Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 333 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

333 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

333 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
203
4 stars
74
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
1-20 of 303 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews
Great Fun for the Price!
6/7/2011

Customer review by tnbama

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by tnbama
by tnbama

I did a lot of research before this purchase so I'm hoping to answer the questions of others doing the same. The pool is in a box that will easily fit in a standard 4 door backseat but it weighs a good bit. Once you begin assembly, it honestly takes 2 people about an hour but its very easy and clear instructions. Everything was included except for a screwdriver and petroleum jelly or lubricant. Be sure to straighten the bottom and each of the legs as it fills!! Once it went up, easy to fill and cover. Cover takes 2 people but once you have the ties at the right place, its really less than five minutes to cover and stays in place so far. We leave all inflated floats in the pool and use them to raise the cover and keep rainwater from pooling in the center. The ladder is very good, very sturdy and I was impressed! The pump seems to be adequate and placing chlorine in the filter chamber is very easy. The bottom seemed to get slippery once but a little Shock and pump running for 2 hours completely cleared it. The accessories are nicely made and work well. The pool itself stands up very well and sturdy once its full and all in all we are happy with it! With a good start up chemical kit - very easy to maintain and enjoy. We've had up to 6 adults all on floats in it and its plenty of room.

Was this review helpful? (1109) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnbama
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 250 contributor
kids love it
3/27/2011

Customer review by jsjsjsjs

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by jsjsjsjs
by jsjsjsjs

arrived in time stated and picked up at local store. setup was easy and directions easy to follow. i like the way the filter attaches to pool instead of having to place on ground to be knocked over. filter has a compartment inside filter cartridge to hold the 1" round chlorine tablets so you dont have to purchase seperate item to get chlorine in pool which is nice also. pool comes with cover,ladder,vacuum and net to remove leaves and such. overall a great buy and kids love pool.

Was this review helpful? (484) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsjsjsjs
Porter,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
We love our pool...!
6/7/2011

Customer review by bgwalmart2008

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by bgwalmart2008
by bgwalmart2008

I did a lot of reading before we purchased our 15' x 42" metal pool. And we love ours! We did not do anything to our yard except pick the area that looked the most level and picked up any rocks we found. We spread our tarp out and held it down with rocks on the corners. Follow the instructions and the pool goes up in about 20 minutes with my husband and I doing it together. Pop on the hoses and began filling. I got inside and gently kicked the bottom sides and hubby pulled in a couple of spots to get any wrinkles out. It filled in about 8 hours. By the next afternoon we were swimming. Refreshing and relaxing. The ladder that comes with the pool will work fine for kids, it's a bit unsteardy and lightweight for adults, but works. My biggest critique would be that the filter is not powerful enough for the size of the pool. It should come with the 1500 pump, but it does work. Otherwise, we are completely satisfied with it and will be purchasing a bigger one in a couple of years. We did take ours down for the winter. It came down easy and we cleaned it up and took care with folding and storing and it was all in tact this summer. We were a bit surprised last summer when we took the pool down and lifted the tarp. It smelled rancid from the grass being rotten, and it does kill the grass completely where it sits. It didn't stop us from putting it up again this year though. Just wanted to share all the things to expect if you put one up. We will buy the same kind when we up grade. The blow up ones may be cheaper, but you get what you pay for and they don't last. So I hope this was helpful to someone.

Was this review helpful? (537) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bgwalmart2008
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Just what I wanted
3/23/2011

Customer review by PALLASSMEME13

5.0 stars 3/23/2011 by PALLASSMEME13
by PALLASSMEME13

I am a 52 year old grand mother. I put this pool up all by myself in about 3 hours. The only hard part was the ladder. My grand daughter was able to enjoy it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (336) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PALLASSMEME13
NAPLES FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome pool!
6/1/2011

Customer review by maliburn

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by maliburn
by maliburn

Awesome pool. Pleasantly surprised. I previously owned the intex quick set pool with the inflatable ring. This pool is much better and still works if not 100% level. It was easy to assemble me and my daughter were able to assemble it with no problem. The side skimmer through the wall it what makes this pool so awesome. It really keeps the pool clean unlike the filter that came with my intex pool. I think this was a great purchase. I am going to leave it up this winter and see how long it lasts leaving it up in the winters. I don't want a large muddy bare spot in my yard that I would have if I took it down. My last pool made of similar material survived 5 years 2 in the garage and 3 left up for winter and would have survived longer if the dog wouldn't have ate it.

