Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 232 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

232 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

232 reviews | 4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
60
3 stars
16
2 stars
7
1 stars
27
1-20 of 203 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
Great Value, Good Product
8/21/2012

Customer review by brendrek

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by brendrek
by brendrek

I've been looking to purchase this pool since early spring at regular price. I kept putting it off, not sure if I would be able to justify the expense and maintenance. I was discouraged with all the reviews about faulty liners with holes and thousands of gallons of wasted water. Finally the perfect storm sale hit at the end of July and I just had to go for it. Although I'll be taking the pool down soon for winter storage, I have really enjoyed it so far. It went up fairly easily. The only thing this pool is really lacking is a maintenance kit (ie vacuum). I would recommend using the saltwater system. Leveling the ground and removing roots, rocks or debris is a must. I did a pretty good job of that, but I think I can improve the level and get out the wrinkles on the bottom next year. The liner is tough and leak free, and the top cover is better than I expected. I love the pool light and swimming at night.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brendrek
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Pool for price
7/25/2012

Customer review by RLT76

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by RLT76
by RLT76

This pool has lived up to my expectations. It took less than an hour to put together. It's very roomy and sturdy. My children love it. We've had 6 kids in at a time jumping and splashing and it has caused no damage to the pool. Yes the ladder is a bit cheap and wobbly. I plan on replacing that in the future but it will suffice for this season. The pump stinks. I clean the pool every day sometimes twice just to keep up but I'm currently looking for a more powerful pump which should help according to other reviews. For the price you can't beat it though. Is it going to compare to a $2000 above ground pool? No but at the price I paid I wouldn't expect it to. We've had the pool up for over a month now and only had to add water once for about 30 minutes. We're quite sure most of the water that was lost was from evaporation due to the tempuratures at 105 for days on end (and the kids splashing didn't help that out much either)

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RLT76
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Way to Have What You Need Inexpensively
6/29/2012

Customer review by JTDancer

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by JTDancer
by JTDancer

I have bought easy set pools before for the last 2 years. I've bought the inner tube easy set pool by other brands as well as Intex. I have had my fair share of ups and downs with all different types of brands. If there wasn't a leak somewhere, the pump was too weak. Although, these pumps aren't THE best, you get what you pay for. I've gotten more experience through the years with these types of pools. This year, instead of buying the easy set inner tube pool, I went with the Ultra Frame. I like Intex's pool liner, so I chose that instead of any other brand. Plus, their pumps are better quality and stronger. With two people, this can be set up within an hour. MAKE SURE THE GROUND IS LEVEL. After dealing with these pools for a few years, I laugh to myself when I see people try to put these pools up on clearly unlevel ground. I've learned my lesson there too. I myself have had to dig and level the ground and it is still not completely level perfectly. Even if the ground is off by an inch or two, it will be noticeable when you put water in. The cover that comes with it is a must. With other pools, I have not had the cover and it has really been a hassle trying to keep leaves and debris out of the pool. Remember, the pump isn't going to get every little thing out, so a cover is great. Also, make sure you buy Intex filters for this. The other brands don't fit. The chemicals are easy as long as you keep up with it. I've used those cheap $15 vacuums, and this year, I invested in the Aqua Broom. MUST HAVE! I've never had a pool look so great so far into the season. All in all, if you're willing to keep up with the maintenance, then this is a must have. Call before you fill up and they will come read your meter and not charge you the sewer cost, if you have sewer. I will pack this pool up and store it in the house for next year!

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTDancer
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buyer Beware
9/14/2012

Customer review by Mollys1018

1.0 stars 9/14/2012 by Mollys1018
by Mollys1018

While the few weeks we had this pool up and running it was fun, however when we took it down 10 weeks later all the t-bar parts were terrible rusted. Some, rusted through. I contacted Intex about this, and was told that they only have a 90 day warranty. When I contacted them it was day 92. Get ready for the worst Customer Service ever. I asked the customer service rep if the life expectency of the pool frame was 10 weeks she replied, "Well, I guess it is." So, you decide if you want to throw your money away on this shoddy product.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mollys1018
Rockford, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/25/2013

Customer review by Debgw

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Debgw
by Debgw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All pieces and parts were present, no damage, received earlier than expected, was a great value and extremely happy with product .

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debgw
Stockton, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
9/3/2012

Customer review by DNJK

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by DNJK
by DNJK

Just got the pool all set up and we absolutely love it! You can't beat the price. It left us with money left over to spruce up the backyard and make it actually look like a place for people to have a good time instead of just a place for the dogs to run around. It was really easy to set up, just have to make sure your ground is level. I foresee many summers lounging out there soaking up the sun. If you're looking for a way to cool down in the summer without breaking the bank, this is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DNJK
Belleview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Second pool we bought and second one with a hole.
7/6/2012

Customer review by Koralreefer

1.0 stars 7/6/2012 by Koralreefer
by Koralreefer

I bought an Intex Swimming Pool 14 x 48 for my grandchildren. This first pool had holes in two different seams. Of course it didn't start to leak until it had approximately 3,000 gallons of water in it. Then we had to wait for it to drain and dry before we could try to get it back in the original box. Not an easy feat. But we did. And I, thinking this was just one poorly made pool, went back to get another one. Set it up very carefully on July 4th and with approximately 5 inches of water in it, it too starts to leak. Not from a seam this time but from a hole someone had put in it. So now I'm so angry that I don't want to even look at the pool let alone take it down and shove it in the box and haul it back to Walmart. But the kids come first and I promised them a pool. So we will take it down on Saturday and then return it. However I can assure you we won't be purchasing that kind of pool again. What good is a pool that leaks before children even get to play in it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koralreefer
Lake Stevens, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice Pool, but ....
6/6/2012

Customer review by goodhubby101

3.0 stars 6/6/2012 by goodhubby101
by goodhubby101

This is my first time buying a pool. I bought this pool for my wifes birthday. So this is the pool I got her. So far she is happy with it. At setup I had to use petroieum Jelly to slide the horizontal beam through the sleeves that attach the tee parts. The spring loaded pegs get stuck in the tubing and you have to pop it back out to lock into position. The ladder is cheap but it does the job and is light enough one person can take it out. We do not keep the ladder in when we are not in the pool. I purchased the Intex salt water system as well and I am very surprised by how clean the pool stays . I highly recommend buying the system. The pool cover seems like a nice pool cover with the holes in it, the problem I have with it is when a breeze comes through the pool cover comes off the pool. If it had a better attachment like a bungee cord that can wrap around the pools legs or something that would keep the cover on better, that would be nice. I would still recommend this pool. The price is worth it. The option to take this pool down and put it up next year is a plus. Now that I know how to assemble it, it will be easy to put up and take down. Took about 10 hours to fill it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodhubby101
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BAD RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX, DO NOT BUY
6/22/2012

Customer review by ARIZONAFLOWER

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by ARIZONAFLOWER
by ARIZONAFLOWER

I HAVE PURCHASED 3 OF THESE LARGER POOLS, IN THE LAST TEN DAYS, ALL ARE LEAKING, FILTER FROZE UP AND TERRIBLE PRODUCTS, ONE COMPANY HAS FILTERS ON BACK ORDER FROM CHINA, SO WE ALL HAVE GREEN POOLS, NOW THIS ONE IS THE 3RD POOL, TOOK HOURS TO ASSEMBLE, STARTED TO FILL AND BAM, 2 MAJOR LEAKS, NOW WE HAVE TO UNASSEMBLE FOR HOURS AND TAKE IT BACK, WE ARE JUST TIRED OF POOR PRODUCTS THAT DONT WORK, LEAKING, BAD FILTERS AND THE LIKE, ALL HAVE BEEN RETURNED, WE HAVE WASTED LITERALLY DAYS AND DAYS, AND LOST 7,000 GALLONS OF WATER FOR NOTHING, MY KIDS ARE SAD, IM MAD, AND OUT TONS OF MONEY ON THIS WHOLE CHARADE, THINK VERY HARD BEFORE YOU BUY ANY OF THESE POOLS, AND DO BUY THE KIND WITH THE FILTER BUILT IN THE SIDE LIKE A REAL POOL, THEY CANNOT BE REPLACED, GET THE ONE ON THE GROUND AND YOU CAN REPLACE IT IF IT BURNS OUT, MY LITTLE 36" IN POOL AND FILER HAVE LASTED 7 YEARS, WAS GOING TO GIVE IT AWAY, BUT NEED IT NOW, HOPE THIS ADVICE HELPS SOMEONE.,,,

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARIZONAFLOWER
FORT MOHAVE , AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really good, or got lucky!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Ugdhar

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Ugdhar
by Ugdhar

Have had this for 4 years, just finished getting it setup for the 3rd time (did not have it setup last year). Full disclosure, we didn't even set this up on 100% level ground, we just got it "good enough". While I wouldn't advise doing it that way, despite doing it wrong this pool has lasted, being put up in the summer and taken down for the winter and stored outside in a shed. The plug for the pump got wet and stopped working once, but I just took it apart, let it dry out, put it back together, and everything worked fine! So TL;DR: I either got lucky with this pool and got "a good one", or these pools are a great inexpensive pool!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ugdhar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love this pool!
6/10/2012

Customer review by TheMickelsonFam

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by TheMickelsonFam
by TheMickelsonFam

We purchased this pool at the beginning of spring, since we live in lower AL and we see summer temperatures early in the year. My husband and I set this pool up together in about an hour. We made sure we had a very level piece of ground. We were able to set it up very quickly and start filling it. Filling it took about 12 hours total, and cost us about $50. Not too bad! The quality of the pool itself is very nice. The ladder is junk, the pump that comes with it is a joke. We bought this pool knowing we would have to purchase a better pump to accommodate this pool. We found a 1500g pump on Amazon for only $50, so that was nice. (Be sure to buy the pump hose conversion kit!) We are a family of 5 and we have all been enjoying this pool. It was a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheMickelsonFam
Fort Benning, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
POOR Customer Service
6/5/2012

Customer review by W8ing2swim

1.0 stars 6/5/2012 by W8ing2swim
by W8ing2swim

Purchased an Intex Ultra Frame pool. Spent 3 hrs. setting it up. (We were replacing one we had for 3 yrs. so did not have to level and "prepare" place for it.) Took a whole day to fill it. Found the water puddling in one area. Dried that off but it came back. Found a defect in the pool liner where the side wall meets the bottom seam of the pool and could see the water leaking. Called Intex, got the same "song & dance" a previous poster got. Could not understand the rep at Intex as she spoke very poor English. The solution, cut up pool, send back to Intex the requested pieces of liner. I requested to speak to a supervisor and was told they do not transfer calls to a supervisor but she would take my name and number and a supervisor would call me back in 24 hrs. 48 hours later I talked to a supervisor and got the same story. I am thoroughly disgusted with Intex. Customer service in non-existent. I would not recommend an Intex pool to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
W8ing2swim
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Known defect most likely
7/19/2012

Customer review by JohnOnlineBuyer

1.0 stars 7/19/2012 by JohnOnlineBuyer
by JohnOnlineBuyer

Bought this early online to have ready for season. Put it up end of May and it began leaking immediately. The seam where the sidewalls meet the bottom was paper thin in one area. After many days and times trying to reach someone on telephone, They said no problem would be able to send new liner just send in receipt. Just must do it withing 90 days of receipt date, which was almost up due to early purchase. After faxing in and e-mailing they then tell me I have to cut up the liner and send pieces in. Again tried to reach by phone but gave up. Try telling a 12 year old when it is hot out we need to drain pool and send back. Besides counting costs of filling pool, after reading other reviews and their delays waiting for weeks for replacement liner we decided to just keep patching and adding water. Will never buy another Intex pool again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnOnlineBuyer
Middletown NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Second pool leaks too!
9/18/2012

Customer review by meowlover

1.0 stars 9/18/2012 by meowlover
by meowlover

OMGish! I can't believe the second one leaks too!!! First pool got a leak after 6 weeks of use. Had to drain it (what a waste of water!!!and money for the water!!!) I was lucky to have a great store asst. mgr. who (as an exception since it was after their 30 day policy for a cash refund) gave me a store refund on a gift card (which of course I'm gonna use up pretty quick since I live in a small town which only has a Walmart). I bought a second pool, it was on sale so at least I saved $75, but now it leaks. This one leaks after only 2 months, the seam on the floor of the pool split. Walmart won't handle it this time, so I called Intex and put in a claim. They are going to send out a new liner (so we'll see how it goes dealing with the company). I am so vested in this pool, I'm gonna take the new liner and save it for next summer. I would not buy this pool again and I don't recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meowlover
California desert
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great inexpensive pool
4/20/2012

