Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great surf reel
8/5/2012

Customer review by Stevesez

5.0 stars 8/5/2012 by Stevesez
by Stevesez

I purchased this reel for a spur of the moment fishing trip for a 10' rod that didn't have a reel.It was perfect for the rod and looked great.This reel is huge and could be used on a 15' surf rod!! It is well made and balanced,and didn't break the bank, and casted a mile!!! I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevesez
Shirley,Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Big Surf spinning reel
11/22/2013

Customer review by Extremefisherman

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Extremefisherman
by Extremefisherman

Love this reel, only wish it wouldn't have clicking sound as your reeling the line in. Otherwise a solid reel! Remember it's left handed only.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Extremefisherman
BRONX, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great of the surf
2/27/2014

Customer review by Jerzc

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Jerzc
by Jerzc

This reel is great I have 25lb test on it I can let the fish run and have a lot of line left to toy with it to tire it out ......

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerzc
Nu jerzc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I caught a 4 1/2 ft Shark.
4/23/2013

Customer review by LONGKNIFE

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by LONGKNIFE
by LONGKNIFE

What a reel. I caught a 4 1/2 ft Shark with this reel in Port Charlotte, Florida. I have it now mated to a 15 ft Okuma Tundra pole and I feel a could caught a Whale. HAHAHA. I now own two of these reels and call them my twins. I added Cal grease to the drag washer to smooth out the drag. Perfect saltwater boat/beach/pier reel. I had 85 lb braid but replaced with 140 lb braid. I had it spooled by a shop in Florida and got over 450 yds of this braid on it. WOW.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LONGKNIFE
Anniston, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Reel
5/17/2014

Customer review by Cnguyen91

3.0 stars 5/17/2014 by Cnguyen91
by Cnguyen91

This reel's design is simple, it's not bad i'd like it to include a slip to keep the line in tack when not in use. Not sure why not all reels come like that but anyways it's a decent reel for big fish. Holds plenty of line. I had to unscrew it and wash and the spring on one thing got loose... still works but I'd hate that just opening the machine for cleaning once can have a bit of error...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cnguyen91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great value
5/18/2014

Customer review by fishingonabudget

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by fishingonabudget
by fishingonabudget

I had my doubt's about this reel before I bought it but so far its proved to be a good investment for budget surf fishing. Its sturdy and robust but more importantly it gets the job done well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingonabudget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GET IT
8/2/2014

Customer review by MILKDADDY1

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by MILKDADDY1
by MILKDADDY1

THIS THE REEL THAT WILL BRING ANYTHING IN. PUT IT ON THE BEEFSTICK ROD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MILKDADDY1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great reel
5/24/2014

Customer review by shotguner

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by shotguner
by shotguner

FYI its left hand only and it was too big for cabelas to put on the spool machine. Spool line by hand. It worked great. Keep the switch lever screw tightened. I used it in Gulf Shores on a surf pole it worked great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shotguner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
3/22/2014

Customer review by heavy2fatdaddy

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by heavy2fatdaddy
by heavy2fatdaddy

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heavy2fatdaddy
sf ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this reel is good for the money
7/7/2014

Customer review by Localfisher

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Localfisher
by Localfisher

If your looking for an awesome surf reel or Extra Large catfish this is it no more looking. A friend and I went down south Florida pompano fishing and found that because of the large spool we were able to fish rocker areas where you just couldn't fish with those Abu Garcia and conventional reels because they don't pick up line quick enough and they ended in snags and breakoffs. I own Penn and Shimano reels and the drag was there as well that is why I rate this 5 for 5 cant beat the price. Did I mention the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Localfisher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Diawa DF100A
9/20/2014

Customer review by Chaseturbo

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Chaseturbo
by Chaseturbo

Excellent reel, takes on big game without any issues

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chaseturbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
own four of them
2/9/2015

Customer review by monk

5.0 stars 2/9/2015 by monk
by monk

I have used this reel for one summer in Gulf of Mexico. Have reeled in 30 plus pound reds. done so well i have bought four of them. We use 65lb power pro. with 60lb steel leaders. my grandson has caught shark,reds,and catfish. he used it almost daily last summer. it never failed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Reel for the money
10/1/2013

Customer review by worklessfishmore

4.0 stars 10/1/2013 by worklessfishmore
by worklessfishmore

If you are looking for a BIG surf reel that hold good quantity of line and for a great price this is for you, this is my second one that I added to my collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
worklessfishmore
Texas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OCEAN REEL
12/6/2014

Customer review by BABOS1GRAMPY

4.0 stars 12/6/2014 by BABOS1GRAMPY
by BABOS1GRAMPY

I MUST SAY IT IS EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR IN A REEL. I MEAN THE ACCTUAL SIZE OF IT. IT IS A BIG REEL PERFECT FOR THE 16' POLE I HAVE IT ON. I HAVE NOT USED IT YET BUT I WILL AND I WILL BE DOING ALOT OF SURF FISHING WITH IT. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A BIG AFFORABLE SPINNING REEL THIS IS IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BABOS1GRAMPY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big reel= Big Fish, if you are lucky
12/11/2014

Customer review by fossills

4.0 stars 12/11/2014 by fossills
by fossills

I read many reviews before buying this reel, I have to say that I am glad I did buy it. I tried it with a couple of different rods. first with my 13ft beach rod, it was ok but I feel that it was better suited to my 11ft Ande tournament rod. it felt more balanced, for me anyway. Some reviews mentioned the clicking noise it makes when reeling in, this is true but you have the option of switching off the anti-reverse, it does not bother me. The only negative for me is that it does not have a line keeper on the spool. This is the only reason I give it 9/10 stars, for me it was good value for money, I hope this helps others in their quest for a big reel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fossills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
heavy duty
1/29/2015

Customer review by Doc1972

4.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Doc1972
by Doc1972

Mounted it on a 10 ft med/hvy casting Berkly Glowstick and spooled it with approx. 400 yards of .44mm 70lb test as a heavy catfish set up. Only downs I see so far is there's no way to turn off the bait clicker, no right to left option, and no folding handle. It's heavy and a little bulky but seems well balanced, can't wait to see how it holds up to a big Mississippi River catfish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doc1972
Would recommend to a friend? Yes