Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 929 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

929 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

929 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
517
4 stars
270
3 stars
72
2 stars
29
1 stars
41
1-20 of 743 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 743 total reviews
1-20 of 743 reviews
good product for convertible cribs
5/24/2010

Customer review by JoyMcD

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by JoyMcD
by JoyMcD

We bought this bed frame to convert my daughter's crib, a Storkcraft Aspen, to a full size bed. It was one of the only bed frames that I could find that would universally attach both a headboard and footboard. The frame is very sturdy and works great with our convertible crib. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to convert their crib into a full size bed.

Was this review helpful? (223) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoyMcD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Headboard & Footboard Frame
6/23/2009

Customer review by GryphonOne

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by GryphonOne
by GryphonOne

This product seemed especially hard to find...but WalMart came through once again! I would have preferred rollers on the frame but the sliders will work just fine. Individually adjustable feet, including two for the center support for a queen size bed made this frame ideal. I am very pleased! If you assemble this on a hardwood floor as I did, you may want to put down a large soft floor covering first. There are not any sharp edges, but moving the frame around while assembling could scrape the floor somewhat.

Was this review helpful? (165) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GryphonOne
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good, solid frame
5/25/2009

Customer review by zipfan

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by zipfan
by zipfan

solid, no-frills frame. don't have a head or footboard so don't know how well the frame fits with those. easy assembly. good feature is height-adjustable legs can give plenty of storage room underneath.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zipfan
Northern Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Adjustable feature is nice on this bed frame
9/18/2013

Customer review by BaylorBear86

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by BaylorBear86
by BaylorBear86

I bought this bed frame separate from the headboard so I wasn't sure it was going to fit from a width or height perspective but due to the adjustable features, it worked great. The height is controlled by risers (basically very large screws with round discs at the bottom) that screw into the legs of the bedframe. It allows you to raise the frame as high as 5 inches. The plate that attaches the frame to the headboard has multiple holes for attaching the two together so you have some flexitibility there as well with regards to height. The width is also adjustable. The only thing you need to be aware of is the length of the bedframe is about 3 inches longer than by queen boxspring so it sticks out at the foot of the bed. I am going to try to find something to protect the end so that no one runs into it and gets hurt. It was very easy to put together and is very sturdy. It comes in an extremely long box but was well packaged and nothing was damaged. I would recommend that you open the box outside or in the garage because the styrofoam that was used for packaging has a very sticky material on it to keep the bedframe secure for shipment. I opened the box on a carpeted surface and some of the styrofoam actually stuck to the carpet when I was pulling the bedframe out of the box. Finally, be sure you have the bed in the location that you want it before you put the box spring an mattress on top of it. It does not come with rollers so it is not easy to move around once you get the entire bed (with matttress and box spring) assembled.

Was this review helpful? (56) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BaylorBear86
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
useful, but.....
11/25/2007

Customer review by dandelions

4.0 stars 11/25/2007 by dandelions
by dandelions

it was not quite wide enough for my existing headboard. I had to do some creative rigging, so make sure to check the dimensions first.

Was this review helpful? (39) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dandelions
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for converting cribs.
5/29/2012

Customer review by NR017

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by NR017
by NR017

Bought this bed frame for our son's convertible crib. Instead of buying him twin bed, we decided to convert his crib into a full size bed instead to save cost. This bed frame works great with convertible cribs. Fits just right. I would recommend this to parents who are looking into converting their child's crib into a full size bed. It is easy to assemble and install. The value for the price exceeds my expectation for the product. My son tends to jumps in his bed a lot and it proves that the frame is indeed sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NR017
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Met my needs
9/16/2011

Customer review by MikeAndLiz

5.0 stars 9/16/2011 by MikeAndLiz
by MikeAndLiz

Item shipped quickly and we easy to assemble. The height is adjustable (which I did not know) and that was a pleasant bonus. I was afraid it might not be too sturdy at its max height (we are on the heavy side), but it has been very solid. You can install the headboard and footboard brackets if you need them, but they are not required. Good, basic, adjustable frame.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeAndLiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good find
8/2/2010

Customer review by Krussle

4.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Krussle
by Krussle

Hard to find this frame. I used it on as a full size bed frame to attach a crib headboard and footboard. This frames feet are a little flimsy but being that the bed will also get support(in my arrangement) from the headboards and footboard its not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krussle
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Be careful
11/11/2013

Customer review by Wildflower99

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Wildflower99
by Wildflower99

When you go to tap the legs into place, be careful that you don't do it too hard, otherwise the screw strips and you are unable to have the legs at the highest setting.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wildflower99
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2007

Customer review by Glynnfam

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by Glynnfam
by Glynnfam

Wonderful product! Great price!! Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glynnfam
Bow, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well-worth the cost!
10/1/2008

Customer review by 1977shopper

4.0 stars 10/1/2008 by 1977shopper
by 1977shopper

I shopped around for a basic, reasonably priced, queen-sized bed frame at just about every store you can imagine. Wal-Mart offered, by far, the best price for the description. I held my breath that the quality of the item would be as good as others had mentioned, and it is! This is a very sturdy bed frame that was easy for my husband to assemble. I will agree with others that if the mattress is pushed all the way to the top, the end of the frame sticks out, posing a bruised knee hazard. However, we just left our mattress pushed to the end with large pillows to cover the gap left at the top. It works out fine. I'm overall very pleased with the quality of this product for the price paid. The site to store option is great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1977shopper
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works well as promised
10/27/2013

Customer review by MrHappyPapa

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by MrHappyPapa
by MrHappyPapa

Had a head board and foot board but my bed frame could not connect them. I received my new frame in a very short time (shorter time than promised) and the center support of the frame gave me added support for me bed. This product delivers all it promises.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrHappyPapa
Peabody, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but took more time than expected
12/3/2013

Customer review by bulldogtrekker

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by bulldogtrekker
by bulldogtrekker

All parts were in box, assembly was easy but took more time than expected for the headboard/ footboard connections. I used 1/4" x 1.5" bolts in the headboard and 1/4" x 2" screws in the footboard. These items weren't included but only cost $5. The headboard/ footboard bracket was designed so that it could only be mounted pointing inside of the side rails. In my case, I would had preferred the option of mounting the bracket pointing away from the side rails so the brackets could receive more connectors into the wooden headboard/ footboard. There is no movement or creaking whatsoever. I believe the 4 legs and the headboard/ footboard support is the reason why the full-size bed is so solid. A good value.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bulldogtrekker
Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great frame
3/19/2011

Customer review by darthhuey

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by darthhuey
by darthhuey

ordered it after I bought a new bed and found out the frame that came with it was to dhort and caused the boxspring to break. this one was the right size and came with fastners for a foot and head board and also adjustable legs witjh wide feet. I would highly recomend tis frame to any one looking for a twin/full frame.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
darthhuey
philadelphia pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy installation
6/22/2009

Customer review by Synder

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Synder
by Synder

This product was so easy to put together and install. I am an older person with physical limitations and I had no problem with putting the pieces together.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Synder
Hanover, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Xtremely easy to put together!
9/15/2007

Customer review by MommyMom

4.0 stars 9/15/2007 by MommyMom
by MommyMom

It is VERY easy to put together, does the job and for the price it's great. The only thing is if u are not using it with a footboard you might want to watch your ankles/legs.As the corners are quite sharp and they do stick out.Other than that it's great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyMom
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheaper isn't always better
12/28/2008

Customer review by trugreen

2.0 stars 12/28/2008 by trugreen
by trugreen

I was looking for a simple steel bed frame for a guest room and was having a difficult time finding one. I saw this one on Wal-Mart and thought- "hey its a bed frame what could go wrong?" First- the paint was chipped. Second - the frame had sharp burrs that cut my hand. Third - one section was bent or not welded straight so it was almost impossible for the slots to line up. Fourth- when I finally got the frame together and put on the mattress set, the frame creaked and rattled. And oh yeah, the foot and head board rails stick out several inches from the mattress. You can hit your ankle without a footboard! Other people may have had a better experience, but I am not pleased with the quality of this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trugreen
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Returned immediately
3/8/2014

Customer review by Orlanta

1.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Orlanta
by Orlanta

You get what you pay for! I didn't realize it wasn't on wheels and mine came missing one foot. So, it had to go back. And, they took it back without incidence. My real complaint was it said king/queen and it is really only king. Yes, you can make it narrower but you cannot make it shorter so four inches of metal hang out!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orlanta
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good instructions
7/7/2011

Customer review by wvsqueak

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by wvsqueak
by wvsqueak

I would prefer a metal plug vs the plastic one to hold the correct size. Also would like if it told on the box or website that it DIDN'T include headboard and footboard bolts. I had to make a second trip to town which is an hour away--one way. I also substituted rolling wheels vs the sliders that accompanied it. Overall it looks great and is very sturdy and solid.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wvsqueak
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
1/3/2010

Customer review by Pollypeace

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by Pollypeace
by Pollypeace

I bought this for my daughter's 4-post bed which has a non-standard (a few inches wider than usual) headboard and footboard. I inverted two of the brackets to accomodate the headboard and the footboard and it looks great. This bedframe is sturdy, pretty heavy, fairly easy to assemble, and cost about half what they wanted to charge me at the mattress store where I bought the mattress and boxspring. The height can be adjusted by spinning a wingnut and the foot of each leg.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pollypeace
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 743 total reviews
1-20 of 743 reviews