Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 208 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

208 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 202 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
excellent gift
12/30/2012

Customer review by gabygal

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by gabygal
by gabygal

My sister has been "encouraging" her family to eat healthy. They've been using kid's plastic/melamine cartoon character divided plates to measure out protein, carbs, etc. She was tickled to move into the "grown-up" replacements made by Corelle. Corelle is very durable and can withstand the knocks the kids will give them--and the Winter White goes with everything and makes an attractive table setting. She's very pleased with this gift!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabygal
st. louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Plates
9/30/2013

Customer review by yellowfeather1976

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by yellowfeather1976
by yellowfeather1976

My husband has just been in the hospital for undiognosed Diabities and we've been learning the in and outs of trying to restructure his/our eating habbits, I was looking online to find a good alternative for traditional plates so we can cut down on portion size as well as a good reminder for the kids on being sure to have a varied diet via seperations in the plates. I didn't want the ecological impact of disposable plates and the metal plates just felt to me like Military issued. These plates are sturdy, have held up to the dishwasher and microwave and they are suddle enough to not make a huge statement when company comes over. My only complaint would be the cost, it's like $30.00 for only 6 plates so with our 6 member family I just spent $60 to be sure we could have two meals in a row without resorting to other plates. On the up side, when I went to Amazon, the first plates I saw like this were $6 EACH! so I'm thankful I found these here. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowfeather1976
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered two packs of six of the divided plates. I received two individual plates. therefore I was shorted ten plates. when I asked wayfair.com who filled the order they said that I received what I ordered. When I emailed walmart for help, I got a chance to submit a review. Do not order the pack of six from walmart/wayfair, you will not receive what you ordered.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ordered set of 6 plates, but it had only 5
5/6/2013

Customer review by Corelplate

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Corelplate
by Corelplate

I ordered this set of 6 plates. When I opened the box, it only had 5 plates in it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corelplate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great plates!
2/25/2014

Customer review by mom2gcrc

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by mom2gcrc
by mom2gcrc

Bought them for the kids. So tired of all the Disney princess and superhero plates that didn't stack neatly. Kids like them and so do I. Good portion control reminders too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2gcrc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sections could have been a bit deeper
6/3/2014

Customer review by Lottakids61

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Lottakids61
by Lottakids61

I love Corelle overall. I like it's sturdiness (but when you do break it, it shatters into a gazillion pieces). I like the minimal amount of space it takes up in the cabinet. These dishes will do what I want - be great for the grand kids. However, the sections are not very deep at all. So, there's not much in the way of dividing the food as far as corn juice not flowing onto a bun. I measured and the sections are 1/2" deep around the outer rim, but only 1/4" deep between the sections and into the middle of the plate. That's really not much in the way of division.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lottakids61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I expected. Great price for the quantity
2/8/2013

Customer review by WalMartianToo

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by WalMartianToo
by WalMartianToo

Durable Corelle dishes. Kids like the separated sections. Makes for easy eating for a Alzheimer's patient. Much better price than Amazon! Shipping charges inexpensive. Arrived quickly in excellent condition. Fits well in a microwave. Have been satisfied with shopping online with WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartianToo
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best divided plates available.
3/24/2013

Customer review by psaw

5.0 stars 3/24/2013 by psaw
by psaw

I had melamine divided plates that I used for my kids. Actually I used them too because I don't like my different foods touching each other. Now it seems that melamine leeches chemicals into the foods, so I found these plates on Amazon for $8.88 each! Anyway, Walmart had them for cheaper, so obviously I bought them from Walmart. They are great plates, and don't look like they're just for kids.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
psaw
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Corelle Winter Frost White 10.25" Divid Dish
3/16/2014

Customer review by LoveAandF

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by LoveAandF
by LoveAandF

I actually owned 6 of those for years, and I wanted more then my friend told me that getting these plates from Walmart.com, so I did, too. It's really great! I love them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAandF
Salt Lake, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great plates for food separation
1/31/2013

Customer review by DocHerky

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by DocHerky
by DocHerky

We love spinach with vinegar, pickled beets, navy beans with corn bread and other juicy foods. These plates allow you to put everything on one plate and not have the flavor get into other foods. I only needed two plates, but by the time I totaled the online order from corelle.com, the two plates and shipping cost was almost as much as buying these 6 corelle plates from Walmart.com. Thank you for such a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DocHerky
Bismarck, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these plates
3/6/2014

Customer review by Naturalnanny

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Naturalnanny
by Naturalnanny

I already owned four of these plates, but everybody wanted to use them and they were always in the dishwasher, so I ordered six more. Now everybody is happy to have their first choice of plate to eat off of. We mostly use them for family suppers. Not so much for breakfast and lunch. We have other plates we use for the latter purposes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Naturalnanny
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paranoid Plates
2/17/2014

Customer review by ParanoidDefender

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by ParanoidDefender
by ParanoidDefender

Paranoid plates are the best idea since the knife and fork. Living with a person who's food can't touch has been difficult at best. This is one way to portion food and also provide a physical division for the fussy food eater. I am surprised they are not carried as a regular store item. This ship to store was great and delivered in a timely manor. Have a set in my summer home and was unable to find this product until Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParanoidDefender
Sun City West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing one plate. Only got 5 plates.
5/21/2014

Customer review by shipshaper

1.0 stars 5/21/2014 by shipshaper
by shipshaper

I will be returning this order. There was suppose to be 6 plates-but 1 plate was missing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shipshaper
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great plates
7/11/2014

Customer review by yavapaideer

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by yavapaideer
by yavapaideer

These are great everyday dishes. Highly recommend. No regrets. For special occasions, I use the Shadow Iris set. Corelle is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yavapaideer
Northern Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Corelle dinnerware always great
12/27/2013

Customer review by abatha

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by abatha
by abatha

Not heavy. Washing is easy due to composition. A stack of them won't break the shelf in the cabinet like my Pfaltzgraf

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abatha
flpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I wanted!
6/27/2014

Customer review by gardengal717

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by gardengal717
by gardengal717

I was so excited to find these! We have a really old set of Dallasware - heavy plastic divided plates - in 4 random colors. It is great to have a nice, matching set of sleek divided plates for my "food cannot touch" husband. They are sturdy and just the right size. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardengal717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
big kid's "food not touching" plate
12/22/2014

Customer review by Carla1215

5.0 stars 12/22/2014 by Carla1215
by Carla1215

My youngest son is 13 and has Asperger's Syndrome. If corn juice gets on his turkey burger, he would rather starve that eat it. For years we have used a series of small bowls and plates for his meals. They are a pain in the dishwasher. I started looking for a divided plate but most of them were very childish. These plates are the perfect solution. He loves them. Other family members use them also so these plates have been a great buy for us. Extremely happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carla1215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for food separation
12/29/2012

Customer review by fstopz

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by fstopz
by fstopz

Portion sections are of the right size and are not too heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fstopz
Metro Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Plates!
12/18/2012

Customer review by nyandi

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by nyandi
by nyandi

These plates are great for microwave and dishwasher use. Keeps foods separate for those people who don't like their food to touch. Simple and functional and a great price for the 6 plate set from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyandi
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great plates for kids!
12/29/2012

Customer review by Grey100

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Grey100
by Grey100

These are great plates. My kids love them. I just wish I had known about them sooner. Great Eco-friendly option.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grey100
Parkton, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews