Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 665 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

665 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

665 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
571
4 stars
79
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 660 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 660 total reviews
1-20 of 660 reviews
Great cat food
8/9/2014

Customer review by Regray51

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Regray51
by Regray51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My finicky cat will only eat canned food with gravy...I give her a can in the morning,she licks all of the gravy off it,then eats her dry food the rest of the day.It's really too bad you can't buy just the gravy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regray51
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pet food product
3/2/2012

Customer review by zippy003

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by zippy003
by zippy003

A great, and well liked pet food product. Cats can be finicky about their eating habits. And I have fed my cat this type of pet food for over 3 years. She doesn't waste it at all, and finishes up her pet bowl. I do add 1/2 can of warm water to the bowl after , and stirring it up for her. She has become a regular gravy lover, and thus the name of the product. I would make one suggestion, and is to sell the larger size of 36 cans of gravy lovers over the web. This would be an added incentive to us online buyers, and I know I would make use of such purchases monthly. The reason I don't buy this item in the store is every time I go to the pet department they are all sold out, , and the shelves are bare. And since the pet department manager hasn't picked up on this fact, I'll continue to get it on my Wal-mart website.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zippy003
Anaheim, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
The Gravy Lovers' is a big hit !
1/16/2012

Customer review by snookums4

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by snookums4
by snookums4

My cat loves the Gravy Lovers canned cat food, but ONLY the BEEF! I have tried everything, she thinks she is a leopard! So I would really appreciate it if the manufacturer would only put BEEF in a variety pack. I buy 30 cans of BEEF at a time, so I would really appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snookums4
BOISE ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Yummy
4/13/2017

Customer review by Littleeden72

4.0 stars 4/13/2017 by Littleeden72
by Littleeden72

Tasty treats for my kitty. She can no longer consume dry food as her poor teeth. It is simply to painful. So Fancy Feast is a great help and she enjoys it very much [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Littleeden72
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats review
4/21/2017

Customer review by NenaTheCat

5.0 stars 4/21/2017 by NenaTheCat
by NenaTheCat

My kitty cat would like to send her compliments to the chef. She is a big fan of the entire Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers line.

NenaTheCat
Brockport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Woo hoo, gravy!
3/31/2017

Customer review by Pam511

5.0 stars 3/31/2017 by Pam511
by Pam511

Minnie has been eating Fancy Feast wet cat food for a while now, after trying many other brands. For the first time, I saw Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers the other day at the grocery store. Wish I could she eats the "meat," but all she cares about is the gravy. She definitely lives in the right house! Minnie does not like any of the gravy pouches, just liked Fancy Feast, esp the chicken and cheese in gravy, and now will only eat Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers, any flavor. She and I are thrilled that you make this great gravy product for cats! Keep up the good work! Thanks for the great product! Pam

Pam511
Cary, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers - absolutely the best
2/22/2016

Customer review by cats4

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by cats4
by cats4

We have a family of 4 cats that we feed. They were all feral. Two we have at home and the other two I have been feeding at the park for at least 8 years. We were not allowed to have more at our house because we had 2 dogs also BUT we did get the park kitties neutered and they had their shots and then after a month of recovery at home they were taken back to the park. I have to thank Fancy Feast for such delicious food. Our cats are gorgeous and look so healthy, better than many other cats that I see. It has to be the good food that they eat. I think it is funny that they really have a preference for the Gravy Lovers Roast Beef when they are probably popping little field mice into their mouths as well!! I would love to see Fancy Feast provide boxes of one particular flavor to make it easier for consumers to purchase en masse instead of individually, as well as the variety of flavors in boxes as you do now. Sometimes the Gravy Lovers is not available because I believe it is so popular with pet owners and obviously cats too.

cats4
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats LOVE it!
7/25/2012

Customer review by 14meows

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by 14meows
by 14meows

I have a cat that is on thyroid medication. Even with a pill pocket, she will still try to spit the pill out--until she sees me holding the Fancy Feast can with my fingers on the pop top. No problem getting her to take that pill now. Great bribery product. Also, I love my cats and want the best for them. This is definitely a delicious gourmet meal for them, especially since it is minced finer than the other Fancy Feasts and has more gravy. I spend way too much money spoiling my cats on this--but they are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14meows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
KITTY LIKES
11/24/2013

Customer review by NECESSERY

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by NECESSERY
by NECESSERY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not tried any, but my RUSTY seams to like it. when I talk to him next I will try to get some response. We rarely discuss food, but as he cannot eat seafood, the chicken, turkey and beef is fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NECESSERY
st.francisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's tastes good
3/13/2017

Customer review by Larnerd

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Larnerd
by Larnerd

My cat likes the taste of it. And it's good for her .

Larnerd
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loves
3/10/2017

Customer review by Sheryl

5.0 stars 3/10/2017 by Sheryl
by Sheryl

She really likes the ones with gravy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats are happy ;)
3/9/2017

Customer review by NINFA

5.0 stars 3/9/2017 by NINFA
by NINFA

My cats love this products, special my diabetic cat, he improved his health and lost weight, is perfect [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

NINFA
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gravy Lovers
3/7/2017

Customer review by Sweetpea1

5.0 stars 3/7/2017 by Sweetpea1
by Sweetpea1

My cat loves all Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers food! She especially loves the Gravy Lovers chicken and gravy.

Sweetpea1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy Gravy
2/21/2017

Customer review by Duchey

5.0 stars 2/21/2017 by Duchey
by Duchey

My cat doesn't drink water for some strange reason. She loves all of the Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers flavors and doesn't seem to have a favorite. Our vet says that she gets enough liquid from her food so not to worry about her dislike of water. She gets a can for breakfast and dinner and is a very happy kitty.

Duchey
Seaford, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gravy Lovers is my cats favorite
2/11/2017

Customer review by Genaz

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Genaz
by Genaz

I want to Thank Purina for giving me an option like this for my little sweeties. If I cant entice them with anything else to become active, they always come running when they hear the can open of their favorite Gravy Lovers Chicken.

Genaz
West Allis, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crackcrackboom
2/13/2017

Customer review by Chriscrack

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Chriscrack
by Chriscrack

It's great my cats love it. Never any problems with them eating .

Chriscrack
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Cat Food
4/16/2016

Customer review by Love2Shop715

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Love2Shop715
by Love2Shop715
Top 500 contributor

While I received this in damaged condition not once but twice I still had to give it 5 stars because the food itself is so good. My cat loves beef, chicken, and turkey with gravy so it works out perfect. She is not a SEAFOOD eater so I am so glad they have these. The size of the cans are perfect for her she has 1 in the AM and 1 in the PM. Peanut is on the Petite side for a full grown adult cat weighing in at around 5lbs but the Vet said she is a tiny girl but healthy so we know this food doesn't pack on the pounds as does some of the wet canned food. I normally do order thru the mail and these two back to back damage incidents I am sure is a rare thing. Never had a problem previous I would really recommend. (Has pull top so no can opener needed)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Shop715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
My kitten LOVES IT
1/29/2017

Customer review by tiffanyb

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by tiffanyb
by tiffanyb

I've tried other cat foods for him but he just enjoys the gravy lovers! He will walk with me the kitchen while I open the can and then run to his bowl so he can start eating his favorite meal!

tiffanyb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats Love Beef
1/31/2017

Customer review by mmrangel

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by mmrangel
by mmrangel

My cats love the Gravy Lover Beef Feast In Roasted Beef Flavor Gravy above all else!! It is the only one they like.

mmrangel
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MMEEEOOWWW
1/27/2017

Customer review by NormalNorma

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by NormalNorma
by NormalNorma

My two cats, Icy and Foxy, LOVE this food! They scream for joy as they leap into the air before the food gets onto their dishes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NormalNorma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 660 total reviews
1-20 of 660 reviews