Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 30 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Good product, but not the color in the picture.
8/28/2012

Customer review by Tuquan

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Tuquan
by Tuquan

I purchased this to use on the beach. I will be using it in a week and I have faith that it will do what it's supposed to. The setup and disassembly are easy. It takes less than 10 minutes. The COLOR is NOT WHAT'S IN THE PICTURE Wal-Mart posted. It's lime and blue. Actually, I don't care about the color, but I know if I was expecting blue I would want BLUE, not NEON GREEN. The cabana size is okay. Probably 2 adults, 2-3 kids, 4 toddlers, or 1 adult w/ 2 kids can relax under it. If you're going to actually sleep in it, I would say 1 adult and a small child or two kids. There's not much space to actually stretch out in side. In the pictures I provided I used standard chairs and pillows so you can get a feel of the size at home before you buy.

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tuquan
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product at a good price
9/3/2012

Customer review by JJCRIC

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by JJCRIC
by JJCRIC

We bought this tent to take out 7 month old to the beach for the first time, we were going on vacation and staying near the beach so we knew we would be spending a few days on the beach. On the beach new out of the box it was easy to set up and worked out great. We put a large towel in the bottom and my son took multiple naps throughout the week. My Favorite features: 1. It was large enough for me to play inside with my son. 2. you can zip up the front, we zipped up the front about 1 foot while my son was taking a nap, this was great to keep the sand from blowing inside, to keep him from rolling out, and also we could still keep an eye on him while he was napping. 3. The bags to store the tent in are plenty big enough to fit the tent, there is nothing I hate more than rolling it up and not being able to fit it in the bag. This tent fits in the bag fine even if I didn't fold/roll it back up exactly the way it came.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJCRIC
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
A Little Disappointed
6/9/2015

Customer review by DebbieL

2.0 stars 6/9/2015 by DebbieL
by DebbieL

Most of the reviews I read prior to purchasing this product were pretty spot-on.... I went ahead and purchased it anyway (a) because it was cheaper than most baby beach cabanas I had seen so far, and (b) I needed something fairly quickly that would fit into a suitcase- Both of these points proved to be true and for that reason I should be satisfied with the result. The disappointment came when, upon setting up the cabana the very first time (on the beach in Maui) a gust of wind ripped the tabs right off the stakes (the tabs weren't sewn very securely). I had to make holes in the nylon of the cabana to stake it thereafter but as one could imagine, that caused the cabana to begin tearing at the stress points. The cabana lasted me the 5 days I needed it but if you're looking for a quality product that will last you more than a few uses, then I'd look elsewhere if I were you. On the other hand, if you're looking for something cheap for a summer beach vacation you might find that this suits your needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DebbieL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Giga Tent Sand Castel
1/31/2016

Customer review by Rocky

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Rocky
by Rocky

Won't know about it till Summer time. We enjoyed a relations unit at the Beach last year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rocky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
we got the lemon of the month
5/16/2012

Customer review by alwayslookingforadeal1

1.0 stars 5/16/2012 by alwayslookingforadeal1
by alwayslookingforadeal1

Someone always has to get the lemon, and this time it was us! We didn't have time before vacation to get the tent out of the box and check it out, so the first time setting it up was on the beach 10 hours from home with a tired toddler waiting. It was missing two small poles and had one extra long pole, so someone didn't put the correct parts in the bag. Before we figured this out, trying to put the first pole on, the plastic just started splittering and pulling apart. It was the weirdest thing, like it was just very thin, cheap plastic. Even if we had the correct parts, it wouldn't have worked since the plastic poles where just splitting apart all over the place. I've read other reviews and they didn't have this problem, but man, we got a bad deal all around! We'll be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwayslookingforadeal1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great poduct!
1/3/2016

Customer review by Aati

4.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Aati
by Aati

Worth the price! Used it on Miami beach, it was our vacation, worth every penny. Easy to pack and carry .My 5 month old enjoyed the shade and so did we.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply made, but worked for what it's intended.
10/8/2012

Customer review by szil

2.0 stars 10/8/2012 by szil
by szil

We bought this beach shade to give our young son a place to sleep on the beach. It worked okay for that. It is very small when packed, and light enough to easily carry. It sets up easily enough, even in the wind it wasn't a big problem. Unfortunately it is very cheaply made. In several places the stitching started coming apart, and within a couple more uses the floor would have separated from the tent walls. The stakes that come with it are worthless, they didn't work in sand at all. The sand pockets are a good idea, but they were in the wrong location to work, and were too small in any event. What we did to get the tent to stay in place was to mound up wet sand on the end of the flap, and in each of the opening's corners. With about 20 lbs of sand in each of those three places, the tent stayed in place well. At $25, it was worth it for our vacation to have it. Comparable products are three times as much, and considering I'll just throw it away (see stitching coming apart above), I'm glad it didn't cost any more. If you want something to keep for a long time, get a better quality tent. If you just need it for one weekend, this is a great option.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
szil
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great Item!!!!!!!!!!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by 4everbythebeach

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by 4everbythebeach
by 4everbythebeach

LOVE it! So big, perfect for shade by our pool and at the beach! Big enough to play in or just take a break!! WORTH EVERY PENNY! You will love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4everbythebeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Portable Beach Cabana
8/29/2012

Customer review by gloworm5

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by gloworm5
by gloworm5

Used this beach cabana in Cocoa Beach last week. It set up good & did not blow over once we used sand in the pockets. It is small, once we placed a small cooler and a duffle bag in it, there was only room for one person and legs are out in the sun. My husband noticed the heat from the sun going through the fabric. Overall it was ok.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gloworm5
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Did what I needed it to do
8/19/2012

Customer review by TsunamiCrunch77

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by TsunamiCrunch77
by TsunamiCrunch77

I made this purchase for a recent trip to Myrtle Beach, SC. It was easy to put up with two people, but one person could have managed. (I put it up by myself at home before the trip) There was an average breeze the day I used it and when the sand pockets were filled, the tent stayed down without issue. The breeze picked up at the end of the day, but since I was sitting in it there was no reason to think that it would blow away. Take down was easy, but it is a little difficult to fold and pack back up in the carry sleeve due to the wind and the sand. (I expected this, and it was no fault of the product since it packed away easily when I put it up at home) The size was sufficient for two adult people sitting in beach chairs and their gear. The tent is too short to use with camping chairs, but I expected that since it's for the beach. The sun did come through the windows in the tent, but it still blocked out most of it and provided sufficient shade. (I blocked out additional light by putting my beach towel over the side where the sun was shining in) Other people in my group used beach umbrellas. The benefit of the tent was that I didn't have to keep moving myself to remain in the shade. Also the umbrellas blew away when the wind picked up since we didn't have umbrella anchors, but the tent stayed put since I was in it. There are two things that I would change in the design. The first is, I wish there were window flaps so the windows could be closed for changing purposes or to block out additional sun when needed. The idea of having a closing door is great, but I'd never change in it since you can see right through the windows. The second is that the floor is black. On the beach or in a sunny spot it can get pretty hot. I remedied the problem by blocking the windows with a towel and placing a towel on the floor, but I think if it were a lighter color (gray for example) that it would be cooler and the extra towels wouldn't be necessary. I'm glad I made this purchase and think it was a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TsunamiCrunch77
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Faulty manufacture
4/19/2015

Customer review by Conley

1.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Conley
by Conley

This product is designed for exterior poles, and that is good. Except when the manufacturer sews the clips (for securing the ends of the poles) into the inside of the tent. Bought this one online, hopefully I can return it to one of the stores.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price
3/4/2014

Customer review by scooby58

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by scooby58
by scooby58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it at the beach. Easy to put together and only takes a couple of minutes. Great to nap in at the beach out of the direct sun.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scooby58
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the beach, love the fold up size.
7/3/2013

Customer review by TamiDave

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by TamiDave
by TamiDave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only disappointment I have is that I lost the carry bag the first time I used it. ( my fault ) Other then that, very easy to use. Lightweight to carry, and big enough to move around inside.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TamiDave
Wantagh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This will work fine.
8/11/2014

Customer review by edohtac

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by edohtac
by edohtac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have only just set it up; it is easy enough to do. The material doesn't look like it will last forever, but it will suit the purpose, protecting the baby from the sun at the beach and allowing privacy for changing. It's the right size, and it's very portable. The price is certainly fair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edohtac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun in the sun
8/19/2015

Customer review by cindysue

5.0 stars 8/19/2015 by cindysue
by cindysue

Had to sew both cloth inserts where poles go in the top to the tent they both were not sewed well. I could pull the thread right off. But other then that I am very pleased with it. Sets up fast and size is perfect. For price was well worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindysue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it was what i was looking for
10/24/2013

Customer review by dogsass111

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by dogsass111
by dogsass111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product ///// WILL NEVER USE SITE TO STORE AGAIN ! I would have paid more for it not have to wait 13 days to get it (Birthday present, come & gone, had to get something else)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogsass111
dunedin fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is larger than what it looks and lighter
8/5/2015

Customer review by Julios4u2

5.0 stars 8/5/2015 by Julios4u2
by Julios4u2

It is going to work well with my plan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Julios4u2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
7/24/2015

Customer review by Nancy118

4.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Nancy118
by Nancy118

Easy to build.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy118
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it but......
8/24/2012

Customer review by FamBam5

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by FamBam5
by FamBam5

We bought this item since we have kids and attend a lot of sports events. I thought it would be a good idea since we are stuck at the field all day with a 3 year old. We received our item and we love it, the only downfall is, on the top (the little black pieces) the pole goes in, one of them is sewn on backwards so we had to twist it over for the pole to go in and it is now lopsided. I am returning it so I can get a new one. I love it, but like I said it has a little malfunction. Other than that I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FamBam5
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Easy to put together
6/20/2013

Customer review by Kolsen

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Kolsen
by Kolsen

This tent was a great price and easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kolsen
Bridgewater, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews