Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 335 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

335 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
205
4 stars
74
3 stars
21
2 stars
11
1 stars
24
1-20 of 305 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews
Great Bang for the Buck!!
5/3/2012

Customer review by Mama2my2

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Mama2my2
by Mama2my2

We just set this pool up this past weekend, and have been in it every day since! Its bigger than I had expected, we have plenty of room for my family of 4! The set up was super easy, I would recommend watching the video, we just went off that instead of trying to figure out the confusing directions, the hardest part of the whole set up, was building the ladder! It took about 8hrs to fill, havent got my water bill yet, so not sure about how much its going be affected. The pump and skimmer works GREAT!!! We dont run it 24hr, but at least half the day its on, and really does a good job of keeping the pool clean! I would recommend buying a starter kit of chemicals this pool does not come with any chemicals that you need. it does have some maintance gear, and the ground tarp to put the pool on, make sure the ground is level, and HARD, our only issue is where the ground was soft from leveling, on of the legs has sunk in a lil, making it unlevel, we plan to drain it, and stabalize the ground under that leg, other than that, this has been an excellent purchase, and we are having a BLAST in our pool!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mama2my2
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Information!
6/3/2011

Customer review by DollFaced

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by DollFaced
by DollFaced

- I, a 17 year old female, dug ground, leveled ground, and put up this pool alone in 6 hours time. With a shovel! It would be a lot easier if you have multiple people helping but it doesnt take too long. -Took 18 hours for my junky hose to fill 3 feet. -Can comfortably hold 3 adults on inflatable beds, probably 5 or 6 younger children. Keep your kids from hanging on the pool frame, they will screw it up! The photo of the product on walmart.com makes it seem bigger than it is... Oh the floor bottom is very very slick, my bottom hurts. -If your water has high iron prepare to spend 150$ on a sand filter unless youre okay with brown swamp water. Love spending time with my mom in this thing! Water aerobics are fantastic =a)

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DollFaced
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Never thought we'd use a pool so much!
6/24/2011

Customer review by CoxRanch

5.0 stars 6/24/2011 by CoxRanch
by CoxRanch

Went up easy and we've been in it every day for the past 2 weeks! Cover has been needing several patches (using tarp tape) but overall the value for the price has been excellent. Most pools don't even come with a cover, but we keep it covered when we are not in it because of the blowing "stuff" and bugs. Nice size for 2 adults to cool off and go some water arobic type exercises. We tried to get the site flat, but it's settled and leaning a little now. If anything goes wrong, that will be why. Make sure you have your ground level. I put it up alone and didn't have any trouble with the pool at all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoxRanch
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VEry dissapointed.
7/4/2012

Customer review by WACustomer2012

1.0 stars 7/4/2012 by WACustomer2012
by WACustomer2012

We were so excited about this pool, Not expensive, not to big, not to small, perfect for our back yard. But unfortunately a little bit of wind and pool snapped in half... Didnt even had a chance to use it((( so upsetting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WACustomer2012
Kennewick,WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Pool
7/6/2011

Customer review by Kristi1281

4.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Kristi1281
by Kristi1281

We are glad we purchased this pool. Its perfect for our 7 year old and a few of his friends. Occassionally we get in as well. I am about 5'8" and the water comes about 6" about my waist. The only issue I have with the pool is the pump. It doesn't seem strong enough to really do anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristi1281
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best "Cheap" Above Ground Pool Under $600
7/7/2016

Customer review by OpaZiggy

5.0 stars 7/7/2016 by OpaZiggy
by OpaZiggy

We had an 18 foot Intex Easy Set self rising pool in 2014-2015 and it was great for the price (about $350). Wanted to get a more solid model for this year and found the Summer Escapes 15' by 42" pool on sale at Walmart.com for $228 (including tax & free delivery). We just got the pool 7/5/2016 and set it up last night. It was not too bad but took 2 people to do it easily. Finished filling it up this morning and everything works great. I've hooked up the Intex saltwater chlorinator using two hoses from last years Intex pool and it fits perfectly. ** You must make sure to level the ground before setting up ANY above ground pool** This setup came with the pool, pump/filter, extension pole, vacuum, skimmer, ground tarp and pool cover. Easily a $350 value. We are about to jump in it right now! Highly recommend this pool - you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OpaZiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
5/31/2016

Customer review by patty626

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by patty626
by patty626

We are a family of 4. 2 adults;2kids. We had this pool since 2014 summer! Got it for $199.....attached a Intex sandfilter pump omg was terrible:constant cloudy.....We took pool down every winter! We put folded up in garage:laying in folded in a kids pool. Here is where we stand;this yr pool gets put up...got a new hayward sandfilter.....the water is crystal clear.....we noticed 4 pin holes in liner!! Never fails...but Great pool!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
patty626
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good so far!
5/23/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/23/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this pool yesterday! So far this pool is holding up to my exceptions. It's filling up right now & it's way bigger then I thought it would be. The instructions stink tho & it takes more then 30mins to put it up, maybe if I had more help it would have taken less. It took my brother & I a little over an hour to set it up. Overall I'm pleased with it, I'll let you know more when it's filled up!

Was this review helpful? (36) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Garrett, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great pool!
6/3/2012

Customer review by Cinbins

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by Cinbins
by Cinbins

I actually bought the blow- up- ring- kind second hand and it had five holes in it so we opted for this one brand new. Now, I will be honest, it took me a good few hours to set it up and that was with someone helping me!!!! The directions are pretty good, but I do like my pictures to go along with them. I think the toughest part was lining up the holes in the t-bars well enough to get the pins to go through nicely! Filling it didn't take very long at all. I actually wouldn't leave it over night because it only took me five hours to fill it. Make sure to fill it an inch and have someone inside smoothing the wrinkles out and having someone on the outside gently pulling the sides to get a smooth surface. Same with the legs of the pool. Make sure they are straight. Even have someone else take a walk around it to check on it... (I thought mine were straight, but they aren't so much when I took a second look) The one thing I had/have issues with was with the blow up pool we brought in 2 yards of sand to level my backyard. We used a 2x4 with a level and anchored it in the centre and around we went. I figured with the tarp the sand would be fine for this one too...not so much. It has sunk substantially and it is on quite a tilt. Next year we are going to actually dig out the ground to level it. I'll let you know how it works out by the end of summer, but it is making me pretty nervous! The other thing with the sand is where the pump is, make sure a corner is under the pump to give it enough of a slop away from the pool so the sand doesn't wash out (another issue I have come across) We were also told to add about a litre of chlorine a week and we have a sock of stabilizer in it for the summer. The vacuum works really well...just make sure that you crimp the hose well when you empty out the bag and if not make sure it's facing down outside of the pool...it has a pretty powerful spray and you'll find yourself soaked quickly...hahaha There is some debris that comes out of the bag when you turn it upside down to take it out of the pool to empty...but it really does a nice job cleaning!! Other than that it is a dream and I can't wait to enjoy a long summer of floating!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cinbins
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome pool for the price.
7/17/2011

Customer review by imelissa

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by imelissa
by imelissa

This is my second pool of this style and manufacturer and it's amazing what you get for the price. Keep in mind, I paid only $199 and got a perfect size pool, ladder, filter and vacuum. What more do you need? We had the smaller version of this pool for 4 years and my daughter has outgrown it. It got 3 wholes from my lawnmower shooting up rocks and the patches worked perfectly. I will keep buying this brand as long as they make bigger sizes. Don't miss out. Really quite a steel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imelissa
Cape Cod, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Backyard Starter Pool
5/21/2012

Customer review by daydreamer7884

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by daydreamer7884
by daydreamer7884

We've had our pool for a few weeks now. Very easy to assemble and set up. So far we are loving it. It is the perfect addition to our little back yard! Just a word of advice to those who are wanting the salt water system..make sure you buy the Intex pool as the salt water system is Intex brand and is made specifically for that pool. The Summer Escapes pool does not have a saltwater system yet. Other than that minor issue we have been having a blast!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daydreamer7884
Camden, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!!!!
7/13/2012

Customer review by Shopohooolic

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Shopohooolic
by Shopohooolic

I was a little skeptical about buying this pool after seeing some of the negative reviews but decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did! My husband followed the directions and everything works perfectly! Be sure to place the pool on a level surface and check the pool legs every hour or so while filling to be sure they stay straight. Our family of 6 fit nicely (even with my huge tube) The pump works great and the vacume attachment for the garden hose is fantastic!!! It sucks everything off the bottom! Heck ya I would recommend this low cost pool to people!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopohooolic
US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not include everything!!
6/10/2011

Customer review by djatsw47

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by djatsw47
by djatsw47

I love the pool. My daughter and I set it up. However, it was missing the ground cloth, pool cover, patch kit, vacuum attachment, etc. All I got was the pool liner and the framework and pump with filter!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djatsw47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
8/15/2012

Customer review by LovaBargain2

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by LovaBargain2
by LovaBargain2

This pool is wonderful & huge! It was so easy to put together. There are reviews about the pump not being powerful enough ***BUT*** if you use the Vacuum attachment provided to get the bottom you will be fine. I also bought some Chlorine tabs & shock for maintenance. The most important thing is to make sure the ground you set it on is leveled if not you will have a slanted pool. Have FUN!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovaBargain2
Elmhurst,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent pool for the money
6/30/2011

Customer review by ajddant

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by ajddant
by ajddant

Late in coming but worth the wait. my grandkids and I love this pool. Thank you my sunshine and walmart for providing an affordable option for summer

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajddant
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Pool
7/22/2012

Customer review by Mutt3

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by Mutt3
by Mutt3

We've just had this pool for a week, so far so good, set up was easy, love the skimmer feature, our Intex just didn"t work all that well filtering the water. We went and bought a "Real Vaccum" and it does great, I think the pump is real good after the Intex one we had for 2years. It is also easy to build a deck around, which we love. We bought the extended warranty, which covers alot of things. Hope it's a good pool & if we have any trouble we will be sure to post it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mutt3
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/2/2011

Customer review by showmetex

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by showmetex
by showmetex

easy to set up no sand required

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
showmetex
higbee mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Pool...Super Value!
6/5/2011

Customer review by Safariroom

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Safariroom
by Safariroom

I am a 42yr old mother & have never assembled a pool like this before and it was super easy! The hardest part was leveling the site (Tip: tape a level to a 2X4, mark the center of your site to use as a reference point, pivot the level/board moving it a foot at a time keeping one end on the center point.. leveling the ground as you go, this is easiest if you have a layer of sand or sandy dirt down first & this way the board works as a screed to level the sand). I put down an extra heavy/thick tarp then put down the tarp that came with the kit. My 17yr old son helped assemble the frame and in no time the pool was errected & ready for water! I think it took longer to un-box/un-wrap the parts & put the ladder together than it did the pool. Also the pool looks huge...It also came with a Vacume & a built in Chlorine dispenser which is a huge huge plus. Aside from leveling the site...it only took about an hour to assemble the pool!I highly reccomend this to anyone wanting a quality above the ground pool.

Was this review helpful? (96) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Safariroom
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Pool/Made the saltwater system work
6/15/2011

Customer review by JRhayes

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by JRhayes
by JRhayes

We bought this pool 3 weeks ago and so far it has been great. Much bigger than I thought it would be. I had already ordered the intex saltwater system, then at the store grabbed this pool because of the price difference between it and the intex. OOPS. The intex salt system did not attach. HOWEVER, there is a way around that!! I went to intexstore.com and ordered the Hose Adapter A 05CG-11 Part # 10849 ($4.81) and I bought the extra hose kit at walmart for $12.00. By doing this, we were able to attach the hose (extra one bought) from the pump to the saltwater system, then the hose that attaches to the pool, we attached to the saltwater system!!! Our pool was then up and running with the intex saltwater system. The only reason it will not work w/ the pool is because the adapters are not the same on each end of the saltwater pump to attach the hoses. So you will need to buy the extra parts but it is worth it to avoid messing w/ the chemicals. I hope this is helpful to anyone that wants this pool and the saltwater system.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRhayes
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Item is good but bad customer service
5/3/2012

Customer review by BlueSummerSun

1.0 stars 5/3/2012 by BlueSummerSun
by BlueSummerSun

The item works well the first time when one put it up for the summer. The leg caps broke the first time it was put away after the end of summer, which is understandable. However, the company has extremely bad customer services when one needs parts. First time I had to call was for the filter that was having problems. The lady was very rude and sounded like she had a bad day. The second I had to deal with their customer service was when I needed the leg caps. First call, the leg caps were out of stock. After weeks of calls finally they had the leg caps, but the system was down. So they ask customers to leave their number with the promise that the company would call customers back and that there were sufficient leg caps in stock for the amount of customer demand. I never got the call so I call many times and the system was still down. The next day I call they were out of the leg caps until the end of the month. I suggest buying the other brand because the parts can be found them even at eBay. That is what we are going to do. This brand from Polygroup the parts are nowhere to be found and bad customer service.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueSummerSun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 305 total reviews
1-20 of 305 reviews