Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 22 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Good for the price
2/3/2012

Customer review by abbey032

3.0 stars 2/3/2012 by abbey032
by abbey032

I bought this swimsuit for the purpose of swimming laps. It is comfortable in general and I only have two things I would note. 1. the back is deep which makes for problems with the straps staying on the shoulders (I use a hair tie to tie my straps together while swimming laps) but I would not foresee this to be an issue if you are just recreational swimming. 2. the built in bra is a bit small- so just keep this in mind if you have a larger chest like me. Other than those two notes, the suit was a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abbey032
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/26/2012

Customer review by MollyB2820

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by MollyB2820
by MollyB2820

This is my 3rd $15 Catalina swimsuit purchased from Walmart and I will be purchasing many more. I use them for water aerobics classes and given the use, constant wear, and chlorine, it's amazing how long they last! I was also impressed with the quality and comfort. I wore this particular style several times a week for 3-4 months until it wore out - and then went right out and bought another. I'm so happy that Walmart carries these! My only suggestion would be to try it on as it seems to run a size smaller. Otherwise, just love them!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MollyB2820
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/2/2012

Customer review by OldGumboBailey

4.0 stars 2/2/2012 by OldGumboBailey
by OldGumboBailey

So far so good. Fits well and washes well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldGumboBailey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/25/2012

Customer review by neds

3.0 stars 5/25/2012 by neds
by neds

It's good for an inexpensive bathing suit. Seems to stretch out easily though, definitely is not one that's going to last really long.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neds
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic suit!
6/13/2012

Customer review by mamamajor

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by mamamajor
by mamamajor

Since I do water aerobics most days of the week, I buy several of these suits. There so fabulous with plenty of coverage on the bust and under the arms. They're flattering too! I'm losing weight, so I just keep changing sizes and I'm exciting to get the new suits by mail. It saves so much time, not having to worry about your local store having them in stock. I've been wearing these suits for a couple of years. Sure, they finally wear out after about 6 months! But the price is so great that I just buy more! Try one of these!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamamajor
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for water aerobics
3/24/2012

Customer review by Dancingwaterbird

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Dancingwaterbird
by Dancingwaterbird

This is my second bathing suit. The first lasted 6 months of being in the pool three days a week, and no care. The straps stay put. The price is great too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dancingwaterbird
South Bay, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice and Simple
6/29/2012

Customer review by pointe96

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by pointe96
by pointe96

I found this on the rack in the store a few days ago while looking for a decent one-piece and I liked it a lot. It's very comfortable, it seems to be well put together and sturdy, and it was very low priced which is always nice (I like the ribbed material). I was debating between a small and medium and ended up getting the small and it fits perfectly...not too loose, not too tight! If you are looking for a simple, plain, modest, swimsuit for the summer, this one is very good! If you like things a little loose, get a size up. It's always nice to have one simple and modest bathing suit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pointe96
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
This is the 3rd one I have bought it wears great .
6/16/2012

Customer review by Thembi

4.0 stars 6/16/2012 by Thembi
by Thembi

It's a little short on me but it works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thembi
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice except for leg openings
7/2/2012

Customer review by 03201

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by 03201
by 03201

This would receive a 5* review if the leg openings weren't so large and very loose, and cut so high up. I personally think that even a beautiful body does not look good in the very high-leg designs, especially from the back; it simply does not flatter anyone. I almost returned this due to the leg fit/cut, but decided to fold a bit of the crotch area and sew it to make the legs fit better. Otherwise, this suit is snug for a "large", especially in the chest, so if you are overweight you'll want a larger size. I'm actually a medium-bordering-large, and am gradually losing weight so it works for me .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
03201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great overall swimsuit
7/20/2012

Customer review by sshirley00

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by sshirley00
by sshirley00

I just wanted a basic black swimsuit that would cover up my "flaws" and be practical and comfortable for taking my 4-year-old to the pool. I tried on numerous swimsuits at other stores and found nothing. As a last ditch effort I figured I'd try Wal-Mart and this suit is absolutely perfect. I can't believe for $13.50 I found a suit that worked this well for me. I tried on swimsuits by Nike and other brands that were $60 and above and they all fit terrible and were uncomfortable. This swimsuit stays in place, is comfortable without being high cut in the leg area or low cut in the front. As far as style, it actually looks the best out of any swimsuit I tried on. It's very flattering.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sshirley00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all around suit
8/9/2012

