Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 29 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great - I best I can find
10/2/2013

Customer review by CarsonsMomma

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by CarsonsMomma
by CarsonsMomma

We use this for my 6 yr old child who was diagnosed in the summer. This is the best blood glucose monitor I can find. When you account for the price of the strips, the ease of use, the accuracy, you can't beat it. I first used the AccuChek Nano that our doctor gave us. Did not like it. It takes more blood and the lancets hurt my son more. Then we used the FreeStyle Lite. Uses less blood than the Nano, but I didn't like how it sucked up the blood on the side. And the lancets hurt too. Plus, they are expensive strips, even with insurance!!! Then I got this one. LOVE it. We got the ultra thin lancets and also the ultra thin plus and it doesn't hurt him anymore. Sometimes it does hurt a tiny bit, but not usually. And this uses much less blood so I don't have to squeeze my sons little fingers so much. They are fair priced. Accurate, never had a false reading. Never had a test strip break on me(as stated by another customer). The strip doesn't glide in as well as others, but I haven't had one break and I can still slide it in one handed. I totally recommend this to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarsonsMomma
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good meter
7/9/2012

Customer review by 3kidsmomcalvert

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by 3kidsmomcalvert
by 3kidsmomcalvert

My cat has diabetes and I am using this to keep track of his blood glucose. I am very happy with the ease of use and you don't need much blood for testing.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3kidsmomcalvert
Harford,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Meter
3/9/2013

Customer review by Hardware74

5.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Hardware74
by Hardware74

I purchased this to try it as my one touch testing strips were too pricey. Love it. It takes a few seconds longer to read but the money I save on strips makes it worth it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hardware74
Tooele, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good meter
3/2/2014

Customer review by JH06751

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by JH06751
by JH06751

After using a Freestyle Freedom Lite for a while I decided to try the Relion Micro due to the lower cost of strips. For the first few tests I used both meters for a comparison. I tested on the same finger just seconds apart and the results were always within a point or two of each other. I feel confident that the Relion is just as accurate as the Freestyle and the testing supplies are far cheaper. It was easy to set up too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JH06751
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good monitor!!
11/2/2013

Customer review by ropott

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by ropott
by ropott

very good monitor> I used one touch mini for years. I changed to save money on the test strips. I did a side by side with the one touch For 2 test they were the same within 3 points

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ropott
chicopee,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well and the strips are a reasonable cost.
10/23/2012

Customer review by DavidSD

4.0 stars 10/23/2012 by DavidSD
by DavidSD

The apparatus and carrying case are not fancy, but the apparatus works reliably and it does the intended job of measuring blood glucose. The cost of the strips is quite reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidSD
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits well in purse
8/22/2012

Customer review by ocalagrl

4.0 stars 8/22/2012 by ocalagrl
by ocalagrl

I've had type I diabetes for 12 years. Just recently I've gone to using two meters. My home meter (I use the most), goes well with my insulin pump and the reading goes directly to my pump. I keep the Micro in my purse and use it when I'm away from home. I then have to record the reading onto my pump. This meter is small, inexpensive, and easy to use,

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocalagrl
Marion IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Monitor is good. Lancing device borders on useless
7/4/2012

Customer review by CyberTrace

2.0 stars 7/4/2012 by CyberTrace
by CyberTrace

I have had this monitor kit for about three weeks. The monitor is small, seems well made, easy to use and has a handy, compact carrying case. Monitor readings seem to be consistent. The down side is the lancing device borders on useless. The spring seems to be weak and I usully have to try anywhere from 2 to 4 times to actually get blood to test. Using the alternate site testing tip seems to work better, but still not well. A decent choice if you don't mind having to buy another lancing device to use it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CyberTrace
Joliet, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wildly inconsistent results
12/22/2013

Customer review by Lessil

1.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Lessil
by Lessil

I bought this as it was well rated by Consumer Reports and the strips were cheaper than those for my other meter. However as soon as I used it I found that the results were about 25% higher than my old meter. Even my husband who does not have diabetes tested with a Fasting BG in the pre diabetic range. I contacted the company who said that a 20% variation was considered acceptable, but offered to send me a control solution to test the meter. It arrived two weeks later and according to the meter it fell within the proper range. However when I tested my BG, within two minutes got results as wide as 134 and 113. I can't rely on it and plan to return it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lessil
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great monitor, great price
4/27/2014

Customer review by Route77

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Route77
by Route77

I switched to ReilOn because the test strips were a lot less than what I was paying. Very pleased with the monitor, strips, and lancets. I was using a One Touch Ultra Mini, and One Touch test strips, but they were so expensive. I was excited when I saw this monitor and the strips cost so much less. Very pleased and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Route77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/19/2012

Customer review by successcoach

5.0 stars 10/19/2012 by successcoach
by successcoach

This meter works great. Very little blood required. I have matched the results with more expensive meters. The test strips for it are half the price of strips for other meters. Makes testing affordable. I am prediabetic so insurance will not pay for my strips. This is my second one. My first one had been working great for three years. I thought it was time to retire it and begin with a new one. I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
successcoach
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a very good meter
4/7/2014

Customer review by REOSpeedwagon

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by REOSpeedwagon
by REOSpeedwagon

I am a type 1 diabetic for many years and test myself 3-5 times daily. I use the ReliOn Prime meter and strips throughout the day and the Micro when I need a closer +/- reading. I went to these meters because my insurance no longer covers my One Touch or FreeStyle. I have found it to be very reliable and easy to use, and am saving a lot of money...even cheaper than the co-pay for the big brand names mentioned. At 62 years old I can remember when we had no options whatsoever. I highly recommend both the Prime and the Micro.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
REOSpeedwagon
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SMALL / WORKS FINE
3/26/2014

Customer review by GALinTO

4.0 stars 3/26/2014 by GALinTO
by GALinTO

I have never used a Micro before. I was happily surprised that this was a full kit (lancets, lancet device, meter, a few strips, and a booklet for recording results - micro sized!), which I was not aware of. I bought a box of strips for this mirco meter, as well - you never want to run out, especially when you need to test!!! In the kit, the lancing device seemed cheap plastic, and was broken. I had one already, so no big deal. You may have to get micro lancets for the one in the kit. It seemed smaller. I threw it away. The actual MICRO METER worked fine! Quick and easy. It even came with a little handle to attach to it. The main thing is, to TEST YOUR BLOOD OFTEN during the day / night hours. This micro makes it a bit easier to do that, as it is super-portable. However, you still need your lancet & device, and to record your results. The battery is a round flat one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GALinTO
Thousand Oaks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value and easy to use
4/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After reading all the instructions and setting up the meter, I began my "use" experience. All things work well and the instructions which I followed to a "T" were spot on. This is a convenient easy to use blood sugar monitor and comes with everything except the test strips. You must buy them separately, none come with the Reli On Micro .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this little meter for one thing ..
7/20/2012

Customer review by bootsieangel

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by bootsieangel
by bootsieangel

I like this meter as much as My Nano so i have one meter I take with me shopping and one I leave at Home I really like both Meters I have as the both get Used I have had Diabetes for 21 years and I am pourd to say I still have feeling in My legs and My diabetes had attacked My eyes but it has healed up too . so I am happy and I am in good Control My Doctor has Me have a1c test every 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bootsieangel
West Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good little meter
8/21/2012

Customer review by Nitrobex

4.0 stars 8/21/2012 by Nitrobex
by Nitrobex

Being recently diagnosed I find the small size useful. The test strips are reasonable in price, not the cheapest but close. Small sample size is a plus, I have got roughly 6 dead strips out of about 200 so far. Great thing about this monitor is the small carrying case it comes with, fits nicely in my pocket so I don't feel like I am breaking out the lab when I have to check my sugar. I have found it useful to get slightly more blood than you think you'll need so that you dont waste a strip. Only thing I wish was that there was a better way to carry my pills in the case, the small size of the case feels puffy when I put even the smallest pill box in the case.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nitrobex
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not reliable at all.
11/15/2014

Customer review by Monto

1.0 stars 11/15/2014 by Monto
by Monto

I wish some body could write a review before I get on that trap.Two weeks ago, I bought a : Reli on: glucose meter and every time I checked my blood sugar I get a high reading on it while I took all my medications regularly. I could not understand until I get an other meter" ONE TOUCH" to check my blood glucose and finally right So now I take time to check it with both meters. When I get it on the " One Touch" it is 177 but at the same time I check it with the "Reli on machine" and I get that reading: 462. what kind of machine is that? I remember the guy that sold me that at the Walmart Rx told me it is not refundable. I would never suggest people to buy this machine because it is not accurate, It is not reli on. The Company should give it an other name

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monto
Would recommend to a friend? No
horrible
10/30/2014

Customer review by jlkd

1.0 stars 10/30/2014 by jlkd
by jlkd

Tester is very INACCURATE!!!! Don't waste your time with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlkd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor results
12/16/2013

Customer review by Awebster

1.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Awebster
by Awebster

It gave my blood glucose as 125 and 2 minutes later I took another sample. It gave me 104. I went to the doctors office, got checked, my blood glucose level was 84. This is the most garbage piece I ever bought. For 3 days, waiting for results I suffered agony, fear that I am diabetic. Please don't buy it. Those 3 days wait was a weekender wait. Not worth when results vary that much. You get this junk only at walmart.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Awebster
Roanoke,va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great meter
6/1/2015

Customer review by Angel

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Angel
by Angel

I've only had it a short time, but am very pleased with it. When I compared the reading to one done at the lab the same day, the results were within a couple points of each other. One of the medical personnel I know bought the same model for her father, and they were pleased with it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews