Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

97 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
24
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 95 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews
Beautiful White Bunkbed
10/31/2013

Customer review by Heddielyn

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Heddielyn
by Heddielyn

I searched high and low for a set with the detail on the legs to match my daughters dressers I bought from a furniture store. Walmart was the only place that had anything that looked like it matched. White is very hard to find to begin with (this bed is true white, not ivory). It came in 3 days, and my husband had it set up when I got home from doing errands. BEAUTIFUL and matches my girls dressers perfect. I was afraid it was going to be cheap looking and very short in height. Not the case. It is a standard height for a set of bunkbeds. The rail up top comes up high so Im not afraid of my little ones rolling out. Some that I looked at the rail looked level with the top part of the mattress, not safe. Plenty of room between beds and very sturdy! I am so impressed with the bunkbeds, the bed looks like I purchased them as a set with their dressers:) The price is a third of what furniture stores wanted! HIGHLY RECOMMEND the quality is GREAT! The reviews on this product is what convinced me to order furniture of this sort from Walmart, thank you!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heddielyn
Winchester, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
These beds are a piece of junk. DO NOT BUY.
4/17/2014

Customer review by maever

1.0 stars 4/17/2014 by maever
by maever

Don't be fooled by the price. They are a cheap piece of junk. It takes a while to assemble and while they look nice, the wood is flawed and chipped. Just about every piece has some type of flaw. I took pictures of all of the flaws and sent to manufacturer as the instructions stated. I received an email reply stating that some of the cracks were a natural part of the wood and did not compromise the integrity of the structure. They look terrible and I was not born yesterday I have never been to a furniture store and been told that any cracks in the wood are part of the wood structure. Please....items in a store are discounted when they have cracks. I was told that I can have 3 to 4 of the severest parts replaced or I can return the bed. It is not that easy to assemble so we would have to disassemble and then return to the store. I don't think that is going to happen. So, we are stuck with a product that is brand new but has flaws that are very visible and supposed to be satisfied that we can have just 3 to 4 parts replaced. If I could return it I would but don't be fooled when you wonder why most bunk beds are $400 and upwards why this is only $199. It is because it is a piece of junk. Do not waste your time. Very disappointed. I enclosed two images and one is a visible flaw and the other they are telling me is the natural flow of the wood. Not.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mother of 10!
3/16/2014

Customer review by BlessedMotherof10

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by BlessedMotherof10
by BlessedMotherof10

OK I have never wrote a review, but after my husband put the bunkbeds together I thought let me pay it forward since I always look at reviews, an other reviews have helped me with deciding to or not to purchase whatever I am looking for at that time. These bunkbeds are Amazing! When my husband took them out of the box I thought niCE! But after he put them together they were even better. The quality is very nice I thought they would be cheap wood since they are not expensive. However they are not. I did not put them together as bunkbeds we put them as twin beds, the only thing we had to do instead is put 1 of the higher head broads on each bed, because the bottom bunk head broads are both higher than the top bunk.So we put one on each bed one higher head broad as the head broad an the lower as the foot broad. It looks GREAT!!! an for the price they are worth it. Glad I purchased them. An Thank you to all of you before me that wrote a review because it helped me in purchasing the beds. God Bless!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessedMotherof10
Menifee,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bunk bed, Great price!
3/14/2012

Customer review by kpeacef

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by kpeacef
by kpeacef

We purchased this same bunk in white about a year ago for my daughters. It has held up very well, so we decided to purchase this one for our son's room. It takes a little while to put together, but it is well worth the time when you consider the price savings. It is a nice feature too, that if you want to, you can turn them into two twin beds; we haven't done that, but it is nice to know we can if we need to. The only downside is the off gasing of the furniture, which took about 2 days with the windows open and fans running. Once that is done, you are good to go! Have fun and enjoy :0)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpeacef
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect so far, easy assembly
11/9/2013

