Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 5 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

5 reviews | 3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-4 of 4 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works as stated
3/1/2014

Customer review by Dugndeep

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Dugndeep
by Dugndeep

I have this very same stud finder and mine works as it should.Sometimes certain walls or building materials won't let you use devices like this.Mine has worked flawlessly and I have had no trouble using it what-so-ever.The other review could be operator error.My mom has a hard time using it and calls me to try and I have no problem at all of finding the stud while using this device.Very useful when trying to find a stud.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dugndeep
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
DO NOT BUY
4/29/2013

Customer review by diaminlil

1.0 stars 4/29/2013 by diaminlil
by diaminlil
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

POOR QUALITY, CHEAPLY MADE!! HAD TO RETURN AND GET A MORE EXPENSIVE PRODUCT!! YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR IN THIS CASE WHICH IS JUNK.....MIGHT AS WELL CALL IT A TOY!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/27/2015

We're very sorry to hear of your experience with the Pro SL StudSensor. We wish we could have helped you at the time. The Pro SL is a proven good tool. Under normal conditions it should be a very easy and accurate scanner to use. There are enough variables in wall construction (insulation properties, moisture issues, general inconsistencies, etc. etc.) that we would have had to do some trouble shooting with you to figure it out. Whatever the issue is, we know from experience, there is always a reason and a solution for these problems, and we stand behind our products. We offer toll free support by phone (800 245 9265) during normal business hours Mon. thru Fri. 8:00am to 5:00pm PST. We also maintain a 24/7 interactive online knowledge base as well as email support that can be found at the Zircon website (www.zircon.com). Thank you.

diaminlil
Newburgh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as intended
6/10/2014

Customer review by DonDinero

4.0 stars 6/10/2014 by DonDinero
by DonDinero

It worked good at finding wood studs. It found them 99% of the time. sometimes I had to run it twice but it works and the prices is reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonDinero
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Garbage
7/11/2014

Customer review by stickman131

1.0 stars 7/11/2014 by stickman131
by stickman131

Did not work, very low quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/16/2015

Hi. We're very sorry to hear of your experience with the StudSensor Pro SL. Based on the information offered, it’s difficult to understand exactly what the issue you’re having is. It does work, and we can help you (for free) figure out the problem. We offer toll free support by phone (800 245 9265) during normal business hours Mon. thru Fri. 8:00am to 5:00pm PST. We also maintain a 24/7 interactive online knowledge base and email support that can we found on the Zircon website (www.zircon.com). Thank you

stickman131
Would recommend to a friend? No