Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

better than expected
5/3/2013

Customer review by xisxyooj828

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by xisxyooj828
by xisxyooj828

I've read a lot of reviews before deciding on this one n it works great so far. I've used it 4 times since i got it n grind over 20 lbs of meat each time n it works great every time. It was a great choice for my first grinder n I love using it....

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xisxyooj828
Conover, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect meat grinder for us.
10/26/2013

Customer review by Daybreak442

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Daybreak442
by Daybreak442

We have been using a manual meat grinder and we want to grind more meat. We decided to buy this product to do that. We have used it several times and love it. For our needs it is perfect for us. This with a food saver that we bought. We are set to grind and save our meats. We are every impressed with this meat grinder and we recommend it for grinding.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daybreak442
Rockmart, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product for Under 100
10/24/2013

Customer review by K8Hunter

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by K8Hunter
by K8Hunter

I have reviewed many grinders and asked around. This grinder seems to be the best for under 100. I have used it once an so far and love it. I ground about 10 pounds of deer and it went through it easily. I see that most of these grinders have mostly metal parts but there are plastic gears. From the reviews of others I see most of the plastic parts fail. This grinder does come with an extra gear part if the one already installs wears out which is nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K8Hunter
Loveland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Making Hamburgers out of Prime Rib-Eye!
11/16/2012

Customer review by jivenet

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by jivenet
by jivenet

I wanted to make the best tasting hamburgers ever, so I purchased this grinder after reading all the reviews of this and other grinders. It is really a great grinder, and at $100, you can't beat it. I found out that LEM makes a quality product, and this one certainly is. I never had a grinder before (except to grind metal parts), and this one works great. I didn't need to use the reverse switch, but I tried it to make sure it worked. I started with 1" slices of prime rib-eye, and mixed it with some hamburger I also purchased at Costco. These burgers are really good, but too expensive to make in the future. Next time I'll try chuck or some other cut of meat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jivenet
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item to grind deer meat into burger
4/29/2013

Customer review by Jerylen

5.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Jerylen
by Jerylen

We had fourteen pounds of meat ground in no time. Clean up time was minimal. It is easy to use. There was only one paragraph for instructions.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jerylen
Mount Carroll, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Works great!
2/11/2013

Customer review by LookinforBestBargains

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by LookinforBestBargains
by LookinforBestBargains

This grinder works very well and is easy to use and clean. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LookinforBestBargains
Hertford, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Not as pictured...
8/24/2014

Customer review by mommyrn98

2.0 stars 8/24/2014 by mommyrn98
by mommyrn98

This grinder has the appearance in the photo of being steel. It is very plastic, and has little or no resemblance to the one pictured. The whole unit is cheaply made, so we will be lucky if this lasts a year. My advice is to save the money you would pay for this, and if you have any intention of using it more than occasionally, go buy a good, more durable grinder somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyrn98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ya gotta get this.
9/5/2013

Customer review by Cjbsr2008

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Cjbsr2008
by Cjbsr2008

This grinder does it all and fast. I use to use a hand grinder but no more. I make my own burger for jerky and whatever I grind up come out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cjbsr2008
Canton, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lem grinder
12/2/2014

Customer review by fldsmi

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by fldsmi
by fldsmi

Works like it should. Easy to clean. Would buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fldsmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love it
12/18/2014

Customer review by dild

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by dild
by dild

I love it its fast and clean up nice you should go out and get one or the big bite

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick work to make jerky
11/1/2014

Customer review by pontoon14

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by pontoon14
by pontoon14

Bought to make my own jerky and to grind meats and fish to make patties. Only used once so far and it ground up top round like it was nothing. No shaking and it did 2 pounds faster than I could feed it in. And with three choices for grind size you will be able to grind tough pieces of meat and make them into tender meals. I have a jerky press and with this grinder I made some great jeky that is actually more flavorful than regular jerky as it absorbs the flavor all the way through the meat and it is much easier to chew than the regular strip jerky. I figure that over time it will pay for itself as chuck or round beef is about $1/lb. cheaper than ground. Why pay the store to do it when you can do it in a minute? And it is fresh, not sitting in a case for who knows how long.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pontoon14
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good for daily use
10/31/2013

Customer review by Shax

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Shax
by Shax

Not good

Was this review helpful? (2) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shax
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
grait produck
8/13/2015

Customer review by AbCdxvrteu

4.0 stars 8/13/2015 by AbCdxvrteu
by AbCdxvrteu

it werks rel good killed a hog and mad abuot 100 ponds of sasage in an huor definlee wood tell a frend wood have giving it 5 stars butt the plasstic stufer seem chepe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbCdxvrteu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes