Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

11 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WARNING!! THIS PHONE MAY NOT BE ACCEPTIBLE TO AT&T
4/26/2012

Customer review by ILoveWalmartNV

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by ILoveWalmartNV
by ILoveWalmartNV

I have this phone. I love this phone. HOWEVER, AT&T was reluctant to associate it with their network as it DOES NOT come up on their list of acceptable telephones. The AT&T rep and I figured it was because it was a new model. I later learned when I contacted Samsung USA support because of a malfunction: THIS PHONE WAS NOT INTENDED FOR DISTRIBUTION IN THE UNITED STATES. IT WAS MANUFACTURED FOR USE IN MEXICO, ONLY. (This explains why the default language is Spanish on start up.) As a result, the malfunction cannot be identified as either a problem with AT&T incompatibility or due to software issues because AT&T and Samsung US will NOT provide me with customer support for this phone. It is not listed on Samsung US's website. It can be found on Samsung Mexico's website. I was unable to register it and check for software and/or firmware updates as the registration page came up as an untrusted webpage. Plus, I do not speak Spanish. The webpage being blocked by my browser or by my antivirus software.

Was this review helpful? (186) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveWalmartNV
NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love the phone
6/9/2012

Customer review by lobo9099

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by lobo9099
by lobo9099

The only thing I don't like about it is Straight Talk wasn't any help in getting it up and going at all. They told me to call Samsung and Samsung told me that because it wasn't made in the U.S. they couldn't help me. Funny I bought it in the U.S. Thankfully Russ decided to call Straight Talk and also got the same response I did. He then took matter into his on hands and finally figured it out for me. The phone does all I expect from it and more. The battery does go fast on it but with everything I can do it is worth carrying a charger with me. I am extremely impressed .

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lobo9099
Gaylord, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best value to price, function.....UNLOCKED
9/4/2012

Customer review by ENZOMAC

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by ENZOMAC
by ENZOMAC

UNLOCKED & EZ TO SURF WITH WIFI, OUT OF BOX WITH GINGERBREAD FIRMWARE. GORILLA GLASS FACE, USED PURETALK GSM SIM CARD....NO PROBLEMS. SAMSUNG DOWNLOAD SITE EZ TO USE.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ENZOMAC
TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
galaxy ace
5/11/2012

Customer review by ravince

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by ravince
by ravince

i love the quickness, apps, and quality , i love it. a little smaller than i expected but i love it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravince
youngstown, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
not working properly. Do not like this cell phone.
7/12/2013

Customer review by Jronald

2.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Jronald
by Jronald

need to return this phone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jronald
delray bch, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This phone is not smart enough to stay connected
3/16/2013

Customer review by Calgirlisa

1.0 stars 3/16/2013 by Calgirlisa
by Calgirlisa

This phone loses the connection to wifi at home and at work. I have to pull it in the using mode in order for it to connect with wifi.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calgirlisa
Cahokia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phone is OK, service is not
4/21/2014

Customer review by juleskids

2.0 stars 4/21/2014 by juleskids
by juleskids

I did not realize that this phone was actually a AT&T phone that you could use through Straight talk and that this meant that it works on the AT&T towers. I don't know if it was just this phone but it would not connect to cell towers, kept restarting, and froze. I ended up returning it because Straight talk was not able to get it to work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juleskids
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5mp camera,FM Radio ,GPS with speak destination
2/1/2014

Customer review by Rubwa

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Rubwa
by Rubwa

I was not sure I would like the phone without a keypad after using a blackberry for 4years,surprising enough I love it.it comes with swype settings which is awesome,I like the screen size,it also come with an extra back cover Defiantly great value for your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rubwa
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I guess it's OK?
7/28/2012

Customer review by Gibson335

3.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Gibson335
by Gibson335

I guess it's ok... I bought it as a gift for my son. He seems to like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gibson335
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never