Customer review by buddhistmom

5.0 stars 8/9/2012 by buddhistmom
by buddhistmom

I love this suit and hope that they never stop making it. I just turned 70 and get compliments all the time on my figure when I am wearing this suit- amazing! It is the most comfortable swimsuit I have ever worn. You don't need an assistant to squeeze you into it. It dries quickly. And you absolutely cannot beat the price. My size is out online so I am headed to a store and will stock up on as many as I can. You never know when a perfect item will disappear forever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buddhistmom
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Swim Freely.
8/24/2012

Customer review by mm1112

5.0 stars 8/24/2012 by mm1112
by mm1112

This suit is very slenderizing. Actually purchased 2 - one for home the other for away. In the past I had it in several colors but was only able to replace the black one. Hope they come out with more colors in the future. Love the new built-in "bra." Great for athletic ladies who like to swim and not have to play with straps, riding, etc. Keep in mind thigh is more toward "high-cut" than traditional; I like this as it elongates the leg which adds to the slenderizing appearance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mm1112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
exceptional value for the money!
8/26/2012

Customer review by Sasanqua

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Sasanqua
by Sasanqua

This little suit (size S) fits and wears and looks every bit as good at suits I've spent $80 on! Catalina has been around for years, but NEVER at this price. I swim 3x week in a chlorinated pool...and after a month's wear, this BLACK suit shows no bleaching out! The elastic parts and foam shapers in the breast are still in perfect shape...and flattering to this 'ancient' body! Since I need an 'easy in/easy out' suit because of a stroke last year, this suit is really a charm. Just pull it on!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sasanqua
Gulf Shores, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
PERFECT, FLATTERING SUIT
8/25/2012

Customer review by SIMPLENANNERS

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by SIMPLENANNERS
by SIMPLENANNERS

This suit fits perfectly, is flattering, comfortable, and has already gotten many compliments. Its size is exact. I didn't know what to expect for an inexpensive, simple black suit, but I just love it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SIMPLENANNERS
Morristown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Suit!
8/16/2012

Customer review by Catalinachick

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Catalinachick
by Catalinachick

LOVE Catalina brand suits. The full lining extends the life of the suit in water aerobics class. Generally the suits fade, lose elasticity, and sag within a few weeks. These suits have gone several months without fading! The outer layer may sag somewhat but with the lining I still have the support I need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catalinachick
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/16/2012

Customer review by superaunt15

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by superaunt15
by superaunt15

I had bought this suit in a size large before the summer started, but when I went to wear it I had lost weight. Naturally, I ordered a medium online. I was so happy that the suit was still available and in my new size yet! The price was even less than the one I bought in the store earlier! This suit is one of the most comfortable suits that I've had in a long time. The fit is true to size and has washed very nicely. I know I'll get a lot of use out of this bathing suit. I definetly would recommend this bathing suit to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superaunt15
Carmel, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a good all round swim suit.
7/18/2012

Customer review by VeganGem

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by VeganGem
by VeganGem

I purchased this suit a couple of years ago and have worn it a lot at the gym and other public places. It has really held up well in all the chemicals and use. I like it so well that I am think of buying another one while they are on sale. If I had to make a negative comment, it would be that the straps slip down sometimes when actually swimming, however the suit is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeganGem
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/21/2012

Customer review by Naacy

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Naacy
by Naacy

Good value for the cost. Last longer than any other name brand swimsuits I owned.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naacy
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nicely fitting suit
8/21/2012

Customer review by Eri47

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Eri47
by Eri47

Too often sizes vary, case in point, my guy and I are neither petite, more than a couple extra pounds. I bought this XL and it fits perfectly, he bought a red white and blue suit, from Walmart, also in XL, and he and I both could wear it, at the same time. It would fit a 300 lb person, he weighs 200 I'm about 155. This suit fits comfortably, not too tight, nor does it sag .... I don't care much for the ribbed material, (I guess though in the description, I didn't realize it looks like corduroy), but it fits so nicely that I don't care. Dries quickly, padding up top not really necessary for me, but not uncomfortable ... overall a nice swim suit. Erin

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eri47
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
8/4/2012

Customer review by amused1

5.0 stars 8/4/2012 by amused1
by amused1

I swim daily and so I buy several of these suits each year. They are inexpensive, fit well and last long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amused1
Dalton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews