Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 230 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

230 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

230 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
198
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 224 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews
Paranoid Plates
2/17/2014

Customer review by ParanoidDefender

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by ParanoidDefender
by ParanoidDefender
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Paranoid plates are the best idea since the knife and fork. Living with a person who's food can't touch has been difficult at best. This is one way to portion food and also provide a physical division for the fussy food eater. I am surprised they are not carried as a regular store item. This ship to store was great and delivered in a timely manor. Have a set in my summer home and was unable to find this product until Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParanoidDefender
Sun City West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Plates
9/30/2013

Customer review by yellowfeather1976

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by yellowfeather1976
by yellowfeather1976
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband has just been in the hospital for undiognosed Diabities and we've been learning the in and outs of trying to restructure his/our eating habbits, I was looking online to find a good alternative for traditional plates so we can cut down on portion size as well as a good reminder for the kids on being sure to have a varied diet via seperations in the plates. I didn't want the ecological impact of disposable plates and the metal plates just felt to me like Military issued. These plates are sturdy, have held up to the dishwasher and microwave and they are suddle enough to not make a huge statement when company comes over. My only complaint would be the cost, it's like $30.00 for only 6 plates so with our 6 member family I just spent $60 to be sure we could have two meals in a row without resorting to other plates. On the up side, when I went to Amazon, the first plates I saw like this were $6 EACH! so I'm thankful I found these here. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowfeather1976
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
2/2/2016

Customer review by Jimfrommissouri

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Jimfrommissouri
by Jimfrommissouri

Just what I wanted by a company that I trust at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimfrommissouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Plates
1/31/2016

Customer review by Teresa

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Teresa
by Teresa

These are great! I just happen to find these on-line, I didn't realize Correll made divided plates. I love Correll and my daughter hates her food to touch so this was a great find.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teresa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these!
1/29/2016

Customer review by AvsFan

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by AvsFan
by AvsFan

I'd been wanting divided plates for a long time, and these were such a great price I had to order them. They are wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvsFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent gift
12/30/2012

Customer review by gabygal

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by gabygal
by gabygal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My sister has been "encouraging" her family to eat healthy. They've been using kid's plastic/melamine cartoon character divided plates to measure out protein, carbs, etc. She was tickled to move into the "grown-up" replacements made by Corelle. Corelle is very durable and can withstand the knocks the kids will give them--and the Winter White goes with everything and makes an attractive table setting. She's very pleased with this gift!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabygal
st. louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Empty Box
1/14/2016

Customer review by gypsyhighway138

3.0 stars 1/14/2016 by gypsyhighway138
by gypsyhighway138

I ordered a set of six. I received one. One plate in an otherwise empty box. It was a cool plate that would work great for learning portion control.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gypsyhighway138
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect Plates!!!
1/11/2016

Customer review by gail

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by gail
by gail

These are just what my daughter in law wanted! Perfect for those that don't want paper or foam plates, yet divided.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gail
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Its good size & its cheap
1/9/2016

Customer review by Mira

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Mira
by Mira

I did lot of shopping around this place & price. ..Walmart has cheapest

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not our old heavy, traditional, "fancy" dishes - much better!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Johnnie

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Johnnie
by Johnnie

We purchased the divided plates, some plain the same size, some small saucers and four sizes of bowls. We're going to wait a few months and see what pieces we want to add more, but it is so nice to purchase just what we want instead of storing a cabinet full of cups and saucers which we never use. We were also able to get of my child's divided plates for more cabinet space. These guys are nice and light and you can just buy as many as you want. I could see having 12 or more of the divided and regular plates for holidays with my family. By going with the plain Winter Frost color we have abandoned the "fancy" dishes for some usable stuff we really like. They also dishwash very well due to the smoothness. The only cons to these dishes (mostly an issue with soup bowls) are that they are hot out of the microwave and slippery to handle. Do yourself a favor and get a microwave plate cover or two in the same size. A quick rinse and dry and it is always ready.

Johnnie
99352
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not our old heavy, traditional, "fancy" dishes - much better!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Johnnie

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Johnnie
by Johnnie

We purchased the divided plates, some plain the same size, some small saucers and four sizes of bowls. We're going to wait a few months and see what pieces we want to add more, but it is so nice to purchase just what we want instead of storing a cabinet full of cups and saucers which we never use. We were also able to get of my child's divided plates for more cabinet space. These guys are nice and light and you can just buy as many as you want. I could see having 12 or more of the divided and regular plates for holidays with my family. By going with the plain Winter Frost color we have abandoned the "fancy" dishes for some usable stuff we really like. They also dishwash very well due to the smoothness. The only cons to these dishes (mostly an issue with soup bowls) are that they are hot out of the microwave and slippery to handle. Do yourself a favor and get a microwave plate cover or two in the same size. A quick rinse and dry and it is always ready.

Johnnie
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great job thank you
12/26/2015

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Sandy
by Sandy

At a great price way too go Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
12/20/2015

Customer review by shoppieholly

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by shoppieholly
by shoppieholly

I was searching online for divided plates and this one popped up. And of course walmart.com has the lowest price. This size (10.25") is the perfect size. I bought 2 sets because my daughter likes them too. So giving her one set for Christmas. It's break and chips resistant so "heck yah!" Lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppieholly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ordered set of 6 plates, but it had only 5
5/6/2013

Customer review by Corelplate

1.0 stars 5/6/2013 by Corelplate
by Corelplate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this set of 6 plates. When I opened the box, it only had 5 plates in it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corelplate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Plates
12/14/2015

Customer review by corelleforever

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by corelleforever
by corelleforever

I absolutely love these plates. I had bought a few for mom several years ago and they still look new. So I decided to buy a few more for myself and use it when we have guest over. They are great for portion control and for kids to have few options for dinner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corelleforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two packs of six of the divided plates. I received two individual plates. therefore I was shorted ten plates. when I asked wayfair.com who filled the order they said that I received what I ordered. When I emailed walmart for help, I got a chance to submit a review. Do not order the pack of six from walmart/wayfair, you will not receive what you ordered.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Plates!
12/15/2015

Customer review by Jiggy

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Jiggy
by Jiggy

I love these plates!! They are light weight and durable. They have 3 compartments to keep food separate. Came in mail really fast!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jiggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall, I love them!
12/14/2015

Customer review by CelloMomX3

4.0 stars 12/14/2015 by CelloMomX3
by CelloMomX3

If I could change one thing, it would be to make the sections just a bit deeper :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CelloMomX3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the product but got wrong amount ordered
10/30/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 10/30/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered two SETS of six of these divided plates on the same order for $59. Got the email from the store that they had arrived. Had them open the box to check content and there were 2 plates not 2 sets of 6 plates. Refused the order and they will refund my credit card. My question is WHY didn't someone in packing not realize that it was 2 SETS of 6 dishes instead of just two dishes for $59??. Afraid to do this order over because the same thing could happen again. Someone dropped the ball. We were trying to build up the number of these plates in our kitchen. How now? (could not find a way to contact customer service about this) The plates are great, we have some and want more......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sections could have been a bit deeper
6/3/2014

Customer review by Lottakids61

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Lottakids61
by Lottakids61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love Corelle overall. I like it's sturdiness (but when you do break it, it shatters into a gazillion pieces). I like the minimal amount of space it takes up in the cabinet. These dishes will do what I want - be great for the grand kids. However, the sections are not very deep at all. So, there's not much in the way of dividing the food as far as corn juice not flowing onto a bun. I measured and the sections are 1/2" deep around the outer rim, but only 1/4" deep between the sections and into the middle of the plate. That's really not much in the way of division.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lottakids61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 224 total reviews
1-20 of 224 reviews