Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

136 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 stars
23
1-20 of 123 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
Love both the litter and Wal-Mart Intetnet
5/9/2012

Customer review by windycheryl

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by windycheryl
by windycheryl

When my Breeze Litter System became to expensive for 12 cats, I went searching for an easy to use cheap litter. I was using a rather difficult, but very cheap litter when my sister found a $2 off coupon for Arm and Hammer. It is amazing. I have tried all the different types of Arm and Hammer Litter. My favorite is the MultiCat. It smells wonderful. All types clump quickly, control the smell and makes cleaning the litter box so quick and easy. We don't always have Arm and Hammer litter at our local Wal-Mart so I was delighted to learn I could order it online. And Wal-Mart shipped it free. I am homebound in a wheelchair so I use Wal-Mart internet a lot. Everything I order arrives quickly and is usually free shipping. If the shipping is not free, itis rarely more than $3. Imagine 144 pounds of litter delivered free. Where else could I find that. I love Wal-Mart internet. It gives me my shopping fix without leaving home.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windycheryl
Southwest Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great with 2 cats
5/4/2012

Customer review by Denver27

5.0 stars 5/4/2012 by Denver27
by Denver27

We have 2 cats that were using the cheapest litter we could find. Using cheap non-clumping litter was a mistake. We switched to Arm & Hammer brand and are thrilled with it. You *do* need to attend to the litter box daily or twice daily to remove / scoop out the rock hard clumps, otherwise after multiple uses the surface of the entire box can get hard and the cats don't want to use the box. Great stuff. The fragrance of the litter is nice but maybe a bit too fragrant. Caution: don't put a lot of litter in the box to start with ... add more litter periodically as necessary (after scooping out the clumps). One box might be serviceable for 30 days before dumping it all and starting over. Scoop out the box often to keep you kitty happy~

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Denver27
Denver, CO
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Best Litter Evar
10/26/2012

Customer review by loriann14

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by loriann14
by loriann14

Four Cats Two litter boxes No smell... actually, a fragrant odor... Best.Litter.Ever. OH and scoops beautifully - doesn't stick to sides or bottom!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loriann14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Double Duty...I'll say!
5/15/2014

Customer review by NinaSky2

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by NinaSky2
by NinaSky2

This product is a winner. I don't like to smell odors of any kind. I buy the auto air freshener units and get deodorized trash can liners...I use the most effective and fragrant items on the market. When I first heard about this product, I didn't expect much. But when I finally got it home and used it, my worries were over. I can't smell anything but a sweet fragrance. Not only does the cat stepping on it release a fresh odor, but when I clean up the potty, it does the same thing. As for clumping, without fail, it clumps immediately and it saves money on buying and buying and just buying so much kitty litter. I've bought other brands and they can't compare. They don't really clump and they don't fight odor at all. As soon as you try to clean up, you can smell the odor...it just doesn't work as well as Arm & Hammer. It has "SUPERIOR" odor control. You've got to get it. Oh, and by the way, I've gone to grocery stores to buy it and even to popular pet stores and the prices there are ridiculous. Here at Walmart, you get the biggest and best value for your money. I'd highly recommend this product and I'll be placing another order today!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NinaSky2
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arm & Hammer Double Duty Advanced Odor cat litter
10/12/2013

Customer review by chanceyanne

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by chanceyanne
by chanceyanne

Two words describe it all ... THE BEST !! I have tried others and nothing can compare to this product. I am very fastidious about keeping my cat's litter box clean throughout the day so there are no odors and there isn't thanks to this product. However, when I went into the hospital for major surgery for 4 days, my boyfriend was suppose to clean it twice a day when he came to feed her. Turns out when he came, he did not clean her litter box, consequently, I came home from the hospital to a pretty dirty litter box and STILL there was no odor in my apartment or even in the room where the box is. I'll be in that room at my computer when she might decide to go potty and there is still no feces smell. This litter instantly masks the odor, hence, I would never be without Arm & Hammer Double Duty. My kitty deserves the best and she gets it and I am also a winner in this scenario. It's not dusty, it clumps very nicely nor does it stick to her paws so there's no tracking it on the floors. Perfect product all the way! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chanceyanne
Wakefield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't work
9/29/2012

Customer review by nama9012

1.0 stars 9/29/2012 by nama9012
by nama9012

I used to have two cats, and they would always stink up my house. The solution that i thought would work was buying the double duty litter since it supposedly has feces and urine control. I was mistaken, this little didn't help any. The litter boxes still stunk up my whole house and the cats really didn't like it either. Everytime they went to go in to do their business they flung it out of the box. While it clumped better then any other litter that i had tried it still did not help with the smell at all, which was the main reason for the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nama9012
Would recommend to a friend? No
some good, some not so good
10/24/2013

Customer review by Sabrefan61

3.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Sabrefan61
by Sabrefan61

I tried this cat litter in hopes that it lived up to the advertised claims of "99% dust free", "low tracking", "rock-solid clumps" and eliminates both types of odor. The first two are accurate, there really is almost NO DUST :#! I also noticed much less tracking than the brand I was using #Fresh Step#, I keep the litter box in the basement but I still get litter granules upstairs, just not as much as the other litter. What I'm disappointed in is not only does the litter NOT stay clumped #for liquid waste: when you scoop it the clump breaks apart#, the odor control is awful for solid waste. I have 3 kitties who use one large litter box and I'm diligent in cleaning the litter at least twice a day. When one of them poops you can smell it thru the whole house #Fresh Step was better in this regard & in liquid waste staying clumped#. I won't buy this litter again. I'm going to try Dr. Elsey's cat litter & see if that's a better fit, it does have great reviews :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sabrefan61
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nasty smell!!
7/18/2012

Customer review by zuzupetals81

1.0 stars 7/18/2012 by zuzupetals81
by zuzupetals81

I decided to try this cat litter since I use baking soda for many cleaning purposes. I was sadly surprised to find that the smell of the litter is offensive BEFORE the cat uses her litter box. Nevermind how badly it permeates the room after she goes. It doesn't clump very well either. I can't even finish the container because I can't handle how awful it smells.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuzupetals81
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The ONLY cat litter I'll ever buy again!
9/16/2012

Customer review by MamaToLogan

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by MamaToLogan
by MamaToLogan

No litter is perfect... we are talking about animal droppings, after all... but this litter comes close to being perfect... It clumps very fast... and it really does a great job of containing odors. I will NEVER BUY ANOTHER TYPE AGAIN -- The "double duty" really works great. It definitely cuts back on the urine smell that you can easily smell when using other litters.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaToLogan
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Emits horrible chemical smell
6/15/2014

Customer review by Lafayette58

1.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Lafayette58
by Lafayette58

I bought a 37 lb box of Arm & Hammer Double-Duty Advanced Odor Control Clumping Cat Litter. For the past couple of days there has been an overwhelming chemical smell in my house. At first, I couldn't figure out where it was coming from as I hadn't done any kind of cleaning recently. I went from room to room trying to find the source, only to discover it was coming from the new cat litter I purchased. I had to dump the cat litter out and get rid of the entire box of new cat litter in order to get rid of the smell. I only bought it because Walmart quit carrying my preferred cat litter, plus they had the product in the wrong place, so I thought it was much less expensive than it turned out to be. I paid $14.99 for that box and it was like throwing it down the drain. I don't have this kind of money to waste. I am hoping to get my money refunded somehow, but I can find no way to email Arm and Hammer from their website. I will never buy this cat litter again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lafayette58
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best on the Market
4/25/2013

Customer review by Dave5467

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Dave5467
by Dave5467

I have never found a cat litter that works as well as Arm & Hammer. It covers both urine and feces odor better than anything else I have tried. It kills the ammonia smell, and lasts twice as long. You may pay a little more for it, but if you're like me, the only good odor is no odor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dave5467
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT
4/8/2014

Customer review by MaxZena

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by MaxZena
by MaxZena

THIS IS THE ONLY LITTER MY 3 YRS OLD BENGAL CAT LIKE, IT COVERS UP ODOR AND CLUMPS WELL.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxZena
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best litter ever
8/2/2013

Customer review by AvaOrchid

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by AvaOrchid
by AvaOrchid

This litter clumps wonderfully. My cat doesn't drag it all around the house, it stays where it is needed, in the litter box. The scent is pleasant, and effective not over powering. I noticed very very little dust. I am really impressed with how long it lasts. I filled my cats box up and as long as I diligently scoop it lasts for a couple weeks before i need to do a total change out. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvaOrchid
Melbourne, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
9/14/2012

Customer review by fu22

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by fu22
by fu22

i have 2 kittens and this meets the need.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fu22
west monroe la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
USED TO BE A GOOD PRODUCT
11/11/2012

Customer review by 65Gabby

1.0 stars 11/11/2012 by 65Gabby
by 65Gabby

This USED to be the only cat litter I bought, BUT, the last 5 boxes was like using used cat litter!! It was horrible and I feel I wasted almost $60!! Going back to Tidy Cats!! Ugh!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
65Gabby
Gates, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worst catlitter ever used
2/12/2014

Customer review by ELM01

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by ELM01
by ELM01

This 37 lb box will not last a third of the time as Freshstep does. Will never buy again

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELM01
Bisbee, AZ,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save your money!
9/15/2012

Customer review by Lenalee

1.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

This is the worst cat litter I've ever tried. I tried it out for the Arm & Hammer name, but it was throwing money away. Not only does it not clump properly - it makes tiny little balls of litter like litter that hasn't been changed in far too long -, it STINKS!!! The texture is very hard to scoop because the litter itself is so heavy. Neither my cats nor I could stand this smelly stuff! I couldn't wait to get more Tidy Cat!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenalee
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
6/20/2012

Customer review by heyrabbit

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by heyrabbit
by heyrabbit

This product is ok,but I would like it to have more odor eliminator, and clumping control..

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heyrabbit
Montesano,wash.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stuff!
2/27/2013

Customer review by Cymatica

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Cymatica
by Cymatica

I've used several of the Arm and Hammer Kitty Litter products, and so far, they are all good. I discovered the first product after hurting my arm and shoulder...and, learned that Walmart can ship these to your house. Total WOW! I'm not using anything but Arm and Hammer Kitty Litter products, now. It makes the entire downstairs smell fresh...and, my female cat likes it, too. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cymatica
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/23/2012

Customer review by RAP92630

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by RAP92630
by RAP92630

GREAT PRODUCT, NO EXCESS SMELL, CATS LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAP92630
LAKE FOREST, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews