Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

46 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 43 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
met our expectations
3/31/2012

Customer review by ashnjase

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by ashnjase
by ashnjase

I got this pool last year. We have a small yard and didn't have the room for the 10' pool I was so against getting it but my husband convinced me and I'm glad we did. Our daughter was a year old when we got it and with the help of a bubble learned to swim in this pool. It was perfect for just the two of us. She could touch the bottom with her tippy toes but it forced her to try and swim which I loved and she could also lounge around in a floaty ring. On several occasions my husband, daughter, 9 yr old brother, and 10 yr old brother all fit in it and played happily together. I can't wait to use it again this year and it was WELL worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (102) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashnjase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
refreshing!
4/17/2012

Customer review by psychtech

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by psychtech
by psychtech

Was the best purchase for the solution for the heat last year, and with it already being this hot, its already up and running!! best purchase!! i just need a cover. . . i HIGHLY recommend spending the money getting a cover, extra filters, and a large bucket of chlorine tabs at time of purchase, that way you don't have to worry about it later!

Was this review helpful? (75) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psychtech
Camden, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/1/2012

Customer review by kristi0711

4.0 stars 4/1/2012 by kristi0711
by kristi0711

I bought this pool for my twins last year for their birthday. At the time they were three and it was the PERFECT size for them! I loved this pool until about half way through the summer when the filter stopped pushing water through and just stopped working all together. I have not had any luck finding a new filter system for this pool... so unfortunately I need to buy them another pool this year (not happy about that at all!). If the filter system doesnt work... the water from the pool will leak out through it... hense why i need to buy another pool. Good pool, great size for my kids, felt it was a great deal until the filter system died half way through the season.

Was this review helpful? (50) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kristi0711
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Great for small children & Easy to use
5/21/2012

Customer review by niobia

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by niobia
by niobia

1. The perfect size for my 2 & 3 year old. They can stand up and swim. 2. I can float in here too, or just sit and relax. 3. It really was easy to set up - if you are leaking water, it was set up incorrectly. You can pretty much ignore the directions. 4. You will need to spend another 30$-40$ on pool supplies (filters, shock, naturalized, chlorine, pool cover, solar cover, skimmer, temperature gauge) Ask at a pool store, the proper amount to use (you don't want to over chlorinate.) Tips: 1. we got an inflatable solar sun ring, and it works great (you won't need a huge solar cover). Temp is around 80 degrees. The inflatable covers about half of the pool. 2. I skim the pool twice per day (the kids swim 2 or 3 times per day, so it helps keep out a lot of debris.) 3. I only run the filter at nights - over the past few weeks I have found, that if you are skimming and following the directions for the pool chemicals (I asked our local Mom & Pops pool supplier) you really won't have to run it too often. 4. Do NOT lean on the sides - it lets out water and can be incredibly dangerous to small children (I am very vigilant about watching my children, but from what I observed, it is a potential danger) 5. The black "top hat" that plugs the OUT tube for the pool filter, is easily kicked off - so if you see any leakage, check THAT first. 6. Getting a hole isn't a huge deal because you can get a replacement kit from the Intex site for around 2 bucks (or if you purchased the walmart warranty, just get a new pool.) I love this. I wish we got it sooner considering that since last year we have purchased: 2 inflatable kiddie pools (24$ each), 2 plastic pools (20$ each - they didn't survive the Texas sun) and one small cheapie inflatable pool (9$). As you can see by the images, they LOVE this pool. They can actually swim in it, unlike the kiddie pools, but it isn't too deep that they can't stand up.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
niobia
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids Love It
4/28/2012

Customer review by KimNcalifornia

3.0 stars 4/28/2012 by KimNcalifornia
by KimNcalifornia

I bought this for my 4 year old last summer. he loved it perfect size. Down fall, we have had 3 holes so far. 2 were fixable. still cant find one hole in the blow up ring....

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimNcalifornia
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small, but sturdy.
6/6/2012

Customer review by derekelsey

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by derekelsey
by derekelsey

I really do love this pool and for the price, you can't beat it. The only negative I have is that it says 8 ft. diameter, but it's really more like 6 ft. max inside the blow-up ring of space to actually use. But it was very simple to set up and the filter is very quiet which was a nice bonus. The water stays really clean with little effort - we just cover ours with a tarp when not in use. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a step up from a kiddie pool.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derekelsey
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
horrible
4/5/2012

Customer review by kimilou4956

1.0 stars 4/5/2012 by kimilou4956
by kimilou4956

we blew up the ring and put 600 gallons of water in the pool. the next day, the ring was completely depleted of air. how, in this economy, can we afford to waste 600 gallons of water so as to return the defective product? now we have to troubleshoot and hope we can find the leak and hopefully repair. i tried to contact the manufacturer to no avail. i have never been SO dissappointed in a product in ALL of my life. i will never again purchase another product by this particular manufacturer. next year, i will buy the pool from Big Lots; which is what i should have done in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (26) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimilou4956
ellenwood,ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pool for kids
5/27/2012

Customer review by Rakuwoman

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by Rakuwoman
by Rakuwoman

Wanted something my 8 & 9 yr old granddaughters could play in when I could not watch them in the lake. I even got in with them. Great little pool, wish it came with a cover.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rakuwoman
Branson MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Completely worth the price
6/14/2012

Customer review by Snarfette

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by Snarfette
by Snarfette

I was actually given this pool (2 summers ago) after someone set it up in his yard and never used it. It was very dirty when I got it, but we cleaned it out thoroughly and bought a chlorine floater thing, a net, and a cover. I also kept the filter on a lot. It was great for a quick dip, especially after coming home from the beach, or on the days when I was too lazy to walk up to the beach. If you sit on your butt, it's actually deep enough to come up to your shoulders/neck, so it's very relaxing! But it did get dirty very easily (algae), and even with a $40 bottle of treatment, and regular filter cleanings, it still kept coming back. It might be from the original time it was left to sit so filthly, I'm not sure. We did store it and re-use it for a second summer as well, so this year I'm getting a new one and can't wait to use it again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snarfette
Long Beach, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for small Children!!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by pumkinandbugsmom

5.0 stars 5/6/2012 by pumkinandbugsmom
by pumkinandbugsmom

I bought this pool last year for my daughters 5 and 3 they both love it. I am happy that this pool is so affordable and comes with a pump so you do not have to go through the hassles of other pools. There is plenty of room for me to get in the pool with my children and play with them. I have thoroughly enjoyed this pool it is great for you small children who have out grown the traditional kiddie pool but are still to small to buy a great big pool. This year my husband and I are going to buy the 12' pool to allow for more play room since we are expecting out third child any day now:)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumkinandbugsmom
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for the price
5/23/2012

Customer review by ezraR

4.0 stars 5/23/2012 by ezraR
by ezraR

bought this pool because we needed something small enough to fit on our back patio. this pool fit the spot we had perfectly. We used it pretty much everyday. I'm an old big guy but found this easy to get in and out of and was large enough to just relax in. However due to the nature of our patio's older rough concrete the pool will have to be replaced for this year as the bottom got pretty worn out last year. There was a small slow leak in the blowup ring that i couldn't patch as it was right on the seam close to the pump. but even when it went way down the water stayed up. Overall I was very happy with the purchase and am looking forward to buying another one for this year. Well worth the money even if it did only last us 1 year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezraR
Nixa, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8x30 Sweet Escape Swimming Pool
5/29/2012

Customer review by closetclone

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by closetclone
by closetclone

This has been my 2nd purchase for the exact same store, and already this has had the problem with a pin holes on the side pool and it just leaks and leaks, i returned the first one and then got my money back and decided to get another exact same one, and sure enough it was with holes again. This has really got me upset because i called the company and they have this policy in returning pools to them and having the receipt faxed over to them and cut out a piece to them for accuracy in a return, they wont give your money back until they receive this cut out piece from you first. So i just returned it back to the store and got another one with the same problem, i am going to call the company and complain to them once again tomorrow because they are close today due to the fact that it is memorial day.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
closetclone
Lancaster,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/22/2012

Customer review by Sybo

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by Sybo
by Sybo

Just got this pool set up on Sunday with the help of my ex-son-in-law. As I am the main caregiver for his sons over the summer, I was anxious to have a pool which they could both enjoy as I am just not able to handle taking them to a public pool on my own. (Ages 6 1/2 and 2 1/2). Their father has the exact same pool in his yard and it was really quite easy to set up and did not take much time at all. It took longer to fill than anything else and even that was not a particularly long process. So far, so good. He built a wooden frame for it on our concrete patio, laid down a heavy duty tarp and filled it with about 1,000 lbs. of sand and leveled the sand to cushion the bottom of the pool. When we take it down, we plan on covering the sand with an additional tarp so that we have it all in place for next summer. The pool is not leaking, is sitting level and we are good to go. The weather is not quite right just yet for swimming, but we are ready for the first perfect day to get in and have fun. I plan on spending as much time as possible outdoors with the boys and this pool will also allow me to get in with them to cool off and entertain them. I spent hours researching pools and I felt this was the best value out there and perfect for our needs. I am curious to see how it stands up over the summer, but I am happy with the purchase thus far.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sybo
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Summer Escapes above ground pool
5/17/2012

Customer review by TXGirl52

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by TXGirl52
by TXGirl52

This pool is easy to assemble and appears strong enough to last many summers. I have already recommended it to other friends. This size is plenty big enough for my purposes, which are just to relax and get out of the Texas heat after working in the yard. I can fit a 6 ft. float in it, which is nice. It would be big enough for 2 smaller children, but would not expect to get anymore than that in there. This company makes many sizes bigger than this one. The price was extremely reasonable and I expect to use this for several years to come. NOTE: Be sure to install on a level surface. My yard is not level and so the pool leans a little to one side. Next year I may build up an area of my yard to make sure the pool is more level.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXGirl52
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/1/2012

Customer review by jazzmania

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by jazzmania
by jazzmania

I would recommend this pool, I brought it last year June for myself and my 1yr. old grandson, most of the time my big son will come in with us, at one time about 6 of us was in it just relaxing. I put is up about month ago. I am going to buy a bigger one because I t my grandson is getting to big for it and i will give this one away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazzmania
richmong Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/2/2012

Customer review by Skyler27

5.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Skyler27
by Skyler27

Excellent Product & Price Is Excellent

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skyler27
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good pool, great price
6/5/2012

Customer review by Qscafe

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Qscafe
by Qscafe

Picked this up today at my local store. Easy to setup, rather technical pump instructions, but I muddled through. Check for small leaks as you fill, and easy to repair. Just peel and stick to seal. Took about an hour to set up. Then fill it, make sure pump is working right and your grand kids are ready to cowabunga to their hearts content.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qscafe
Overland Park, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great pool for children like 3-7
6/29/2012

Customer review by Breits

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by Breits
by Breits

This pool is just what i was looking for. It only took about 15-20 mins to set up & about 2 1/2 -3 hrs to fill. Its Great to just cool off on a hot day & also perfect for my 6yr old to get in & play around. I can sit on the bottom & my head is just above water. She can get in & out without a ladder so thats a plus. The pump is not the best, but it does the trick. I replace the filters every week, but to keep it working great i take the filter out & clean it each night. I keep it covered unless we are in it, to keep as much stuff out of it. I bought the tarp made for the 10ft pool & it works great for ours. It heats the pool up nice during the day. I have not had holes in the top ring & i have not had any problems with the filter pump. Overall great pool for the price, if you have younger children this will do the trick to keep them busy for hours.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breits
Dubuque, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/21/2012

Customer review by Stampaholic

3.0 stars 6/21/2012 by Stampaholic
by Stampaholic

This pool is great for my 2 kids to play in. It fits on the deck. Fairly easy to maintain. However, the filter pump is poor quality. I bought this pool last yr. The first filter pump lasted 6 weeks. They sent me another. It lasted a week. The next person at the customer service line told me the pool and filter pump weren't to be used outside. Yes, that is what they said. I asked where a pool is supposed to be? I have called and called them, written a letter, faxed them information, and they have refused to send me another filter pump. So, we got 7 weeks of usage out of the pool last yr. My kids loved the pool while they could use it and I enjoyed it, too. We just set it up this yr and the top has a hole so I have to find a patch. We bought a new filter pump through another company and are hoping we have better success. The salesman at Walmarts told me that you get what you pay for and since this pool is cheap don't expect too much.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stampaholic
Apalachin, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I guess you get what you pay for- if you're lucky!
6/21/2012

Customer review by DKJM2011

1.0 stars 6/21/2012 by DKJM2011
by DKJM2011

We purchased this pool and only after opening the box did we find out that if you have any issues with it, you can't return it to the store of purchase. You must call the pool company directly & go through them. So be sure to keep the box, reciept, EVERYTHING. When we first set it up, we thought it was decent. It was to keep our 5 and 3 year old cool. It's not deep enough for them to really swim in, but just float around while their knees touch the bottom & wade. The problem began with the pump. We hooked it up and everything and it sounded like it was working the first & second day, but after that we weren't so sure. After about 2 weeks of using the pump nightly & the chlorine tabs (which are also a joke), the pool had a white film that resembled toilet paper that's been sitting in water so long it falls apart. The film wasn't on top of the water, but all over the bottom and when the kids would get in to play, it would float around. Disgusting. We tried adding double the chlorine tablets and continuing to use our pump, but that did nothing for this. We decided to drain the water out, yep, all 650 gallons (doesn't feel so good to watch your $ draining away) and try to "clean" the pool. We wiped it down and let it dry, then refilled. We had just gotten it almost filled to the top when we realized there was also a very tiny hole that was now leaking our water. We had to pour the water out again, to patch it. Once the patch was dry & we refilled it, the white, slimy, film still remained. I'm assuming that it was all due to the cheap pump they include in the box. My husband was so frustrated & angry that we called it a day and didn't fill it again. We called the company & they mailed us a new pool, but would not replace the pump. Nice. We have yet to even use the new one they mailed. I would have rather had my money back. I believe the pump itself was somewhere between $60-$80 to replace. Yet again, another not-so-funny joke. Unbelieveable. P.S. I've read a review or two on here where people say they could fit several larger kids/teens/adults into this pool at once. I find that hard to believe unless everyone is sitting down with their backs against the pool, and legs all touching int he middle. It is not a large pool. Good for a few toddlers or maybe 2 to 3 kids ranging from 5-7. Aside from that, I can't fatham how they've managed to truly have that many swimmers at once.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKJM2011
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews