Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 51 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Great value.
2/2/2013

Customer review by CMW44

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by CMW44
by CMW44

If you already have a mouse, keyboard and speaker system and are not a computer geek, this is the way to go. I know a little about maintaining a computer, but after 7 years of use, an outdated operating system and constant annoying glitches I knew something had to be done. This system is a secondary system used by my grandchildren that was replaced by my wifes new computer system. I didn't want to spend another five orf six hundred dollars on another new PC so I started checking around. A friend who purchased a refrubished desktop PC from WalMart told me about the one he purchased so I thought I'd give it a try. I got a Dell with an AMD dual core processor, 2 GB memory, Windows 7 Home Premium and a 500 GB hard drive for $168 and absolutely love it. I experienced a timer problem where the computer would turn itself on at night. I called the customer service number for Joy Systems (an authorized microsoft refurbishing dealer) who walked me through the turning off of the timer that was set to turn the computer on every morning at 5:00 am. I'm not sure for how long you can use the customer service for help, but its there during the warrenty period for sure. I am very happy with my experience with WalMart, Joy Systems customer service and the Dell I purchased. I would reccomend it over purchasing a complete new system anytime.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMW44
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great deal that is hard to beat!
2/5/2013

Customer review by bbtechguy

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by bbtechguy
by bbtechguy

I received this refurbished Dell desktop very quickly. The company that refurbishes these PC's does a excellent job. When I removed it from the box it actually looked new. I even opened the case to inspect the main board, memory and other components. Everything was perfectly clean and looked like new. It came with Windows 7 Home Premium installed and actually had a larger hard drive that it showed in the description. So I was very pleased. It also included a Windows 7 restore disk which is very rare to see. I've had this PC for two weeks now and use it every day and everything works perfectly, burns CD's and DVD's very fast. If you are looking for a desktop PC at a very affordable cost I highly recommend this one from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbtechguy
Tampa Bay Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The computer is working good
12/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hi, the computer is working good, but I expected to to get the microsoft word office software included, also a software to burn videos on different formats, like, mp3,mp4,etc.

Was this review helpful? (17) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/2/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Dell is a very good computer and an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Danville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't pass this deal up.
2/16/2013

Customer review by newcomputerwoohoo

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by newcomputerwoohoo
by newcomputerwoohoo

I've been looking at this tower for quite some time and only recently decided to actually try it out. I'm really glad I did. Not only was I given a hard drive much larger than what I paid for (error on their part?) but it runs great. It's quiet and efficient, runs windows 7 home edition. It doesn't come with MS Office so don't expect that, however it does have Word Pad. The mouse is a kind of cheap, but it'll do the job if you're without. The keyboard is a standard USB. It comes with a sealed repair disk which is a comfort to have. I had mine shipped site to store and received it six days before the projected delivery date. So glad I was able to save on shipping and get great service. Don't hesitate on this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newcomputerwoohoo
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/5/2013

Customer review by 1Grizzly1

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by 1Grizzly1
by 1Grizzly1

Very easy to set up, get online, was up, online in less than a hour. Which included all the updates done online! Replacement for older computer, used everyday. Really like the hugh hard drive. Would recomend to anyone for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Grizzly1
Northwest Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by CATolken

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by CATolken
by CATolken

Arrived early, in great condition. Has all the features needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATolken
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2013

Customer review by Lensman1

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by Lensman1
by Lensman1

Looked brand new. Had more GB's than advertised. Takes up very little space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lensman1
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
has everything we need
1/27/2013

Customer review by homeseek

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by homeseek
by homeseek

this purchase was made to replace an old machine running XP The new computer works well, and has not exhibited any problems. It seems fast enough. We just need to get used to the operating system changes. but that would be the case no matter what computer was purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeseek
Long Branch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy setup and works good
1/11/2013

Customer review by matador10

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by matador10
by matador10

easy setup and works good a good for the buck

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matador10
dallas,ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the first time i order from walmart very pls.
1/23/2013

Customer review by rjjay4612

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by rjjay4612
by rjjay4612

my computer is or may i say was a very good investment fron walmart.i think if more people new about odering from walmart the better meaning my computer is better than a 1300.00 one and it works better thank you i;m very happy.have a bless day and keep up the good work on computers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjjay4612
winston salem nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/1/2013

Customer review by KONALD

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by KONALD
by KONALD

very good for the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KONALD
floridA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/8/2013

Customer review by geek1952

4.0 stars 2/8/2013 by geek1952
by geek1952

did not want windows8-so i bought a refurb Dell with windows 7 installed.Absolutely no problems and it has met all of my expectations. Would recommend to anyone looking to avoid windows8 and get a good and warrantied computer at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geek1952
batavia Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
don't buy refurbished!
2/1/2013

Customer review by DissatisfiedinPA

1.0 stars 2/1/2013 by DissatisfiedinPA
by DissatisfiedinPA

After 3 days of having this refurbished computer, I returned it to Walmart. It crashed and would not reboot no matter what we tried. sometimes you get what you pay for - next one will be a new Dell!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DissatisfiedinPA
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I had hoped for!
2/27/2013

Customer review by TheGoo

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by TheGoo
by TheGoo

This purchase arrived at my store far sooner than expected, and in pristine condition. The tower was hermetically sealed, and after opening it, seemed like it was brand new. No trace what so ever that it had ever been used. It came with illustrated, hook up instructions and in 10 minutes, I was up and running with it. This did come with a recovery disc, in it's original packaging, a new, but cheezy, keyboard, and a new corded mouse. It also came with a new power cord. It comes with a 1 year warranty as well. There was nothing else I had to purchase to get this PC running, other than blank cd's and dvd's. After 9 years with a Dell 8250 desktop PC, with a 40gb Hard Drive and 512mb memory, and an old version of XP, this Desktop is a dream. While I miss some features of XP, Windows 7 Home Premium is fantastic. I don't miss Outlook Express, and, never really used the old version anyway, but, I've installed a third party EMail program, since this OS does not come with an EMail program. However, the other added features, such as being able to make my own CD's and DVD's is terrific. I am amazed at how much faster this PC is over my old one. Even Internet Explorer 9 is unbelievably quick. I always disliked IE 7 or 8 on the old machine, since it was terribly slow. I know now it wasn't the browser itself, but the make up of the old PC. I've had this one now for almost 2 weeks, and I can't tell you how happy I am with it. If you have never used Windows 7, it is a lot of fun trying to get this PC set up like you were used to your old system. It is a lot of fun, finding new things, old settings, and discovering the new features this OS has to offer. I have since ripped and burned several cd's, without a single problem, and the quality of the sound is fantastic. I've also burned a few DVD's, of old television shows, without a problem, and the quality of the video and sound is terrific. Windows DVD Maker is a pretty good accessory in this OS. While not difficult to produce, the burning process of the DVD Maker is quite slow. It takes about 1.5hrs. to burn a 120 minute DVD+R disc. CD's ripped and burned with Windows Media Player was a breeze. It takes longer to put together your playlist for burning than the actual ripping and burning process. Burning a blank cd took about 2-3 minutes at most. For anyone on the fence about buying a refurbished PC, get off the fence and do it. Joy Systems does a fantastic job with these units, and, for less than $200 this can't be beat. It is quite obvious to me that upgrading to a larger hard drive capacity, and larger memory, along with the Dual Core processor, has made a HUGE difference in speed across the board. The "Free" site to store pick up option, is a great value, and I would urge anyone, close enough to a Walmart to take advantage of this option. It was 9 days from the day I placed this order on line, to the day I picked it up, with 2 weekends in between. Hard to beat that. They emailed me to let me know it was being shipped, then alerted me again, that it was in the store and ready for pick up. I was in and out of my store in 10 minutes. Unbeatable service by all parties involved with this purchase. My hat is off to both Walmart and Joy Systems for this incredible bargain. 5 stars isn't enough for me with this purchase. I would give it 10 if that was possible. Thank you Walmart and Joy Systems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGoo
Jackson, WI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best choice for me!
2/23/2013

Customer review by Chuckate

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Chuckate
by Chuckate

We bought a new HP computer but it came with Windows 8. What a frustrating experience trying to figure that program out, so...we opted to return it and bought the refurbished Dell with Windows 7. We're very pleased with it and are so glad we opted for this one. It was the best choice technology-wise and financially. You won't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckate
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished May mean additional problems
2/26/2013

Customer review by kenbpoq

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by kenbpoq
by kenbpoq

The computer is meeting my needs, One thing to be aware of, if you are up grading to windows 7 or 8 from older microsoft versions, a lot of older items, cams, printers, external drives, are not supported by the new windows and old drivers will not work and there are not up dated drivers available so be prepared to have to replace those item. I had to do this with my Dell printer and camera, even though this is a dell computer, neither Dell nor Microsoft had updated drivers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenbpoq
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard drive was poor, mouse was crushed
1/25/2013

Customer review by srshopper1

2.0 stars 1/25/2013 by srshopper1
by srshopper1

Joy Systems is sending a replacement hard drive and mouse. Their tech has been cooperative and helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srshopper1
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by yankypoo

1.0 stars 2/28/2013 by yankypoo
by yankypoo

Computer doesn't work, I am returning it. It is only refurbished purchase I have made anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankypoo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big disappointment
3/8/2013

Customer review by rainbowgranny

1.0 stars 3/8/2013 by rainbowgranny
by rainbowgranny

bought this online and the video card is bad.Now I have to drive 30 miles to the nearest walmart to get money back and reorder a different computer. This means another 2 weeks without a computer. What a disappointment. Do NOT recommend buying refurbished computers for here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbowgranny
Needles Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews