Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

37 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 35 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Great product
5/13/2012

Customer review by 1finechef

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by 1finechef
by 1finechef

I read a review from America's Test Kitchen, and they put stuff through the paces. After two weeks I am more than pleased and cannot believe there is no smell!

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1finechef
WA State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
2/26/2013

Customer review by MaydayBH

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by MaydayBH
by MaydayBH

I have had this compost pail for a couple of weeks , and I love it. I was getting tired of stinky coffee cans and buckets taking space on my countertop - icky, ugly... But with my new filtered composting pail in the cabinet under the sink, the problem is solved. Works great, holds a lot, and doesn't smell. The only downside of it is that the filters are disposable, and you have to buy new ones every 3 months.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaydayBH
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great way to store waste for compost with no odor
1/16/2013

Customer review by maxihair

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by maxihair
by maxihair

It is not always convienient to run outside with coffee grounds, tea leaves, egg shells and veggie waste, and it is unpleasant to keep it in a container where it smells bad and draws fruit flies. The charcoal filter and snug fitting lid keep it for a few days until I have time to take it out to the compost bin. Great invention and just the right size.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxihair
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good short time storage.
12/21/2012

Customer review by sparkmark4525

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by sparkmark4525
by sparkmark4525

I'm trying to start a compost bin and needed a place to hole food scraps with out haveing to go out side after every meal to put scraps in bin.This works good, holds a weeks worth of scraps easly and gives no orders or attracts flys.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkmark4525
Lugoff, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eco Kitchen compost pail
6/2/2013

Customer review by zuggygirl4

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by zuggygirl4
by zuggygirl4

Works great, holds a lot of compost, and cleans up quickly. We use a bag in the bucket but that really isn't necessary if you don't mind washing the bucket out after dumping the compost.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuggygirl4
Doswell, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good size
8/8/2014

Customer review by lucy1212

5.0 stars 8/8/2014 by lucy1212
by lucy1212

small enough to not take up too much space but large enough to hold food scrapes without making daily trips to the compost. thinking of buying another one for a family member

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucy1212
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's about the odor control
6/20/2013

Customer review by Aphthong

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by Aphthong
by Aphthong

Face it; it's just a bucket with a lid. The surprising thing is the carbon filter. With a full bag of kitchen waste collected over a two week period, there was NO odor--even with the lid up!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aphthong
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Size
1/6/2014

Customer review by Alvin53

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Alvin53
by Alvin53

I had been looking at the shiny stainless steel compost bin for as much as $50 in a local store and decided that the Eco Pail was more then 2 times larger and 1 third the price with ship to store. I decided if i don't like it i lost 17 bucks but i love it. Started filing it up a week and a half ago and about half way full.No more walking out to the compost bin at night to dump zip lock bags. Heck, the money i will save in zip bags will pay for the thing in 6 months. No smell with filter. Love it. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alvin53
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well for a interim container
4/7/2013

Customer review by JiminPa5

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by JiminPa5
by JiminPa5

I was surprised on how small this was in comparison to the pictures that were online, BUT realizing it was designed for a Kitchen Counter it works well with a low profile and thumbprint for us. I will say that after a few weeks of use and a container full of veggie & fruit scraps there is absolutely NO smell what so ever! This works as advertised and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JiminPa5
Pocono Pines, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased with my purchae.
9/6/2014

Customer review by greennewbe

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by greennewbe
by greennewbe

I have only had my compost pail for a week and so far I am very happy with it. There has been no smell or fruit flys. The lid seals well and I love that it holds so much. I just use a plastic bag as a liner to keep the pail pretty clean. Also, if I am going outside and the pail is not too full I just grab the bag and take it out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greennewbe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by wrzos1

4.0 stars 2/14/2013 by wrzos1
by wrzos1

Seems sturdy enough and to-date (2 weeks into use) the filter is indeed keeping my kitchen from smelling like a compost pile. I have not mounted it to the cabinet though, so can't say anything about the installation process. I just use it to store food scraps in. I am not peeling vegetables directly into the pail, and wouldn't be able to if I wanted to, as it is too tall to comfortably do that. But I peel into my sink and then transfer scraps to the pail.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrzos1
Johns Creek, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok product
8/8/2014

Customer review by perosnaltrainer

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by perosnaltrainer
by perosnaltrainer

too large for countertop, but works ok.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
perosnaltrainer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works, but is a bit small
8/21/2014

Customer review by B1a3n5t7

3.0 stars 8/21/2014 by B1a3n5t7
by B1a3n5t7

No odors thanks to the carbon filter. Size is about 1.5 gal; this is a little small for our weekly amount of veggie, fruit and plant scraps. I think 2.5 gal would be better. Probably don't need a liner (bag), if you just empty the pail to a larger compost area. Handle makes it easy to carry. Lid snaps shut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B1a3n5t7
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as useful as the old design
1/26/2015

Customer review by kajo

3.0 stars 1/26/2015 by kajo
by kajo

I purchased a compost pail like this many years ago and if finally broke the pin where the handle attaches to the main body. I then found this pail thinking it was the same, but it is not. It is much taller, which is fine, but I would have preferred the old more stouter design. Also, the lid does not fit as tightly as the old design. Overall, it works for me though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kajo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't bother to buy this
6/7/2015

Customer review by greengirl

1.0 stars 6/7/2015 by greengirl
by greengirl

Wasn't worth it, just use a bucket and wash it out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greengirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Useless
8/22/2013

Customer review by 08131969

1.0 stars 8/22/2013 by 08131969
by 08131969

I got this so I could collect the scraps daily and dump them once a week in the back yard. This just collects fruit flies and when you lift the lid to put scraps in they escape into the kitchen it is just a glorified bucket that you have to dump onto outdoor compost daily to avoid the fruit flies so disappointed :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
08131969
Daphne, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going green
12/27/2013

Customer review by Bishop7

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Bishop7
by Bishop7

Just something to start our compost project for some good soil.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bishop7
Greensboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this composter
5/22/2015

Customer review by Jeeves

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Jeeves
by Jeeves

I REALLY love this composter, it has made my life much easier. We eat a lot of fruit and veggies and I was always taking scraps of food to the composter in our back yard. I keep this composter under my kitchen sink , it holds a lot of kitchen scraps, so it saves me time running out tho the backyard 3-4 times a day. There isn't a foul odor when the lid is closed. I am so glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeeves
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really loved it
4/5/2014

Customer review by Abs3

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Abs3
by Abs3

This is perfect...I needed something that was easy for kitchen scraps and keeps the smell down. and this was perfect for what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abs3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good product reasonably priced
11/8/2013

Customer review by Twobelow

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Twobelow
by Twobelow

My wife and I are very happy with this product. It fits under the sink and absorbs odors well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twobelow
Clearwater,Mn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews