Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 25 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Too Prone to Cracking!
5/4/2017

Customer review by Iceman2017

2.0 stars 5/4/2017 by Iceman2017
by Iceman2017

I've stayed with this brand because I like the overall performance. Just be careful to check the "+" and "-" signs when stacking. But, as many reviews mention, the trays quickly develop cracks at the stress points. When I got the second set, I was extra-careful to twist/release as delicately as possible-- but after a couple of months, these are cracking too. Please, please improve the design and materials to eliminate this serious flaw!

Iceman2017
Havertown, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
These don't last.
7/12/2014

Customer review by RichieB789

1.0 stars 7/12/2014 by RichieB789
by RichieB789

When I first received these trays I thought they were great. Seven months later. I'm not so happy. When I started seeing ice all over the things that were stored underneath the tray cubby, I emptied the trays and held them up to the light. There were numerous cracks in the plastic where water was leaking. I guess these trays were unable to withstand the twisting motion it takes to empty the tray. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichieB789
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
1st rubbermaid I've ever brought an I just love um
3/22/2013

Customer review by BelieveCIA

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by BelieveCIA
by BelieveCIA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for my money an it's a top name brand product... shipping was extremely fast... love the way they stack upon one another... no complaints what so ever.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BelieveCIA
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent ice cubes
2/28/2017

Customer review by PartytimeAnn

5.0 stars 2/28/2017 by PartytimeAnn
by PartytimeAnn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PartytimeAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ice Trays
2/20/2017

Customer review by MPDWife

5.0 stars 2/20/2017 by MPDWife
by MPDWife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These ice trays are so easy to use, ice comes right out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MPDWife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not recommended
8/8/2014

Customer review by tomMKE

1.0 stars 8/8/2014 by tomMKE
by tomMKE

The trays have a plus sign on one end and a minus sign on the other. To stack them, you have to stack the side with the plus sign over the tray below with a minus sign (or vice versa). If you have both trays with the same sign facing the same way, the top tray falls into the bottom tray. Good luck training your family, or coworkers, to pay attention to tray stacking direction. Buy ice trays that don't require training and thinking.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tomMKE
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
ice cube trays - rubber maid
1/30/2017

Customer review by kmgk

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by kmgk
by kmgk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can be twisted in every direction and not crack Free delivery to your door step.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmgk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'ce cube trays
1/26/2017

Customer review by Teddysmama

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Teddysmama
by Teddysmama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just what I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teddysmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't Last Long
12/2/2016

Customer review by rwa2355

1.0 stars 12/2/2016 by rwa2355
by rwa2355

I purchased mine about 2 months ago, it wasn't even a week and the first tray developed cracks in it. They are now totally cracked and no longer serviceable. In addition to not holding up, they were very difficult to use in that they wouldn't release many of the cubes.

rwa2355
Easton, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Easy release
11/3/2016

Customer review by StephanieG

5.0 stars 11/3/2016 by StephanieG
by StephanieG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These ice cube trays are durable and release the ice cubes easily without cracking. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephanieG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
11/1/2014

Customer review by Fred1947

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by Fred1947
by Fred1947
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

GREAT...Why....easy ice cube removable.....easy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fred1947
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/17/2013

Customer review by NettieSB

1.0 stars 1/17/2013 by NettieSB
by NettieSB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These trays cannot be filled and stacked. When trying to stack the top tray will fall inside the bottom tray.

Was this review helpful? (6) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NettieSB
East Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Disappointment.
12/30/2011

Customer review by SoCalGuy

3.0 stars 12/30/2011 by SoCalGuy
by SoCalGuy

It was summer of 2010 and our automatic ice maker stopped working in the middle of a heat wave. So I ran out to the store to get some ice trays. They had a few to pick from but when I came to the Rubbermaid trays I bought them because they looked the best made, plus we buy Rubbermaid all the time. I started to use them in the stand alone freezer. After a about a month ice was building up under the trays (not frost free). I could not figure it out right away. Well one had already cracked. The next one did not last much long after. I checked on the label at the store on a other set and could not find a warranty for them. So I ended up buying a different brand that are working still now almost almost a year after.

SoCalGuy
Mission Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
great trays
5/26/2016

Customer review by saustin

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by saustin
by saustin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great trays. Cubes slip out easily and they aren't so big that it takes forever to freeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saustin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not last long
11/12/2013

Customer review by mickeylee

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by mickeylee
by mickeylee

Both trays cracked within 6 months, which is really disappointing because our previous Rubbermaid ice cube trays lasted almost 15 years  with lots of use before getting any cracks in them. You have to twist the tray a little to loosen the ice. What is the point of making a tray that can't twist a little without cracking? Did they skip the product testing? Other than that, liked the size of the ice cubes and the trays stack well.

mickeylee
Washington, D.C., DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
2/13/2013

Customer review by teehee

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by teehee
by teehee

I really like this product because it stacks in the freezer. I have been very frustrated with trying to find ice trays that will do this. Most trays that you find in the store nest, which doesn't work when you want to use them. Thank you for coming up with an idea that works for storage and use. Good job!

teehee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beware
12/30/2015

Customer review by BERMUDABAMA

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BERMUDABAMA
by BERMUDABAMA

These trays do not have to be replaced often so I was shocked at how they now work. Once placed one on top of the other, they SINK, NOT STACK

BERMUDABAMA
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Love Them!!
5/17/2013

Customer review by heartoftx

5.0 stars 5/17/2013 by heartoftx
by heartoftx

I love this ice tray, since I have found them some yrs back..I have not used another. The only place I could find them is at Albertsons grocery store. It is getting harder and harder to find them..I would really love it if you could start selling them online!!

heartoftx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best ice cube tray
11/26/2010

Customer review by Tonawanda

5.0 stars 11/26/2010 by Tonawanda
by Tonawanda

For years I have searched for an ice cube tray that would freeze the cubes and still allow them to be removed one at a time or wholesale as one wished. For the first time this one succeds hands down -- and has not cracked either.

Tonawanda
Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Trays until they cracked!
10/22/2014

Customer review by Michelle2731

2.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Michelle2731
by Michelle2731

I purchased these trays in July and absolutely loved them at first. It is very easy to remove the ice from the trays and they stack nicely. BUT they both cracked! This is exactly what I had hoped to avoid with Rubbermaid.

Michelle2731
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews