Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 948 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

948 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

948 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
527
4 stars
275
3 stars
75
2 stars
29
1 stars
42
1-20 of 762 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 762 total reviews
1-20 of 762 reviews
Good find
8/2/2010

Customer review by Krussle

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Krussle
by Krussle

Hard to find this frame. I used it on as a full size bed frame to attach a crib headboard and footboard. This frames feet are a little flimsy but being that the bed will also get support(in my arrangement) from the headboards and footboard its not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Krussle
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adjustable Bedframe
1/5/2016

Customer review by Vic699

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Vic699
by Vic699

I am 100% satisfied with this bed frame. It was very easy to assemble, and is very well made. It worked for our application just fine. I would recommend it to others without reservation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vic699
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works good
2/4/2016

Customer review by Lizzej3

4.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Lizzej3
by Lizzej3

After many incorrect options, this bed frame was what we needed. The lack of 5th star comes from the fact I was expecting it to have the center rail, which it did not. Probably my mistake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzej3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product for convertible cribs
5/24/2010

Customer review by JoyMcD

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by JoyMcD
by JoyMcD

We bought this bed frame to convert my daughter's crib, a Storkcraft Aspen, to a full size bed. It was one of the only bed frames that I could find that would universally attach both a headboard and footboard. The frame is very sturdy and works great with our convertible crib. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to convert their crib into a full size bed.

Was this review helpful? (239) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyMcD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Headboard & Footboard Frame
6/23/2009

Customer review by GryphonOne

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by GryphonOne
by GryphonOne

This product seemed especially hard to find...but WalMart came through once again! I would have preferred rollers on the frame but the sliders will work just fine. Individually adjustable feet, including two for the center support for a queen size bed made this frame ideal. I am very pleased! If you assemble this on a hardwood floor as I did, you may want to put down a large soft floor covering first. There are not any sharp edges, but moving the frame around while assembling could scrape the floor somewhat.

Was this review helpful? (174) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GryphonOne
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Options can make or break this product
10/23/2014

Customer review by Compactiontech

3.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Compactiontech
by Compactiontech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I desired the ability to add both a headboard and a footboard. This product also allows for adjustment in height with the legs in addition to the other features. Although that seems like it should be a nice "unexpected" bonus, I found myself excited at first and then disappointed once it was all put together. The "adjustable legs" are basically long screws with a round "foot". The legs appeared a little crooked and not very sturdy. I purchased two of these and they were both the same. My fear is that over time, or with some rough housing on the bed, the legs would break fairly easily when in the extended position. If the height adjustment isn't a feature that you're looking for and you would be happy with the bed in the lower position, I think the product is slightly above average. EX: If you price a typical bed frame, most don't offer the footboard feature and would require the purchase of additional hardware making this product a better value. Overall, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Compactiontech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not to pleased so far
1/25/2016

Customer review by Dreamlady89

3.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Dreamlady89
by Dreamlady89

I tried putting it together ... easy as 1,2,3. However, the sterdyness and quality seems very low to me !!! Im not to pleased thus far but when i get my foundation and put my whole bed together I will come back and update my review.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dreamlady89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product for converting cribs.
5/29/2012

Customer review by NR017

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by NR017
by NR017

Bought this bed frame for our son's convertible crib. Instead of buying him twin bed, we decided to convert his crib into a full size bed instead to save cost. This bed frame works great with convertible cribs. Fits just right. I would recommend this to parents who are looking into converting their child's crib into a full size bed. It is easy to assemble and install. The value for the price exceeds my expectation for the product. My son tends to jumps in his bed a lot and it proves that the frame is indeed sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NR017
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good, solid frame
5/25/2009

Customer review by zipfan

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by zipfan
by zipfan

solid, no-frills frame. don't have a head or footboard so don't know how well the frame fits with those. easy assembly. good feature is height-adjustable legs can give plenty of storage room underneath.

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zipfan
Northern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
easy to assemble
1/21/2016

Customer review by mary

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by mary
by mary

Satisfied with this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be careful
11/11/2013

Customer review by Wildflower99

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Wildflower99
by Wildflower99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When you go to tap the legs into place, be careful that you don't do it too hard, otherwise the screw strips and you are unable to have the legs at the highest setting.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildflower99
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy bedframe
1/4/2016

Customer review by RC57

4.0 stars 1/4/2016 by RC57
by RC57

This bed frame is very sturdy and a good one for the price. I have had others that were not as good as this one, easy to put together and adjustable legs made it easy. Can go from about 5” to 9” high maybe more. I installed a head and foot board and it fit just like it should. The only thing that could be maybe better is the attached legs. But I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RC57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adjustable feature is nice on this bed frame
9/18/2013

Customer review by BaylorBear86

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by BaylorBear86
by BaylorBear86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bed frame separate from the headboard so I wasn't sure it was going to fit from a width or height perspective but due to the adjustable features, it worked great. The height is controlled by risers (basically very large screws with round discs at the bottom) that screw into the legs of the bedframe. It allows you to raise the frame as high as 5 inches. The plate that attaches the frame to the headboard has multiple holes for attaching the two together so you have some flexitibility there as well with regards to height. The width is also adjustable. The only thing you need to be aware of is the length of the bedframe is about 3 inches longer than by queen boxspring so it sticks out at the foot of the bed. I am going to try to find something to protect the end so that no one runs into it and gets hurt. It was very easy to put together and is very sturdy. It comes in an extremely long box but was well packaged and nothing was damaged. I would recommend that you open the box outside or in the garage because the styrofoam that was used for packaging has a very sticky material on it to keep the bedframe secure for shipment. I opened the box on a carpeted surface and some of the styrofoam actually stuck to the carpet when I was pulling the bedframe out of the box. Finally, be sure you have the bed in the location that you want it before you put the box spring an mattress on top of it. It does not come with rollers so it is not easy to move around once you get the entire bed (with matttress and box spring) assembled.

Was this review helpful? (67) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaylorBear86
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Caution!!! Bed Rails COULD BE different lengths.
4/19/2011

Customer review by Preacher77

4.0 stars 4/19/2011 by Preacher77
by Preacher77

Wonderfully pleased with this purchase!!! I do not care about looks, but just wanted to raise my bed a couple more inches off the floor. It is what it is, an assemble yourself frame. It went together in about 15 to 20 minutes, no tools required and it is far more sturdy than my previous one. The center support and adjustable legs are excellent features. I can see it would be difficult to attach a head board to the frame I received. The sides are not the same length. There would have to be some cutting and drilling done to match up for a head board. The foot board would mount with little effort as it is uniform on that end. I do not like a head or foot board therefore this was an excellent purchase for me. I may have gotten a fluke, but I would suggest reading several other reviews to see if others found their frames to be difficult for head board mounting. However, I am very very pleased, for the price is at least $20 cheaper than anywhere else I searched......plus free delivery with Site to Store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Preacher77
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well-worth the cost!
10/1/2008

Customer review by 1977shopper

4.0 stars 10/1/2008 by 1977shopper
by 1977shopper

I shopped around for a basic, reasonably priced, queen-sized bed frame at just about every store you can imagine. Wal-Mart offered, by far, the best price for the description. I held my breath that the quality of the item would be as good as others had mentioned, and it is! This is a very sturdy bed frame that was easy for my husband to assemble. I will agree with others that if the mattress is pushed all the way to the top, the end of the frame sticks out, posing a bruised knee hazard. However, we just left our mattress pushed to the end with large pillows to cover the gap left at the top. It works out fine. I'm overall very pleased with the quality of this product for the price paid. The site to store option is great!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1977shopper
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met my needs
9/16/2011

Customer review by MikeAndLiz

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by MikeAndLiz
by MikeAndLiz

Item shipped quickly and we easy to assemble. The height is adjustable (which I did not know) and that was a pleasant bonus. I was afraid it might not be too sturdy at its max height (we are on the heavy side), but it has been very solid. You can install the headboard and footboard brackets if you need them, but they are not required. Good, basic, adjustable frame.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeAndLiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
useful, but.....
11/25/2007

Customer review by dandelions

4.0 stars 11/25/2007 by dandelions
by dandelions

it was not quite wide enough for my existing headboard. I had to do some creative rigging, so make sure to check the dimensions first.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dandelions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oh WalMart
12/21/2015

Customer review by Lookingforawhile

3.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Lookingforawhile
by Lookingforawhile

Customer Service: I first purchased this frame as a home delivery. The turnaround was very quick but when I opened the box, I found that the set was missing 2 of the 4 board brackets. I called the number (of the manufacture) but the number, when picked up gave a incoherent set of options. I called WalMart customer service and asked what my options were. (I could return it to WalMart and have them replace the whole thing, or I could call the manufacture and have them send me the missing parts). I asked how to get the missing parts - WalMart customer service provided me with a number - that when called, went to a voicemail (that wasn't set up). I decided to just return the home delivery purchase and get another one. The in store delivery was scheduled 2-3 days faster than another home delivery - so I picked the in store pick-up. It came about 3 days after it was supposed to... Now, onto the actual frame: As soon as I got home, I opened the "new" frame's box to make sure it had all the parts - it did. Set up was quick and it fits the headboard and footboard. I have a discontinued Babi Italia convertible crib that I wanted to convert to a full-sized bed. The crib had the screws for attaching the frame to the head/footboard. We will see if the frame's feet hold up (they seem a little wobbly). The frame did come scratched, but I don't expect it to be visible. Overall, it works. I had been looking something that will fit the convertible crib for a long time and this still seems to have been the best option - especially if you consider the cost (and you don't have a wood workshop).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lookingforawhile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well as promised
10/27/2013

Customer review by MrHappyPapa

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by MrHappyPapa
by MrHappyPapa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had a head board and foot board but my bed frame could not connect them. I received my new frame in a very short time (shorter time than promised) and the center support of the frame gave me added support for me bed. This product delivers all it promises.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrHappyPapa
Peabody, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/11/2013

Customer review by OrganizedHappyMom

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by OrganizedHappyMom
by OrganizedHappyMom

I got this to convert my daughters toddler bed into an adult bed. She has a cherry wood serenity crib by baby's dream, the head and footboards attached perfectly to this frame. I was able to set it up by myself in about 30 minutes. The adjustable legs were very helpful since the legs of her head/footboard are an odd shape. I was concerned from other reviews that the full size box spring wouldn't fit, so when picking out a mattress set, I found one that wasn't as wide. Her box springs measure 52.5 inches wide and 73.5 inches long and it fits just fine! I've only had it set up for a couple days, but my three year old has been jumping on it and off of it since she got it and it doesn't wobble at all. It seems very sturdy and was a great alternative to the expensive adult rails that go with her bed. I would purchase this again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrganizedHappyMom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 762 total reviews
1-20 of 762 reviews