Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 22 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Great Little Amp
10/8/2012

Customer review by LowKeyHideaway

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by LowKeyHideaway
by LowKeyHideaway

We have a small Tiki Bar in Cedar Key Florida. It's an open air establishment and I needed a small amplifier than I could simple plug an iPod or our Sirius head unit into that could be easily hidden, covered up in bad weather and not take up too much counter space. This unit was perfect. It's very small, loaded with features and works better than I needed. I can simply cover it with a small plastic bag at night in case it rains and for the price I paid, it's beyond a good bargain. I've already told a few friends about it who have similar bars or outdoor kitchens and all have either ordered one or put it on their list

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LowKeyHideaway
Cedar Key FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/4/2012

Customer review by one800fish

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by one800fish
by one800fish

Purchased this mini stereo for my poker room. I use a usb flash drive to load my computer stored music and play on this stereo as it has a usb port. I was doubtful about it due to it's size and price but it has exceeded my expectations by far. It sounds great and hooks up to my speakers with ordinary speaker wire. Not to mention it takes up minimal space. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
one800fish
Baton Rouge,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value met my expectations
1/6/2013

Customer review by Inmyopinion321

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Inmyopinion321
by Inmyopinion321

This is a very simple power amp I am using for my patio and outdoor sirius radio. It is perfect for my application at a very reasonable price. I recommend it for this type application where limited power is all that is needed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inmyopinion321
pleasant hill ,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/3/2013

Customer review by Orwell

3.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Orwell
by Orwell

Great little amp with lots of line-level (RCA) inputs, and a handy line-level output as well. The sound is pretty decent. I'm using this with some bookshelf speakers with analog sound card output from a computer (line-level). The only thing that kept me from giving it 4 stars is the USB performance. The output is a little noisy at low levels which I found annoying for use inside the house. However, in a garage or patio environment outside would probably be OK.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orwell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good compact amplifier but poorly made
12/30/2013

Customer review by jrgodman

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by jrgodman
by jrgodman

The amp is small and produces relatively good quality sound reproduction, the absolute con is that each of the push button connections broke off with just a simple finger touch. When the 1st one popped off I thought maybe I had pushed it too hard, unfortunately all 4 did the same exact thing one after the other. I needed the amp for business so I took the box apart and hard wired it to the speaker connections myself or I would have returned it immediately. Very good thing I have been in music industry for 30 years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrgodman
Perry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
???
12/19/2012

Customer review by Gator3280

1.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Gator3280
by Gator3280

I could not get the amplifier to work at all????

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gator3280
Naples,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amplify no matter what the source
1/3/2014

Customer review by GreenSpike

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by GreenSpike
by GreenSpike

This was such an affordable amplifier, I just had to have one. It does everything it is advertised to do. If I had to do it again though. I would have bought the 120W model. More power, more better. The 40w per channel works just fine on my Sony 120w speakers. I run my satellite sound, streaming pandora music, and DVD sound through the amplifier. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenSpike
Yakima, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by BYTFan

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by BYTFan
by BYTFan

Nice little unit. Compact but fairly powerful for the money. Coupled it with a pair of 6.5" indoor/outdoor speakers for a backyard movie theater. Works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BYTFan
Southwick, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
In doors or out.. a good unit
2/20/2013

Customer review by Quackman

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Quackman
by Quackman

Nice unit, I use it in my surround system in my RV

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quackman
Oregon Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
3/14/2014

Customer review by poolphan2

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by poolphan2
by poolphan2

My husband is hard of hearing, and we use this to hook up a speaker from the TV right beside his chair ..... so he can hear everything and it doesn't overwhelm me with the sound .... we bought this one to replace our old one ... and it is so clear and easy to set up ....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poolphan2
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pyle 80W Mini Stereo Power Amplifier
5/30/2013

Customer review by HappyOutdoorCamper

4.0 stars 5/30/2013 by HappyOutdoorCamper
by HappyOutdoorCamper

This is exactly what I wanted for my MP3 to be amplified to my outdoor speakers and it uses very little space in my garage. This amplifier may not be equivalent to the high priced ($500 - $700) amplifiers but now I can listen to my music while being outdoors Bar B Queuing or sitting in my Spa and the amplification is just right for me to hear and my neighbors not to complain.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyOutdoorCamper
Centralia, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great/quality/excellent
10/2/2014

Customer review by frank67ny

5.0 stars 10/2/2014 by frank67ny
by frank67ny

very good amplifier for a real good price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frank67ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/6/2015

Customer review by shasel

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by shasel
by shasel

we actually use this in our back yard to run sound from our TV to all of the speakers when we are having football and UFC fights.. it's nice and small and has great sound and is easy to hook up and use

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shasel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
everything they said it is.
1/11/2015

Customer review by Smallisgood

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Smallisgood
by Smallisgood

I just wanted something small that could power speakers in a small living room and hook my devices to it. Simple, small and inexpensive. Works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smallisgood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
more punch for the buck
5/12/2015

Customer review by geoharb

5.0 stars 5/12/2015 by geoharb
by geoharb

A very nice tiny but POWERFUL amp. I bought this amp to play music from a desktop PC to practice drums with and it does the job very well!!You can plug in most any DVD/CD players and it will work seamlessly. I would recommend this to anyone

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geoharb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
music to your ears
5/20/2015

Customer review by olesarge

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by olesarge
by olesarge

My 2006 motorhome had a Vcr and big box TV. I replaced with a flatscreen and a blue ray Dvd. I needed an amplifier for the speaker system. This did the job, at little expense. The compact unit made installation simple.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olesarge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
7/9/2014

Customer review by philw1

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by philw1
by philw1

It is a good value for hooking outside speakers for an iPod or your phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philw1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Out out is very weak
2/4/2015

Customer review by Hiplife

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Hiplife
by Hiplife

Out out is very weak

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hiplife
Would recommend to a friend? No
this is the last pyle product I will ever buy!!!
7/4/2015

Customer review by Fuzzyj

1.0 stars 7/4/2015 by Fuzzyj
by Fuzzyj

First of all the speaker wire clips fell out when I put the speaker wire in I tried to fix them but it was useless, they would not stay in. Bad design or faulty product don't know... Secondly the dial on the front that sets the source you want to listen to had to be put in between positions to listen to 1 speaker and put in another position to listen to the other speaker you could not have both speakers on at the same time. As soon as I get my paper work together I am sending it back!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fuzzyj
Would recommend to a friend? No
It didn't work.
8/27/2013

Customer review by Sparky2928

1.0 stars 8/27/2013 by Sparky2928
by Sparky2928

You couldn't tune into any stations. We took it back. Too much of a hassle to order it, wait. walk all the way thru the store to pick it up. Take it home, and find out it doesn't work. Wait in line to Take it back. Not even going to start the process over again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky2928
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews