Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 122 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
29
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 122 reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
Strong and Light
11/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I got this work table as part of my tool splurge to rebuild the engine and transmission for my old truck. This table has been fantastic to provide an elevated work space for tearing down and building back my C4 transmission. This picture is without the torque converter and bell housing installed which add the already very heavy transmission. All that weight plus breaking loose stuck bolts was no problem for the table. If I didn't have the table I would have been doing it on the ground and I’m sure I would have ended up with dog hair in my transmission. The table was never wobbly or unstable. It’s amazing both how light the table is and how heavy the transmission is. The table folds up and down quickly and easily. You will like this work table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great and portability makes it awesome
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
so this on diy's i want that & i told my wife I WANT THAT! before i received it i thought it may be a piece of junk. but i love it and i have used it everyday since i received it. it's a little tricky to close it at first but now BOOM!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
practical, adaptable, versital
12/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
after reading all the reviews here and other sites I couldn't wait till it arrived. Its just like it states, easy to set up and take down. Doesn't take up much space, well made and very sturdy. We're probably going to get another one...before we get a chance to use this one. Very impressive and functional. The great price and free shipping makes this a no-brainer for a handyman, hobbiest, crafter. It has well made and designed metal legs. The hardest thing was the clamps...they are the same yet a little different than what I already have but only took a few minutes to figure out. I wasn't sure about the height but its just right, if I need it higher I'll create a stand, the rubber on the bottom of the legs will keep it stable and keep it from slipping. Need a larger work area? Fashion a piece of plywood with 2 vertical pieces and use the clamps to secure it. This will be one of those "how did I live without it" items.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWSOME
11/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a TRUE portable workbench. It gives you a good size area to work on. the clamps can be locked into the table or used free handed. It's sturdy. It's rated at 400 pounds.It takes seconds to set up and can be collapsed just as fast. Less than 5 inches thick when closed. In my opinion, It's WAY, WAY better then a Workmate by Black & Decker! I've had a drill press, band saw, grinder on it at one time and had room to spare. Don't let the plastic fool you, this is one sturdy puppy! This is my 2nd one. My 1st one got stolen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More than I expected
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am an avid woodworker and am often in search of extra workbench space. This Keter work table is very durable and assembles and disassembles very quickly. The portableness of the work table is what I like the best. It folds up like a "suitcase" with a handle making it easy to transport wherever I may be working. The two bar clamps are of good quality, I was actually suprised. Makes an excellent stand for my compond miter saw as well. I'm definitely pleased with this purchase. I also have a B&D Workmate and would rank the functionality of the Keter work table as being better. Thanks for getting this design right Keter!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very, very good work table on almost all counts.
6/14/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been using this folding table for two weeks at my off-grid property, on various projects. It has worked flawlessly. Easy to set up (...almost instantaneous), and nearly as easy to fold up. Takes very little room in my workshop when folded. My only issues are: (1) The clamps aren't all that strong...they will hold a work-piece while you plane it or sand it, as long as you don't bring too much pressure to bear. (2) It isn't easy to find a way to clamp a work-piece to the table using a normal glue clamp or C-clamp -- the honeycomb configuration of the table's surface means that the underside of the table-top has only a thin edge against which to brace the clamp's bottom jaw. I found a work-around for this -- I held a small chunk of scrap-wood up against the bottom of the table, pushed the clamp upward to hold it in place, and then applied the clamp - problem solved. All in all, a very good auxiliary work table.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent lightweight worktable
12/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am a female handyman and this table travels well and holds a lot of weight. I have the black and decker same exact version that is at least three years old and I love it. The only drawback, (the reason I bought this one as a back up) is that the two plastic clips that hold this table in its compacted position for stowing, are plastic. One of them on my black and decker version broke. So even though it stays when I fold it up (mostly) I am just waiting for the other to break. I am pretty rough with it, I carry it in my car frequently and use it as my work bench for everything, and I still think it is quite durable. I hose it off when it gets dirty (take the clamps out or they will rust). I have cut through the edges of the top with a saw, gotten tile saw water and dust all over it, painted it accidentally, and stood on top of it, and it still works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
super robust and well built. Great value as well
12/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was really surprised to find this kind of quality in something this affordable. The plastic is thick and the legs are solid. I can stand on it and it doesnt move. My wife commented on it when i took it out of the box and remarked how nice it was. Only downer..no instructions! I figured most of it out but had to watch the video above in the ad to see how to use the clamps. What a cool feature those clamps are! Two are included which makes this an even better value. A product like this at a specialty wood working store would be 3 times the price. Black Friday priced at $50..what a deal. So long old Black and Decker Workmate. You served me well but you have been replaced!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
For what I paid this is a great work table.
12/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I live in an apartment and needed a work table that was both functional and stow-away-able and this fit the bill. I considered the Rockwell Jawhorse but that is not as much a table than rather a super duper clamping system and I considered the Black and Decker Workmate 425 but got concerned about all the problems reviewers had with its various parts, so I opted for this which seemed simpler and as convenient as the Workmate 425, plus it was also cheaper on sale. I haven't used it yet so I can't review it otherwise but I am more than happy as to how flat it folds up when not in use. It opens and closes almost effortlessly. And it seems fairly well constructed for two slabs of plastic. I think I'll get a lot of good use out of it and maybe, when I eventually put it to the test, I'll update this review with more useful information.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very sturdy
8/16/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very sturdy height not adjustable, wish was a bit taller. Easy to fold and unfold
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keter Folding Work Table, Black
12/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Perfect for my use. Walmart's price was the cheapest price I could find anywhere. Very well made and a neat tool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hubs will be thrilled
11/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband loves building things, and this will be perfect for him for Christmas. It folds up to a pretty compact size and has some decent weight to it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
keter folding work table
12/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is are second one, work table is very solid easy to use, clamps are a bonus for that second hand to hold while cutting and storing away within easy reach when needed. Overall great product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Missing Part
12/6/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this item with two missing parts and now Wal-Mart.com is expecting me to pay for insurance, so if it get lost I can get a refund that will probably take a long time from the post office or FedEx. the return shipping should include the insurance and customer shouldn't have to pay additional money for their error. My tip for the day. have the Wal-Mart store associate open the box to make sure all items are there, so you can return it immediately. I ask for a replacement but lets see how that goes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Mobile work bench
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Strong, compact, stable and beats comparable mobile benches. Worth to money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good table
12/10/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Legs do not fold up and stay in place well for storage and carrying. Good portable table, just keep a budgie cable close by for when it's folded up. Bought two and both have the same issue. Overall a good sturdy work table for small projects. Stores nicely.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broke first time folding it up
2/1/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very sturdy opened up but the darn thing broke the first time I folded it closed. I was very careful closing it after reading reviews saying this could be an issue but still popped out a leg locking tab trying to close it up....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Keter folding workbench
1/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We are full-time RV's and travel in a motorhome. I often have a need for a portable workbench however the WorkMate requires too much space to carry. I read an article about the Keter workbench in an RV magazine and it appeared to be exactly what I needed. I ordered it and have used it several times for various projects. It was everything I was wanting and exceeded my expectations. Set up requires about 10 seconds and it's very sturdy. It collapses in the same amount of time. It stores easily and weighs about 30 lbs. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very convenient & sturdy...
5/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I already own 2 of these tables & ordered a 3rd for my Dad's birthday present. I had always said they would be even better if they were 4 inches taller. Now they make the new version with 4 inch leg extensions, but lower weight limit. I'm still very happy with these sturdy, yet compact tables. They set up & fold down again in seconds. The intregal clamps are much stronger than I had expected. I have used these tables for several heavy power tools with no issues whatsoever!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great work table
12/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Always needing a table to work on. This table sets up in about 15 seconds. Beats the 5 minutes it takes to set up the folding sawhorses and plywood! Take down is almost as fast. Don't open or close the table using the legs though. The connections to the table are notoriously fragile, but will be fine if you follow the instructions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-