Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
30
4 stars
22
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
Side-by-side long gun case - good value for the $
12/5/2013

Customer review by Squeegers

5.0 stars by Squeegers

This was a terrific sale, and I wasn't expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised. The foam lining is thick, and if I wrap my guns in a towel, I can actually fit FOUR in this case (two in each side). Being the longer length - a 52" case, with my shotgun broken down, I have also put my pistol soft-case in as well, so for transportation to the gun range, this has been EXTREMELY handy. I also love that it has FOUR sturdy latches, and can be easily locked closed with very accessible lock points. I wrap my guns just because I don't like the idea of them sitting against the foam material without a type of protectant cloth, but that's a personal preference. My husband said that he wants one now, and he thinks the foam - although not designed for it specifically, could probably be carved a bit to create magazine slots, etc. Being reasonably priced, I won't feel bad when the outside gets normal wear-and-tear. I did protect the outside with a marine protectant spray, but I just like shiny cases. Sorry, this WAS written by a female. :-) If you're on a budget, I'd recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Squeegers
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat it for the price!
12/15/2013

Customer review by FatOutdoorsman

5.0 stars by FatOutdoorsman

I own a Plano case for my bow, and while a little flimsy it has withstood the test of time. That led to my purchase of this Plano double rifle case. I was pleasantly surprised by the ruggedness and sturdiness of this case. It feels very secure, and I was immediately confident I had made the right decision. On one side, I have a carbine rifle with scope. This gun is obviously not very long, so I was concerned about the height of the case. This became a non-issue as soon as I placed the weapon inside. I have a 30-06 with scope on the other side, and again the weapon fits perfectly. The foam secures the weapon in place and I am not concerned about it getting jostled during transport. Of course safety is the #1 priority when it comes to storing and transporting weapons. The section of the case which accepts a padlock is perfect. I would have no issue locking this case and checking it onto an airplane for an out of state hunting trip. Overall the case was well worth what I paid for it, a Black Friday special, at approx 1/3 the price for other comparable cases from big brand names. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FatOutdoorsman
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a replacement
12/10/2013

Customer review by T2IshotII

4.0 stars by T2IshotII

This case is a replacement for one that my husband and I have been using for the last 4+ years. The plastic cracked on the other one but is still serviceable. The price this time around was about a third less than what we paid prior elsewhere. I would not recommend this case for two scoped rifles but for two shotguns it is fine. The common wall between the two sides is not solid and the foam padding is fair.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
T2IshotII
Pinole, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Scoped Rifles
11/29/2013

Customer review by korny351

2.0 stars by korny351

Bought on Black Friday to transport 2 rimfire rifles to and from the range. Rifles are stock with the exception of 40mm scopes. The compartments are not deep enough to accommodate the rifles without deforming the case. Latches won't line-up properly and case bulges to the point of not closing properly. It's going back today.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
korny351
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Sturdy and protective
12/10/2013

Customer review by JustPops

5.0 stars by JustPops

This case is sturdy and rugged enough to stand up to a lot of abuse, without damage to the rifles inside. The separator ensures the rifles and protected from damage by being banged together. The four locking points, when locked with padlocks foil all but the most determined tampering. I highly recommend this case to anyone who hunts in several states, or in areas requiring more than a short distance travel, secure in the knowledge the rifles will arrive safely. This is my third such case (added rifles).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustPops
Jacksonville, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice hard Rifle Case
12/11/2013

Customer review by Shadowusert

5.0 stars by Shadowusert

The case I purchased was of good quality for the money. Holds two rifles with scopes. You could also probably fit a couple hand guns in it with the rifles as well. Overall a great product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shadowusert
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great cheap case
12/16/2013

Customer review by cococalifornia

4.0 stars by cococalifornia

Could easily hold 4 shotguns or rifles without scopes. Sturdy for being plastic because of the collums going through the middle. Plenty of thick foam on the inside that I love, could drop it from 10 feet with my guns & wouldn't worry. Good design. Easy to carry. Has 4 holes for padlocks, but they are small for your standard Masterlock key locks. But it is just a carry case, so you can't expect a lot. Great deal. Note this case is laaaarge for 2 full size rifles, so it can just fit under a bed, but don't think its real portable & gonna fit in any tight spaces.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cococalifornia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok for short transportation to go shooting.
12/10/2013

Customer review by Targetplinker

3.0 stars by Targetplinker

The foam is very thin. Unless you have a very long gun it's a big case and with all the locking clasps it can be tricky to close the case. NOT for AR type guns.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Targetplinker
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice single rifle case
12/10/2013

Customer review by Jerseystang

2.0 stars by Jerseystang

Bought two of these because they looked really nice and were priced right. Will NOT hold two rifles unless they are little air rifles. But work nicely as a really padded single rifle case.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jerseystang
Vineland NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unsold on Plano products.
2/2/2014

Customer review by WeightTrainer

1.0 stars by WeightTrainer

Was expecting a lot stronger case, this thing is a piece of junk. Would not recommend to anyone. No more Plano cases for me. They need to remove the photo of the truck driving over it. I wouldn't put toy guns in this case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WeightTrainer
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't be beat for the cost.
7/6/2014

Customer review by XRINGS

5.0 stars by XRINGS

Excellent case, lightweight for the size, secure with 4 latches in front and one at each end for a total of 6. Perfect for the 2 gun carrier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XRINGS
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked great for transporting through airports!
1/17/2014

Customer review by GrammyofNavybabies

5.0 stars by GrammyofNavybabies

Bought this to travel home to Florida, and it was perfect!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrammyofNavybabies
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for camp
6/28/2014

Customer review by Havard

5.0 stars by Havard

I purchased a total of 4 for our Scout day camp and they work very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Havard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price
12/10/2013

Customer review by B4Bama81

5.0 stars by B4Bama81

This side by side case is a great product for the price. It is a great case for your less expensive guns and those that don't need a lot of extra protection. For the price, not a better case that I'm aware of.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
B4Bama81
Riverside, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will buy again
12/13/2013

Customer review by FiestaFanatic

5.0 stars by FiestaFanatic

I will buy this item again. Of course, I won't pay full retail.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FiestaFanatic
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Rifle/Shotgun case
12/11/2013

Customer review by sethj

5.0 stars by sethj

This case is very sturdy and allows you to pack 2 long guns at once and have them safely secured. No it isn't a Pelican but it also isn't two hundred dollars. I think at this price this case is a great value and if you were lucky enough like me and picked it up on Black Friday you really scored. Only wish I would have ordered 2 or 3 at that price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sethj
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice gun case
12/13/2013

Customer review by Kamm2

5.0 stars by Kamm2

Great case, is exactly as described. Sturdy, fits guns well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kamm2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gets the job done at a great price.
12/11/2013

Customer review by JerseySkeeter

5.0 stars by JerseySkeeter

Gets the job done at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JerseySkeeter
Pine Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice double gun case
12/12/2013

Customer review by Joy1235

5.0 stars by Joy1235

Spouse loved the purchase and easily fit two guns with scopes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joy1235
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad so far, will update after transportation
11/30/2013

Customer review by TweedieBrd

4.0 stars by TweedieBrd

When first picking up the case it seemed nice. Further inspection made me realize towards the center of the case on the sides is a little weak and is prone to cracking. The dimensions on the website are far from right and this case measures about 52" long, 10" wide and about 6" tall. The clips at first sight seem well built and capable of holding the case together. There are 4 spots for locks to further hold it shut. A long gun on each side should fit fine as long as you do not have a firearm that is littered with accessories. I was able to take two shotguns apart and fit them both on one side of this case which was nice to know. After placing one firearm in the case there is plenty of room around it for magazines, ammo or accessories. The edges seem tough but I will put it to the test when I travel by airplane with this as it is TSA certified. (Although to be TSA certified is not saying much as all it requires is it must be able to stay closed on all sides, be locked and have a hard side.) The price of the case is comparable to no other and is a great deal especially if you are just going to use it for carrying your firearms to the range. Handle may be a little uneasy though as it seems it could easily pop out of place. The combined length, width and height of this case could cause problems for some travelers as some airlines require it to be under a total of 62 inches when all added together otherwise they will charge you for excess size baggage which can be fairly expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TweedieBrd
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
1-20 of 61 total reviews