Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Little Rod & Reel
4/30/2013

Customer review by MountainMama23

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by MountainMama23
by MountainMama23

We have an upcoming trip planned. Fishing equipment is just too expensive to buy there so we started shopping around for a few "travel" poles. My husband has always been a fan of the Daiwa brand so we thought we would give it a try. He and my son have tried these out at the local fishing pond and love them. We were afraid the pole might tend to come apart while casting, but that doesn't happen. The reel is very smooth too. My husband did choose to change the line. They're packed in a hard case that is the perfect size to fit in our luggage, and survive the baggage handlers. There's also enough room for a few plugs. We bought them for travel, but my husband says he's going to keep one in his truck to use around here instead of his normal rod and reel, that was considerably more expensive. Apparently he must think it's a pretty good little fishing pole!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MountainMama23
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect travel companion!
8/8/2013

Customer review by Getitguy

5.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Getitguy
by Getitguy

This is a great compact fishing pole. Just what I was looking for in a small package to fit in a day pack. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Getitguy
Reno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for taking on the motorcycle
11/2/2013

Customer review by AT95338

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by AT95338
by AT95338

Works great. Caught fish yesterday. Great for small stream fishing where space is tight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AT95338
Mariposa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for taking anywhere
5/16/2014

Customer review by Sirron1313

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Sirron1313
by Sirron1313

This is the forth one I have owned. I put it in my travel trailer and use it whenever I have the chance to fish. Small,light weight, and the case protects the section of rod from breaking. Use it for fresh water fishing with good results. The case has some small extra pockets for swivels and weights. A great choice for Trout and crappie in rivers and streams.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sirron1313
Santee, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made!!!!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Bestkarategma

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Bestkarategma
by Bestkarategma

I lost my original Daiwa last august in a flood, the product is made better than before shipping was extremely fast.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bestkarategma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice compact design
8/19/2014

Customer review by Bobandfred

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Bobandfred
by Bobandfred

Worked great, very smooth.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobandfred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great travel / backpack fishing outfit
7/20/2014

Customer review by dontwanta123

3.0 stars 7/20/2014 by dontwanta123
by dontwanta123

This is a very nice compact fishing outfit. My only complaint was it arrived with the case slightly damaged where it does not close tight on one end due to it being closed before packaging with part of the pole stuck out of the end of the case which bent the end of the case so it does not close tight now. Other than that I am happy with this product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dontwanta123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.