Customer review by cattaway

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by cattaway
by cattaway

We ordered these in white for girls, 9 & 6. My husband put them together easily with just a tiny bit of help from me when he needed an extra pair of hands. They seem to be sturdy, not shaky even when I climb on the top bunk to change the sheets (we're still learning the art of changing sheets and making up the top bunk while you're on it). I chose this set because I like the turned legs even on the top bunk, the curved headboard and footboard, and the fact that they can be separated if we ever want to do that. My 9yo can sit up straight on the bottom bunk, but I don't think I can- no big deal. I didn't realize this was going to happen, but having a top bunk has given them a new "hang out spot". I catch them up there reading, playing on the iPad, etc. They think they have a fun, private spot to be in. Even on the bottom bunk, they feel cozy and tucked in. :) I really couldn't be any more pleased with the beds themselves, and Site to Store is pure genius on Walmart's part. Nothing but a good experience so far!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cattaway
Herndon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Sturdy Beautiful
9/19/2012

Customer review by Emmy7604

5.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Emmy7604
by Emmy7604

This product is exactly what I wanted for my 2 kids. The bunk beds are very sturdy and attractive. They break apart into two twin beds for when my kids get a little bit older. Great deal for a nice quality product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmy7604
Orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap, cracked when I got it.
5/10/2014

Customer review by cvacm

2.0 stars 5/10/2014 by cvacm
by cvacm

It takes a while to assemble and while they look nice, the wood is flawed and chipped. I guess you get what you pay for. Not extremely disappointed, but don't expect good quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvacm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Some work, but good value
4/26/2014

Customer review by PatientShopr

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by PatientShopr
by PatientShopr

First, thanks to those who have already reviewed this item. The notes were very helpful. I had my order shipped to the store, which I recommend if you're able to pick up that way. My pieces were not damaged, as I suspected the Walmart in-house shipping would be more diligent with the merchandise. Assembly will take some time. Those familiar with another huge assemble-your-own furniture store will appreciate the quality directions. We are using these as two twin beds. Following the advice of another reviewer, I used one lower and one upper end piece with each bed for uniformity. There are only seven support slats per bed, leaving 9" between slats. The warnings state to use only an innerspring mattress. We already had two thin foam mattresses. In my opinion, you'd benefit from more slats or a bunky board. I made bunky boards from 1/2 inch pressboard, covered them with fabric, and laid them over the slats. If you go that route, be mindful of the effect on allowable mattress thickness for a top bunk. Overall, very pleased with the purchase. They look good. Kids love them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatientShopr
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for my 2 girls
10/16/2013

Customer review by momoffourusa

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by momoffourusa
by momoffourusa

Never used it as a bunk bed. Now both girls have there own bed. It look beautiful

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoffourusa
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
such a cute bed
4/23/2014

Customer review by bunkbedlove

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by bunkbedlove
by bunkbedlove

I got the white one else it's amazing and great quality for the price I searched everywhere for the best priced bunk and this was it, u can put it as 2 separate beds that's what I liked most it took 3 hours straight to assemble which was kind of tricky and the pieces are labeled letters so it makes it easy to assemble. It came in a week and also there's I think 7 slats so make sure u buy a coil mattress and don't make the mistake of buying a foam like I did it Will fall in between unless u buy a box spring my girls love it.the only thing that was Wierd was where there was supposed to be holes to screw in the ladder there were missing 2 on the bottom so I couldn't fully screw the ladder to the bed

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunkbedlove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gorgeous!
11/25/2012

Customer review by dasp

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by dasp
by dasp

In looking to purchase bunkbeds I looked at many different retailers- including expensive children's stores. This bed is comparable to ones I saw for 3x as much money. This bed is really beautiful (wood and detail) and very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dasp
los angeles, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cute and a great price!
6/3/2014

Customer review by JBellastar6

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by JBellastar6
by JBellastar6

This bed exceeding my expectations. It is super cute and my two girls love it. The detail on the legs is so nice and the slatted look on the headboards makes it look extra special. My 12 year old daughter and I put it together ourselves. It took a few hours but well worth it. You do need a drill for the slats under the mattress and for a couple other pieces. I didnt realize that and had to borrow a drill. The only thing I did not like is these two little piece of wood that you are supposed to screw into the guard rail on the top bunk. The wood wasnt strong enough for the screws and just keeps pulling out. They really have no function so I would say dont drill those on because they dont do anything and just end up with three empty drill holes which doesnt look good. Otherwise it is so cute and an amazing deal. I almost got an IKEA bunk bed but I am so glad we got this one instead. way cuter and looks good. WE bought the white one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBellastar6
Malibu, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful set, significant damage from shipping
3/25/2013

Customer review by Jaaajp

2.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Jaaajp
by Jaaajp

It was very disappointing to open the box and find so many damaged pieces. 9 in all were damaged. We had to wait two days for customer service at Dorel to open, and then were told we needed to email pictures of the damage. We are still waiting to hear back from them. This is why I would not recommend this to others. Aside from the damage, the finish is beautiful. It looks like it cost more than it did. Hopefully we will have the needed pieces soon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaaajp
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bunk beds!
9/30/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great beds for 2 little girls. Husband put them together and our girls have been enjoying them. Great head room on lower bunk. And upper bunk feels high but sturdy. Many thanks to all the posts because that is what made the decision for us. It was all very helpful information. Definitely recommend these beds.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Anaheim, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed for the price
2/11/2013

Customer review by momwithseven

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by momwithseven
by momwithseven

Have been looking for a bunk bed for months when I finally decided to purchase this set. My girls room is in the lower floor of a bi-level so their ceiling height is low but this bunk bed works perfectly! The youngest has plenty of room on the top bunk and the oldest can sit on her lower bed with no problems. I was very impressed with the ease of putting the beds together and how great they look.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momwithseven
Lowell, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bed
3/17/2013

Customer review by Goodatassemblythings

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by Goodatassemblythings
by Goodatassemblythings

It would be helpful if you have someone to assist in assembly. It can be done by an individual with some basic knowlege. It took about 3 1/2 hours to put it together by myself. You need to read the instructions and view the pictures to eliminate the possibility of incorrect assembly. Which would cause many problems. The one item that should be highlighted more is the part marked "s" The two pieces for the top bunk. One has a label on it and is put on last. This info is at the bottom of Step 1 and it should be highlighted to install last. I had to go back and start over because I did not read all the way through. Otherwise it is a great product, I liked the way all the parts (screws etc) were packed so there were no missing items. Looks great and is sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goodatassemblythings
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed easy to assemble
2/24/2013

Customer review by LovedByTwins

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by LovedByTwins
by LovedByTwins

Purchased this for my 3.5 yr old twin girls. They love their new big girl beds. I (the mom) put these together in a little over an hour. We are using them as two side by side twin beds because they are a little too young for bunks. Also took my girls to Walmart to pick out their big girl beddings. Love the prices and quality of everything I purchased. Great beds, looks like they cost more then what I paid. Very happy customer here. Also I ordered the beds online on Tuesday and they were delivered to my house Friday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovedByTwins
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bed!!!
3/2/2014

Customer review by tsteward0110

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by tsteward0110
by tsteward0110

I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BED!! It arrived way early and wasnt very hard to put together!! Just pay attention to the small details in the instructions!!! This bed is beautiful!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tsteward0110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Bed but bunks close together
3/16/2014

Customer review by 3Daddy

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by 3Daddy
by 3Daddy

This is a pretty bed, but we had to take it back because the bunks were too close together. Might be great for small children, but my nine year old could not sit up and not hit top bunk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Daddy
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good for the money
12/27/2013

Customer review by TBird12345

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by TBird12345
by TBird12345

I really liked the style of this bunk bed for our two little girls, and the delivery was unexpectedly quick as well. We set this bed up Christmas Eve...it wasn't too bad, and the instructions were easy to follow. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was that the bottom piece to one of the headboards was cracked all the way down. We put some wood glue on it but don't think it will make much of a difference, and we'll end up needing to replace it:(. The other "con" is that they went a little skimpy on the wood slats that hold the mattresses. Our boys' bunks have double the slats to keep things sturdy and the mattresses from bowing down the road. All in all though, our girls love their new bed and we are happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TBird12345
Herriman, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 95 total reviews
1-20 of 95 reviews