Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 675 reviews
5 stars
581
4 stars
79
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
Sort by: 
1-20 of 670 reviews
1-20 of 670 reviews
Great cat food
8/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My finicky cat will only eat canned food with gravy...I give her a can in the morning,she licks all of the gravy off it,then eats her dry food the rest of the day.It's really too bad you can't buy just the gravy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gravy Lovers
10/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 14 year old male cat enjoys this. I add a can of warm water to it to make sure he gets his water in.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pet food product
3/2/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A great, and well liked pet food product. Cats can be finicky about their eating habits. And I have fed my cat this type of pet food for over 3 years. She doesn't waste it at all, and finishes up her pet bowl. I do add 1/2 can of warm water to the bowl after , and stirring it up for her. She has become a regular gravy lover, and thus the name of the product. I would make one suggestion, and is to sell the larger size of 36 cans of gravy lovers over the web. This would be an added incentive to us online buyers, and I know I would make use of such purchases monthly. The reason I don't buy this item in the store is every time I go to the pet department they are all sold out, , and the shelves are bare. And since the pet department manager hasn't picked up on this fact, I'll continue to get it on my Wal-mart website.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Gravy Lovers' is a big hit !
1/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cat loves the Gravy Lovers canned cat food, but ONLY the BEEF! I have tried everything, she thinks she is a leopard! So I would really appreciate it if the manufacturer would only put BEEF in a variety pack. I buy 30 cans of BEEF at a time, so I would really appreciate it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Running for the Feast.........
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 17 indoor cats... mostly rescues.. and the one thing they definitely like and look forward too... is their food.... I've tried all kinds of different canned cat foods... but the vote is in... all my kitties love the Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Beef In Roaster. Kudo's to Fancy Feast for making a product that is good for our kitties and also provides a meal that has them all running as soon as they hear the can opening. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product
8/24/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Thought I would give this a try. My cat is a very picke when it comes to food now I can't get her to eat anything else. Thank you for the great product. Keep it up [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers - absolutely the best
2/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have a family of 4 cats that we feed. They were all feral. Two we have at home and the other two I have been feeding at the park for at least 8 years. We were not allowed to have more at our house because we had 2 dogs also BUT we did get the park kitties neutered and they had their shots and then after a month of recovery at home they were taken back to the park. I have to thank Fancy Feast for such delicious food. Our cats are gorgeous and look so healthy, better than many other cats that I see. It has to be the good food that they eat. I think it is funny that they really have a preference for the Gravy Lovers Roast Beef when they are probably popping little field mice into their mouths as well!! I would love to see Fancy Feast provide boxes of one particular flavor to make it easier for consumers to purchase en masse instead of individually, as well as the variety of flavors in boxes as you do now. Sometimes the Gravy Lovers is not available because I believe it is so popular with pet owners and obviously cats too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cats LOVE it!
7/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a cat that is on thyroid medication. Even with a pill pocket, she will still try to spit the pill out--until she sees me holding the Fancy Feast can with my fingers on the pop top. No problem getting her to take that pill now. Great bribery product. Also, I love my cats and want the best for them. This is definitely a delicious gourmet meal for them, especially since it is minced finer than the other Fancy Feasts and has more gravy. I spend way too much money spoiling my cats on this--but they are worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
KITTY LIKES
11/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have not tried any, but my RUSTY seams to like it. when I talk to him next I will try to get some response. We rarely discuss food, but as he cannot eat seafood, the chicken, turkey and beef is fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Visited my grandkitties
7/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughters 2 cats absolutely LOVE Fancy Feast gravy lovers. I am just back from visiting and I miss them already.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Cat Food
4/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
While I received this in damaged condition not once but twice I still had to give it 5 stars because the food itself is so good. My cat loves beef, chicken, and turkey with gravy so it works out perfect. She is not a SEAFOOD eater so I am so glad they have these. The size of the cans are perfect for her she has 1 in the AM and 1 in the PM. Peanut is on the Petite side for a full grown adult cat weighing in at around 5lbs but the Vet said she is a tiny girl but healthy so we know this food doesn't pack on the pounds as does some of the wet canned food. I normally do order thru the mail and these two back to back damage incidents I am sure is a rare thing. Never had a problem previous I would really recommend. (Has pull top so no can opener needed)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Turns them on at dinner time
11/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Having had cats in my home for over 42 years, without a break, and breeding/showing my cats in CFA, I like to think that I have seen it all when it comes to cat foods. I have tried every single brand, practically, out there and have spent lots of time constantly searching for a better product. One that not only is healthy and safe for my cats but just as importantly makes them "like" what they eat. They have always liked Fancy feast classic but I have found that it isn't quite as apetitizing for them until I juice it up with a little more water to make more of a gravy. Now Fancy Feast has come out with this new product that seems to foot the bill and my cats are loving dinner time more than ever with the new Fancy Feast Chicken Feast in grilled chicken flavor gravy. They are eating their meals with much more Enthusiasm then ever before and licking thier plate clean. Thanks Fancy Feast!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cat loves it
6/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Licks up all the gravy first! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cat just loves Fancy Feast with Gravy
6/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just love it. The best part is that it is taken right to my door. So much easier for a 73 yr old Nana. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No Better
1/15/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been using Friskies brand cat food for several years and thought I would upgrade to a higher quality food for my cats. I decided on Fancy Feast because it is also made by Purina. Upon opening the can I noticed the food did not look any different than the Friskies. This was the same result for several different flavors. The real test came when I served it to my cats. They didn't seem to like it. They did eat some of it. More like nibbled at eat. I know that changing cat foods can make cats finicky so I tried blending it over time with their old food. No difference. They simply did not like it. So I went back to Friskies. Better value. It costs less, get more and it is just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love
5/25/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 2 cat lap up the Chicken Feast everytime I serve it to they. It just goes to ;prove that they love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Spoiled Cat: Honeygirl
6/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I rescued "her" so starved. took to Vet, got shots and spaed and took her in after my dogs had died about a year earlier. Tried to feed her anything and everything. The only food she would eat was Fancy Feast Gravey Lovers Chicken which I spoon fed to her. Two years later I still have to spoon feed her. From 2 lbs to 12 lbs in 8 months. She is a Maine Coon Mix and a large cat. She is my only inside cat. The neighbor's cats get her left-overs. She will not eat a second time from the same can. She is too smart for her own good. She has to watch me open the can . Her snoot right there. The outside cats will eat anything from purina that I give them. Dry or wet. Other foods will not get eaten. And the one I call Fluffy will only eat Fancy Feast Dry. So I have to feed Honeygirl, Tom, Little Sammy, and Fluffy What a cat world I now live in....... Sincerely
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Woo hoo, gravy!
3/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Minnie has been eating Fancy Feast wet cat food for a while now, after trying many other brands. For the first time, I saw Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers the other day at the grocery store. Wish I could she eats the "meat," but all she cares about is the gravy. She definitely lives in the right house! Minnie does not like any of the gravy pouches, just liked Fancy Feast, esp the chicken and cheese in gravy, and now will only eat Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers, any flavor. She and I are thrilled that you make this great gravy product for cats! Keep up the good work! Thanks for the great product! Pam
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pufect for gravy lover animals!!!
3/25/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cats love fancy feast with gravy out of all wet cat food...and fancy feast gravylovers they absolutely LOVED!!!! If your cats love gravy this is the food for them!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My young cat loves this product.
5/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have this delivered to my door for my hungry cats! Jet always delivers expertly packed and on time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641747, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-