Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not Really Quick-Dry
6/24/2012

Customer review by SmartShopper524

2.0 stars 6/24/2012 by SmartShopper524
by SmartShopper524

These towels are pretty to look at and very soft to the touch, but not at all functional. The only thing quick-dry about these towels is how quickly they dry in your dryer. However, they do not dry your skin at all. After going over the same spots, I was still wet after my shower. They also do not dry after using them (funny how they did not dry me at all, yet were wet). I want nice looking, soft towels but the main function is to dry the person and these do not get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper524
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pretty towels, but...
7/29/2012

Customer review by dlc1958

1.0 stars 7/29/2012 by dlc1958
by dlc1958

I bought these towels to go with my new bathroom. Beautiful towels, but they don't get you dry. The wash clothes and hand towels are okay, but the bath towels should only be used for looks. Would not recommend

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlc1958
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/16/2012

Customer review by Hilty

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Hilty
by Hilty

I purchased these towels when we remodeled the bathroom......now I wish I had bought more than two sets when they were on sale. We love them! I hate using the 'other' new plush towels now. The towels may feel thin but they do dry ones body......great for the dryer too. Sure saves on energy! Love, love, love them!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hilty
Sidney, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Flash dry towels
3/10/2013

Customer review by 1953sunflower

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by 1953sunflower
by 1953sunflower

Love these towels! We use them in our travel trailer and they dry quickly, so no order from mildew. I rated value a little lower because I felt the towels were pricy. I still bought them sine it was exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1953sunflower
Clinton, iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unexpected quality!
9/21/2014

Customer review by JCFD

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by JCFD
by JCFD

I got these towels for our rental house because it is on the ocean and there's lots of humidity. A quick drying towel is ideal so they don't mildew. Not only do these towels dry quickly, but they are more lofty and soft than I was expecting for the price. I'm ordering another set!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCFD
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
8/6/2013

Customer review by IH8I95

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by IH8I95
by IH8I95

I should have known by the too good to be true price. They are flimsy, not absorbent and they shed all over. I wash everything before I use them so I can't take them back. Worst towels I have ever bought my entire life. I do not use fabric softner in my towels so they will pick up water and it doesn't matter with these, they just don't absorb. Truly am disappointed. I probably spent over a thousand dollars in the past month in on online and in store purchases. Everything was great but these are not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IH8I95
Fredericksburg Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color
8/15/2013

Customer review by Caderta

4.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Caderta
by Caderta

very dissapointed in the color. Expecting something more purple or pink, Very grey.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caderta
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Okay for the price
11/12/2013

Customer review by utica1949

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by utica1949
by utica1949

A little less substantial that towels previously purchased with same description. The coloring in the green is a little off

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
utica1949
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.