Was this review helpful? (113) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maliburn
Augusta, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Pool...Super Value!
6/5/2011

Customer review by Safariroom

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Safariroom
by Safariroom

I am a 42yr old mother & have never assembled a pool like this before and it was super easy! The hardest part was leveling the site (Tip: tape a level to a 2X4, mark the center of your site to use as a reference point, pivot the level/board moving it a foot at a time keeping one end on the center point.. leveling the ground as you go, this is easiest if you have a layer of sand or sandy dirt down first & this way the board works as a screed to level the sand). I put down an extra heavy/thick tarp then put down the tarp that came with the kit. My 17yr old son helped assemble the frame and in no time the pool was errected & ready for water! I think it took longer to un-box/un-wrap the parts & put the ladder together than it did the pool. Also the pool looks huge...It also came with a Vacume & a built in Chlorine dispenser which is a huge huge plus. Aside from leveling the site...it only took about an hour to assemble the pool!I highly reccomend this to anyone wanting a quality above the ground pool.

Was this review helpful? (92) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Safariroom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
love these pools
5/21/2011

Customer review by shaykay2

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by shaykay2
by shaykay2

This is our 3rd top of ground pool. We have previous bought the easy set pool. So we bought this one lastnight. So easy to put up. We had it up in 30 mins and the water is filling it up. The pools we have had in the past was just like this one and they are perfect for the kids and us too. We took out the 2 yr warranty on it for 20.00 extra. DO IT. totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (113) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaykay2
chandler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
5/12/2011

Customer review by arieleade

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by arieleade
by arieleade

The pool came in a short amount of time.. putting it up was simple.. leveling the ground was the hard part.. WARNING!!! DO NOT BUY THE INTEX SALT WATER SYSTEM WITH THIS POOL! I MADE THAT MISTAKE AND IT DOES NOT HAVE THE SAME FILTER SYSTEM AS THE INTEX POOL SO THE HOSES WILL NOT CONNECT. THE INTEX SALT WATER FILTRATION SYSTEM REQUIRES A SEPARATE IN/OUT HOSE THAT THIS POOL DOES NOT HAVE!! YOU WILL WASTE YOUR MONEY B/C IT DOES NOT FIT WITH THIS POOL! If you want to run a salt water filtration system, buy an INTEX brand pool.

Was this review helpful? (94) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arieleade
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/7/2011

Customer review by MSgirlT

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by MSgirlT
by MSgirlT

Had this pool a week now and it is a great pool for the money! I had a pool party and this pool held 8 kids ages 3-16 easily. It is very sturdy and bigger than expected. So far haven't experienced any springs or leaks. I would reccommend this pool for an affordable way to keep cool.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSgirlT
Gulfport MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Meets Our Needs
5/24/2011

Customer review by In2Runnin

4.0 stars 5/24/2011 by In2Runnin
by In2Runnin

I assembled the pool by myself in about 3 hours. The stairs and pump take as much time as the pool itself but are not difficult. Steps are sturdy. Great for adult water aerobics--waist deep. Cover is OK but will need some method of keeping it down in wind. It billows and comes off easily. I'm going to try some light weights hanging from clips used for construction projects to hold it down. Cover is good quality and does the job otherwise. Pump is simple and easily assembled. Great size for the price. Follow instructions carefully for happy results!

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
In2Runnin
Gilbert, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/1/2011

Customer review by JeNNii326

4.0 stars 6/1/2011 by JeNNii326
by JeNNii326

Very easy Set-up !! We purchased an xtra tarp for added security and also added a layer of play sand btwn the 2 for a smooth bottom . The only thing I can emphasize is to make sure the yard is completely level before you fill the pool !!!! Our was off by about 2 inches and we had to dig out the ground under the side to even it out So it is fixable without having to empty the water and start over again but its not easy work ! The kids are enjoying the pool immensely . The only thing I am somewhat unsatisfied with is that the water level is only 34 inches when the height says 42 Other than that a Great buy !!

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeNNii326
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Pool/Made the saltwater system work
6/15/2011

Customer review by JRhayes

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by JRhayes
by JRhayes

We bought this pool 3 weeks ago and so far it has been great. Much bigger than I thought it would be. I had already ordered the intex saltwater system, then at the store grabbed this pool because of the price difference between it and the intex. OOPS. The intex salt system did not attach. HOWEVER, there is a way around that!! I went to intexstore.com and ordered the Hose Adapter A 05CG-11 Part # 10849 ($4.81) and I bought the extra hose kit at walmart for $12.00. By doing this, we were able to attach the hose (extra one bought) from the pump to the saltwater system, then the hose that attaches to the pool, we attached to the saltwater system!!! Our pool was then up and running with the intex saltwater system. The only reason it will not work w/ the pool is because the adapters are not the same on each end of the saltwater pump to attach the hoses. So you will need to buy the extra parts but it is worth it to avoid messing w/ the chemicals. I hope this is helpful to anyone that wants this pool and the saltwater system.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRhayes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!!!
5/21/2011

Customer review by BigmamaH

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by BigmamaH
by BigmamaH

We got this pool about 2 weeks ago and my kids haven't been out of it yet from the time they wake up they are playing in the pool. It was so easy to assemble and only took a few hours to fill. A great buy for anybody with kids.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigmamaH
Tracy,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a great pool!
6/12/2011

Customer review by ETsMomma

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by ETsMomma
by ETsMomma

This pool is great. It is easy to set up. It seems very sturdy. Our kids have been in it everyday. The only thing I recommend is making sure you check the ground. If there is anything that can come up through the pool, it will. All in all, it is a good deal. A great way to get your kids out of the house on a hot summer day.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETsMomma
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ONLY 34" DEEP
5/12/2011

Customer review by ezezezez

3.0 stars 5/12/2011 by ezezezez
by ezezezez

This is 42" tall but will only hold up to 34" depth.

Was this review helpful? (67) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ezezezez
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy!
6/13/2011

Customer review by maryelmom

5.0 stars 6/13/2011 by maryelmom
by maryelmom

We bought this pool for use with our four children, ages 4-10. We ALL fit in it well and it was alot bigger than we thought it would be! The only suggestion I would give is to make sure you get the ground AS EVEN AS POSSIBLE. Even being off by a few inches will affect how well the pump/filter works. Other than that though, we are absolutely thrilled with it!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryelmom
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Fun Fun for the entire family...
5/14/2011

Customer review by Christmaslights

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Christmaslights
by Christmaslights

pruchased this pool the year of 2010.. Easy to install by myself.. a 47 year old grandmother...of three grandsons.. this year 2011 when assembling the pool, many of the plastic swrews were broken.. I need to order more plastic screws to complete the assembly,, then the fun will begin.... I Love this pool... my son purchased one as well... great product..

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christmaslights
Lynchburg,Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
2/6/2012

Customer review by mtcbatv7dec2011

4.0 stars 2/6/2012 by mtcbatv7dec2011
by mtcbatv7dec2011

Our family loved this pool, until it got slashed 3 times in a month. We had to throw it away then for the year. Now we have the poles but no pool. The patch kit that came with it, don't seem to hold very well so we had to get a new/different patch kit. The cover that came with the pool don't seem to stay on. The draw string top doesn't cinch down tight enough. However, our family of 7 fit well in the pool and loved it! They could "dive" to the bottom after toys and it be a little of a challenge. Kids are ages 13, 12, 10, and 8 that played in it. They liked that they could have their cousins in it too and all be in it together, since it is a large pool. The pump works great! The first year that we didn't have to buy a bundle of chemicals! Just the usual yearly supply of stuff. :) For a cheap pool, you get what you pay for, and I think pretty good compared to what we got last time. We are going to get another one this year.

Was this review helpful? (45) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtcbatv7dec2011
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/1/2011

Customer review by gmracer24

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by gmracer24
by gmracer24

This pool is a great value. It has only been set up and filled for 2 days, and already we can see the benefits. The filter has a basket that can easily be cleaned. Not hard to set up, but we only had 2 people-it would have been easier with more.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmracer24
Glennville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/31/2011

Customer review by walmviewer

4.0 stars 5/31/2011 by walmviewer
by walmviewer

Good purchase for my family. I wasn't very impressed with the "ground cover" or the pool cover for that matter. Both covers are extremely thin; the ground cover isn't giving me much confidence when I find a rock poking at me from underneath the pool, and the pool cover is already getting holes in it. The ladder and attached filter are doing great! The set up was very easy, and my family LOVES having the pool in the backyard! Great buy for the price even with the cheapness of the covers. I would advise having a backup set of covers though.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmviewer
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews