Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 613 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

613 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

613 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
532
4 stars
71
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 608 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 608 total reviews
1-20 of 608 reviews
Great cat food
8/9/2014

Customer review by Regray51

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Regray51
by Regray51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My finicky cat will only eat canned food with gravy...I give her a can in the morning,she licks all of the gravy off it,then eats her dry food the rest of the day.It's really too bad you can't buy just the gravy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regray51
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only the Gravy, Part 10
1/26/2016

Customer review by Skeeter

3.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Skeeter
by Skeeter

I have two cats, both aged 5. They love Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Chicken wet food. They will not touch any other wet food of any brand, FF or otherwise. Trouble is, all they want is the gravy, not the solid food. The only other thing they will eat is Purina One Dry Cat Food (Hairball Formula.) I am going broke buying them something they will only eat part of. Any ideas?

Skeeter
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my cat purr
1/17/2016

Customer review by SJaneH

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by SJaneH
by SJaneH

My cat loves the gravy of the beef and chicken flavored varieties of Gravy Lovers, and he purrs when he shleps down the gravy. Sadly, he doesn't like any type of chunky food, even as small as the chunks are in this variety. He will only eat Fancy Feast Classic and the gravy as stated above. He's asked me to write you and request that you sell cans with just the gravy. He would be a very happily spoiled, picky boy. Thank you!

SJaneH
Murphy, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No beef please
1/23/2016

Customer review by Hollysfurballs

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Hollysfurballs
by Hollysfurballs

Please do a gravy line variety pack with chicken and seafood or turkey. Neither one of my cats will touch the beef version.

Hollysfurballs
Sylvania,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great pet food product
3/2/2012

Customer review by zippy003

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by zippy003
by zippy003

A great, and well liked pet food product. Cats can be finicky about their eating habits. And I have fed my cat this type of pet food for over 3 years. She doesn't waste it at all, and finishes up her pet bowl. I do add 1/2 can of warm water to the bowl after , and stirring it up for her. She has become a regular gravy lover, and thus the name of the product. I would make one suggestion, and is to sell the larger size of 36 cans of gravy lovers over the web. This would be an added incentive to us online buyers, and I know I would make use of such purchases monthly. The reason I don't buy this item in the store is every time I go to the pet department they are all sold out, , and the shelves are bare. And since the pet department manager hasn't picked up on this fact, I'll continue to get it on my Wal-mart website.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zippy003
Anaheim, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Gravy so good
1/7/2016

Customer review by Neel

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Neel
by Neel

My kittie loves them, she typically prefers liquid type food such as gravies as opposed to dryer chunks. Would recommend!

Neel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gravy Lover in my house
12/20/2015

Customer review by PrincessZeldasmommy

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by PrincessZeldasmommy
by PrincessZeldasmommy

I started purchasing the Gravy Lover's entrees for my wonderful kitty, Princess Zelda. She LOVES them! As much as I delight in spoiling her with these delish treats, she truly enjoys eating them! I don't just feed her the chicken feast, I vary the flavors to the ones she likes. By happy circumstance I came into possession of the Purely Fancy Feast treat Natural Tender Tongol Tuna Entrée in a Delicate Broth which became an early holiday treat. She just loved it! I'm so happy having Fancy feast on tap as a daily treat for my beloved kitty! :)

PrincessZeldasmommy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gravy in the Bowl
12/31/2015

Customer review by Pallidmuse

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Pallidmuse
by Pallidmuse

My cats are spoiled rotten. I'll be the first to admit that. And Fancy Feast has been right by my side in spoiling them just as much with their gravy products. Thank you Fancy Feast! An amazing product loved by my kitties.

Pallidmuse
Taylorsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fancy feast wet cat food
1/12/2016

Customer review by jake

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by jake
by jake

Good savings over per can purchase price. Would like to have plastic covers for cans. Maybe an idea for a "freebie" in these 24 packs?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gravy lovers cat food
1/10/2016

Customer review by franfire

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by franfire
by franfire

my cat loves this food, she's a gravy fanatic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
meyow good !!!
1/10/2016

Customer review by kitti

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by kitti
by kitti

all 3 of my cats love it .They love the gravy and leave not a lick!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kitti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome sauce!! Ms. Angel loves it
12/11/2015

Customer review by 4fabfelines

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by 4fabfelines
by 4fabfelines

I received this product as a free gift and I gave it to Ms. Angel, she was instantly interested and started clamoring for this product. she has never reacted to a cat food like this!! This is a keeper for certain. We love Fancy Feast product. Five stars for certain , I'd give it 10 if i could.

4fabfelines
shelbyville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Gravy Lovers' is a big hit !
1/16/2012

Customer review by snookums4

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by snookums4
by snookums4

My cat loves the Gravy Lovers canned cat food, but ONLY the BEEF! I have tried everything, she thinks she is a leopard! So I would really appreciate it if the manufacturer would only put BEEF in a variety pack. I buy 30 cans of BEEF at a time, so I would really appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snookums4
BOISE ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats Love It
12/2/2015

Customer review by Doctari

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by Doctari
by Doctari

My cats love Fancy Feast with gravy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doctari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty luvs
11/4/2015

Customer review by MariaMcKinney

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by MariaMcKinney
by MariaMcKinney

I have 4 rescue cats. They will only eat Gravy Lovers, I have tried lots of brands, lots of types. But I have to go back to the tried and true. They will eat nothing less than the Gravy Lovers line.

MariaMcKinney
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats LOVE it!
7/25/2012

Customer review by 14meows

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by 14meows
by 14meows

I have a cat that is on thyroid medication. Even with a pill pocket, she will still try to spit the pill out--until she sees me holding the Fancy Feast can with my fingers on the pop top. No problem getting her to take that pill now. Great bribery product. Also, I love my cats and want the best for them. This is definitely a delicious gourmet meal for them, especially since it is minced finer than the other Fancy Feasts and has more gravy. I spend way too much money spoiling my cats on this--but they are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14meows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No recalls, happy cats
8/12/2015

Customer review by Family

3.0 stars 8/12/2015 by Family
by Family

My cats always seem to eat fancy feast wet food. I have had cat's with renal issues and other medical problems, who wouldn't eat presciption or foods that were better for them but they always ate fancy feast canned, especially with gravy. It's better that they eat and get some nutrition than refusing food. I have never seen Fancy Feast wet food on a recall list, which is something I can't say about all cat foods; even the premium and so called healthy and prescription foods. I've trusted other supposedly healthy brands and they have let me down with recalls and health problems, to the point of renal failure. I can't say that about Fancy Feast cat food. I would prefer my cats eat something more healthy for them, ie. no grains, but they refuse. I can't make them like foods that aren't palitable to them, and cats can be pretty finicky. I give my girls fancy feast, a can every day, because I feel it's important for them to have wet foods, which is closer to a natural diet for thier species. They also get high quality kibble, clean water, whole meat treat foods and treats daily. Not only do I want them to be healthy, but I want them to enjoy thier food, and thier lives, just like us humans. Quality of life matters.

Family
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Give me the gravy
10/22/2015

Customer review by maresapres

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by maresapres
by maresapres

Fancy Feast is the only food Mango will eat. All I do is start to lift the tab and he hears it no matter what room he is in. Usually we say it's time for FF dinner. Ican't say enough for the Gravy. The crazy boy laps all the gravy first and then goes for the goodies.

maresapres
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KITTY LIKES
11/24/2013

Customer review by NECESSERY

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by NECESSERY
by NECESSERY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not tried any, but my RUSTY seams to like it. when I talk to him next I will try to get some response. We rarely discuss food, but as he cannot eat seafood, the chicken, turkey and beef is fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NECESSERY
st.francisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crazy over Chicken with gravy
10/5/2015

Customer review by Upsidedown

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Upsidedown
by Upsidedown

My cats are 2 to 3 years old and full of energy. They all like wet food, especially chicken flavor, but this new Gravy Lovers Chicken Feast made all 4 of them happy. I don't have to buy an assortment of odd flavors to please my finicky ones. Plus, I'm enjoying the smaller portion size. The 3 ounce can I used to buy would end up dried out on the plate 'cause no one would eat it once the gravy was gone. Not so with these Gravy Lovers canned cat food! It has so much gravy they eat every last bit.

Upsidedown
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 608 total reviews
1-20 of 608 reviews