money was tight and it was an excellent product for the price. I used it until my son was 3 months old. If your looking for something affordable and dependable this is the perfect option for you.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emosmokeykitty
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TOO CUTE AND AFFORDABLE
2/9/2010

Customer review by britt2002

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by britt2002
by britt2002

JUST BROUGHT BASSINET FOR MY DAUGHTER THAT IS DUE NEXT WEEK. IT IS REALLY EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND VERY AFFORDABLE. IT ALSO IS VERY ROOMY FOR A NEWBORN BABY!!!!! IT ALSO LOOKS JUST LIKE THE PICTURES!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britt2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good for the money
2/12/2012

Customer review by MammaFulton

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by MammaFulton
by MammaFulton

I bought this for my second child. We wanted something that we could use for the first 3 months or so in our room before we moved the baby to the crib (in another room). Being on a budget we didn't want to spend $100+ on something that we were only going to use for a few months. It was pretty easy to put together. Took me about 10 min. It came with all the tools needed including a screwdriver which was nice. Everything basically just snaps together besides two screws you need to put in to hold the bassinet to the frame. One downfall is the mattress is very thin. I think I'm going to look into getting another piece of foam to put in there and make softer. This is a great alternative for the money. It serves it's purpose! However, I wouldn't call it "Travel" I'm not quite sure how you would fold it up easily and take it with you since you have to screw part of it together and take off the fabric in order to make it flat again. But if you are looking for something cheaper that will serve it's purpose for a short time period I would suggest going with this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MammaFulton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful product
3/31/2010

Customer review by mommylove01

5.0 stars 3/31/2010 by mommylove01
by mommylove01

Love this bassinet. Looked everywhere for a cheap but sturdy one and this was exactly what I was looking for. I'm a stay-at-home mom/ Nanny and I needed something for my newborn nephew to sleep in when he was with me that would keep him safe around the older kids. This bassinet is perfect. It is made of very nice matterial and is very sturdy so I feel safe with him in it when the older kids are running around. I would have liked the mattress to be a little thicker but over all it is really a great product. I am very happy with it, and will recommend it to all my friends.

Was this review helpful? (47) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommylove01
Gallatin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
8/8/2011

Customer review by NewMommyAllie719

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by NewMommyAllie719
by NewMommyAllie719

This bassinet is amazing for the price!! I couldn't believe how nice it is considering how little I paid. Many people mentioned the thin mattress and that you could feel the bars underneath. The bars are at the VERY top and VERY bottom of the bassinet. There is no reason your baby should be lying on a spot where it could feel the bar. If your baby is that big that it is lying on the area that the bar can be felt, then your baby is TOO BIG for a bassinet and you need to move him or her to a crib! I love this bassinet!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMommyAllie719
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bassinet, But the Mattress Pad is VERY Thin
10/26/2010

Customer review by MultiTaskinMom7718

3.0 stars 10/26/2010 by MultiTaskinMom7718
by MultiTaskinMom7718

I just purchased this bassinet over the weekend for my baby girl. I'm 35 weeks pregnant and put it together in less than 15 minutes (and took it apart in less than 5). It seems sturdy and great for the price but the pad is very, very thin. The pad is less than a 1/2 inch thick and rests on two metal bars that keeps the bassinet's shape. It seems very uncomfortable as a primary bassinet. I'm willing to buy another mattress for this bassinet so it'll be comfy for my baby girl but it may make more since to buy a more expensive bassinet. If you are looking for a nice inexpensive bassinet, this one is great but be prepared to purchase extra padding for it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MultiTaskinMom7718
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great buy!
8/24/2010

Customer review by Mami2beautifulgirls

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Mami2beautifulgirls
by Mami2beautifulgirls

I'm expecting baby number 2 and have learn a lot with number 1. One of the things I learn is that not all that is expensive means that is better. I bought my first daugther a bassinet that was over $100 and she only used it for 3 months. Now I desided to get something less expensive yet pretty and safe. Well I found it! Not only is this bassinet super easy to put together but its beautiful and has a great price. No tools needed to set it up and when done my 2 year(27 pounds) old got in it and the bassinet didnt even move. Great product over all. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mami2beautifulgirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bassinet
3/27/2010

Customer review by JT5family

5.0 stars 3/27/2010 by JT5family
by JT5family

I was very skeptical when I purchased this bassinet online and have never had seen it; so relying on others reviews is very helpful for a shopper like me. I have to admit the price of this bassinet made me think it was going to be junk... but I ordered it anyway and it was JUST THE OPPOSITE!I couldnt wait for my husband to put it together so I did it. Doesnt take long and the instructions are really simple. I didnt have a problem with anything. After I put this together I was impressed. Its made well, its beautiul and I am really grateful for the other reviews. A couple of suggestions, it does come w/ a ribbon (you tie it together w/ the veclro straps they supply) which is adorable but I went to the craft store and I purchased one that would match her nursery this way I can change it up... The bassinet pad is thin but i am sure it will be more comfy then the plastic bins they give at the hospital. Purchasing a few bassinet sheets is worth the $. We really are happy w/ the purcahse and I wish I would have gotten something like this when I was prego w/ my 2nd... now that I am on my 3rd (and last), I am sure it will last for a handme down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JT5family
Staten Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/17/2012

Customer review by DeeDee362012

3.0 stars 2/17/2012 by DeeDee362012
by DeeDee362012

For the money,its really cute,very inexpensive for a bassinet,the only problem is that the wheels do not stay on,I'll use it without the wheels,otherwise It is very unstable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee362012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fair Product Great Price
7/27/2012

Customer review by abbsk

3.0 stars 7/27/2012 by abbsk
by abbsk

We bought this bassinet for our new born. Pros: - Great Price - Compact and the best place to sleep for the new born - There are side mesh which is helpful for airflow in the bassinet and also helps to watch the baby while sleeping - Has storage space below the bassinet. - Except for the bassinet structure everything covering the bassinet is cloth. Hence it can be washed! Cons: - Mattress is ultra thin its almost like sleeping on the wooden plank below - The bassinet has 2 metal rods running from side to side. Since the mattress is so thin when the baby sleeps he or she can feel the metal rod. The metal rod is over the wooden plank which supports the mattress.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbsk
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Mamma3b1g

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Mamma3b1g
by Mamma3b1g

Very easy to put together. Took me about 15 min to assemble. It's pretty sturdy considering I found my 3 yr old laying in one day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamma3b1g
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Bassinet
12/20/2010

Customer review by CallMeMama

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by CallMeMama
by CallMeMama

Grandma purchased this bassinet as a gift and it seems perfect. My baby is not here to test it out, but it looks just like the picture. My boyfriend put it together in all of about 15 minutes. I was looking for a simple bassinet without all the bells and whistles and this seems to be it. A canopy is all I wanted. I like that it can be used for both boy or girl. The mattress could be a little thicker, but then again babies are suppose to lie on things that are a little harder than what we might think is "comfortable" so I'm sure it will be good for my son. An extra blanket will always do fine anyways. One thing I noticed when I took it upstairs to the closet I picked it up and the legs disconnected from the bassinet. I don't know if maybe my boyfriend missed something or if that's just how it is. Which the bassinet will not be lifted off the ground once my son is here, just rolled around, so it's not really an issue to me. So I paid only 45 bucks for a bassinet that is sturdy and can be reused for my other unborn children. Recommended product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CallMeMama
Kerrville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 218 total reviews
1-20 of 218 reviews