Customer review by Americamom

5.0 stars 4/20/2012 by Americamom
by Americamom

We are a few hours away from a full pool and I have to say, a great purchase. We had another Intex pool prior (the kind without the bars) and was very happy with it. We gave it to a family member and they still use it after 4 years!! I think this one is a bit more stable and seems to allow for a ground that is not perfect. We also do not plan to fill it to the full capacity since we do not want it over by 5 year old's head. With the non metal bar pool, this would mean it would not stand up high on the sides and slump. We probably only have half capacity right now and could be very happy with the height. This is good also if you know you will be expecting guests with smaller children. Let the water out a bit. Perfect size for the small area we needed it to be in. Also, in case anyone was wondering, the 14 feet is across from one side to the other, not the radius from the center to the side (so it is not 28 feet across). Some other pools we looked at showed the radius. It was easy to put together. Yes, you need at least 2 to make it easier but an older child could help. The cons... Not many but...the top cover is hard to put on even with two people. The filter is cheep, but for a few hundred more you could upgrade to a sand or salt filter. Definitely put another thicker ground cover first. The button springs to put it togther took a bit of finess, but they are safe if you take the time to do it right. The ladder can fit a 300 lb person but at less than 200 lb my husband and I both found it a bit wobbly. Still, for under 400 dollars, it is a great buy for a professional looking pool that could be easily drained and stored in the winter or hurricane season. I see the accessories as starter pieces that can be upgraded and better than nothing.

Was this review helpful? (330) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Americamom
Pace Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pool for the price!
6/3/2012

Customer review by SuperDadInOhio

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by SuperDadInOhio
by SuperDadInOhio

This is my first time buying a pool and I am very happy with the choice! The liner is thick, the supports hold very well with teenage kids jumping around in it, and the ladder is very sturdy. The pool cover is made to withstand tough conditions and the filter pump does what it should. I purchased the Intex salt water system as well and I am very surprised by how clean the pool stays and how little maintenance it takes compared to regular chlorine maintenance. I highly recommend buying the system at some point. Oh, I should also add that it does come with a ground cover, which is nothing more than a blue tarp but it does the job. Overall, Intex does a great job at making these pools at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperDadInOhio
Washington Court House
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Investment Ever
5/31/2012

Customer review by TLC3kids

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by TLC3kids
by TLC3kids

I couldn't be happier with this pool. First of all, it is significantly bigger than it looks on the box. My kids and I love it and have had countless hours of fun already. I also like the way it looks....it does not look like a budget pool at all. I don't think we would have been any happier with a pool that cost thousands. I would recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLC3kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good
4/22/2012

Customer review by SlbJws

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by SlbJws
by SlbJws

I have only had it up for 2 weeks and its still on the cold side. It was a good thing it came with a cd to help with set up! The cover is great 'cause it has holes in it so when it rains it they help alot and no need for the pain of puttin beach balls under the cover and 2 people can easily put it on and off One person could do it but it would be difficult. Looks a lot sturdier then the blue pools with the white poles. Not as big as others so the keep up is good but its still big enough to enjoy. The ladder is cheap but it does the job and is light enough one person can take it out. We do not keep the ladder in when we are not in the pool.

Was this review helpful? (82) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SlbJws
Stc,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/29/2012

Customer review by WICKEDFAIRY719

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by WICKEDFAIRY719
by WICKEDFAIRY719

I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER! I MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE WHEN I PICKED THIS POOL FOR MY 3 KIDS.ITS FUN FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY.

Was this review helpful? (218) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WICKEDFAIRY719
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/7/2012

Customer review by horsestall3

1.0 stars 8/7/2012 by horsestall3
by horsestall3

Do not purchase this product......after 5 days of use...the bottom pool liner burst at the seam half around the pool spilling out 4000 gallons of well water we used to fill it. My 4 & 7 year old grandchildren were in the pool when this occurred and were frightened. In calling the manufacturer immediately, Intex...I was told I have to file a claim first....send a piece of the pool and they will make the determination whether it is a manufacturers defect or something we did....I told them "no way" I was going to wait for them to make such a determination, possibly lose my refund of this pool and the summer is over... the response back from Intex is that they are sorry for the incident that occured. Well....that night we took down the pool.....all parts and pieces and took it back to Walmart for a FULL REFUND......If I waited for Intex to make the determination, oh and there is a 90 day warranty...I would have had to pay for NOTHING......I have spoken to others on the purchase of this pool and the same thing happened and they were told by an Attorney...this is a known defect in this pool and Intex never pulled the pool from the shelves. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS POOL ANYWHERE!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horsestall3
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews