Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

178 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
34
1-20 of 165 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Love both the litter and Wal-Mart Intetnet
5/9/2012

Customer review by windycheryl

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by windycheryl
by windycheryl

When my Breeze Litter System became to expensive for 12 cats, I went searching for an easy to use cheap litter. I was using a rather difficult, but very cheap litter when my sister found a $2 off coupon for Arm and Hammer. It is amazing. I have tried all the different types of Arm and Hammer Litter. My favorite is the MultiCat. It smells wonderful. All types clump quickly, control the smell and makes cleaning the litter box so quick and easy. We don't always have Arm and Hammer litter at our local Wal-Mart so I was delighted to learn I could order it online. And Wal-Mart shipped it free. I am homebound in a wheelchair so I use Wal-Mart internet a lot. Everything I order arrives quickly and is usually free shipping. If the shipping is not free, itis rarely more than $3. Imagine 144 pounds of litter delivered free. Where else could I find that. I love Wal-Mart internet. It gives me my shopping fix without leaving home.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windycheryl
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Arm & Hammer Double Duty Advanced Odor cat litter
10/12/2013

Customer review by chanceyanne

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by chanceyanne
by chanceyanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two words describe it all ... THE BEST !! I have tried others and nothing can compare to this product. I am very fastidious about keeping my cat's litter box clean throughout the day so there are no odors and there isn't thanks to this product. However, when I went into the hospital for major surgery for 4 days, my boyfriend was suppose to clean it twice a day when he came to feed her. Turns out when he came, he did not clean her litter box, consequently, I came home from the hospital to a pretty dirty litter box and STILL there was no odor in my apartment or even in the room where the box is. I'll be in that room at my computer when she might decide to go potty and there is still no feces smell. This litter instantly masks the odor, hence, I would never be without Arm & Hammer Double Duty. My kitty deserves the best and she gets it and I am also a winner in this scenario. It's not dusty, it clumps very nicely nor does it stick to her paws so there's no tracking it on the floors. Perfect product all the way! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chanceyanne
Wakefield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
some good, some not so good
10/24/2013

Customer review by Sabrefan61

3.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Sabrefan61
by Sabrefan61

I tried this cat litter in hopes that it lived up to the advertised claims of "99% dust free", "low tracking", "rock-solid clumps" and eliminates both types of odor. The first two are accurate, there really is almost NO DUST :#! I also noticed much less tracking than the brand I was using #Fresh Step#, I keep the litter box in the basement but I still get litter granules upstairs, just not as much as the other litter. What I'm disappointed in is not only does the litter NOT stay clumped #for liquid waste: when you scoop it the clump breaks apart#, the odor control is awful for solid waste. I have 3 kitties who use one large litter box and I'm diligent in cleaning the litter at least twice a day. When one of them poops you can smell it thru the whole house #Fresh Step was better in this regard & in liquid waste staying clumped#. I won't buy this litter again. I'm going to try Dr. Elsey's cat litter & see if that's a better fit, it does have great reviews :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabrefan61
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Emits horrible chemical smell
6/15/2014

Customer review by Lafayette58

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Lafayette58
by Lafayette58

I bought a 37 lb box of Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter. For the past couple of days there has been an overwhelming chemical smell in my house. At first, I couldn't figure out where it was coming from as I hadn't done any kind of cleaning recently. I went from room to room trying to find the source, only to discover it was coming from the new cat litter I purchased. I had to dump the cat litter out and get rid of the entire box of new cat litter in order to get rid of the smell. I only bought it because Walmart quit carrying my preferred cat litter, plus they had the product in the wrong place, so I thought it was much less expensive than it turned out to be. I paid $14.99 for that box and it was like throwing it down the drain. I don't have this kind of money to waste. I am hoping to get my money refunded somehow, but I can find no way to email Arm and Hammer from their website. I will never buy this cat litter again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lafayette58
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Hotrock

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Hotrock
by Hotrock

We have 3 cats (2 of which are very large). This litter controls both urine and feces odor the best of any litter that we have found, and I think we've tried about all of them, at least the name brands. Due to the number and size of our cats, we use under the bed storage containers as the litter boxes. Arm and Hammer Double Duty Litter is also a great value ( we use approximately 15 pounds of litter in each box). In addition, I have asthma, and several of the litters effected my breathing, either with the dust content or strong scent.....this was noticed when I clean the litter boxes twice daily. As long as this product is manufactured, we will purchase it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hotrock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Used to love this....new formula is terrible
1/30/2016

Customer review by JJNC

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by JJNC
by JJNC

I have used Arm & Hammer cat litter almost religiously for close to 3 years and used to love it. It took care of the worst ammonia odors and clumped wonderfully. Now I am desperate to get rid of my last two boxes because the new formula is terrible! My room constantly smells like the litter box and when I try to scoop it out the litter just crumbles apart leaving me with a litter box of crumbled, urine soaked litter that reeks of ammonia. The only way I can get rid of the smell is to dump the litter box out completely and that is just a waste of money. I don't know what they changed but I will not be purchasing this product any longer!

JJNC
Raleigh, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Cat litter
1/18/2016

Customer review by Goldie95

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Goldie95
by Goldie95

This litter is truly dust free and it works. I will use nothing else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goldie95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Double Duty...I'll say!
5/15/2014

Customer review by NinaSky2

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by NinaSky2
by NinaSky2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is a winner. I don't like to smell odors of any kind. I buy the auto air freshener units and get deodorized trash can liners...I use the most effective and fragrant items on the market. When I first heard about this product, I didn't expect much. But when I finally got it home and used it, my worries were over. I can't smell anything but a sweet fragrance. Not only does the cat stepping on it release a fresh odor, but when I clean up the potty, it does the same thing. As for clumping, without fail, it clumps immediately and it saves money on buying and buying and just buying so much kitty litter. I've bought other brands and they can't compare. They don't really clump and they don't fight odor at all. As soon as you try to clean up, you can smell the odor...it just doesn't work as well as Arm & Hammer. It has "SUPERIOR" odor control. You've got to get it. Oh, and by the way, I've gone to grocery stores to buy it and even to popular pet stores and the prices there are ridiculous. Here at Walmart, you get the biggest and best value for your money. I'd highly recommend this product and I'll be placing another order today!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NinaSky2
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great with 2 cats
5/4/2012

Customer review by Denver27

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Denver27
by Denver27

We have 2 cats that were using the cheapest litter we could find. Using cheap non-clumping litter was a mistake. We switched to Arm & Hammer brand and are thrilled with it. You *do* need to attend to the litter box daily or twice daily to remove / scoop out the rock hard clumps, otherwise after multiple uses the surface of the entire box can get hard and the cats don't want to use the box. Great stuff. The fragrance of the litter is nice but maybe a bit too fragrant. Caution: don't put a lot of litter in the box to start with ... add more litter periodically as necessary (after scooping out the clumps). One box might be serviceable for 30 days before dumping it all and starting over. Scoop out the box often to keep you kitty happy~

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denver27
Denver, CO
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Cat litter!!!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Betsy

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Betsy
by Betsy

I switched to the double duty cat litter about 3 months ago and I am so glad that I did! this product controls the cat litter smell and with 3 cats this is a plus! The products holds in the urine and feces odor and maintains its clean smell! Thank you for creating this I will stay with Arm & Hammer for a long time!

Betsy
Walpole, NH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product!!!
1/11/2016

Customer review by SabyB

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by SabyB
by SabyB

I have had a cat for about four months now and with using this litter, you would never know! It is great with deorderizing and easy to scoop. I love this litter!

SabyB
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
litter
1/16/2016

Customer review by twelvetrees

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by twelvetrees
by twelvetrees

Easiest scooping cat litter I ave ever used

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twelvetrees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smells great
1/15/2016

Customer review by SLmartinez

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by SLmartinez
by SLmartinez

Perfect for the multiple cat house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLmartinez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Arm & Hamer Double-Duty Advanced Kitty Litter
1/14/2016

Customer review by ONECTMOM

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by ONECTMOM
by ONECTMOM

Worth every cent because it really works! Not cat urine or feces odor at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ONECTMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product
1/4/2016

Customer review by sford

5.0 stars 1/4/2016 by sford
by sford

It keeps a fresh smell a lot longer than any others I have used.

sford
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
What's happened.
1/1/2016

Customer review by Scotty

1.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Scotty
by Scotty

Used to love this product . Something has changed? Litter is now very fine, lots of dust and no odor control. Are you trying to force us to a more expensive product. What's going on????

Scotty
Los Angeles, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
At last
1/6/2016

Customer review by Trajan1

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Trajan1
by Trajan1

They have it right this time good clumping, order control.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trajan1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ARM & HAMMER DOES IT AGAIN!
12/23/2015

Customer review by Blogee

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by Blogee
by Blogee

Once again, Arm&Hammer has proved their excellence! I have never owned a kitten before, so I didn't have any idea what litter would be best. I have smelled the results of owning one, however. So, I turned to "tried and true" Arm&Hammer. I use their laundry detergent and carpet fresh. Thanks to Walmart, I am able to purchase A&H baking soda in 7 pound bags, as I have found so very many uses for it. You can't go wrong when you purchase Arm&Hammer products and this litter is superb! And, like all their products very affordable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blogee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Litter Evar
10/26/2012

Customer review by loriann14

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by loriann14
by loriann14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Four Cats Two litter boxes No smell... actually, a fragrant odor... Best.Litter.Ever. OH and scoops beautifully - doesn't stick to sides or bottom!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loriann14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Standard Kitty Litter
11/9/2015

Customer review by CG2015

4.0 stars 11/9/2015 by CG2015
by CG2015

This isn't any better or worse than most well-known kitty litter brands. I like that it's easy to scoop, clumps well and doesn't seem to get stuck in my cat's paws. My only complaint is that it's not the best at controlling odor. For the price, I will continue to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CG2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews