Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Back to basics
1/8/2014

Customer review by Kansas234

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Kansas234
by Kansas234

Decided to purchase this after using several different non-stick saucepans. Was tired of the non-stick coating issues, such as flaking and scratching over time. I especially appreciate the stainless lid, since most new pans come with the heavy, hard-to-store glass lids these days. Simpler is better for our daily use. Only complaint about this pan, it's a little on the heavy side, but likely helps with it's longevity.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kansas234
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/7/2013

Customer review by Irteky

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by Irteky
by Irteky

I have been very committed to this line of cookware ever since I inherited one from my grandma 45 years ago. It is beautiful, a nice weight, and durable. Lasts a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irteky
Sutter Creek, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/9/2013

Customer review by Floence

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by Floence
by Floence

I love this pot; in fact I have already ordered more of different sizes. I still use the ones I bought more than 30 years ago. Our daughter has a stove that uses propane gas and copper bottom pots are highly recommended so I have ordered her the complete set and extra pots!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floence
Tallahassee, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent saucepan and lid
8/24/2014

Customer review by Morgause

5.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Morgause
by Morgause

I used to have a saucepan just like this, given to me by my mother, who used it for years. I always loved how easy it was to use and care for this pan. The pan was lost, and is the only reason I stopped using it. I look forward to many years of use to this new pan!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Morgause
Lakewood, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great saucepan for smaller cooking!
7/24/2014

Customer review by Buttercupss

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Buttercupss
by Buttercupss

Great pan

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buttercupss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect pot to make salted caramel sauce in!
8/21/2014

Customer review by labron23

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by labron23
by labron23

Nice pot for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
labron23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Pots
10/10/2014

Customer review by ksnowbird

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by ksnowbird
by ksnowbird

Thin material but do the job

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksnowbird
Damascus, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not what i thought i ordered
10/5/2014

Customer review by recon1960

1.0 stars 10/5/2014 by recon1960
by recon1960

I wanted induction cookware this wasn't so gave it away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
recon1960
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome cookware!
1/29/2015

Customer review by GrandmaH53

5.0 stars 1/29/2015 by GrandmaH53
by GrandmaH53

Revereware is awesome cookware! I purchased this saucepan after ruining one of my former pans, so this is a replacement piece. Very, very nice saucepan and at a very reasonable price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaH53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The ONLY cookpot you need!
1/2/2015

Customer review by WinterGoddess

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by WinterGoddess
by WinterGoddess

This Revere Ware pan is a MUST HAVE in your kitchen! Those Teflon-coated pots eventually loosen their coating and you injest it! With this Revere Ware pan, your food is Always Clean and Pure, and this pot will last for years! I have one that I've had for 30 years and it is still like new. The copper bottom heats uniformly, utensils won't scratch, and you can bang it up and it still cooks perfect! Note: wash separately because the strong dishwasher soap tens to ruin the handle and the lid button, turns them gritty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WinterGoddess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent choice!!
1/18/2015

Customer review by CRSWCS

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by CRSWCS
by CRSWCS

Exactly what we wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CRSWCS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pan
1/24/2015

Customer review by jrjc

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by jrjc
by jrjc

awesome great value walmart is the best place to shop great price and great peple walmart is the best store in the whole woeld so is the pan great job walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrjc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very practical
12/17/2014

Customer review by ValueMindedinMI

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by ValueMindedinMI
by ValueMindedinMI

I received my first set of Revere as a wedding present 25years ago. Since then, I have tried other types of pottery (i.e. Non-stick, Teflon, ceramic,,Martha steward) NONE have held up except the Revere . That is why I went back to what works. The copper clad bottoms disperse heat evenly, the handles are very sturdy and they are easy to clean. You can scrub them with anything, including sandpaper( although not recommended , and they come out clean. I have even taken them camping! The copper clad bottoms look very nice when cleaned and can be displayed on a hanging rack in the kitchen. Just clean them with "bar tenders keeper" cleanser and they look GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueMindedinMI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cookware
1/5/2015

Customer review by ReverewareUser

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by ReverewareUser
by ReverewareUser

I purchased this as an additional piece for the 1400 set. It was a gift for my granddaughter. I love mine and would not use anything else. I also bought this 2 quart size as an additional 2 quart for myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReverewareUser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Old Favorite
7/23/2015

Customer review by LuvsPoodles

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by LuvsPoodles
by LuvsPoodles

Having used Revere copper bottom pans for many years, I'm still convinced they're the most practical and useable for the kitchen. Copper cleaner (or even tomato juice) keeps the copper looking great and burned on spills can be easily scrubbed off the stainless steel - something that will often spoil the appearance of expensive enamel pans.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvsPoodles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everyday Pot
1/2/2015

Customer review by Bucklisterw

4.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Bucklisterw
by Bucklisterw

Works as older versions have in the past. Still same gauge aluminum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bucklisterw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wobbly pot
12/12/2014

Customer review by Geminif98

1.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Geminif98
by Geminif98

I wanted to spend a little bit more money for a decent pot, and I was hoping that this one would. The pot did not have a flat surface; it wobbled all over the glass top surface of the stove. After only one use, the copper was quite stained. Not sure if this is normal. I would not recommend this pot to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geminif98
Would recommend to a friend? No