Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

151 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
48
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 127 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews
Great Value
1/16/2012

Customer review by G2o2

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by G2o2
by G2o2

These curtains are wonderful. I ordered 6. They are tannish/gold on top. They are classy, yet not stuffy. LOVE them! They are not blackout curtains, but I find the lining does provide enough privacy.

Was this review helpful? (57) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G2o2
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Luxuriously beautiful! Fantastic value.
12/10/2012

Customer review by Jacquichan

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Jacquichan
by Jacquichan

Size: I ordered four 95" panels in Spice/Chocolate to cover our double patio door. They reach from floor to ceiling. Now that they are in place, I feel the need to purchase two additional panels to make them appear more full. So, if you want a full, luxurious look on a patio door, I would suggest tripling the width of the door, not doubling. Installation: Having grommets, they were quite simple to hang, slide easily and drape beautifully. They did come out of the package heavily wrinkled. I used my $30 portable steamer (purchased at Walmart) on them and the wrinkles came right out. Lining: These curtains are lined with a thin white fabric, so they go well with the exterior of your home. They are not sheer, but they are definitely not blackout. They are what I would call "light-filtering" curtains. They diffuse and filter the light while keeping anyone outside your home from being able to distinguish details inside. When viewed from outside during daylight, you cannot see through the curtains. At night, when viewed from outside, you can see diffused light sources (lamp, television) and some faint shadows depending on where a person is standing in relation to the light source. However, no detail can be seen. I can't see furniture or colours or any detail inside the home; just that there is a light on. I can't even see what size/colour/shape the lamp is. Feel free to walk around in your birthday suit, because no one outside will be able to tell the difference! Big thumbs up for privacy. Colour: The "Spice" is exactly the colour I wanted. It is an orange-toned red or burnt reddish-orange. Definitely more red than orange, but certainly nowhere near a true red. With daylight shining behind the curtains, the "Spice" looks pink and the chocolate is very washed out. The only way you will be able to see the gorgeous colours of these curtains during the day is if you (1) hang them on a double rod and place a thick curtain behind these, (2) purchase an additional liner and tack it on, or (3) purchase some cheap white fabric from Walmart and sew it on as a lining yourself (this is my plan). At night, the colours look absolutely stunning. The embroidery is multi-coloured in neutral tones that compliment the Spice/Chocolate nicely. From a distance, you can't really distinguish that the embroidery is not a single uniform colour. It just looks nice. Drawbacks: One of my four panels arrived defective. When the sun is shining, all panels look washed out, which is to be expected- however, one panel has thick, obvious striations across the entire panel that range from medium pink to almost white. The colour is very inconsistent in daylight. I will be replacing this panel. The other three have even colouring. The embroidery is cheaply done. In daylight, you can see a couple of long stray threads that are in between the curtain and the lining. On the plus side, the lining is not sewn to the curtain on the bottom, so you can reach inside and cut the stray threads with scissors. Concluding Thoughts: All in all, these curtains are a fantastic buy. I am very pleased with them, and my husband loves their look as well! Friends and family admire them. The dog and cats love dancing around them, for some reason. I love telling people I found them at Walmart. They simply cannot believe it because, and I quote several people, "They're so pretty!"

Was this review helpful? (55) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jacquichan
Southern California Desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Embroidery not as pictured! GOLD/CHOCOLATE
5/9/2012

Customer review by lwatkins

3.0 stars 5/9/2012 by lwatkins
by lwatkins

I am soooo bummed! I absolutely love the rich and vibrant colors. Also, the material is EXCELLENT!!! The only HUGE negative for me is, the embroidery is multi colored which picture shows like a solid gold or silver. It made the curtain panels look very floral and to top it off, the embroidery is light green and orangish colors against the gold/chocolate (didn't like at all# Not sure if every panel is the same but I really wish the stitching was as beautiful as the pictures show :#

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lwatkins
Issaquah, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really spiced up my livingroom
3/12/2012

Customer review by chanw

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by chanw
by chanw

I have had these curtains about 3 months now and when people walk in my home they have said how welcomeing it feels. I have cream walls with the spice and chocolate panels hanging from the top of my walls to the floor. These panels look more expencesive then the price i paid and people can't believe i got them from walmart. Some have even touch them and turn them inside out to feel the quality. I have them hanging across the back wall of my living and dining room over sliding glass doors for a dramatic look. Im very please with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chanw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
2/16/2012

Customer review by NJONES916

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by NJONES916
by NJONES916

I am actually very surprised at these curtains, I am IN LOVE with them. The color is so rich and they are actually lined. They look like I spent a fortune on them. I didn't even realize that the design across the lower section is actual embroidery! I have the Spice Red and I cannot even say enough good things about them. Absolutely gorgeous. I am ordering the other color for my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJONES916
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/26/2012

Customer review by Harley7801

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by Harley7801
by Harley7801

I searched from store to store, website to website for the perfect curtains to go in my new room. I wanted curtains with a unique design, but I didn't want sheer curtains, I wanted curtains with enough material to them that it would help hold the heat in/keep the cold out as I was moving into a basement room. Finding fun, quality material curtains has been very hard, everything I could find were either not heavy enough, bland and boring, or way beyond my price range. Not only are these curtains affordable, but they hang really well, and keep the sun/heat out well. I can't wait to see how they'll keep the cold out in the winter. They go really well in my room, I love the 2 tones and the embroidery design through the middle. I got the blue curtains, the bottom color does not show up well online, I almost didn't get them because of it, but they are a really pretty color, kind of a lavendar/grayish hue, they suit the top color quite well. I really like them a lot.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Harley7801
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Actual product not what it appears to be
7/15/2012

Customer review by PracticalProductMom

3.0 stars 7/15/2012 by PracticalProductMom
by PracticalProductMom

The image on the website makes the curtains appear to have beads or something to give the curtains some sparkle. It is thread stitched into the curtain. The 'shimmer' that the curtains appear to have, are lacking when you get them in person.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PracticalProductMom
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I get soooooo many compliments on mine
12/29/2012

Customer review by jaredv

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by jaredv
by jaredv

I have the tan/chocolate looking ones and they are worth the money, i get compliments from everyone on how nice they look. They will only look good on metal fancy looking rods though (info for whoever decides to read then buy)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaredv
Bowling Green, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice for the price
5/30/2012

Customer review by jenny2021

4.0 stars 5/30/2012 by jenny2021
by jenny2021

these curtains are exactly as pictured. they are a nice lightweight quality and are lined. the details at the middle of the curtain are actual embroidery. the only thing about these curtains is that they lift a bit with the air from a ceiling fan but other than that i was not dissapointed! they do not completely black out a room but they do block alot of incoming light and help to keep the room cool.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenny2021
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Contemporary, yet traditional curtain panels
12/1/2012

Customer review by Christianah

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Christianah
by Christianah

Colors of the spice/chocolate curtain panels were more like burnt orange and dark chocolate. It's really pretty! It has a contemporary look to it, yet fits my traditional decor. It held back the sun rays more than I expected. One complaint I have is that the embroidery on one of them did not line up with the others and that was so annoying when I hung them up. However, I didn't return it as I was unsure if I'd get one that lined up and I didn't want to deal with that. I read the reviews prior to purchase, but no-one mentioned that as a problem, so maybe this is an isolated case. Besides that, the curtain panels are a good purchase and are quite classy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christianah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hideous
4/15/2014

Customer review by tcrisostomo

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by tcrisostomo
by tcrisostomo

I am not one to usually leave bad feedback but i got the gold/brown ones and they were the ugliest curtains i have ever seen the colors were close to the pictures but the pictures do not show the detail well enough, i had no idea it somehow incorporated green and yellow in the little leaf detail in the center they were just not my taste the quality of the curtains was all right not really anything special but you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcrisostomo
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sophisticated Design in a Popular Style
8/3/2012

Customer review by MrBojan

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by MrBojan
by MrBojan

The drapes were better quality than I anticipated and found that they were fairly easy to press and hang - packaging wrinkles did not shake out of them. The 100% Polyester content makes them look a bit less quality but the material is probably as close to silk as polyester is going to get. The embroidery is a nice touch and (finally) a design that is at eye level rather than at the top or at the floor. The colors of both the top and the bottom were accurate to the description. I would recommend for anyone that wants to update within a moderate budget.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBojan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/27/2012

Customer review by HappySteps

3.0 stars 2/27/2012 by HappySteps
by HappySteps

Used in the guest room. They added nice color to the room but too thin for anything else (warmth, darkness, etc.) Many loose strings from the hems so I had to trim a bit because they show through when the light hits.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySteps
Summit NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buyer beware!
11/10/2013

Customer review by MinANC

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by MinANC
by MinANC

While this is a very nice product, the colors are not true to what is being shown in the picture. I bought what I thought was a dusty teal and brown combination but when I received the product, it was a teal and GREY color. It works but I am displease the colors were not true to what was shown.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinANC
Anchorage, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding
4/7/2012

Customer review by Kowsar

5.0 stars 4/7/2012 by Kowsar
by Kowsar

Since, I found the other reviews very helpful, I decided to write a review. I am totaly satisfied with these curtains. They are simple and elegant. They look exactly like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kowsar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love love love
11/22/2013

Customer review by Lusciouslynn

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Lusciouslynn
by Lusciouslynn

These curtains are gorgeous. Even better than the photo. I love walmart. Best prices around and shopping online allows you to avoid those crazy lines at the store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lusciouslynn
Brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
10/24/2012

Customer review by YoungEnough

4.0 stars 10/24/2012 by YoungEnough
by YoungEnough

I am very pleased with these drapes. They bring a touch of elegance to our bedroom. They have a nice sheen. I did not have to iron them, I put them in the dryer on "air" for a few minutes nad then hung them. In a few hours they were wrinkle free!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungEnough
clearlake Oaks, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2012

Customer review by NatalieRR

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by NatalieRR
by NatalieRR

Can't beat these panels for the price! I have them in both the bedrooms and the living room in my house. They are beautiful and I constantly receive compliments on them. The grommets make them very maneuverable. They are lined, and keep the room dark enough to sleep in on Sunday, but do not block all light. Only one panel comes in the package! Heads up, when I originally ordered these panels, I thought the embroidery was metallic [as it seems in the photo], but it is green and brownish luckily that works for the interior of my home but may not work for everybody.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NatalieRR
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
color just as pictured. great with hello kitty
11/11/2013

Customer review by carmelcutie01

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by carmelcutie01
by carmelcutie01

nice color with my daughter's Hello Kitty bathroom set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carmelcutie01
inkster,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful Curtains
11/16/2012

Customer review by carosel75

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by carosel75
by carosel75

These are beautiful curtains but the color online and the color in person are very different. I bought the blue thinking they were going to match my decor perfectly, however when I received them they were more like a dark teal. Very pretty but not the color I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carosel75
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
1-20 of 127 total reviews
1-20 of 127 reviews