Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 636 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

636 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

636 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
549
4 stars
75
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 631 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 631 total reviews
1-20 of 631 reviews
Great cat food
8/9/2014

Customer review by Regray51

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Regray51
by Regray51
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My finicky cat will only eat canned food with gravy...I give her a can in the morning,she licks all of the gravy off it,then eats her dry food the rest of the day.It's really too bad you can't buy just the gravy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Regray51
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pet food product
3/2/2012

Customer review by zippy003

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by zippy003
by zippy003

A great, and well liked pet food product. Cats can be finicky about their eating habits. And I have fed my cat this type of pet food for over 3 years. She doesn't waste it at all, and finishes up her pet bowl. I do add 1/2 can of warm water to the bowl after , and stirring it up for her. She has become a regular gravy lover, and thus the name of the product. I would make one suggestion, and is to sell the larger size of 36 cans of gravy lovers over the web. This would be an added incentive to us online buyers, and I know I would make use of such purchases monthly. The reason I don't buy this item in the store is every time I go to the pet department they are all sold out, , and the shelves are bare. And since the pet department manager hasn't picked up on this fact, I'll continue to get it on my Wal-mart website.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zippy003
Anaheim, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers - absolutely the best
2/22/2016

Customer review by cats4

5.0 stars 2/22/2016 by cats4
by cats4

We have a family of 4 cats that we feed. They were all feral. Two we have at home and the other two I have been feeding at the park for at least 8 years. We were not allowed to have more at our house because we had 2 dogs also BUT we did get the park kitties neutered and they had their shots and then after a month of recovery at home they were taken back to the park. I have to thank Fancy Feast for such delicious food. Our cats are gorgeous and look so healthy, better than many other cats that I see. It has to be the good food that they eat. I think it is funny that they really have a preference for the Gravy Lovers Roast Beef when they are probably popping little field mice into their mouths as well!! I would love to see Fancy Feast provide boxes of one particular flavor to make it easier for consumers to purchase en masse instead of individually, as well as the variety of flavors in boxes as you do now. Sometimes the Gravy Lovers is not available because I believe it is so popular with pet owners and obviously cats too.

cats4
Round Rock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat News
8/11/2016

Customer review by ChiMom

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by ChiMom
by ChiMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We first tried the multi pack a few weeks ago. Our cat is satisfied and this is a good value for the price with a good variety.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChiMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Cat Food
4/16/2016

Customer review by Love2Shop715

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Love2Shop715
by Love2Shop715
Top 1000 contributor

While I received this in damaged condition not once but twice I still had to give it 5 stars because the food itself is so good. My cat loves beef, chicken, and turkey with gravy so it works out perfect. She is not a SEAFOOD eater so I am so glad they have these. The size of the cans are perfect for her she has 1 in the AM and 1 in the PM. Peanut is on the Petite side for a full grown adult cat weighing in at around 5lbs but the Vet said she is a tiny girl but healthy so we know this food doesn't pack on the pounds as does some of the wet canned food. I normally do order thru the mail and these two back to back damage incidents I am sure is a rare thing. Never had a problem previous I would really recommend. (Has pull top so no can opener needed)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Shop715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
The Gravy Lovers' is a big hit !
1/16/2012

Customer review by snookums4

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by snookums4
by snookums4

My cat loves the Gravy Lovers canned cat food, but ONLY the BEEF! I have tried everything, she thinks she is a leopard! So I would really appreciate it if the manufacturer would only put BEEF in a variety pack. I buy 30 cans of BEEF at a time, so I would really appreciate it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snookums4
BOISE ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rosie's favorite
7/3/2016

Customer review by Cookouts

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Cookouts
by Cookouts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves Fancy Feast gravy lovers... It's her favorite

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookouts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
7/1/2016

Customer review by Roxie

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Roxie
by Roxie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Saves time stacking cans!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love that gravy!
6/6/2016

Customer review by Motherof5

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Motherof5
by Motherof5

My little Elvis' favorite food is the grilled chicken with gravy. Actually all my cats love the Fancy Feast products. I have 5 cats so I wish they would sell it in bulk.

Motherof5
Corpus Christi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats LOVE it!
7/25/2012

Customer review by 14meows

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by 14meows
by 14meows

I have a cat that is on thyroid medication. Even with a pill pocket, she will still try to spit the pill out--until she sees me holding the Fancy Feast can with my fingers on the pop top. No problem getting her to take that pill now. Great bribery product. Also, I love my cats and want the best for them. This is definitely a delicious gourmet meal for them, especially since it is minced finer than the other Fancy Feasts and has more gravy. I spend way too much money spoiling my cats on this--but they are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
14meows
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crazy for Gravy Lovers Fancy Feast
5/16/2016

Customer review by CallieGirl

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by CallieGirl
by CallieGirl

If the enthusiasm of my cat is any indication, this is the best tasting cat food on the market! She will soon be 18 years old and is very healthy, according to her vet. She consumes 4-5 cans per day. I will, occasionally, buy a can of another brand to see if she will eat something different, but I end up throwing it out. I have a very decisive feline and she votes for Fancy Feast.

CallieGirl
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KITTY LIKES
11/24/2013

Customer review by NECESSERY

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by NECESSERY
by NECESSERY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not tried any, but my RUSTY seams to like it. when I talk to him next I will try to get some response. We rarely discuss food, but as he cannot eat seafood, the chicken, turkey and beef is fine.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NECESSERY
st.francisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gravy chicken lovers
4/28/2016

Customer review by Lorisue

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Lorisue
by Lorisue

My cat is in love with the gravy in the chicken with gravy , gravy Lovers kind of the cat food in the small cans. She doesn't eat the food as much as she devours the gravy, and cant seem to get enough of the gravy in those cans. I was wondering if its possible to make the gravy only and sell it separately from the food. The same gravy that's in the chicken and gravy lovers cans. This way she can get more gravy because I can buy the gravy in its own can.

Lorisue
Palos Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gravy lovers
5/9/2016

Customer review by Gigi1368537

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Gigi1368537
by Gigi1368537

My cats love gravy lovers by fantcy feast. I wish they would come out with just the gravy as a snack since my cats don't always eat the meat.

Gigi1368537
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Cat Loves The Gravy
5/23/2016

Customer review by Debra

4.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Debra
by Debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small portions, good nutritional values, great product for the amount of money spent. The biggest plus is that my very finicky Kitty loves them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Turns them on at dinner time
11/8/2012

Customer review by Meezer3

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by Meezer3
by Meezer3

Having had cats in my home for over 42 years, without a break, and breeding/showing my cats in CFA, I like to think that I have seen it all when it comes to cat foods. I have tried every single brand, practically, out there and have spent lots of time constantly searching for a better product. One that not only is healthy and safe for my cats but just as importantly makes them "like" what they eat. They have always liked Fancy feast classic but I have found that it isn't quite as apetitizing for them until I juice it up with a little more water to make more of a gravy. Now Fancy Feast has come out with this new product that seems to foot the bill and my cats are loving dinner time more than ever with the new Fancy Feast Chicken Feast in grilled chicken flavor gravy. They are eating their meals with much more Enthusiasm then ever before and licking thier plate clean. Thanks Fancy Feast!

Meezer3
Chicagoland, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My older cat loves this food!
3/25/2016

Customer review by scross

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by scross
by scross

My older rescue cat has only about half of her teeth and so would rather have a food that she can lick the gravy from! She loves this food and will eat only Fancy Feast Gravy Lovers and 2 of the Medleys foods. Thank goodness I found you....she was severely underweight when I found her and wouldn't even eat tuna. She has gained a pound and I am hopeful she will gain at least one more. Thank you.

scross
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my finicky cat
3/23/2016

Customer review by tucker

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by tucker
by tucker

My cat is so finicky that he would walk away from food if he was starving if it wasn't something he likes. very few foods really spark his interest. When I put this in front of it he ate the whole bowl and actually licked the dish. I just wish the portions were a little bigger because it isn't enough for a whole meal.

tucker
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVES FANCY FEAST
4/15/2016

Customer review by CTMFL

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by CTMFL
by CTMFL

My beautiful healthy cat loves Fancy Feast. She's a gravy lover. She's 13 yrs. old and never got sick. She gets 1/2 a can in the morning and 1/2 at night with dry cat food always available and plenty of clean water. Apparently it's a very good product. Her coat is clean and shiny with sparkling blues eyes. She's a big cat, of the Snowshoe breed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CTMFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spoiled Cat: Honeygirl
6/4/2013

Customer review by Reno

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by Reno
by Reno

I rescued "her" so starved. took to Vet, got shots and spaed and took her in after my dogs had died about a year earlier. Tried to feed her anything and everything. The only food she would eat was Fancy Feast Gravey Lovers Chicken which I spoon fed to her. Two years later I still have to spoon feed her. From 2 lbs to 12 lbs in 8 months. She is a Maine Coon Mix and a large cat. She is my only inside cat. The neighbor's cats get her left-overs. She will not eat a second time from the same can. She is too smart for her own good. She has to watch me open the can . Her snoot right there. The outside cats will eat anything from purina that I give them. Dry or wet. Other foods will not get eaten. And the one I call Fluffy will only eat Fancy Feast Dry. So I have to feed Honeygirl, Tom, Little Sammy, and Fluffy What a cat world I now live in....... Sincerely

Reno
Hickory NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 631 total reviews
1-20 of 631 reviews