Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

18 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-15 of 15 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best that's out there.
4/1/2012

Customer review by Maugha

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by Maugha
by Maugha

I purchased this set last June as we were moving into a new home with a large back yard. I got the Patio set as well as the Conversational set and two chaise lounge chairs. I had decided I wanted quality furniture that would not deteriorate quickly and started looking at higher priced sets online. The average price for just the patio set was over $2000. I could not find anything that I liked at the pricey stores. I was about to give up the the search when I decided to look at Walmart as a 'last resort'. This set was exactly what I was looking for and the quality of the cushions were better than than the more pricey ones! The set is metal and rust resistant but looks very nice. The chairs are extremely comfortable and I live that they rock. The sets are easy to clean if needed and durable against kids/ dogs. I am now looking to purchase a couple more cushions that match the set as I really love the color of the set. I promise, you will not be at all disappointed with this set.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maugha
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Set!
3/29/2012

Customer review by etj77

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by etj77
by etj77

I wasn't too sure about ordering this set, it looked pretty good on the computer. When I got it home and set it up, it looked awesome! Although it's aluminum, looking at it, it looks like wood. It's colors are a great combination. The chairs are very comfortable because of their rockability. The sofa seat cushions are a bit stiff and firm, but wear over time. If you like blue, this is an awesome set and fairly easy to assemble. Follow the instructions! LOL!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
etj77
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Canopy Garden conversation set
5/29/2012

Customer review by LAMTM

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by LAMTM
by LAMTM

We picked up this patio set at our local Walmart this weekend. The shipping to our store was free. The set arrived in a timely manner and the set was in good condition. It took us a couple of hours to put together. We are very pleased with the sturdiness of the this furniture. The instructions were clear and it even came with covers for evey screw and touch up paint for any future scratches. It looks fantastic on our patio!! We would definitely recommend this patio set!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAMTM
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful conversation set
5/31/2012

Customer review by dakatbol

5.0 stars 5/31/2012 by dakatbol
by dakatbol

I took a peek at the previous reviews and hoped that I was getting a nice set based on photos and other consumer comments, and it didn't disappoint. I love it! I had nothing to do with putting it together, so I cannot say if it was easy or difficult, although the rocker chairs were put together upside down before being fixed, which took about 3 minutes to correct. The wood look is so convincing that my daughter, who is 8, debated with me whether it was wood or metal. The cushions are firm, but comfortable. We spend a lot of our free time hanging out on the set, it was well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dakatbol
Massena, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/24/2012

Customer review by duluthia

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by duluthia
by duluthia

This is a very nice set for the money. I have found patio furniture is as expensive as living room furniture! I see this set is being discontinued but in case you are thinking of purchasing this I will make a few comments. I didn't find it in stores so i ordered it site to store. It comes in one big box. You can get it in a large suv that is 4ft wide or of course a pickup truck. The size of the pieces is ample...bigger than i thought. The frames are metal painted with a medium brown color made to look like wood. The cushions are a nice color but don't look the same as the picture which appears blue, at least on my monitor. It is more green than blue. It has a linen look with a blue and brown thread running through it. It is a cool medium to light green color, not olive or leaf green. Maybe an aqua green? I want a rug that is attractive to go under it but am having a hard time finding one with this exact color in it....just fyi. It was relatively easy to put together. The love seat is completely assembled. The chairs are not difficult to assemble but i had one leg that did not line up properly with the seat and had to force the screws in. Other than that things went smoothly. Leveling problems can be corrected with adjustable feet.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duluthia
kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Quality at a low price
7/13/2012

Customer review by Firedancer40

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by Firedancer40
by Firedancer40

I really like this patio set. I purchased this product after searching dozens of others, many more than twice this price, and decided on this because of the other reviews here. I like the color and the throw pillows are a nice touch. It's neutral without being boring. It's comfortable and the cushion fabric is thick. The set looks really nice and is a great value. I did have some scratches out the box, which looked pretty torn up when I picked it up at the store. However, touch up paint is included so it is no longer an issue.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Firedancer40
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thoroughly pleased with this set of furniture
6/12/2014

Customer review by Eddieco

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Eddieco
by Eddieco

I just received this patio set yesterday. It was fairly easy to assemble. It would have been easier if I had an "English" set of instructions to go by. Lucky for me I found a .PDF of the instructions on the product website I could go by. One helpful hint, The U-bar comes with 2 tabs already bolted into position. Loosen these before trying to install the chair assembly. I found that the bolt holes did not line up properly in the position they were in and a little adjustment was needed. Use some of the cardboard to shim the chair assembly to center it in the frame. Other than this, it was very easy to assemble. The quality appears to be top notch, all the hardware was available and materials were what I had been hoping for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eddieco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice patio set
5/12/2013

Customer review by backporchrelaxin

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by backporchrelaxin
by backporchrelaxin

Just got it set up and so far so good. It looks nice, I'd say the color is a seafoam blue. The cushions are pretty stiff so I'm hoping they get more comfortable with use. The chairs don't rock like we'd hoped but I guess they're better then being completely stationary. My husband assembled it and didn't seem to have much trouble. It took longer to get here then I was told. I never got a follow-up e-mail from Walmart with the tracking #. When I looked online with my order #, it gave me an arrival window. It didn't come so I contacted Customer Service and they gave me the shipping company info so I worked with them. Because of Walmart regulations, it had to be signed for so my schedule didn't match with theirs until the end of that week for delivery.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backporchrelaxin
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice look and feel - not too big or too small
6/18/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/18/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I wanted the wood look, but not the wood weight and wood cost. This was perfect! The color is a bit more green than is in the picture but still works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this set!
8/1/2012

Customer review by Bagoshie

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Bagoshie
by Bagoshie

Great set and great price! Sturdy, nice cushions, great color (a little more turqoise than light blue, but still nice)!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bagoshie
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/19/2012

Customer review by MeresL

5.0 stars 6/19/2012 by MeresL
by MeresL

Took some time to put together but it wasn't difficult. Looks great and was a great value. Wish the upper cushions of the two side chairs had straps or velcro to attach them to the chair since they keep falling over. Otherwise no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeresL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set for the Price
7/14/2014

Customer review by Lost2me

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Lost2me
by Lost2me

It may have taken weeks for it to show up, but after its late arrival I was very satisfied. Except for the box being mangled and the metal having scratched spots. This is a solid set. The color looks nicer in person. And very comfortable. The chairs even rock! Not sure on durability, but happy so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lost2me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing parts
6/29/2014

Customer review by Toniru

1.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Toniru
by Toniru

Received this item where is began hat the delivery service did not take care of moving the box out of the truck as they dropped it. Then upon opening everything very carefully. They gave us a piece that doesn't belong to the set and were missing a bar that is much needed to assemble 1 of the 2 chairs. Now my party is ruined...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toniru
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set! Looks great and easy assembly
8/7/2014

Customer review by rlhbass

5.0 stars 8/7/2014 by rlhbass
by rlhbass

Just purchased this set and I love it. Love the light weight aluminum frames. Very easy to assemble. All the parts lined up perfectly. Great price for aluminum patio furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rlhbass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't beat the price
7/13/2013

Customer review by Lordhelmet12345

4.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Lordhelmet12345
by Lordhelmet12345

After looking at a number of other more expensive sets, we finally decided on this one. It was a great price. The cushions (according to my wife) more green than blue so keep that it mind if you are trying to match colors. Also the cushions are a bit firm but I'm expecting them to soften up with use. Ultimately, it is a great product for the price and it looks great on our porch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lordhelmet12345
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.