Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 35 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Worth the price but needs two minor improvements.
3/30/2012

Customer review by Suziqcrab1

4.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Suziqcrab1
by Suziqcrab1

This was purchased for my husband who is using this bike to help in his recovery from a stroke in Oct. of 2011. His Dr. said she didn't want him on a treadmill because of possibly stumbling and she didn't want him on an exercise bike where he bends over to ride it because of undue strain on the back and neck muscles. We have no idea how easy or hard this is to put together because our local Wal-Mart staff put it together for free. My husband is a very large man, 5'7 and 284lbs. The width of the seat is wide like they describe. It's easy to adjust the tension. He does find it a bit difficult to adjust the seat. It's light weight but sturdy. Easy to move around. He does wish that there was a back light on the panel to make it easier to see while exercising. Over all he is pleased with this purchase : )

Was this review helpful? (54) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Suziqcrab1
Marrero, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/28/2012

Customer review by Dellmont

4.0 stars 2/28/2012 by Dellmont
by Dellmont

I really like my Marcy Recumbant bike. I'm 84, and I put it together in less than two hours. It is comfortable and quiet. I do wish they had given better instructions for the computer. I am only interested in timing. It just keeps skipping to the 5 different areas. I think it was a good buy, and it was shipped quickly.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dellmont
Los Angeles, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Indoor Therapy
5/9/2012

Customer review by princess2step

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by princess2step
by princess2step

I purchased this recumbant bike to continue exercise from knee replacements. This bike has kept them from becoming stiff and I enjoy having the ability to stay home and have this option available to me. I would reccommend anyone in the market of purchasing an exercise bike to consider this model (Marcy Recumbent Bike). I am also overweight and can comfortably ride this bike.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
princess2step
Kerrville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Machine for the Money.
10/14/2013

Customer review by Dalaw1960

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Dalaw1960
by Dalaw1960

I was looking for a decent recumbent machine as I did not want the lower back stress of a regular stand up bike. This fit the bill and the reviews were good. Note that this is Model # NS1003R. There is a very similar looking unit that is a ME-709, but that is the older model. I bought this one because it is alleged to have fixed whatever flaws there might have been with the earlier model. Pleased with the purchase. Works smoothly and many different tension settings. Taking all the pieces out of the box the assembly process looked daunting, but went together really well in about an hour with one person. Two people would be a plus for holding some of the attachments, etc. The tools that come with for assembly are useable, but if you have a decent 1/2 wrench I would use that. The materials are sturdy and the directions for assembly are okay, but they are a little vague at places. Look at the pictures if in doubt. Two cons in my opinion. Adjusting the distance between the seat and the pedals is not as easy as it could be. Again, two people here would be a plus. And, as some of the other reviewers noted, the seat is pretty stiff. Not really that comfortable, but a small pillow or pad would probably take care of it. At this price point, however, a pretty decent machine.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalaw1960
Lebanon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike for seniors.
12/16/2013

Customer review by shiew

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by shiew
by shiew

My husband and I are both 66 and wanted to start exercising again. I have problems with my feet and my husband is a diabetic. We use to walk 5+ miles a day.The bike was quite easy to assemble until we got to the tension wire. Called the company and they were very helpful and said give it a good tug. IT WORKED. We were looking originally at more expensive models but why pay for all the bells & whistles. Not sure about the computer but we'll figure that out. I definitely would recommend this bike for anyone getting back into exercising. The seat is very comfortable and we like having the back support. I'm sure that I'll start seeing the pounds I've gained vanish and my husband will have better control of his sugar.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shiew
Agawam, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy this bike!
12/11/2012

Customer review by Maruuk

5.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Maruuk
by Maruuk

Just talked to the factory, this is the new improved model over the old, highly problematic 709. This is the one to get. The factory said they fixed all the problems over the old one, which were apparently extensive. This looks like a good buy, though Walmart's current price here is nowhere near the best.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maruuk
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice bike..just as listed
7/1/2012

Customer review by ProudTennessean

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by ProudTennessean
by ProudTennessean

Nice unit..solid, stable, good size but not bulky Seat could be softer but is nice & wide Levels up to 5 are basic free wheeling..good for motion therapy I bought it to help me boost my aging metabolism and help me attack 40 lbs I don't need...46 yr female..enough said I'm 5'7 and at the closest adjustment..any shorter than 5'4" might need a pillow to reach pedals comfortably No problem with foot straps that others have mentioned Walmart assembled for free in 4 days after pickup.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudTennessean
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow
3/12/2012

Customer review by swissbear10

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by swissbear10
by swissbear10

Easy to assemble and use. Approved by my doctor. Does not take up much room.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swissbear10
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
1/9/2014

Customer review by unfitmom

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by unfitmom
by unfitmom

I had a limited budget for a stationary bike and was concerned that so many were made of plastic. This bike is very sturdy and well constructed. It offers a nice variety of tension levels so others in the family can use it. For the most part it went together easily. We had a little trouble with the tension cable because it seemed too short to connect. If you release the tension on the knob, the cable gets longer but that was not in the instructions. Great bike at any price, but super value!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unfitmom
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the money
9/1/2012

Customer review by lovesqualityatabargain

5.0 stars 9/1/2012 by lovesqualityatabargain
by lovesqualityatabargain

I am very happy with my purchase. It is exactly what I wanted. I shopped around quite a bit and tried out many bikes that were a great deal more money. It is easy to use and very comfortable as it supports my back. The bike doesn't take up a lot of room and is very easy to transport from room to room. It is quiet so I can watch the TV at a normal sound level while I spin. I definitely recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesqualityatabargain
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/25/2012

Customer review by Rkaih

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Rkaih
by Rkaih

I'm 7 months pregnant and this bike is great! Super easy to put together, about 30-45 minutes, the seat is not as comfortable as I would like but it is still okay

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rkaih
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/14/2013

Customer review by SashaX

1.0 stars 2/14/2013 by SashaX
by SashaX

I was excited to get the exercise bike, but there was a flaw in the seat so I called the company for a replacement. I received the wrong part, so I called the Company again and they sent another wrong part a second time, 2 weeks of waisted time that I can't get back. I am returning the bike to the store. I never even put it together. I will still shop at Walmart though, because it is not their fault that this particular Vendor (Marcy) does not give good customer service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SashaX
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wonderful exercise bike
7/15/2013

Customer review by QualityAndBargainLRock

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by QualityAndBargainLRock
by QualityAndBargainLRock

I recommend this recumbent bike. It is easy to assemble. Helps with knee stiffness (I had scope done on my right knee). It does not take up much room. And the magnetic-resistance technology is smooth and you can feel the tension. And it comes with a beer holder!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualityAndBargainLRock
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great bike
1/28/2014

Customer review by log2259

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by log2259
by log2259

This is a very nice bike, especially for the price! It's so quiet when in use that my husband was asleep on the couch and didn't even know I was using it! My only complaint it that if you have the seat put back (since I am tall). then it feels loose/wiggles a bit (even though it actually isn't). And frankly for the price, I can deal with that small irritation! I did pay extra to get it here sooner, but wish I hadn't. I ended up getting it 2 days later than promised....but not sure if this was walmart's fault or fedEx. All in all highly recommend this bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
log2259
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Value for an entry level exercise bike
1/14/2014

Customer review by rigajohn

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by rigajohn
by rigajohn

I assembled the bike in about 20-30 minutes going at a leisurely pace. The only thing I had any trouble with was to get the two cables connected together, but that was my fault for not reading the instructions more closely. I used the bike a couple of times, and it seems to work fine. My only concern is the seat and the back were not quite as durable as I would have liked, however, I really don't know for sure how durable they will be until I use it a couple of years. I recommend the extended warranty based on the experiences and reviews for this style of bike. I felt the reviews for this bike were better than the Gold's Gym model. This is why I purchased the Marcy one. The Gold's Gym model may have a few more unnecessary extras, however from the reviews, it appears they may have sacrificed quality for frills.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rigajohn
Jackson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MARCY RECUMBENT EXERCISE BIKE
9/21/2014

Customer review by fdale

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by fdale
by fdale

The DELIVERY TO DOOR was a good thing. So far, after less than a week of use, I am very satisfied with the bike. Due to my disabilities, this bike a a solution to my need for exercise without great amounts of exertion . I can connect my OXYGEN for breathing while exercising on the bike and reduces the pressure on my feet, due to nerve damage to my legs and feet as a result of diabeties. Has a very comfortable seat and back support with a good display of time and other parameters. I feel that it is a very good value for the cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fdale
the villages, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by Lexielou1

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Lexielou1
by Lexielou1

I put this together myself. It is really quiet. The only problem is the batteries have to be removed to reset the computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lexielou1
Urich, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definitely worth the money!
8/1/2013

Customer review by FANofFITNESS

4.0 stars 8/1/2013 by FANofFITNESS
by FANofFITNESS

I had read a lot of the reviews before I purchased this bike, so I had a pretty good idea what to expect. It is very light weight, but sturdy. I can move it myself fairly easily. I don't pay much attention to the validity of the numbers on the monitor except for the time and speed, so have no idea if the calories burned are accurate. Quite a few people said they are not. The bike IS comfortable and easy to operate/adjust. It's small so it fits easily in a room and I shove it out of the way when I'm finished. Highly recommend if you do not want a gym-quality bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FANofFITNESS
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great exerciser for someone just beginning.
7/5/2013

Customer review by Nenenurse

4.0 stars 7/5/2013 by Nenenurse
by Nenenurse

Easy to put together. Great for a beginner. I am using it to rehab from total knee replacement. Good product for the price. Quiet while operating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nenenurse
Logansport, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Possibly not for petite women.
9/11/2012

Customer review by LexiT

1.0 stars 9/11/2012 by LexiT
by LexiT

I bought this bike and put it together myself, which was easy to do. It is a good bike overall, except that the seat pad is WAY too far away from the back rest. I am 5'2" tall, and I cannot use the bike without sitting in a very unconfortable tilted position which hurts my lower back. The seat pad is not adjustable to get my body closer to the back rest, so I will be taking the bike back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LexiT
Bowie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews