Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

5 stars
66
4 stars
44
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 stars
22
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
Great Family Pool
2/26/2012

Customer review by TxMimi2

4.0 stars by TxMimi2

This is a great substitute for a large above the ground pool. Enough room for the entire family to fit and have a good time. I highly recommend this product if you have a small yard and want to have some water fun.

Was this review helpful? (446) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TxMimi2
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Pool,Easy Setup
4/14/2012

Customer review by tryths1

5.0 stars by tryths1

Bought this pool, plus many extras..I put it up in about 1hr when it was getting dark....setup a breeze...Very surprised at how the pool stands up by itself...I DID NOT level my yard...Yes it was pretty level but i didnt do anything extra to make it level...took about 3 hrs to fill with water...the next day i added the chemicals and now my pool is ready to go..its for my 4 year old and she cant wait to get in it!!!!!! NO problems with anything, Not hard to setup,no holes....Everything works PERFECT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (131) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tryths1
Myrtle Beach SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great pool and price,long lasting!!!
4/2/2012

Customer review by kathy16745

5.0 stars by kathy16745

i purchased this pool 3 yrs ago and it has held up wonderfully!!!!!we can fit like 7 people in it!!!!!it is a little crowded but great fun for the kids!!!!!i have never had problems with the pump and after all the use the only thing i notice is the color on the liner is starting to fade!!!i would recommend this to anyone who has a small yard or smaller kids or a single couple just to get cooled off!!!!

Was this review helpful? (272) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kathy16745
rixford,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Love it!!!
5/7/2012

Customer review by Faith84

4.0 stars by Faith84

Love this pool! Easy to put up! We put it up in a day. Would recommend putting something under the pool before putting up. We made sure all sticks and rocks were out of the way by racking. Then we got 10 bags of sand to level out the ground make sure your sand doesn't have any rocks or pebbles in it. Then on top of the sand we put a thick tarp down, then put your pool right on top! It takes all day to feel up with water. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Faith84
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2nd time buying a defective pool
5/7/2012

Customer review by WestTxMomof3

1.0 stars by WestTxMomof3

Bought this pool on Sunday. Set it up and then filled with water. No problem. Then I went to put the pool cover on for the night and what do you know, a hole. 1900 gallons later a hole. Did the repair. Did not work. Returned product to store and exchanged for the same one since that was all they had in stock around this size. Same problem with a hole only after completely filled. Do not buy this product if you cannot afford an enormous water bill without the benefit of even being able to swim once. I called their (summer escapes) customer service and was told maybe if I had to buy a small pool for my kids then maybe I could not really afford a pool. Very rude. Will never buy their product ever and will warn anyone I can.

Was this review helpful? (164) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WestTxMomof3
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Warranty for Pool Motors UNRELIABLE
4/10/2012

Customer review by poolmotorwontwork

1.0 stars by poolmotorwontwork

We purchased the Summer Escapes 12'x36" metal-frame pool back around the 1st week of March of 2012. We put it up #easy to put up# on the 2nd day... pool motor did NOT work at all! We called the manufacturer, followed their protocol with scanning the receipt, sending them an e-mail. This is now April 10, 2012 and NO pool motor "yet". We've been told twice before today that it was shipped. It was even "hand-carried" to shipping by the manager..and OUR pool motor was going to be put "ahead" of other shipments and it would go out definitely today, April 2nd. yeah right! We called back on April 2nd, 2012 #on Monday# when it was supposedly already shipped just to verify shipment. Okay.... now it has NOT been shipped on the 2nd of April. Talked with a manager and was assured by "him" it would go out that day... the 2nd day of April 2012. We told him, okay, taking him at his word, that he would see to it that it shipped THAT DAY, April 2, 2012. Well, we also told him that we would be re-calling if not received by April 10, 2012. OK.. today is April 10th, 2012, no pool motor... we call back. This time, the manager is carrying it back to shipment and it will most definitely go out today. So, IF you plan on purchasing one of these pools, I wish you the best that the pool motor WILL work before filling with water. We have a pool here, no pool motor and a 10-year old that just doesn't understand "why". Try explaining to a child that for FIVE weeks their pool - in Florida - where it's hot daily, the pool isn't ready. I am heartbroken for her, tired of the pool motor company's hassles. I will NeVER buy another pool like this with THIS manufacture's pool motor. I will invest in more expense to make a little girl happy! Oh, we are the grandparents and grandparents are supposed to be able to FIX things quickly!

Was this review helpful? (154) (49)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
poolmotorwontwork
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2012

Customer review by Malibu4u

1.0 stars by Malibu4u

I got this pool last May for my grandkids that stay with us for the summer by the end of July the pump went out. I priced the same pump it was more than I paid for the pool. I don't know who was more disappointed them or us, not to mention it used a 3'' chlorine tab in 2 days verses 2 per week with the other. The other pool we had for 5 years was bigger and a differant brand ,was great with no problems except replaced the skimmer once,when we replaced it after normal wear and tear we chose this one. Well I just bought the same pool we had before because I know it will last.

Was this review helpful? (153) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Malibu4u
Winchester,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this pool!!!
6/11/2012

Customer review by RadicalForJesusChrist

5.0 stars by RadicalForJesusChrist

Make sure you prime the pump before using the pool. Also make sure it is at the proper water level which is marked on the filter/pump. We usually have two adults and two children (12 and 5) in the pool and have plenty of room. My kids live in this thing and it was well worth the money. I am honestly amazed at how clean the pool stays. We do clean the filter out with the garden hose daily. There was a build up of hair and lint that would collect at the bottom of the pool and would break apart when you attempted to touch it. After going to price vacuum heads and hoses I returned home and used a small fish net (used for my daugther's goldfish) and scooped it right up. Saved myself $50+ dollars. We do have this pool setting on a large tarp so that the kids are not tracking in grass and dirt when getting in and out of the pool. We purchased the 3 way dropper test kit, PH minus, 1" chlorine tablets, baking soda and algae guard. This is our first pool that needs to be treated and I am only including this information for other first time pool owners. The baking soda raises PH and clears the pool water. We have only had this pool for a couple of weeks but I see this being used for more than one summer.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RadicalForJesusChrist
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pool for the money
4/9/2012

Customer review by Sallylyn

4.0 stars by Sallylyn

I bought this pool last summer for my grandchildren. I love this pool I had no problems with the pump. Easy to set up also.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sallylyn
Mulberry , FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!!!!
5/6/2012

Customer review by Cronbergerdtdm

5.0 stars by Cronbergerdtdm

"We purchased the Summer Escapes 12'x36" metal-frame pool" yesterday and put it together last night, my husband and I. We are still amazed on how fast it went together. From the time we put the tarp down to the time we start to put water in it was only maybe 45 mins. Kids are loving it today and ok so are we!!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cronbergerdtdm
5/31/2012

Customer review by wcabaniss

4.0 stars by wcabaniss

Pool is great.... The pump is whole other problem. I bought the pool and pump today got it all set up and filled with 1900 gallons of water only to find out the pump does not work. I have been on hold with the company for 2 hrs and still haven't found out what I should do about this. If you purchase this pool make sure to check the pump before you even set it up.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wcabaniss
cocoa florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pool
5/19/2012

Customer review by mother456

5.0 stars by mother456

We have had this pool for three years - every yr we put it away and then set it back up in the summer! This is a great pool for our four children. In the summer it is used non-stop. All of the neighborhood children have enjoyed this pool as well; we have had as many as 8 at a time in this pool. It has withstood a lot of rough wear and tear!! This is a phenomenal buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mother456
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
4/11/2012

Customer review by Deenliz99

5.0 stars by Deenliz99

Great size, perfect for the kids. Sturdy and durable.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deenliz99
McKeesport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Leaks out of the box
6/2/2012

Customer review by Smooth75

1.0 stars by Smooth75

bought this pool 5/31/2012 for my 6 yr old and 12 yr old so thay can do some swimming for summer time.. pool set up nice and eazy . after it filled up 1/2 of the way with water the pool started to leak . it was set up on level ground with a tarp and clean ground (no rocks, ect ) in the way .returned it for my cash back 6/1/2012 .. now i have two sad kids!!! looks like ill be shopping around for a different brand! i should have paid attention to the other reviews about how people have had the same problems with leaking pools right out of the box!

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smooth75
ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love this!
5/26/2012

Customer review by lindy148

3.0 stars by lindy148

We have 3 small children under ages 4 and they can actually touch the bottom and learn to swim and feel safe in this pool. No problems so far and have had it up for 3 weeks now. The only down fall for us was the filter needs to be checked weekly if not 2 times weekly. This is a great beginners pool for both swimmers and 1st time pool owners.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lindy148
oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the filter system
5/25/2012

Customer review by blessed2Bastayathomemom

4.0 stars by blessed2Bastayathomemom

After 3 summers with another brand pool, we finally purchased this one. My husband and I set it up fairly quickly. It has been up for 3 weeks now and is used by us and our 2 children often. We love the filter system on this one. We have to spray off the filter almost daily (easy to remove) so that shows how much it's cleaning from the pool...(we have a pecan tree and lots of West TX wind that add to the junk going into the pool). I especially love the water output being above the waterline...makes for a lovely water-flow sound throughout our backyard. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was due to the short length of time we've owned ours.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blessed2Bastayathomemom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pool motor didnt even last 2 weeks!
5/3/2012

Customer review by nadyav

1.0 stars by nadyav

i absolutely loved the pool until the motor just gave out on my daughter's birthday party. im still trying to go through the manufacturer to get it replaced.

Was this review helpful? (17) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nadyav
bad draining spout leaks around the seal
6/20/2012

Customer review by JGOVER

1.0 stars by JGOVER

put the pool up in may 2012.4weeks later i notice a leak around the seal of the draining part. contacted the company that made it(took 45 mins for some one to answer). They wouldnt replace it even though it was a defect in it because i had purchesed it 94 days instead of the 90 days. their gonna send me a patch. already tried the seam came apart from the plug. VERY DISAPPOINTED i WORK HARD FOR MY MONEY BEING THE SINGLE MOTHER WITH NO CHILD SUPPORT THANKS

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JGOVER
FULTON,KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Summer Bummer and waste of time
6/4/2012

Customer review by unimajennd

1.0 stars by unimajennd

Worst buy and experience of our summer! Wasted the whole weekend leveling out our yard with $80 of wasted sand. Went by the directions thoroughly. After filling up the pool the glued on liner split and all of our efforts spilled out into the yard. Our children were devastated. We should be swimming and enjoying our summer right now as shown on the cover, yet we are frustrated, hurt and disapointed. We were offered another replacement pool but we decided that the balloon like quality was not worth the disappointment, especially a second time. I think that wal mart needs to discontinue these cheaply made faulty pools. We lost money, time and our precious spring water! Our family did not enjoy the happy family box advertised benefits. Word to the wise buy Intex instead!

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
unimajennd
Sparta, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
5/19/2012

Customer review by 12345678909876

2.0 stars by 12345678909876

The pool is what I wanted for my 6 year old. Very easy set up and plenty of room for her to play. Problem is the filter. It takes a D size and Wal-Mart does not carry them in stores or online. I did find a sub online but have to double the price because of shipping. Look at filter size and check to see if you can get them before you purchase these pools.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
12345678909876
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 133 total reviews