Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

6 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Decent enough but not for $15 each
5/8/2012

Customer review by MissHaha

3.0 stars 5/8/2012 by MissHaha
by MissHaha

I have a 20x40 pool and I have 20 of these. I probably need about 12 more to really cover the pool well. I use them more to prevent evaporation than anything. They seem to work well and are easier for me to pull out of the pool and store by myself than a huge sheet of plastic. I stack them up in a kiddie pool when not in use. The discs have snaps and if you snap them together, they stay put and cover the pool well enough. My only issue is the fact they seem quite susceptible to holes. Probably 8 of the 20 I have are either flat around the rim or flat in the center. And I had to throw 2 away completely at the beginning of the season since they were completely flat. But I bought them for $3-$6 at the end of the summer last year and that was acceptable. Not interested in paying $15 a piece foe something that isn't very well made though.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissHaha
Good solar ring
4/24/2012

Customer review by lafs361

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by lafs361
by lafs361

I have an 18' round pool and this is easy to use to heat my pool. I think I need more rings though but it does work cause I can feel the heat.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lafs361
Corpus Christi, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good ring but a bit too pricey for what it is
5/31/2012

Customer review by AVFN

3.0 stars 5/31/2012 by AVFN
by AVFN

so this is a great little solar heating ring however it's quite small. would work great if you only wanted to heat a small kiddie pool as it's about that size. I have 4 of them now to heat my 18 foot round inflatable pool and it does an ok job with 4 although I think 6 or even 7 may be better but at $15 each it's a bit pricey. I had a solar blanket which worked great but was difficult to get on and off so I guess the fact that these are MUCH easier to manage it's worth it although they are significantly more pricey to cover the whole pool so I guess the product itself is great... the price not so much.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AVFN
manchester, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Work great when they are not defective.
6/17/2012

Customer review by gogoggirl

4.0 stars 6/17/2012 by gogoggirl
by gogoggirl

I bought 8 of these 63" rings for my 12' x 25' in ground pool. One of them was defective, so I took it back fully expecting to replace it. But I was told they had discontinued them. I only bought my original 8 rings 3 days earlier, and it is the beginning of summer. What's that all about? However, they do work well for keeping in the heat. I would use another one or two smaller sized ones for the blank spots that the bigger ring would not fit in. But now I don't know what I'm going to do. This is very disappointing to me. Maybe corporate should rethink their inventory needs for the summer.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gogoggirl
willits, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/27/2012

Customer review by mysticice

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by mysticice
by mysticice

this has worked well for us we bought 2 for the size of our pool and i like them much better than the cover much easier to handle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysticice
hamilton oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not so good
7/2/2012

Customer review by Poolguy2

2.0 stars 7/2/2012 by Poolguy2
by Poolguy2

I purchased 2 of these. There are 2 parts to each solar cover. The outer, inflatable ring, and the inflatable pad itself. With one of the pads, the outer ring has stayed inflated, the inner part, the pad, has not. On the other pad, the outer ring has deflated and won't hold air, while the inner part, the pad itself, has stayed inflated. So I bought two, I effectively have one single pad between the two, that's fully functional. I guess it's just somewhat poor quality, but they were cheap, so they both just lay on the surface of the pool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poolguy2
LA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day