Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Cold Steel Cane
11/11/2012

Customer review by AcousticHeart

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by AcousticHeart
by AcousticHeart

The Cold Steel walking stick is excellent as either a cane or a walking stick. You will need to buy the rubber tip for the end if used for a cane, as one does not come with it. I took a point off the Meets Expectations because of the missing tip. It takes a 1 inch tip. The cane is very well made. The detailing is beautiful The dragon shaped walking stick made form high impact polypropylene with a head that measures 4 5/8 in. and an overall length of 39 1/2 in. Weight is 32 oz.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AcousticHeart
Littlestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am quite satisfied
11/9/2012

Customer review by SydNyte

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by SydNyte
by SydNyte

This is a very nice walking stick. The pictures do not do justice to the fine craftsmanship in the detail of the mold that formed the cane. Clearly this will last as long as I do as a walking stick, and I feel quite confident that it can be effective as needed in self defense if it ever comes to that. The seams are for the most part nonexistent along the length of the body as they are molded into the design of the item, however on the left side of the teeth one can barely make out a few circles where the mold was injected. (this will buff right out but is hardly noticeable) I did not need to, though one could easily cut off an inch or two, and I had no problem finding a rubber foot for the cane. One more note, the cost was the most inexpensive I could find for this item online, and as for shipping the item arrived 3 days earlier than listed. It is not fun to need a cane, but as I do sometimes this one is more of an asset than a disability.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SydNyte
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only 1 small problem.
9/22/2012

Customer review by JohnSPhoto

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by JohnSPhoto
by JohnSPhoto

Everything about this walking stick is great, except they don't give you a tip for it, and doesn't tell you what size (it needs a 1" tip) fits it. Honestly, I'd only deduct a half point for this. I put it thru a test similar to what's done by the manufacturer in a video on YouTube, and I was happy to see it withstood the punishment I put it thru, and suffered less marring than I expected. The handle is a little bit large even for me, but it's not so large that it isn't functional. Given the length of the stick, if it won't fit your hand, it's probably too long anyways. The bends do nothing to weaken the stick, and it holds up fairy well under my (285 pounds) weight. Since I exceed the 250 recommended limit, I'd say it's a pretty good walking stick. And since it costs almost twice as much from the Cold Steel site, and it can't be bought from Amazon, Wal-Mart is definitely the place to get it from.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnSPhoto
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Indestructable walking stick!
5/24/2012

Customer review by dterapin

5.0 stars 5/24/2012 by dterapin
by dterapin

Most impressive walking stick! Reminiscent (but shorter) of Moses' staff that changed to a serpent and back again. This thing looks tough and catches others' attention! It is a bit heavy, but after I misplaced the first one, I had to order another. Grandaddy always insisted one carry a stick when tending livestock or walking outside as well as wear a hat. You are definitely not going to break this thing!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dterapin
Marshall, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Everything I Expected
1/21/2013

Customer review by WerniFL

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by WerniFL
by WerniFL

If you are familiar with Cold Steel Walking Sticks, then you know that what you get is a sturdy walking stick that is a sound self defense stick. Designed out of heavy duty high impact Polypropylene that can easily be wielded to stop any oncoming attacker. Overall the design is straight forward, the detail is good and the price at Walmart is equal to if not the best on the internet. And if you have it shipped free to a store nothing beats the price. Now I do use it as a walking stick with the comfort of knowing it could be used for self defense, however when you get this home you will notice that the tip of the walking stick is simply finished off Polypropylene, though hard and sturdy it will tend to slip on some surfaces. The solution is simple, go to a Walgreen's type of store and buy a black rubber cane tip. One inch size is perfect. I bought a bag of 4 for around $5.00, use one on the Dragon Walking Stick and another on a Cold Steel Irish Blackthorn Walking Stick. Both sticks need the one inch rubber cane tip. Once in place you are ready to go. Great sticks, great price and a very easy transaction.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WerniFL
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT BAD
10/9/2013

Customer review by Hobostubs

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Hobostubs
by Hobostubs

Well its a good solid cane,looks cool and is tuff,except seems like it falls down everytime i put it down,which happens with all canes if not laid down at the right angle,anyways it will scuff up easy,not bad but it will,I wouldnt recomend testing like they do on the Cold steel video,as i think it would really scuff it up.But then again it will put as good butt whippin on a whipper snapper if need be;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hobostubs
wagoner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unbelevable Walking Stick.
8/6/2013

Customer review by Stormbear

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Stormbear
by Stormbear

This Stick is Fantastic! super strong, very cool looking!.. a real eye catcher. and the value cant be beat. you will need to buy a cane or crutch tip, or the Walking stick will slip when being used. 1 1/8th inch tip fits. cold steel was selling this stick for $70 + shipping, so walmart has this very cheep! but theres nothing cheep about this stick. very well made, im happy I got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormbear
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cold Steel Dragon Walking Stick
10/3/2014

Customer review by CCkREP

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by CCkREP
by CCkREP

These walking sticks are great. Remember you MUST get one of the rubber tips to help the bottom of the stick handle hard surface floors. Don't want a broken leg. This is my second stick. Had to buy the second when Blake Shelton signed my first one at a recent concert. That one will not be used again. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCkREP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walking Stick
1/29/2015

Customer review by Crocket

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Crocket
by Crocket

I gave this to my honey and he was so excited and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crocket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!!
5/29/2015

Customer review by Blurgle

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Blurgle
by Blurgle

Tall and strong without weighing a ton, not to mention the impressive detail running near it's entire length.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blurgle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/9/2014

Customer review by BUSMAN97

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by BUSMAN97
by BUSMAN97

Sturdy, well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BUSMAN97
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy walking stick
8/4/2015

Customer review by redant

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by redant
by redant

it is a very sturdy and stout walking stick. it is concomitantly heavy. you need to put a tip on the end to use in an urban environment. a 1" tip for a chair fits well but it need to be roughed to keep it from "sliding". The typical cane tips are much smaller. The diameter of the tip is a little larger than a quarter. if you plan to use it like a cane it would have to be made shorter and it is heavy. as a walking stick it is perfect for my usage once a tip is put on it. there is probably a better tip than a chair tip, but i could not find one that fits as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redant
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Phony Looking
3/8/2014

Customer review by memyselfandi32

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by memyselfandi32
by memyselfandi32

Looks like a plastic walking stick. Not worth the money at all. Almost ashamed to be seen with it! It is heavy and solid. Good weapon. You could hurt someone if you hit them with it. But, it just isn't attractive! Greatly disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memyselfandi32
80905
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female