Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

45%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
45%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Please do Not purchase
7/14/2012

Customer review by CampingUnci

1.0 stars 7/14/2012 by CampingUnci
by CampingUnci

My family does alot of camping and over the years we have purchased alot of tents. I bought this tent recently because I like the igloo style. I decided to set it up before we went camping and I am glad I did. There was only a slight wind and the tent would not stay up. The poles are not sturdy enough to hold it up. I put guy ropes on it and left it over night, when I went out in the morning the tent was laying down. Three of the four clips that hook to the poles were torn off and the top of the tent was torn. It was as if it was in tornado winds but it wasnt. I was very disappointed. I am going to take it back to the store hopefully i can get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingUnci
Rosebud, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
roomy, nice ventillation, cheaper fabric
6/25/2012

Customer review by melurb

4.0 stars 6/25/2012 by melurb
by melurb

My favorite things about this tent are: easy assembly, great height, huge window and door. I was surprised at the fabric, it seems very thin and there were loose threads sticking all over it. It made the impression of low quality. I would be hesitant to use it in the rain. It does come with a rain fly so that would probably do a good enough job.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melurb
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cheap in price and quality !
7/2/2012

Customer review by RMI22

2.0 stars 7/2/2012 by RMI22
by RMI22

This tent was a good deal in price. However the tent ripped upon arrival (screen got a hole) ! this was a problem due to ants while camping in hot climate. Big and roomy; but zipper gets stuck on the flap! Trouble when restroom was calling at night!!!! Well I will be investing a little more on a tent that will do the nessasary duty without holding hostage when I have to use the restroom...will not return tent because so cheap it can be the back up tent!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMI22
Harbor City, Ca 90710
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Worth the price
4/23/2013

Customer review by Delynn62

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by Delynn62
by Delynn62

My son has used this tent for several camping trips. The material is thin but it does stand up in the wind. Two of our tents blew down in high wind gusts but this one stood up. It rained and the tent did not leak at all. Really only room for 3 adults. Only bad thing is the zipper gets stuck. For a couple this is a great tent for summer camping.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delynn62
Rattan, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
TERRIBLE
9/30/2012

Customer review by SHABINE

1.0 stars 9/30/2012 by SHABINE
by SHABINE

I have never given a product this bad a review. The first night we put it up it rained during the night. We woke up in a "flood". The seams were visibly not seamed closely and was so close to the ground. If I did not know better I would have sworn it was a used item. It was supposed to sleep 5 but it would only sleep 3 with minimal gear. The next day I returned it to Walmart and went to Pro Bas shop and bought a good one and one I could actually see. I have been a camper for over 20 years and this was the worse one I have ever owned out of 7 tents. I have purchased from Walmart before but the last one I purchased from them 6 years ago needed to be replaced. I am only speaking of this particular item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHABINE
Clermont, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Tent
3/6/2014

Customer review by Instantwon

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Instantwon
by Instantwon

Very sturdy and lives up to expectation

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Instantwon
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2012

Customer review by sswren

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by sswren
by sswren

I plan to return this tent used it once and it started coming apart very cheap product

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sswren
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not worth the hassel unless you like wasting $
9/14/2012

Customer review by lifeconsumers

1.0 stars 9/14/2012 by lifeconsumers
by lifeconsumers

This tent looked to be perfect for summer camping trips. As we were putting it together we realized it was missing pieces that hold the poles to the tent its self. We got it up and saw that there was a gaping hole near the bottom of the tent. The front of the tent has a pole that's supposed to hold a flap over the doorway to help with rain from running down the front, however when inserted it rests directly on the doorway of the tent. All and all I recommend buying an Ozarktrail or a Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lifeconsumers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Plenty space*
12/7/2013

Customer review by Xiodenn

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Xiodenn
by Xiodenn

Spacious upward and around, we put 2 double sleeping bags and we still had space in between them. Not very stable, but good, and have to be careful with the zippers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xiodenn
Calexico CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by HawaiianGramma

3.0 stars 6/5/2013 by HawaiianGramma
by HawaiianGramma

I purchased this tent for my aunt for our Family Reunion Camp from June 21 -24, 2013. I will be sure to give our review after the camp. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawaiianGramma
Wahiawa, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.