Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.6out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 | 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-8 of 8 reviews
1-8 of 8 reviews
A Bargain!!
5/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I just bought this TV two weeks ago, and I'm very happy with. It gets a great picture and sound is good for such a small TV. I also like the fact that the case it comes with can act as a stand, and has enough room to store all the cords and the antenna that comes with it. The antenna picks up a lot of channels, many I don't watch because they are in Spanish or of a Religious nature, but at least I get the local network channels and the picture is clear and perfect.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice, compact portable TV.
11/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The picture is very good but the included antenna does not work well unless you have a strong signal. However, it works well when connected to an outside antenna, cable or satellite receiver. It comes with a custom carrying pouch and A/V cable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've been using this product for a week now...the picture is great...but the signal and how many channels you get changes with your location...every time I move to a new location I find that I would need to do an auto scan of channels again...it's also a bit bulky and the stand on the back is not that durable...the antenna is flimsy but I'm able to pick up 40 out of 60 channels with it..so it's not that bad...I just don't like the fact that the carrying case doesn't really fit the antenna well...other than these minor irritations this product serves it purpose...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
EXCELLENT PICTURE
4/18/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
TV WORKES AS EXPECTED BUT THE POWER CHARGER DID NOT. WILL HAVE TO RETURN ..............
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stop working after battery died
1/12/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Received Tv 1 day and half ago. Tv worked initially but when the battery died and I recharged it, I hit the power button multiple times, and the tv wouldn't respond. Instructions don't really say how to recharge it, just says you use the dc plug to recharge and when the light turns green it's fully charged. Turn the unit to "on" position and with the plug on the tv it will continuously charge. I had the tv on the off position when I recharged, the light was red then after a few hours the light turned green, I hit the power button, nothing happened. Then I turned it to the "on" position, put the plug in, the light became red again, then after another few hours, light turned green, it unplugged the cord, pressed the power button, nothing happened. Noticed it was hot on the back of the tv so I thought ok, I'll let it cool off a bit then I'll hit the power button. After several times hitting the power button with the tv on "on" position and the plug on the tv and the green light, no power. $79 wasted, will have to return unfortunately, maybe exchange for better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Antenna connecttion does not work
2/19/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
To my unhappy surprise the antenna connection on the TV is not working. I tried more then one antenna and still am getting a no signal. I purchased this TV owning another that is a RTV86073 model. I wanted the additional features this TV has verses the RTV86073. My RTV8603 also is not holding a charge for very long. Well this TV will have to be returned and I am now deciding if I should order another and give this model another try. I did not get a car charger as advertised there is and honestly I wonder if this was a returned TV instead of a brand new one. I feel this way since how everything was packaged.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the basics.
3/31/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I found antenna placement is key. On my camper, I placed the antenna on top at the highest point and facing the direction that the tv station is transmitting from. In my home, I place it in a second floor window, and once again, facing the direction that the signal I want is transmitting from. I use the antenna supplied with the portable tv. I have found that the highest point is key to good reception. I live in a rural area, and I pull in stations that transmit 25 to 40 miles from my location. I usually get 18 channels, more when weather conditions are right. Picture is what I expected, good enough for a small portable. My only complaint is that I cannot manual program the channels. That would be a big help. Set up is easy and simple, only a few steps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good Picture
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642834, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-