Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 561 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

561 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
494
4 stars
63
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 556 total reviews
Great pet food product
3/2/2012

Customer review by zippy003

5.0 stars by zippy003

A great, and well liked pet food product. Cats can be finicky about their eating habits. And I have fed my cat this type of pet food for over 3 years. She doesn't waste it at all, and finishes up her pet bowl. I do add 1/2 can of warm water to the bowl after , and stirring it up for her. She has become a regular gravy lover, and thus the name of the product. I would make one suggestion, and is to sell the larger size of 36 cans of gravy lovers over the web. This would be an added incentive to us online buyers, and I know I would make use of such purchases monthly. The reason I don't buy this item in the store is every time I go to the pet department they are all sold out, , and the shelves are bare. And since the pet department manager hasn't picked up on this fact, I'll continue to get it on my Wal-mart website.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
zippy003
Anaheim, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The Gravy Lovers' is a big hit !
1/16/2012

Customer review by snookums4

5.0 stars by snookums4

My cat loves the Gravy Lovers canned cat food, but ONLY the BEEF! I have tried everything, she thinks she is a leopard! So I would really appreciate it if the manufacturer would only put BEEF in a variety pack. I buy 30 cans of BEEF at a time, so I would really appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
snookums4
BOISE ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats LOVE it!
7/25/2012

Customer review by 14meows

5.0 stars by 14meows

I have a cat that is on thyroid medication. Even with a pill pocket, she will still try to spit the pill out--until she sees me holding the Fancy Feast can with my fingers on the pop top. No problem getting her to take that pill now. Great bribery product. Also, I love my cats and want the best for them. This is definitely a delicious gourmet meal for them, especially since it is minced finer than the other Fancy Feasts and has more gravy. I spend way too much money spoiling my cats on this--but they are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
14meows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pufect for gravy lover animals!!!
3/25/2012

Customer review by Jessiemcd

5.0 stars by Jessiemcd

My cats love fancy feast with gravy out of all wet cat food...and fancy feast gravylovers they absolutely LOVED!!!! If your cats love gravy this is the food for them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jessiemcd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KITTY LIKES
11/24/2013

Customer review by NECESSERY

5.0 stars by NECESSERY

I have not tried any, but my RUSTY seams to like it. when I talk to him next I will try to get some response. We rarely discuss food, but as he cannot eat seafood, the chicken, turkey and beef is fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NECESSERY
st.francisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/21/2013

Customer review by Markerla

5.0 stars by Markerla

Great product... My cats love it. I hope it stays in stock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Markerla
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
YUMMY!
2/26/2014

Customer review by Dolldiva

5.0 stars by Dolldiva

We have an old, cat that hates most food. After much experimenting, we found the Gravy Lovers cat food recently. The pieces are cut small, so they're easily chewed, with lots of gravy. Thank heavens for Fancy Feast Gourmet Gravy Lovers. We have a happy cat that's always satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dolldiva
Shelton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GRAVY
3/6/2014

Customer review by HEYKAR

5.0 stars by HEYKAR

MY CATS WON'T EAT SOFT FOOD WITHOUT GRAVY; PROBLEM SOLVED.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HEYKAR
Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Better
1/15/2014

Customer review by Chuck254854213694563

1.0 stars by Chuck254854213694563

I have been using Friskies brand cat food for several years and thought I would upgrade to a higher quality food for my cats. I decided on Fancy Feast because it is also made by Purina. Upon opening the can I noticed the food did not look any different than the Friskies. This was the same result for several different flavors. The real test came when I served it to my cats. They didn't seem to like it. They did eat some of it. More like nibbled at eat. I know that changing cat foods can make cats finicky so I tried blending it over time with their old food. No difference. They simply did not like it. So I went back to Friskies. Better value. It costs less, get more and it is just as good if not better.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chuck254854213694563
Deleon Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers Cat Food
6/20/2013

Customer review by owls1017

5.0 stars by owls1017

Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers is the only cat food my fussy brat will eat. Walmart has a great price on it, it is $3.00 cheaper than any other store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
owls1017
Garden City SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/27/2013

Customer review by Spuddies

5.0 stars by Spuddies

Great product. My cat loves gravy and this one gives her both the gravy and her favorite chicken and turkey and beef meats. I may have spoiled her, because she will only eat Fancy Feast brands!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spuddies
Stites, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummie
6/29/2013

Customer review by jgim

5.0 stars by jgim

Mr. Bentley loves his gravy & these are loaded with delicious gravy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jgim
New Bedford, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/7/2013

Customer review by vmax95

5.0 stars by vmax95

My Cat DC usually just eats chicken or turkey gravy loveers but got this variety 3 pack and now she eats the beef feast in gravy lovers also. Ill be ordering more soon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vmax95
Happy Camp Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cecil loves it!
8/9/2013

Customer review by DobbsFerryLady

5.0 stars by DobbsFerryLady

My cat, Cecil, was 18 lbs., and his vet said Cecil must lose weight. I was feeding Cecil a well known brand food, but it contained too much filler. Cecil is 9. The vet recommended Fancy Feast, and Cecil loves it. Yes, Cecil's lost the weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DobbsFerryLady
Dobbs Ferry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/20/2013

Customer review by Iamsiam

5.0 stars by Iamsiam

My cat only eats cat food in gravy. She loves this brand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Iamsiam
Carson, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats love this
11/18/2013

Customer review by Meowmixx23

5.0 stars by Meowmixx23

Great value for the gravy lover in your cat

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meowmixx23
28273
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fancy Feast Gourmet Gravy Lovers Poultry
11/26/2013

Customer review by angel242go

5.0 stars by angel242go

My Cats Love It Love It Thank U So Much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angel242go
Theodore,Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our One and Only Brand!!!
1/12/2014

Customer review by ang0976

5.0 stars by ang0976

My picky kitty was started on Fancy Feast as a kitten and has REFUSED to eat anything else since. He is even picky down to the CUT of his food!!! Has to be the grilled variety. Will be 3 years old March 1st and shows no signs of wanting to try new foods. LOVES, LOVES, LOVES canned tuna fish on his birthday and Christmas, however. LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ang0976
Blue Springs, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats love this!
1/29/2014

Customer review by BKWE

5.0 stars by BKWE

My cats are eager to eat this food and often ask for more than the usual feeding amount. They enjoy the gravy with the small bits of meat. I alternate this type with the traditional 'loaf' flavors in poultry and seafood to give them variety. For me, the look and smell is not objectionable as it often is with other cat food brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BKWE
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Kats love this Fancy Feast
5/25/2014

Customer review by littlnet

5.0 stars by littlnet

Never any waste the Kats love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
littlnet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 556 total reviews