Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

29 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 28 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Good product, but not the color in the picture.
8/28/2012

Customer review by Tuquan

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Tuquan
by Tuquan

I purchased this to use on the beach. I will be using it in a week and I have faith that it will do what it's supposed to. The setup and disassembly are easy. It takes less than 10 minutes. The COLOR is NOT WHAT'S IN THE PICTURE Wal-Mart posted. It's lime and blue. Actually, I don't care about the color, but I know if I was expecting blue I would want BLUE, not NEON GREEN. The cabana size is okay. Probably 2 adults, 2-3 kids, 4 toddlers, or 1 adult w/ 2 kids can relax under it. If you're going to actually sleep in it, I would say 1 adult and a small child or two kids. There's not much space to actually stretch out in side. In the pictures I provided I used standard chairs and pillows so you can get a feel of the size at home before you buy.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuquan
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great product at a good price
9/3/2012

Customer review by JJCRIC

4.0 stars 9/3/2012 by JJCRIC
by JJCRIC

We bought this tent to take out 7 month old to the beach for the first time, we were going on vacation and staying near the beach so we knew we would be spending a few days on the beach. On the beach new out of the box it was easy to set up and worked out great. We put a large towel in the bottom and my son took multiple naps throughout the week. My Favorite features: 1. It was large enough for me to play inside with my son. 2. you can zip up the front, we zipped up the front about 1 foot while my son was taking a nap, this was great to keep the sand from blowing inside, to keep him from rolling out, and also we could still keep an eye on him while he was napping. 3. The bags to store the tent in are plenty big enough to fit the tent, there is nothing I hate more than rolling it up and not being able to fit it in the bag. This tent fits in the bag fine even if I didn't fold/roll it back up exactly the way it came.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJCRIC
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
we got the lemon of the month
5/16/2012

Customer review by alwayslookingforadeal1

1.0 stars 5/16/2012 by alwayslookingforadeal1
by alwayslookingforadeal1

Someone always has to get the lemon, and this time it was us! We didn't have time before vacation to get the tent out of the box and check it out, so the first time setting it up was on the beach 10 hours from home with a tired toddler waiting. It was missing two small poles and had one extra long pole, so someone didn't put the correct parts in the bag. Before we figured this out, trying to put the first pole on, the plastic just started splittering and pulling apart. It was the weirdest thing, like it was just very thin, cheap plastic. Even if we had the correct parts, it wouldn't have worked since the plastic poles where just splitting apart all over the place. I've read other reviews and they didn't have this problem, but man, we got a bad deal all around! We'll be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwayslookingforadeal1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Item!!!!!!!!!!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by 4everbythebeach

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by 4everbythebeach
by 4everbythebeach

LOVE it! So big, perfect for shade by our pool and at the beach! Big enough to play in or just take a break!! WORTH EVERY PENNY! You will love it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4everbythebeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
3/4/2014

Customer review by scooby58

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by scooby58
by scooby58

I use it at the beach. Easy to put together and only takes a couple of minutes. Great to nap in at the beach out of the direct sun.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scooby58
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply made, but worked for what it's intended.
10/8/2012

Customer review by szil

2.0 stars 10/8/2012 by szil
by szil

We bought this beach shade to give our young son a place to sleep on the beach. It worked okay for that. It is very small when packed, and light enough to easily carry. It sets up easily enough, even in the wind it wasn't a big problem. Unfortunately it is very cheaply made. In several places the stitching started coming apart, and within a couple more uses the floor would have separated from the tent walls. The stakes that come with it are worthless, they didn't work in sand at all. The sand pockets are a good idea, but they were in the wrong location to work, and were too small in any event. What we did to get the tent to stay in place was to mound up wet sand on the end of the flap, and in each of the opening's corners. With about 20 lbs of sand in each of those three places, the tent stayed in place well. At $25, it was worth it for our vacation to have it. Comparable products are three times as much, and considering I'll just throw it away (see stitching coming apart above), I'm glad it didn't cost any more. If you want something to keep for a long time, get a better quality tent. If you just need it for one weekend, this is a great option.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
szil
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Perfect for the beach, love the fold up size.
7/3/2013

Customer review by TamiDave

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by TamiDave
by TamiDave

Only disappointment I have is that I lost the carry bag the first time I used it. ( my fault ) Other then that, very easy to use. Lightweight to carry, and big enough to move around inside.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TamiDave
Wantagh, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Portable Beach Cabana
8/29/2012

Customer review by gloworm5

4.0 stars 8/29/2012 by gloworm5
by gloworm5

Used this beach cabana in Cocoa Beach last week. It set up good & did not blow over once we used sand in the pockets. It is small, once we placed a small cooler and a duffle bag in it, there was only room for one person and legs are out in the sun. My husband noticed the heat from the sun going through the fabric. Overall it was ok.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gloworm5
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Did what I needed it to do
8/19/2012

Customer review by TsunamiCrunch77

4.0 stars 8/19/2012 by TsunamiCrunch77
by TsunamiCrunch77

I made this purchase for a recent trip to Myrtle Beach, SC. It was easy to put up with two people, but one person could have managed. (I put it up by myself at home before the trip) There was an average breeze the day I used it and when the sand pockets were filled, the tent stayed down without issue. The breeze picked up at the end of the day, but since I was sitting in it there was no reason to think that it would blow away. Take down was easy, but it is a little difficult to fold and pack back up in the carry sleeve due to the wind and the sand. (I expected this, and it was no fault of the product since it packed away easily when I put it up at home) The size was sufficient for two adult people sitting in beach chairs and their gear. The tent is too short to use with camping chairs, but I expected that since it's for the beach. The sun did come through the windows in the tent, but it still blocked out most of it and provided sufficient shade. (I blocked out additional light by putting my beach towel over the side where the sun was shining in) Other people in my group used beach umbrellas. The benefit of the tent was that I didn't have to keep moving myself to remain in the shade. Also the umbrellas blew away when the wind picked up since we didn't have umbrella anchors, but the tent stayed put since I was in it. There are two things that I would change in the design. The first is, I wish there were window flaps so the windows could be closed for changing purposes or to block out additional sun when needed. The idea of having a closing door is great, but I'd never change in it since you can see right through the windows. The second is that the floor is black. On the beach or in a sunny spot it can get pretty hot. I remedied the problem by blocking the windows with a towel and placing a towel on the floor, but I think if it were a lighter color (gray for example) that it would be cooler and the extra towels wouldn't be necessary. I'm glad I made this purchase and think it was a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TsunamiCrunch77
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
This will work fine.
8/11/2014

Customer review by edohtac

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by edohtac
by edohtac

We have only just set it up; it is easy enough to do. The material doesn't look like it will last forever, but it will suit the purpose, protecting the baby from the sun at the beach and allowing privacy for changing. It's the right size, and it's very portable. The price is certainly fair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edohtac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faulty manufacture
4/19/2015

Customer review by Conley

1.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Conley
by Conley

This product is designed for exterior poles, and that is good. Except when the manufacturer sews the clips (for securing the ends of the poles) into the inside of the tent. Bought this one online, hopefully I can return it to one of the stores.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Conley
Would recommend to a friend? No
it was what i was looking for
10/24/2013

Customer review by dogsass111

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by dogsass111
by dogsass111

good product ///// WILL NEVER USE SITE TO STORE AGAIN ! I would have paid more for it not have to wait 13 days to get it (Birthday present, come & gone, had to get something else)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogsass111
dunedin fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together
6/20/2013

Customer review by Kolsen

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Kolsen
by Kolsen

This tent was a great price and easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kolsen
Bridgewater, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Little Disappointed
6/9/2015

Customer review by DebbieL

2.0 stars 6/9/2015 by DebbieL
by DebbieL

Most of the reviews I read prior to purchasing this product were pretty spot-on.... I went ahead and purchased it anyway (a) because it was cheaper than most baby beach cabanas I had seen so far, and (b) I needed something fairly quickly that would fit into a suitcase- Both of these points proved to be true and for that reason I should be satisfied with the result. The disappointment came when, upon setting up the cabana the very first time (on the beach in Maui) a gust of wind ripped the tabs right off the stakes (the tabs weren't sewn very securely). I had to make holes in the nylon of the cabana to stake it thereafter but as one could imagine, that caused the cabana to begin tearing at the stress points. The cabana lasted me the 5 days I needed it but if you're looking for a quality product that will last you more than a few uses, then I'd look elsewhere if I were you. On the other hand, if you're looking for something cheap for a summer beach vacation you might find that this suits your needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbieL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it but......
8/24/2012

Customer review by FamBam5

4.0 stars 8/24/2012 by FamBam5
by FamBam5

We bought this item since we have kids and attend a lot of sports events. I thought it would be a good idea since we are stuck at the field all day with a 3 year old. We received our item and we love it, the only downfall is, on the top (the little black pieces) the pole goes in, one of them is sewn on backwards so we had to twist it over for the pole to go in and it is now lopsided. I am returning it so I can get a new one. I love it, but like I said it has a little malfunction. Other than that I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FamBam5
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
3/25/2013

Customer review by kaziel

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by kaziel
by kaziel

This was purchased for family vacation this summer so we have not used it yet. It is well put together and seems very roomy. Good deal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaziel
cincinnati, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Piece of junk
4/24/2014

Customer review by pbergin

1.0 stars 4/24/2014 by pbergin
by pbergin

We took this to the beach, and within 10 minutes of setting it up the tab which holds the pole to the lower edge of the shelter broke off rendering the entire thing useless. When we get back from vacation it's going back to Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbergin
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Cheap but too small
9/12/2014

Customer review by NewYorker718

3.0 stars 9/12/2014 by NewYorker718
by NewYorker718

The picture appears larger than it actual size, but I have no complain since the price is decent. I would get something bigger next year.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewYorker718
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits my need
3/31/2014

Customer review by evevev

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by evevev
by evevev

haven't used it yet

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evevev
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
poor material
8/31/2012

Customer review by Nave830

2.0 stars 8/31/2012 by Nave830
by Nave830

My son and I first set this up in our living room. After 2 minutes of it standing the traps that holds the wire frames burst out. We were traveling the very next day, so my wife sewed the straps back on. The tent did stay firm at the beach with the strong winds just using the sand bags and a towel bag on the inside.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nave830
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews