Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

43 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
15
1-20 of 34 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
This unit Is great
9/5/2012

Customer review by fxdp2001

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by fxdp2001
by fxdp2001

Awesome product, replacement ink is reasonably priced, prints amazing quality, photos love it.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fxdp2001
eht nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/9/2012

Customer review by JCDecatur

5.0 stars 9/9/2012 by JCDecatur
by JCDecatur

This item is a great deal. It is easy to set up and has a great interface. The print quality is really good and the amount of ink used is less than I expected. I bought this refurbished and got it for a great price and the warranty is the same as new. Have recommended to everyone I know that is looking for this type of product.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCDecatur
Decatur, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good printer but loud
11/6/2012

Customer review by mlabelle2

4.0 stars 11/6/2012 by mlabelle2
by mlabelle2

I really do like this printer so far, but when I am printing it is very loud when it is moving eveything on the inside. It kind of startles me sometimes. I do not know if it is supposed to be that loud or if it is because my printer is a refurbished printer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlabelle2
DeKalb, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TRASH PRODUCT
11/14/2012

Customer review by ksooo

1.0 stars 11/14/2012 by ksooo
by ksooo

I just got this printer TODAY... while i was setting it up and placing the ink.. i noticed that it was all rusty... but i didnt pay much attention to it.. when i close the printer i sign pop up telling me that the head printer was missing!?? i called HP they helped me reset it... but the problem was still there.. then they told me that the rustiness i saw wasent letting the printer read the ink head... so its a POOR QUALITY PRODUCT DONT BUY!!! waste of time and money THIS PRINTER THAT I DIDNT EVEN GET TO USE OR EVEN SEE THE MENU is going back to walmart tomorrow!!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksooo
nn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excited for nothing
1/5/2013

Customer review by KSwoman

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by KSwoman
by KSwoman

I read all the reviews on this printer - my current HP died so thought I would take a chance. Setting it up, it looks nice, plug it in - ink cartridge jam. Go to HP website do everything it says to try - nothing works - ink cartridge jam....I am in the middle of a college course and still don't have a printer. You would think they would have tried it out after refurbishing. I am very upset as now I have to wait again, I better not have to buy another extended warrenty since this one barely made it out of the box.....not a good experience.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
equipment was delivered defective photo print
10/19/2012

Customer review by gflawssr

4.0 stars 10/19/2012 by gflawssr
by gflawssr

Yor buy on line was perfect all your refurbish items should be tested

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gflawssr
Raleigh. NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Refurbished Printer Missing Key Cartridge
12/15/2012

Customer review by LuckyGuyBC

1.0 stars 12/15/2012 by LuckyGuyBC
by LuckyGuyBC

Love the look and what should be the quality of this printer. However, when setting up, it was missing the PHOTO BLACK SET UP INK CARTRIDGE. I went and bought one, however, you have to use the SET UP CARTRIDGE to set up this printer. I was told all HP PRINTERS MUST USE THE SET UP INK CARTRIDGES, otherwise, it will not recognize the one you just bought. After installing, it asked me to use the SET UP CARTIDGE to continue. I could not continue for this reason. This printer also uses 5 ink cartridges, instead of 4. One black for printing, One black for photos, cyan, magenta and yellow. Ink is inexpensive for this unit. Also, the PRINT HEAD was not installed, and it took me a while to figure out how to get it in so I could load the ink cartridges. I like that the print head is removable, would come in handy if it got clogged. I returned the unit to WALMART with no problems, and am thinking of ordering another, but now so sure it will come with all the parts necessary to set up. I really would like it, but I do not want the hassle of returning again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyGuyBC
BATTLE CREEK, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Patience
1/12/2013

Customer review by GVKTES

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by GVKTES
by GVKTES

You have to be patient when you start this printer for the first time. It seems to take awhile to turn on and then several hours of being on-line seems to activate color printing - black and whit is immediate. Buy a set of cartridges, because the ones thatt come with the computeer ar of little supply and have to be replaced quickly. The printer does beautiful pitcures on photo paper and acceptable pitcures on regular paper. The refurbished model is excellent value at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVKTES
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Think again before buying refurbished item
10/18/2012

Customer review by vavan

1.0 stars 10/18/2012 by vavan
by vavan

The printer didn't work at all. So I returned it immediately. No more refurbished items from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vavan
St.Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great printer!
12/27/2012

Customer review by Onlineshopper0330

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Onlineshopper0330
by Onlineshopper0330

Bought this refurbished for only $65. It's regularly a $250 printer. I just set it up at home yesterday, but so far my husband and I love it! It's the coolest printer I've ever seen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onlineshopper0330
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great print quality
3/6/2013

Customer review by Wef123456

5.0 stars 3/6/2013 by Wef123456
by Wef123456

I had a slight issue with the photo paper feed mechanism but I was able to fix it with no issues. The quality of the print was fantastic

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wef123456
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP hits another Home Run!!
11/16/2012

Customer review by dcb92110

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by dcb92110
by dcb92110

Excellent product, price and fast delivery!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcb92110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"IF" you can get a good one!
4/12/2013

Customer review by basicblur

4.0 stars 4/12/2013 by basicblur
by basicblur

I have two of these, my daughter one, and a friend bought one on my recommendation (all new), so I'm very familiar with them. Another friend took a chance on this refurbished unit - the first one would not park the printing heads, but we think it may have been shipping damage. The packing foam around the printer was broken, and when packing it up, I heard something rattling - tilted and turned until a broken piece of plastic fell out. The replacement's wireless was DOA - would not/could not find an open, unencrypted network. After 1 1/2 hours on the phone with HP, they told me what I already knew - the wireless is apparently dead - hardware problem. I don't know if my friend is going to try a third unit. BTW - both units were spotless - no scratches, etc, and looked factory packed. BTW - when I told the HP Tech 3 strikes and you're out, he told me it was not HP - it was Walmart! He claimed these are refurbished by Walmart and not HP, but the tape all over the box said "HP Certified Refurbished"! In the top of the box was a sheet saying this refurbished printer carried a one-year warranty from HP, just like a new printer. If you can get a 'good' one, a nice printer, but this is the worst luck I've ever had with a refurbished product. My rating is based on a working unit - I'd have to give the first two refurbs my friend got 0 stars #hey, if it doesn't work, what good is it?#. Walmart did take 'em both back, no muss, no fuss.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
basicblur
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HP Photosmart Premium C310a
11/16/2012

Customer review by al2lynne

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by al2lynne
by al2lynne

Easy to set up. Great printing. Super Buy - we bought a refurbished.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
al2lynne
Rockmart GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaply made printers
10/13/2012

Customer review by porkied

1.0 stars 10/13/2012 by porkied
by porkied

I had one of these printers and it just quit working and I couldn't figure out why, so I bought another one because I had a bunch of ink left well the one I bought was refurbished and I couldn't get it to work so I called a computer repair man to come to my house, and he tried everything I did and more and told me the printer was defective so no more HP printers for me!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
porkied
vernal utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/14/2013

Customer review by aaaaaaahhhhh

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by aaaaaaahhhhh
by aaaaaaahhhhh

great printer at a great price.you can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaaaaaahhhhh
MARYLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
2/2/2013

Customer review by tiger75

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by tiger75
by tiger75

This reconditioned unit came to me packed as a brand new item. The copier is working perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tiger75
Somerset, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for its price
2/24/2013

Customer review by 06phoenix

4.0 stars 2/24/2013 by 06phoenix
by 06phoenix

I have had many printers that for being cheap were still good quality. My last printer unfortunately was the reason why being cheap is not always a good thing. That was why I was willing to pay the little extra for this one and make sure it came with a warranty as well. I would recommend this computer to people who do a lot of in home printing either for school or work/ projects but don't want to spend a lot of money on a fancy printer. This printer has prints 33 b/w pgs/ min, which is fast enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
06phoenix
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/24/2013

Customer review by picky12

1.0 stars 3/24/2013 by picky12
by picky12

when the product arrived I set it up and could not get the wireless to work I contacted hp and they sent me another

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
picky12
hart
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has great features but!
11/28/2012

Customer review by HiFi4me

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by HiFi4me
by HiFi4me

When we got this printer it ran like a champ. Printed fast and pictures were decent. After a little over a month yep you got it.. It DIED would print hit n miss then nothing. It is back on the HP grave site and bought a Kodak Hero 9.1 HP has been good to us , we still have 2 12 year old printers that still work but is hard to run with Windows 7 with generic drivers. Just not the same anymore. Was nice when it worked though

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiFi4me
Chardon, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews