Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Saucepan
7/9/2016

Customer review by 2JCM

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by 2JCM
by 2JCM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wanted to pair it with one we already had. This is the most used saucepan that we own and a lot of time we need two of the same size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2JCM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Back to basics
1/8/2014

Customer review by Kansas234

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Kansas234
by Kansas234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decided to purchase this after using several different non-stick saucepans. Was tired of the non-stick coating issues, such as flaking and scratching over time. I especially appreciate the stainless lid, since most new pans come with the heavy, hard-to-store glass lids these days. Simpler is better for our daily use. Only complaint about this pan, it's a little on the heavy side, but likely helps with it's longevity.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kansas234
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Revere pan
3/23/2016

Customer review by Janb63

3.0 stars 3/23/2016 by Janb63
by Janb63

Great size for one person. But lid gets stuck when pan is hot and instructions recommend letting pan cool before removing lid.... Well now my food is cold. Not a great feature.... Design flaw???? Perhaps

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janb63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very practical
12/17/2014

Customer review by ValueMindedinMI

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by ValueMindedinMI
by ValueMindedinMI

I received my first set of Revere as a wedding present 25years ago. Since then, I have tried other types of pottery (i.e. Non-stick, Teflon, ceramic,,Martha steward) NONE have held up except the Revere . That is why I went back to what works. The copper clad bottoms disperse heat evenly, the handles are very sturdy and they are easy to clean. You can scrub them with anything, including sandpaper( although not recommended , and they come out clean. I have even taken them camping! The copper clad bottoms look very nice when cleaned and can be displayed on a hanging rack in the kitchen. Just clean them with "bar tenders keeper" cleanser and they look GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueMindedinMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
5/12/2016

Customer review by Asen

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by Asen
by Asen

I owned it only for few weeks and I tested the stainless steel. It seems the same as bigger pans I owned for many years. I use BAR KEEPER FRIEND CLEANSER AND POLISH for the copper bottom I bought in Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Asen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/9/2013

Customer review by Floence

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Floence
by Floence
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this pot; in fact I have already ordered more of different sizes. I still use the ones I bought more than 30 years ago. Our daughter has a stove that uses propane gas and copper bottom pots are highly recommended so I have ordered her the complete set and extra pots!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floence
Tallahassee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The ONLY cookpot you need!
1/2/2015

Customer review by WinterGoddess

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by WinterGoddess
by WinterGoddess

This Revere Ware pan is a MUST HAVE in your kitchen! Those Teflon-coated pots eventually loosen their coating and you injest it! With this Revere Ware pan, your food is Always Clean and Pure, and this pot will last for years! I have one that I've had for 30 years and it is still like new. The copper bottom heats uniformly, utensils won't scratch, and you can bang it up and it still cooks perfect! Note: wash separately because the strong dishwasher soap tens to ruin the handle and the lid button, turns them gritty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WinterGoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent saucepan and lid
8/24/2014

Customer review by Morgause

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Morgause
by Morgause
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to have a saucepan just like this, given to me by my mother, who used it for years. I always loved how easy it was to use and care for this pan. The pan was lost, and is the only reason I stopped using it. I look forward to many years of use to this new pan!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgause
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent pan for the money
3/26/2016

Customer review by gringa2

4.0 stars 3/26/2016 by gringa2
by gringa2

Bought this to supplement a set of Revere ware pans I've had for 20 + years. It is made in Indonesia and is of okay quality, but the stainless steel is thinner and the lid is not entirely smooth on the inside curves. It will do for my purposes but is not as nice as the original product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gringa2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/7/2013

Customer review by Irteky

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Irteky
by Irteky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been very committed to this line of cookware ever since I inherited one from my grandma 45 years ago. It is beautiful, a nice weight, and durable. Lasts a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irteky
Sutter Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An Old Favorite
7/23/2015

Customer review by LuvsPoodles

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by LuvsPoodles
by LuvsPoodles

Having used Revere copper bottom pans for many years, I'm still convinced they're the most practical and useable for the kitchen. Copper cleaner (or even tomato juice) keeps the copper looking great and burned on spills can be easily scrubbed off the stainless steel - something that will often spoil the appearance of expensive enamel pans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvsPoodles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 Quarter
9/11/2015

Customer review by les1146

5.0 stars 9/11/2015 by les1146
by les1146

Great pan, heats evenly and cleans up easily. Great buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
les1146
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome cookware!
1/29/2015

Customer review by GrandmaH53

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by GrandmaH53
by GrandmaH53

Revereware is awesome cookware! I purchased this saucepan after ruining one of my former pans, so this is a replacement piece. Very, very nice saucepan and at a very reasonable price too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaH53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy Purchase
1/16/2016

Customer review by grammarita1

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by grammarita1
by grammarita1

Wife swears by Revere. Would accept no substitutes. Hard to find, though. Resorted to online order. Durable and dependable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammarita1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everyday Pot
1/2/2015

Customer review by Bucklisterw

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Bucklisterw
by Bucklisterw

Works as older versions have in the past. Still same gauge aluminum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bucklisterw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect pot to make salted caramel sauce in!
8/21/2014

Customer review by labron23

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by labron23
by labron23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice pot for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
labron23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great saucepan for smaller cooking!
7/24/2014

Customer review by Buttercupss

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Buttercupss
by Buttercupss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great pan

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buttercupss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
gift
12/28/2015

Customer review by sweetlips

4.0 stars 12/28/2015 by sweetlips
by sweetlips

I bought it as a gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetlips
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wobbly pot
12/12/2014

Customer review by Geminif98

1.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Geminif98
by Geminif98

I wanted to spend a little bit more money for a decent pot, and I was hoping that this one would. The pot did not have a flat surface; it wobbled all over the glass top surface of the stove. After only one use, the copper was quite stained. Not sure if this is normal. I would not recommend this pot to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geminif98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Cookware
1/5/2015

Customer review by ReverewareUser

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by ReverewareUser
by ReverewareUser

I purchased this as an additional piece for the 1400 set. It was a gift for my granddaughter. I love mine and would not use anything else. I also bought this 2 quart size as an additional 2 quart for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReverewareUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews