Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

115 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
27
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 115 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
Strong and Light
11/12/2013

Customer review by dOldGuy

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by dOldGuy
by dOldGuy
Walmart associate

I got this work table as part of my tool splurge to rebuild the engine and transmission for my old truck. This table has been fantastic to provide an elevated work space for tearing down and building back my C4 transmission. This picture is without the torque converter and bell housing installed which add the already very heavy transmission. All that weight plus breaking loose stuck bolts was no problem for the table. If I didn't have the table I would have been doing it on the ground and I’m sure I would have ended up with dog hair in my transmission. The table was never wobbly or unstable. It’s amazing both how light the table is and how heavy the transmission is. The table folds up and down quickly and easily. You will like this work table.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dOldGuy
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
great and portability makes it awesome
11/22/2013

Customer review by trulyme

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by trulyme
by trulyme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

so this on diy's i want that & i told my wife I WANT THAT! before i received it i thought it may be a piece of junk. but i love it and i have used it everyday since i received it. it's a little tricky to close it at first but now BOOM!!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trulyme
Kendall area of Miami, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keter folding workbench
1/6/2016

Customer review by Husker

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Husker
by Husker

We are full-time RV's and travel in a motorhome. I often have a need for a portable workbench however the WorkMate requires too much space to carry. I read an article about the Keter workbench in an RV magazine and it appeared to be exactly what I needed. I ordered it and have used it several times for various projects. It was everything I was wanting and exceeded my expectations. Set up requires about 10 seconds and it's very sturdy. It collapses in the same amount of time. It stores easily and weighs about 30 lbs. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Husker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great work table
1/10/2016

Customer review by rich65k

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by rich65k
by rich65k

This is a great, light weight, easy to use work table. Well worth the cost. Would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rich65k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWSOME
11/23/2013

Customer review by weezy50

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by weezy50
by weezy50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a TRUE portable workbench. It gives you a good size area to work on. the clamps can be locked into the table or used free handed. It's sturdy. It's rated at 400 pounds.It takes seconds to set up and can be collapsed just as fast. Less than 5 inches thick when closed. In my opinion, It's WAY, WAY better then a Workmate by Black & Decker! I've had a drill press, band saw, grinder on it at one time and had room to spare. Don't let the plastic fool you, this is one sturdy puppy! This is my 2nd one. My 1st one got stolen.

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
weezy50
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For what I paid this is a great work table.
12/11/2013

Customer review by Birdies123

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Birdies123
by Birdies123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in an apartment and needed a work table that was both functional and stow-away-able and this fit the bill. I considered the Rockwell Jawhorse but that is not as much a table than rather a super duper clamping system and I considered the Black and Decker Workmate 425 but got concerned about all the problems reviewers had with its various parts, so I opted for this which seemed simpler and as convenient as the Workmate 425, plus it was also cheaper on sale. I haven't used it yet so I can't review it otherwise but I am more than happy as to how flat it folds up when not in use. It opens and closes almost effortlessly. And it seems fairly well constructed for two slabs of plastic. I think I'll get a lot of good use out of it and maybe, when I eventually put it to the test, I'll update this review with more useful information.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdies123
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected
12/16/2013

Customer review by B1gBass

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by B1gBass
by B1gBass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am an avid woodworker and am often in search of extra workbench space. This Keter work table is very durable and assembles and disassembles very quickly. The portableness of the work table is what I like the best. It folds up like a "suitcase" with a handle making it easy to transport wherever I may be working. The two bar clamps are of good quality, I was actually suprised. Makes an excellent stand for my compond miter saw as well. I'm definitely pleased with this purchase. I also have a B&D Workmate and would rank the functionality of the Keter work table as being better. Thanks for getting this design right Keter!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B1gBass
St. Charles, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
practical, adaptable, versital
12/8/2013

Customer review by thedupper

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by thedupper
by thedupper

after reading all the reviews here and other sites I couldn't wait till it arrived. Its just like it states, easy to set up and take down. Doesn't take up much space, well made and very sturdy. We're probably going to get another one...before we get a chance to use this one. Very impressive and functional. The great price and free shipping makes this a no-brainer for a handyman, hobbiest, crafter. It has well made and designed metal legs. The hardest thing was the clamps...they are the same yet a little different than what I already have but only took a few minutes to figure out. I wasn't sure about the height but its just right, if I need it higher I'll create a stand, the rubber on the bottom of the legs will keep it stable and keep it from slipping. Need a larger work area? Fashion a piece of plywood with 2 vertical pieces and use the clamps to secure it. This will be one of those "how did I live without it" items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thedupper
St. Louis Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Hubs will be thrilled
11/21/2013

Customer review by gabeybabysmama

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by gabeybabysmama
by gabeybabysmama

My husband loves building things, and this will be perfect for him for Christmas. It folds up to a pretty compact size and has some decent weight to it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gabeybabysmama
Spring, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
super robust and well built. Great value as well
12/3/2013

Customer review by Ojimmycares

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Ojimmycares
by Ojimmycares

I was really surprised to find this kind of quality in something this affordable. The plastic is thick and the legs are solid. I can stand on it and it doesnt move. My wife commented on it when i took it out of the box and remarked how nice it was. Only downer..no instructions! I figured most of it out but had to watch the video above in the ad to see how to use the clamps. What a cool feature those clamps are! Two are included which makes this an even better value. A product like this at a specialty wood working store would be 3 times the price. Black Friday priced at $50..what a deal. So long old Black and Decker Workmate. You served me well but you have been replaced!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ojimmycares
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keter Folding Work Table, Black
12/11/2013

Customer review by TheBonebreaker

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by TheBonebreaker
by TheBonebreaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my use. Walmart's price was the cheapest price I could find anywhere. Very well made and a neat tool.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheBonebreaker
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing Part
12/6/2013

Customer review by Dragont71

1.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Dragont71
by Dragont71

I received this item with two missing parts and now Wal-Mart.com is expecting me to pay for insurance, so if it get lost I can get a refund that will probably take a long time from the post office or FedEx. the return shipping should include the insurance and customer shouldn't have to pay additional money for their error. My tip for the day. have the Wal-Mart store associate open the box to make sure all items are there, so you can return it immediately. I ask for a replacement but lets see how that goes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragont71
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
keter folding work table
12/10/2013

Customer review by thisisridicus

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by thisisridicus
by thisisridicus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is are second one, work table is very solid easy to use, clamps are a bonus for that second hand to hold while cutting and storing away within easy reach when needed. Overall great product

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thisisridicus
columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mobile work bench
11/22/2013

Customer review by BobBench

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by BobBench
by BobBench
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Strong, compact, stable and beats comparable mobile benches. Worth to money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobBench
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very convenient & sturdy...
5/15/2014

Customer review by raurik

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by raurik
by raurik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already own 2 of these tables & ordered a 3rd for my Dad's birthday present. I had always said they would be even better if they were 4 inches taller. Now they make the new version with 4 inch leg extensions, but lower weight limit. I'm still very happy with these sturdy, yet compact tables. They set up & fold down again in seconds. The intregal clamps are much stronger than I had expected. I have used these tables for several heavy power tools with no issues whatsoever!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raurik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Opens and Closes easily for compact storage
12/4/2013

Customer review by JSBozo

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by JSBozo
by JSBozo

I received via fedEx - two corners of the top work surface were broken off, maybe due to cold weather and being thrown around during shipping... The open and close feature works well. It takes little space when folded. The clamps seems to be low duty and a bit tight to slide into the work surface slots. Seems sturdy and stable enough for a table saw and all but the heaviest lumber, lighter than a jawhorse

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSBozo
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great work table
12/10/2013

Customer review by Moneyminder

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Moneyminder
by Moneyminder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always needing a table to work on. This table sets up in about 15 seconds. Beats the 5 minutes it takes to set up the folding sawhorses and plywood! Take down is almost as fast. Don't open or close the table using the legs though. The connections to the table are notoriously fragile, but will be fine if you follow the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moneyminder
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good table
12/10/2013

Customer review by TCT2009

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by TCT2009
by TCT2009
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Legs do not fold up and stay in place well for storage and carrying. Good portable table, just keep a budgie cable close by for when it's folded up. Bought two and both have the same issue. Overall a good sturdy work table for small projects. Stores nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCT2009
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke first time folding it up
2/1/2014

Customer review by Patio1255

2.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Patio1255
by Patio1255
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very sturdy opened up but the darn thing broke the first time I folded it closed. I was very careful closing it after reading reviews saying this could be an issue but still popped out a leg locking tab trying to close it up....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patio1255
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy - Easy to open - great to store
12/10/2013

Customer review by BillyMac17

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by BillyMac17
by BillyMac17
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good sturdy table that opens easily and closes easily for great storage space requirements. The clamps do not slide in place smoothly, but once inserted work very well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillyMac17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews