Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
18
1-20 of 53 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Don't know what the other guys are griping about..
12/4/2011

Customer review by kumarihpx

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by kumarihpx
by kumarihpx

I researched long and hard because I settled on the Dell Streak 7. I didn't want something bigger than that, but wanted it from a company that would keep up with upgrades to Android (which it has already on this same tablet (from 2.2 to 3.2 now)). Also, I wanted the specs that will keep up with future Android upgrades as well. And I didn't want a piece of junk that I would have to worry about breaking in a year or before. Dell has a great history of customer service, as I've been a customer of theirs since the 90s. Anyway, this Dell Steak, unlocked as it is - I don't care, just looking for WIFI anyway - has been perfect for all of my needs. It's plenty fast enough, clear enough, and lots of memory that I've downloaded about 40 extra apps and still haven't needed a memory card yet. This is a winner all-around, and I chose Walmart because it was cheaper (though not including the tax I paid) and could always be returned to the local store if necessary. They haven't changed their price, either, as Amazon was doing for days and days. One of the best tablets and the best value, quality and hardware for the money. BTW, the earphones included are spectacular quality!

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kumarihpx
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Need a better screen!
11/14/2011

Customer review by AndroidUser123

1.0 stars 11/14/2011 by AndroidUser123
by AndroidUser123

This tablet could be a winner if it has better screen. Hardware is good and running Honeycomb 3.2 not 3.0 as advertised. The unlocked is the best but no phone call(Dialer), but you can use Skype, and it supports front camera for Skype vedio call. The proccessor is fast and no lag. if this one has better display I will keep it. I have very difficult time to read on the screen, as a tablet the screen is the most inportant part.

Was this review helpful? (73) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndroidUser123
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Can't believe this is a Dell's product
11/21/2011

Customer review by hippopotamus

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by hippopotamus
by hippopotamus

I owned 2 tablets, Asus and Acer in the past, I gave them to my relatives because I wanted an unlocked/smaller tablet. Dell Unlocked STREAK7 is the worse tablet that I know off. - the battery does not last more than 3 hours - before I bought it, the description clearly said it had HDMI output but it doesn't have one (see link, http://www.walmart.com/ip/Dell-N-A-N-A-STREAK7-16GRAY/19243406 - the tablet freezes consistently Note: i didn't bother to try with the SIM card, it was not worth my time to play with this toy.

Was this review helpful? (59) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippopotamus
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
It a waste of money
11/27/2011

Customer review by mskojt

1.0 stars 11/27/2011 by mskojt
by mskojt

This tablet i cannot believe that Dell made it, when i tried using my sim card it can only go to carrier website only i cannot browse other site, the picture quality is poor, as for the battery i don't know where to start it only last for 2 hours, the camara is zero. Am returning it back to the closest walmart store. It just a waste of time and effort.

Was this review helpful? (37) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskojt
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
11/17/2011

Customer review by Booradley21

5.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Booradley21
by Booradley21

This tablet is very easy to use - great interface I am using my existing T mobile acct for 3 g access I will get one for my daughter to take to school

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Booradley21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/11/2012

Customer review by bignorm74

1.0 stars 1/11/2012 by bignorm74
by bignorm74

Solid product----BUT----battery life is 2 hours max! Kind of defeats the term portability. And, it does freeze-up. Returning product today.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bignorm74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast, only con is lack of outputs unless buy dock
12/23/2011

Customer review by Nosignal99

4.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Nosignal99
by Nosignal99

I have two of these after searching long and hard for a device capable of acting like a multimedia computer. I've loaded them with apps from Amazon and the Android market, they never crash. I do recall initially that the screen resolution the first time I used them seemed poor but later I became impressed, not sure why this happened but they seemed to get better, possibly updated itself. I watch my cable tv via a monsoon volkano flow, I watch netflix and I watch internet videos, they look good to great. Skype is fast enough but front facing camera isn't all that good (like early/initial days of video chatting). The units seem well built, I haven't tracked the battery life because they are my kids and they have the docking station. I have no experience with SIM card, I use them on my home wi-fi network. CONS - battery life with these seems less than advertised by my limited experience (seems like the kids are always recharging after card rides of only 3 hours. - extra ports native to it's rivals (USB and HDMI) are ONLY available if you purchase the docking station and dock the device. - you need a Dell cord to charge. I generally have a rule that I don't buy ANY products that have a proprietary plug of any sort but I bought these online and didn't realize it until it was too late and since they were gifts and I had no time to continue searching for alternatives, I kept them. Other than breaking my own rule, I am happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nosignal99
Holt, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wont Power on anymore
1/7/2012

Customer review by Ebonyj30

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by Ebonyj30
by Ebonyj30

Received as a Christmas Gift and have owned it for 1 Month now. I loved it at first but now it wont even Power on. Have called Dell Tech support with no results. Have Re-set as they advised with NO results. Actually ths is my second issue/problem with this tablet within ONE Month of Ownership.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ebonyj30
Augusta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dont buy this!
1/31/2012

Customer review by HHall

1.0 stars 1/31/2012 by HHall
by HHall

battery life is horrible! worse than a cell phone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HHall
Tampa,Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
do not buy
3/7/2012

Customer review by Sallyjoe2

1.0 stars 3/7/2012 by Sallyjoe2
by Sallyjoe2

I have been wanting a small tablet for a while now. I finally decided the dell streak was not a bad choice based on the reviews and its size. It arrived faster then the shipping had said. I took it out of the box and tried to turn it on. Nothing happened. I put it on the charger for a few hours. Nothing happened. I looked it up online and found how to reset it. I was able to get the dell logo to pop up before it turned off. I decided if I cant even use it out of the box new not refeebished there us no point in keeping it. It was returned hassel free at our local walmart the next day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sallyjoe2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
It is what it is...
1/11/2012

Customer review by RTFM5

4.0 stars 1/11/2012 by RTFM5
by RTFM5

The screen viewing angle is not great but its no bother as I'm the only one watching. Kindle viewing angle is excellent. So for about $60 more I get a table that is not hooked into any ecosystem. Battery life on Honey Comb I am getting +5 hours. I wanted a really thin tablet so it was exactly what I expected. The Galaxy tab 7 is almost twice as thick (and heavy) due to its larger battery. So make your choice. I would recommend buying extra proprietary charger cables as these are close out items.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RTFM5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/8/2012

Customer review by benchchecked

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by benchchecked
by benchchecked

I bought the Dell streak for my daughter. But when it came I could not put it away. I enjoyed the tablet and use it often now when she's not using it. We have had no problems with the unit and I'd probably buy another one. The only sad thing is that they (Dell) are not making them and I donot know what kind of service I would get if I did have a problem. I always like Dell products but there phone support seems lacking lately. But Walmart has been excellent on the products I buy direct from them. I seem to have better luck buying from walmart. Good Luck on your decision.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
benchchecked
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SUPER
1/25/2012

Customer review by NanaSuz

5.0 stars 1/25/2012 by NanaSuz
by NanaSuz

I bought this for my Granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it. Her parents were amazed at all of the things it will do. It was perfect for an 8 year old. She takes it everywhere! It was a great value but not so expensive that you would cringe if she dropped it etc. Very happy with this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaSuz
Paducah KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tablet is great, it is just not for me.
2/5/2012

Customer review by LenLen876

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by LenLen876
by LenLen876

The sim feature is great, if you already have google talk it works with the tablet clearly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LenLen876
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/20/2012

Customer review by Gadgetgirl30

1.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Gadgetgirl30
by Gadgetgirl30

I like the size of the Dell Streak 7 but the battery and the picture are not good at all. I would not recommend because of the service I received from Dell regarding this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadgetgirl30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
worked great for a day
1/8/2012

Customer review by abby222

1.0 stars 1/8/2012 by abby222
by abby222

I bought this and liked it well enough, the next morning it would not power on, the lights lit up but nothing else would work. I then returned it and talked to a guy specializing in electronics and he said that all the big named companies are having poor quality tablets that to stick with Samsung or Apple or asus hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abby222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Whats the fuss?
12/26/2011

Customer review by Lusby20657

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Lusby20657
by Lusby20657

I bought this tablet at an Electronics store on TG day. $159.00 what a steal. For Walmarts pricing, it's still a good buy. Really nice tablet and fast. A little hard to navigate at first because it does not come with nav tips and I am new to Android. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lusby20657
Lusby, Md.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good system speed
3/30/2012

Customer review by lobello

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by lobello
by lobello

Very good systm speed. Only thing missing is an HDMI port.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lobello
Douglasville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This product was worthless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3/29/2012

Customer review by danman92243

1.0 stars 3/29/2012 by danman92243
by danman92243

It would not boot. Dell support was worthless. I took it back to Wal Mart and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danman92243
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
GREAT TABLET FOR EASY AND NOT EXPENSIVE USE
3/26/2012

Customer review by ALERUDYS

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by ALERUDYS
by ALERUDYS

IF YOU WANT A GOOD TABLET THAT IS NOT TOO EXPENSIVE AND FOR GENERAL HOME USE THIS IS THE ONE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALERUDYS
FAJARDO, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews