Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

16 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-16 of 16 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

These don't last.
7/12/2014

Customer review by RichieB789

1.0 stars 7/12/2014 by RichieB789
by RichieB789

When I first received these trays I thought they were great. Seven months later. I'm not so happy. When I started seeing ice all over the things that were stored underneath the tray cubby, I emptied the trays and held them up to the light. There were numerous cracks in the plastic where water was leaking. I guess these trays were unable to withstand the twisting motion it takes to empty the tray. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RichieB789
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1st rubbermaid I've ever brought an I just love um
3/22/2013

Customer review by BelieveCIA

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by BelieveCIA
by BelieveCIA

Great value for my money an it's a top name brand product... shipping was extremely fast... love the way they stack upon one another... no complaints what so ever.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BelieveCIA
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not recommended
8/8/2014

Customer review by tomMKE

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by tomMKE
by tomMKE

The trays have a plus sign on one end and a minus sign on the other. To stack them, you have to stack the side with the plus sign over the tray below with a minus sign (or vice versa). If you have both trays with the same sign facing the same way, the top tray falls into the bottom tray. Good luck training your family, or coworkers, to pay attention to tray stacking direction. Buy ice trays that don't require training and thinking.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomMKE
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1/17/2013

Customer review by NettieSB

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by NettieSB
by NettieSB

These trays cannot be filled and stacked. When trying to stack the top tray will fall inside the bottom tray.

Was this review helpful? (4) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NettieSB
East Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/1/2014

Customer review by Fred1947

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Fred1947
by Fred1947

GREAT...Why....easy ice cube removable.....easy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fred1947
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally, someone gets it right!
7/18/2010

Customer review by PapaRay

5.0 stars 7/18/2010 by PapaRay
by PapaRay

I would imagine that many designs have been developed and tried over the decades but this has to be the hands down winner! Best ice cube tray's I've ever used! Thanks.

PapaRay
Manila, Philippines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
5/28/2010

Customer review by feistykins

5.0 stars 5/28/2010 by feistykins
by feistykins

Great purchase - easy to use and ice doesn't get stuck in it when you're trying to get them out.

feistykins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best ice cube tray
11/26/2010

Customer review by Tonawanda

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Tonawanda
by Tonawanda

For years I have searched for an ice cube tray that would freeze the cubes and still allow them to be removed one at a time or wholesale as one wished. For the first time this one succeds hands down -- and has not cracked either.

Tonawanda
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
STACKABLE HEAVEN
10/25/2009

Customer review by doreen

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by doreen
by doreen

I love these. They are strong, flexible and easily stackable.

doreen
Timmins, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Them!!
5/17/2013

Customer review by heartoftx

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by heartoftx
by heartoftx

I love this ice tray, since I have found them some yrs back..I have not used another. The only place I could find them is at Albertsons grocery store. It is getting harder and harder to find them..I would really love it if you could start selling them online!!

heartoftx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
2/13/2013

Customer review by teehee

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by teehee
by teehee

I really like this product because it stacks in the freezer. I have been very frustrated with trying to find ice trays that will do this. Most trays that you find in the store nest, which doesn't work when you want to use them. Thank you for coming up with an idea that works for storage and use. Good job!

teehee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big Disappointment.
12/30/2011

Customer review by SoCalGuy

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by SoCalGuy
by SoCalGuy

It was summer of 2010 and our automatic ice maker stopped working in the middle of a heat wave. So I ran out to the store to get some ice trays. They had a few to pick from but when I came to the Rubbermaid trays I bought them because they looked the best made, plus we buy Rubbermaid all the time. I started to use them in the stand alone freezer. After a about a month ice was building up under the trays (not frost free). I could not figure it out right away. Well one had already cracked. The next one did not last much long after. I checked on the label at the store on a other set and could not find a warranty for them. So I ended up buying a different brand that are working still now almost almost a year after.

SoCalGuy
Mission Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
using more than two trays.....
7/28/2012

Customer review by fester

3.0 stars 7/28/2012 by fester
by fester

we stack 4 trays in our freezer and the trays tend to freeze all together....very annoying other than that they make nice cubes

fester
jackson center,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Great Trays until they cracked!
10/22/2014

Customer review by Michelle2731

2.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Michelle2731
by Michelle2731

I purchased these trays in July and absolutely loved them at first. It is very easy to remove the ice from the trays and they stack nicely. BUT they both cracked! This is exactly what I had hoped to avoid with Rubbermaid.

Michelle2731
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did not last long
11/12/2013

Customer review by mickeylee

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by mickeylee
by mickeylee

Both trays cracked within 6 months, which is really disappointing because our previous Rubbermaid ice cube trays lasted almost 15 years  with lots of use before getting any cracks in them. You have to twist the tray a little to loosen the ice. What is the point of making a tray that can't twist a little without cracking? Did they skip the product testing? Other than that, liked the size of the ice cubes and the trays stack well.

mickeylee
Washington, D.C., DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ice Trays
6/15/2014

Customer review by Blacky

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Blacky
by Blacky

I would not recommend these twist trays as I brought 4 trays about 4mo's ago and they develop cracks after use. Will not last through to many cube dispensing out of tray!!

Blacky
Highland, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male