Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 28 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Couch for dorm
7/23/2012

Customer review by rgrave11

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by rgrave11
by rgrave11

I bought this for my dorm room site to store and assembled it the other day. It is small and low seating, but that is what I expected based on measurements. They're accurate online. My dorm is very small so i needed something small. My college-aged twin brother and I can both sit on it in "couch" form. When in "bed" form, it is about 5 ft 5 in long, so it makes a small bed, but I'm keeping it because I think it'll serve well enough as a guest bed for my dorm. The back does not screw in, it just slides in with two metal slats and pockets; it still feels sturdy though and I see this as a good thing because it makes the back removable and if a taller or larger person is trying to sleep on it it would allow them to lay on it and have some hanging off room on all sides lol. It looks like the picture. It doesn't seem of very high quality, but it wasn't very expensive so I wasn't expecting a lavish piece of furniture. It looks decent though. I could see this working well for a kid's room or tight dorm room. Not for adults though. Overall will do the job I bought it for and is what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgrave11
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for a pre-teen
12/31/2012

Customer review by aannddd

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by aannddd
by aannddd

I ordered this for my 9 year old for christmas. He has a loft bed that has a twin bed under it. The twin bed, was taking up to much room and my son was getting to tall to sit-up to read under there. There is enough room for my son and his brother to sit on it as a couch. If their is a friend over, they can pop an arm down and there is room for third. Folded flat, my son's friends will be able to sleep on it for years to come, probably until they out grow their sleepover years. With the sides folded up, the couch slides perfecting under the twin loft bed. It does not stick into the room at all. The couch was a very fast assembly on Christmas Eve. 16 screws that lined up perfectly and just popping the back on. The fabric is nicer then a I expected and seat is pretty plush, about 7 inches of padding. It is pretty low to the ground as other reviewers indicated, although my husband and I climbed out with ease. We will have to see how it stands up with two boys. I have saved the box just in case. All in all, i thought it was a great value for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aannddd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome childsize sofa
12/31/2013

Customer review by yellonsexxy

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by yellonsexxy
by yellonsexxy

This was a great choice for my god daughter's room it fit perfectly underneath her loft bed.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellonsexxy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOO SMALL, not for older kids or adult spaces.
8/6/2012

Customer review by FightMom

3.0 stars 8/6/2012 by FightMom
by FightMom

Bought this for my middle school son's bedroom so he'd have a place to lounge that could also accommodate an overnight friend. Overall the appearance is nice & so far quality seems good. But it's actually MUCH SMALLER, narrow, & lower to the ground than expected. It'll barely be able to sleep most any of my son's friends ...if they even move an inch during sleep they'll likely roll right off onto the floor. We did see the measurements before we ordered & tried to get an accurate idea of it's size using a tape measure, but even still, it was much smaller and less accommodating than I ever expected it to be. I would only recommend this possibly for a very young child's space (say 3rd grade or younger). I would'nt recommend it AT ALL for children older than that & certainly not to furnish any sort of adult type space whatsoever...especially not for that price, which I felt was a little high even when I ordered it with the assumption the size was more functional. Unfortunately we'll keep this & my son will have to make due since my mom (who was in town visiting when it was delivered) shredded the shipping box so it would fit in the trash. Not sure how to return or exchange it now that I don't have the packaging it came with.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FightMom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comically small, big mistake !
6/30/2012

Customer review by moonsoulja

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by moonsoulja
by moonsoulja

This thing is so small it made me laugh, you can't tell from the pictures but its micro. Its only 5" inches off the ground ! It was hard to get up from. It was just to small for me, it was not what I was looking for. Notice where the light switch is the pictures, it looked ridiculous in my home office, I would not recommend it for a dorm or game room, teenagers would destroy it, its for small children or small dogs only. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonsoulja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/1/2012

Customer review by dfwe

4.0 stars 11/1/2012 by dfwe
by dfwe

This was bought for my 11 year old daughters room. It seems to be of good quality and she really likes it the only complaint would be that it sits really low, Wish it sat up a little higher but will work well otherwise

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dfwe
Kenmare, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love it!
12/28/2013

Customer review by natsmom2000

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by natsmom2000
by natsmom2000

Exactly as described. Perfect size for my 10 year old. Fits under her loft perfect and her 13 yr old sister can also sit on it. As long as you read the dimensions you should be all set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
natsmom2000
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my daughter's bedroom and she loves it
8/6/2012

Customer review by EKBOLDUC

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by EKBOLDUC
by EKBOLDUC

The only thing is I wish it sat a little bit higher off the floor but otherwise it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EKBOLDUC
Nowthen, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal - Highly recommend
12/19/2013

Customer review by fofucha

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by fofucha
by fofucha

Sturdy, pretty and my 7 years old daughter loves it. What else can I wish for, for this price?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fofucha
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/12/2013

Customer review by lawheezy

5.0 stars 9/12/2013 by lawheezy
by lawheezy

Small but cute. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawheezy
Antioch, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multi-use and easy to assemble
5/9/2013

Customer review by K3ks

5.0 stars 5/9/2013 by K3ks
by K3ks

This little number is perfect in my child's small bedroom. It is perfect for TV watching in his room (he no longer hops on the bed to watch TV). The assembly was very easy. The only thing that wasn't exactly as I pictured it, was the color. I was expecting a deep sapphire, but it's really more of a navy blue. Also, it accomodates little overnight guests as it expands and can be used as a futon to sleep on. It's also prett light weight and easy to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K3ks
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Is a small couch, perfect for a child!
2/13/2013

Customer review by angeea

4.0 stars 2/13/2013 by angeea
by angeea

Looks great in my son's room, under his loft bed. Perfect for watching tv or just lounging.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angeea
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much smaller than appears
7/10/2012

Customer review by mytaw

1.0 stars 7/10/2012 by mytaw
by mytaw

I thought that this would be great for a bedroom. It barely fits two teens and cannot easily support one 63" laying down on it. It is very low to the floor. Please pay attention to the measurements. I had to build a platform to put it on because the depth was short that there was no comfortable way to sit on it unless it was raised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mytaw
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great piece forum 9 yr old !
12/25/2012

Customer review by Schaumburg130

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Schaumburg130
by Schaumburg130

Both my 9 year old and myself are thrilled with this couch. It is super easy to put together. Love the microfiber material, looks nice , durable and cozy. She loves adjusting the sides and has slept in it too ! Great purchase , would get another if it came in purple

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schaumburg130
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this!
3/6/2013

Customer review by CSolitei

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by CSolitei
by CSolitei

It took 20 minutes or less to put together. It looks great. Pics do not do it justice in my opinion. It was for my son and he loves it. He is 8 years old...He can let the arms down and up by himself, it's very easy. It fits him. He is slightly taller than average. You will not regret this buy. I will include a pic but please understand it looks better in person. It is worth the price in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSolitei
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by NewlyRobinson

4.0 stars 7/23/2012 by NewlyRobinson
by NewlyRobinson

Its definitely for a small child. Its not the highest quality, but its okay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewlyRobinson
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Jr. Size!
3/7/2013

Customer review by hoppygirl

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by hoppygirl
by hoppygirl

Perfect size for my daughter's new reading area. We placed it under her loft bed area. I do wish they came in more colors, but it is pretty comfortable and easy enough for my 5 year old to change it from couch to chaise (and futon) and back again. Additionally, this ship-to-store item arrived a day earlier than expected - Yeah!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoppygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUNOIR LOUNGER
3/2/2014

Customer review by ANGERYPOODLE

1.0 stars 3/2/2014 by ANGERYPOODLE
by ANGERYPOODLE

WHEN I RECIEVED MY JR LOUNGER . THE BOX WAS RIPPED EVERY WHICH WAY BUT LOOSE. THE LOUNGER WAS RIPPED VERY BAD I DIDNT NOTICE IT UNTIL I PUT IT TOGETHER. I SEWED AS BEST AS I COULD I WILL NEVER ORDER ANOTHER JR LOUNGER OR FURINTURE . I MDONT NEED TO BE FIXING IT I PAYED A LOT OF MONEY FOR IT. I DID A LOT OF CHECKING AROUND I THOUGHT I FOUND WAHT I LIKED I DID UNTIL IT CAME IN THE BOX THAT WAS BUSTED .

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANGERYPOODLE
RED HILL PA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what I expected
1/1/2014

Customer review by poetessm

2.0 stars 1/1/2014 by poetessm
by poetessm

Ok to be fair it seems like it'd be durable and last a while but I was expecting something bigger. I wanted it because my disabilities require me to put my legs out I thought oh a chause with a back so it can be chaise or chair but with how low to the floor it is I cannot get out of it so now It's just a very expensive receptacle for plush animals. I wish I could just take it back to the store but when assembled the box was recycled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poetessm
Chapel Hill NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for kids!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Vfree

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by Vfree
by Vfree

I bought this for my 4yr old & he loves it. Very comfortable. 2-3 other kids fit on it. The price was beyond reasonable. Multi-functional. Blue sapphire color went great with his room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vfree
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews