Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Bread Maker!
8/20/2012

Customer review by N98765

5.0 stars 8/20/2012 by N98765
by N98765

This is a great bread maker! Not only is it super easy to use, it makes delicious bread. I have never used a bread maker before and I had no problem with this one. For my first loaf, I made cinnamon raisin bread. What is great about this machine is that it has an automatic fruit and nut dispenser so it dropped my raisins in at the perfect time during the kneading process resulting in full raisins, not broken up, in my finished loaf of bread. Definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (55) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N98765
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Machine, Poor Manual
4/1/2013

Customer review by JukeNewOwner

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by JukeNewOwner
by JukeNewOwner

Having owned several bread machines, I can already tell that this will be the best ever. A beginner might slip a bit early on, owing to a manual that thinks everyone weighs their ingredients, and flour measured by the cup is some kind of alternative baking method--and the digital display can be confusing. Inexplicably, NO recipe for whole wheat bread (I've fixed that; see below). But the SD-RD250 is the quietest bread maker I've ever used and barely moves out of place. A nice break from the rockers I've owned in the past. I like the fact that the yeast goes in first, protecting it from the wet stuff. It also has the smallest footprint I know of among machines in its class, allowing me to store it in a cupboard. The lack of a window on top is not a problem. It's OK to lift up the cover for a quick peek. WHOLE WHEAT BREAD Adjust this for altitude. I bake in Albuquerque, where we're a mile high, like Denver. Yeast 1 Tbs plus 1 Tsp Flour 4 1/2 cups Sugar 3 Tbs plus 1 Tsp Splenda 3 Tbs plus 1 Tsp Dry Milk 2 Tbs Wheat Gluten (optional, but makes the bread stretchy) 1 Tsp Salt 2 Tsp Olive Oil 3 Tbs plus 1 Tsp Water 1 3/4 cups I used the Basic, Bake settings (4 hours), XL size and Light crust, though Dark should be just fine. This recipes makes for a big loaf of substantial bread.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JukeNewOwner
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
1/31/2013

Customer review by AG82

4.0 stars 1/31/2013 by AG82
by AG82

Pros: I got this product during the Christmas '12 and love it. Excellent Product, simple to use. Tried Wheat, White, Cranberry Breads so far, all of them came out great.The instruction sheet (manual) comes handy which comes with a few recipes. Con: Does not come with a display window, so if you are eager to see what is happening while the bread / dough is in its build process- the only option is to open the lid (which is not recommended as per documentation).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AG82
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
So far working well...
1/14/2013

Customer review by HALMONY

3.0 stars 1/14/2013 by HALMONY
by HALMONY

I've used 5 times since I got the Bread maker (Dec 12). I used 3 different brand Bread maker before, this is 4th one. Over 20 years I've been used Automatic Bread maker. So far working well and Bread comes out easy.2 things I don't like about this bread maker. No window to see (check) the bread in the machine and making a more noisier then other brand.I picked this brand after I read review. little over price I think.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HALMONY
MADISON AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Bread Machine!
7/31/2013

Customer review by daBilbo

5.0 stars 7/31/2013 by daBilbo
by daBilbo

I previously owned a Hitachi Bread Machine that was excellent with similar features as this Panasonic. I have made the basic White bread and branched out with a Sun Dried Tomato bread. Both were hearty and fresh! I need to experiment a bit with the times, but I can see my Egg Bread and Cinnamon Raison bread being excellent. I like the resting and the nut/fruit drop feature also. An excellent Bread Machine for the money and features!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daBilbo
Alaska Bush country
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bread maker Panasonic excellellent!!!
4/18/2013

Customer review by Real4Life

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by Real4Life
by Real4Life

I dreamed of having a Panasonic Bread Maker, by buying it, my dreams come true! Makes excellent bread!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Real4Life
Sherman Oaks, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/22/2012

Customer review by Momlh39

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Momlh39
by Momlh39

I received this as a gift and love it. I bought one for my parents and couldnt't beat the price for $100. I make pizza dough and regular loaves of bread on a regular basis. Great buy for the money. Also, the bread pan is so easy to clean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momlh39
Aberdeen, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/2/2013

Customer review by Flutterflygirl77

4.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Flutterflygirl77
by Flutterflygirl77

I made my first loaf of bread yesterday. It was great. Bread maker is easy to use and the instructions are easy to follow.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flutterflygirl77
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The hardest part of this machine is getting the me
12/29/2012

Customer review by Cyiu23

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Cyiu23
by Cyiu23

Overall great machine, very easy to use. The hardest part is measuring the ingredients, which isn't really hard. BE CAREFUL WITH THE KNEADING BLADE, REMEMBER TO REMOVE WHEN YOUR BREAD IS DONE BAKING. Since it's usually stuck in the bread afterwards. I usually drop the ingredients in at night, set the timer for the morning, and voila you get delicious bread for breakfast. I wonder start with the basic bread recipe, see how you like it, than mod it to your liking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyiu23
Jackson Heights, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.